0840023194849

PPG Diamond

1 gal. #HDGB65D Krimson Lake Blue Semi-Gloss Interior Paint with Primer

Internet #206898307

Model # HDGB65DD-01SN

$ 27 98
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
PPG Diamond 1 gal. #HDGB65D Krimson Lake Blue Semi-Gloss Interior Paint with Primer
Colors may vary by screen type
Highlights
  • Exceptional durabilty and hide
  • Best sheen for cabinets, doors, windows and baseboards
  • Available in over 1,000 colors and 4 sheens for any project
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
Choose Your Options
We have recommended the top selling paint option for the color selected.
Select Paint Type
Help me choose
  • Interior Paint
  • Exterior Paint
Select Brand Name
Help me choose
  • PPG Timeless
  • PPG Diamond
  • Glidden Premium
  • Glidden Essentials
Select Sheen
Help me choose
  • Flat/Matte
  • Eggshell
  • Satin
  • Semi-Gloss
Select Container Size
Help me choose
  • 8 OZ-Sample
  • 1 GA-Gallon
  • 5 GA-Gallon

PPG Diamond

1 gal. #HDGB65D Krimson Lake Blue Semi-Gloss Interior Paint with Primer

$ 27 98
$ 27 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Exceptional durabilty and hide
  • Best sheen for cabinets, doors, windows and baseboards
  • Available in over 1,000 colors and 4 sheens for any project
PPG Diamond semi-gloss interior 100% acrylic paint with primer provides exceptional durability and outstanding stain resistance that protects and beautifies your high-traffic areas including trim, kitchens and bathrooms. PPG Diamond is a Zero VOC, Low Odor paint with primer that offers excellent hide and coverage alongside outstanding scrubbability and washability - all backed by a Lifetime Guarantee. PPG Diamond provides a mildew resistant coating that can be tinted into more than 1,100 PPG colors and has been specifically designed for durable, long-lasting results, often for less than other leading brands. For more than 140-years, painters have trusted PPG and PPG paints to help them achieve smart, beautiful results and PPG Diamond delivers on this tradition with a Diamond-tough, beautiful finish at an exceptional value. Colorants added to this base paint may increase VOC level significantly depending on color choice.
  • 100% acrylic paint with primer provides extreme durability
  • Ideal for use in low-traffic areas such as bedrooms, dining rooms and formal spaces
  • A smooth, scrubbable and washable finish with low shine
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Built by PPG - A Global Leader in Paint Technology
  • Oustanding scrubbability, washability and stain resistance
  • 1 gal. provides 300 sq. ft. - 400 sq. ft. of coverage
  • Provides a mildew resistant coating
  • Designed for an easy clean-up with soap and water
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations

Product Overview

  • Exceptional durabilty and hide
  • Best sheen for cabinets, doors, windows and baseboards
  • Available in over 1,000 colors and 4 sheens for any project
Model #: HDGB65DD-01SN
Internet #: 206898307

PPG Diamond semi-gloss interior 100% acrylic paint with primer provides exceptional durability and outstanding stain resistance that protects and beautifies your high-traffic areas including trim, kitchens and bathrooms. PPG Diamond is a Zero VOC, Low Odor paint with primer that offers excellent hide and coverage alongside outstanding scrubbability and washability - all backed by a Lifetime Guarantee. PPG Diamond provides a mildew resistant coating that can be tinted into more than 1,100 PPG colors and has been specifically designed for durable, long-lasting results, often for less than other leading brands. For more than 140-years, painters have trusted PPG and PPG paints to help them achieve smart, beautiful results and PPG Diamond delivers on this tradition with a Diamond-tough, beautiful finish at an exceptional value. Colorants added to this base paint may increase VOC level significantly depending on color choice.

  • 100% acrylic paint with primer provides extreme durability
  • Ideal for use in low-traffic areas such as bedrooms, dining rooms and formal spaces
  • A smooth, scrubbable and washable finish with low shine
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Built by PPG - A Global Leader in Paint Technology
  • Oustanding scrubbability, washability and stain resistance
  • 1 gal. provides 300 sq. ft. - 400 sq. ft. of coverage
  • Provides a mildew resistant coating
  • Designed for an easy clean-up with soap and water
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
350
Color Family
Black
Color Number
90BG 08/075
Color/Finish
Krimson Lake Blue
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
201.8:13.9:31.0
Hexadecimal Value
44525A
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Low Odor,Paint & Primer in One,Tintable,Washable
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Dirt Resistant,Splatter Resistant,UV/Fade Resistant
RGB Value
055:073:081
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
Semi-Gloss
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
4
Tint Base
Base 3
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Guarantee

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
350
Color Family
Black
Color Number
90BG 08/075
Color/Finish
Krimson Lake Blue
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
201.8:13.9:31.0
Hexadecimal Value
44525A
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Low Odor,Paint & Primer in One,Tintable,Washable
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Dirt Resistant,Splatter Resistant,UV/Fade Resistant
RGB Value
055:073:081
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
Semi-Gloss
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
4
Tint Base
Base 3
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Guarantee

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

1 gal. #HDGB65D Krimson Lake Blue Semi-Gloss Interior Paint with Primer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 331.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty darn good paint I was a little worried at first about this paint. I had chosen a color that was between off-white and tan and from prior experience, I know that whites are notorious for making it tough to obtain full coverage. Not the case with this paint. I was surprised at how well it covered and how easy it went on. It probably helped that the previous color I was painting over was a light color as well, but I'm not really sure how much that might have affected the outcome. I ended up applying a quick second coat just to make sure I had even coverage due to some show through in a few spots. Overall, this is a great paint and I'd be interested to see how a more saturated color goes on. I'd recommend this paint without hesitation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diamond Interior Paint I was excited to receive and test PPG's newest product. I found it easy to apply, is low odor (very important due to asthma), great viscosity (no splatter with roller use) and great one coat coverage although I always apply two coats. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty. Durable. Paint. We used Glidden Diamond on an upcycling project. We turned a beat-up old 6-panel door into a cool new kid cubby for our 7-year old (and us). Even though I'm a wood-guy (pro carpenter), this upcycle project just wanted cool color, which we got using two Glidden teals, which I love together. Anyway, the pro in me is a paint snob. I detest paint that runs, dries too fast or is hard to cut a line in with. The Glidden Diamond flowed nicely on this project. And because there were all sorts of oddball angles--painting under the seat for example, and some tight cutting in around the panels and other details--I got to see how the paint hung on the brush and flowed. Happy to report it did so quite well. As a paint + primer, it dried quickly. Not too quickly, so, this: Word of warning, sorta...This is an interior paint but I did the project outside not really thinking about direct sunlight. The sun sped up the drying process yet I still had ample time to work the paint. Finally, Diamond is made to be durable and not only does it set up nice and smooth but it's standing up nicely to the shoes and keys and all the scuffing a place for shoes and keys gets. Bottom-of-the-pail impression: Impressed.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I never received the product Tried to find an email address or phone number and could not find any to contact. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low coverage, Residue and weak adhesion I have used Glidden products since my first house in 1987. However, this new Diamond product need a reformulation. I painted new Sheetrock with Glidden PVA primer as I have for years. Then tried out the new Diamond product that replaced Glidden's DUO product (great product). The Diamond eggshell required min of 2 coats to cover properly. Allowed to dry for several days. These are dark colors and now after 3 weeks you can rub your hand or clothing against the paint and you will have residue on your hand or as my customer did with a nice white dress and had red paint powered on it. Time to paint trim.. Used 3M Blue painters tape. Upon pulling tape... Yep pulls paint off wall in places. From what I can tell they did not put enough elastomer and/or adhesion agent in the paint. For the cost per gallon. I DO NOT recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage Easy to Paint with I have wanting to cover this Sunshine Yellow left over from the previous owners in my: kitchen, hallway, and living room. I was intimidated by the high ceilings, popcorn ceilings, color choice and the hugeness of the job. This color inspired me to get it done. This diamond paint covered the yellow really easy. I only did one coat in most places and touch ups in some places. The paint is thicker than paints I have used in the past. It was very easy to work with and went on well. My husband and I were able to tackle this job in a weekend. The color matched the swatch I got at the store perfectly upon drying. I painted about a month ago and have had an easy time of wiping the walls down to remove evidence of my kids. It looks as fresh as the day I painted. I am planning to do a bathroom next and this is my new go to paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Paint!!!! This paint was awesome!!!! After this room had a mustard yellow the coverage was just great it only took two coats but that is because the 2 rooms were not painted in 20+ years. The colors I tried to stay in the family of grays and what I choose were...MIDNIGHT RENDESVOUS + SILVER BLUE SEA these two colors gave such a nice warm cool feeling perfect for the bedroom and it went a long way the 3 gallons. The Glidden Diamond™ Interior Eggshell acrylic paint with primer was really nice to have, as I did not have to prime the walls or anything. Usually walls that have not been painted this long have a tendency of soaking up the paint not this brand. I love the way this went on and the outcome was just awesome. I can't wait for the next project I have to do. Thanks Glidden for the paint you have a customer for life. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glidden diamond in deepest aqua I decided to update my chipped veneer bed set with a fresh coat of paint. Since we have a coral, white, and grey comforter, a nice teal blue seemed a good fit. Deepest aqua is true to swatch. I chose eggshell and it is just above matte in finish. This was done in one coat with a brush. The paint covers well, but we may need to touch up some stray spots. It dries in about an hour, and though I haven't done a spill test, the finish is MUCH smoother and evened out well. This photo was taken in soft morning light. My color review is that deepest aqua is fairly bright when in large quantities. It is a very pop-art robin's egg blue and most likely best for dimly lit rooms or for those who love upbeat colors. It goes very well with neutrals like dark grey and tan. I hope this review helps you with your choice! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good budget paint This paint is not premium paint, but it is pretty good for budget paint. If I wanted better paint I would shop at a paint store, but for one stop shopping at a home improvement store, this stuff isn't bad and is more affordable. The paint has low odor and applies smoothly. However, you will need to apply two coats for even coverage. I have used this to paint an exterior door and trim. The drying time was longer than expected, but the paint looks good when dry, has held up well and cleans nicely. I would us this paint again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought on a recommendation - My error for listenin While preparing to paint a house interior, someone mentioned Glidden Diamond so I bought it. Hired a painter to apply it and he kept mentioning a problem of the paint lifting off the wall as he made a second roller pass. I thought he was just trying to explain why everything was taking so long so didn't pay much attention until I used the paint myself. First roller pass is fine but while making a second pass, parts of the first pass lift off or clump badly. Found if you apply an extremely thin first coat, let it dry and then do a second coat, it goes on smoothly. Since this is a paint and primer, my intent was to not HAVE to do a second coat. Very disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent coverage Great product. Easy to use. Excellent one coat coverage. Easy cleanup. Great durability.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage With all of the expensive paint available it's nice to find a reasonably priced high performing paint out there. I just finished painting our recently purchased home with Glidden Diamond and have no regrets. It performs so much better than Behr and comparable to high end Sherwin Williams but half the price
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best paint I ever use Glidden diamond egg-shell and satin Whoever put bad review on this kind of paint definitely they talking about something else I am in a painter busines for 15 years believe me I try all kinds paints and brands, prices for paint and this one great Quality and fair price
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful paint! This paint is by far my favorite. It goes on with no streaks and I often only need one coat, especially if I use a thick roller. The colors are beautiful and the price can't be beat for this kind of quality.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful finish, beautiful in the bathroom This product is semi-gloss, mildew resistant, with zero voc's. That means it didn't smell of new paint at all. The finish is very hard and durable, easily washable, and I expect it to hold up. I highly recommend this paint. My bathroom walls were mildew stained, even though I removed the mildew carefully with vinegar (the best method, in my opinion, as it doesn't break down the paint underlay as stronger chemicals do). i first spot covered, using the paint as a primer, let it dry, and finished the job. The walls are highly textured, the bathroom small with a lot of items on the walls to cut in around, so I preferred to use a brush. In fact, I mostly used a short bristle touch up brush to work the paint into the bumpy surface. Success! A nice, bright, clean space. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around paint. Have used many brands of paint over the years; always come back to Glidden for special projects. Doesn't matter what series; if it's Glidden paint, it does the job. Recently painted a room with dark walls using a much lighter color and did not use a prime coat. Coverage was excellent and took half the time to get the job done. Trimming with a brush blends well with roller application and leaves no brush marks. Not all paint is alike; Glidden works best for me.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Color I wanted a light color that would give my living room an elegant look. Snowfield White did just that! I was able to cover a dark gray color with just one coat of paint. I love how this project turned out. This product is worth every buck! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PPG DIAMOND I bought my Diamond paint about a year ago for the trim in my bathroom. In process of painting it now. Decided to paint the bathroom cabinets to match the trim. So far I am very pleased with the results, even though I am not finished [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful paint!!!! My husband painted our workout room with this paint. The walls in this room are textured and we both thought that we had to use a special roller and also give at least two coats. The original color on the wall was an olive green and the blue we chose was a much lighter color. My husband ended up using a standard roller and we were amazed that with only one coat and a regular roller we got full coverage. The room looks great. We have not experienced such an easy-to-use paint with fantastic results in a very long time. My husband and I are in our late 50's and have been painting our homes both inside and out for over 30 years and we were both very impressed with this product. I will recommend this paint to everyone and I am sure no one will be disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yields beautiful results I used Glidden Diamond to paint some dark, dated kitchen cabinets. I was very pleased with the results! After removing all the doors and hardware I cleaned the surfaces with detergent and applied a coat of white latex primer. After the primer dried, I applied Glidden Diamond semi-gloss in Water Chestnut using a small trim roller and a brush to get into corners, when needed. One coat provided good coverage, but I opted to use two. I know cabinets will take a beating over time! Once the paint was dry I applied a glaze finish, following manufacturer instructions. I was after a vintage, country feel. I couldn't have been more pleased with the results, though the process is pretty labor intense. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite paint So the previous owners of our house did a quick and sloppy paint job before selling. You know what that means - the old paint was see-through, and peeling. After peeling off any old paint we could, and lightly sanding down the wall (we were painting over a semi-gloss), we were ready to apply the new Glidden Diamond paint, and hope it covered up the various blues, oranges, and browns from the old paint. This paint is excellent! It goes on really thick, and not only did it cover all the light and dark colors in one coat of my light grey, but it also stuck to the wall amazingly with very little splatter from the roller. There is no worry of any peeling in my mind anymore, and the old colors are 100% gone, thank goodness. The mildew resistance is a small bonus for the room we painted, and the paint smell went away within a day, which is also pretty amazing. Cleanup is probably as good as any water-based paint can be. Soap and water did the job to clean our hands, but we just tossed the roller and square edging pad rather than rinsing it out a bunch of times. Overall, I'm feeling rather accomplished and rather happy with the result, which you can see in the before and after pictures. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Great Paint! I'm constantly re-painting my house and doing tons of other painting projects so I go through a lot. The paint and primer is my favorite because it's such a time saver! I just went from a dark army green to a light stone grey color and 2 coats was all it took! I've always been afraid of re-painting over my dark colors but not anymore. I love that there is very little smell because I spend so much time cutting in around all the wood work in my house that some paints can give me quite a headache or make me nauseous. Quick and easy, great coverage and dries fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage for my wood panels I used the paint in order to transform my basement, and hide the 60s style wood panels that I have there. After using 2 coats of white sealer paint, I went ahead and painted with the PPG diomand paint. I used 3 coats in order to cover the walls, and the results are great. The room is happy and bright. It looks so much brighter and welcoming now. My kids are so happy to use the room now with this great color instead of the brown wood panels we had before. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, easy to clean. I painted my kitchen cabinets using Glidden Diamond White (over an oil based primer). I chose to use a heavy duty primer underneath since the cabinets receive a lot use by my family. So far it's holding up great for a family of 6. I also used this paint on baseboard trim without using a primer first and those areas are also holding up nice. The paint goes on smooth and almost seems to have a nice self leveling quality. Overall I didn't notice any difference between Glidden Diamond and more expensive brands I have used in the past. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a flat Give me the Duo flat matte. It had great coverage. The only draw back was that it had a very light sheen, was not a true flat but did not receive any complaints. The new diamond flat is a great paint if you wanted an eggshell finish. There is to much sheen for a flat paint. I have been it the painting business for over 30 yrs. and while I use all of the other Glidden products, they are great for application and coverage. Although i can not use the flat paint. Most people do not like the sheen when they want a true flat finish. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glidden Diamond Paint has poor coverage I used Glidden Diamond™ Interior Semi-Gloss that was provided by Glidden to paint my sun/patio room. This paint has poor coverage, requiring multiple coats to block out my old "beige" paint. The paint is thin and cannot hide my old paint unless 2-4 coats are applied. This paint may be acceptable to used for brand new wall/particle boards that are white. I do not recommend this paint for painting over walls that have been previously painted. The color is beautiful once the paint is dried but it will require multiple coats and more time to paint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too thin As noted by others the paint is too thin so it is taking at the least 3 coats of paint, we are doing a large project we bought 17 gallons of paint. We are so disappointed with having to use so many coats and we chose eggshell because we didn't want high sheen. Disappointed with wash ability, easily marred.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coverage This paint and primer dodnot even come close to covering with one coat of paint. It will take two or more coats of this product. I would have been better off to prime it first. At least I could paint the second coat fast.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible poor coverage still need another coat to go over the streaks very watery
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on nice and smooth This paint was very easy to work with - the first coat gave very good coverage but I did need to apply a second coat to cover up some spots that had the original paint color show through. The paint had next to no odor which was great and the surface had a nice smooth feel and look after it dried. I was also surprised at how quickly it dried. Overall good value for the money. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_331
  • loc_, sid_206898307, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT