0193000485257

5 gal. PPG1104-1 White Rock Satin Interior Paint

Internet #309077299

Model # PPG1104-1D-05SA

$ 115 00
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
PPG Diamond 5 gal. PPG1104-1 White Rock Satin Interior Paint
Colors may vary by screen type
Highlights
  • Paint with colors hand-selected by experts to use in any space
  • Exceptional durability and hide
  • Best sheen for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
Choose Your Options
We have recommended the top selling paint option for the color selected.
Select Paint Type
Help me choose
  • Interior Paint
  • Exterior Paint
Select Brand Name
Help me choose
  • PPG TIMELESS
  • PPG Diamond
  • Glidden Premium
  • Glidden Essentials
Select Sheen
Help me choose
  • Flat/Matte
  • Eggshell
  • Satin
  • Semi-Gloss
Select Container Size
Help me choose
  • 8 OZ-Sample
  • 1 QT-Quart
  • 1 GA-Gallon
  • 5 GA-Gallon

PPG Diamond

5 gal. PPG1104-1 White Rock Satin Interior Paint

$ 115 00
$ 115 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Paint with colors hand-selected by experts to use in any space
  • Exceptional durability and hide
  • Best sheen for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
The improved PPG Diamond interior 100% acrylic paint and primer provides exceptional durability and hide. It also provides outstanding stain resistance that protects and beautifies any room in your home. All backed by a Lifetime Guarantee.
  • Paint and primer in one
  • A great solution for any high traffic areas of your home - kitchens, bathrooms, hallways, family rooms, bedrooms, dining rooms and living rooms
  • Delivers exceptional durability and hide
  • Outstanding washability, scrubbability and stain resistance keeps your finish looking fresh
  • Advanced leveling for a smooth finish
  • 100% acrylic
  • Lifetime guarantee

Product Overview

  • Paint with colors hand-selected by experts to use in any space
  • Exceptional durability and hide
  • Best sheen for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
Model #: PPG1104-1D-05SA
Internet #: 309077299

The improved PPG Diamond interior 100% acrylic paint and primer provides exceptional durability and hide. It also provides outstanding stain resistance that protects and beautifies any room in your home. All backed by a Lifetime Guarantee.

  • Paint and primer in one
  • A great solution for any high traffic areas of your home - kitchens, bathrooms, hallways, family rooms, bedrooms, dining rooms and living rooms
  • Delivers exceptional durability and hide
  • Outstanding washability, scrubbability and stain resistance keeps your finish looking fresh
  • Advanced leveling for a smooth finish
  • 100% acrylic
  • Lifetime guarantee

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Paint with colors hand-selected by experts to use in any space
  • Exceptional durability and hide
  • Best sheen for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
The improved PPG Diamond interior 100% acrylic paint and primer provides exceptional durability and hide. It also provides outstanding stain resistance that protects and beautifies any room in your home. All backed by a Lifetime Guarantee.
  • Paint and primer in one
  • A great solution for any high traffic areas of your home - kitchens, bathrooms, hallways, family rooms, bedrooms, dining rooms and living rooms
  • Delivers exceptional durability and hide
  • Outstanding washability, scrubbability and stain resistance keeps your finish looking fresh
  • Advanced leveling for a smooth finish
  • 100% acrylic
  • Lifetime guarantee

Product Overview

  • Paint with colors hand-selected by experts to use in any space
  • Exceptional durability and hide
  • Best sheen for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
Model #: PPG1104-1D-05SA
Internet #: 309077299

The improved PPG Diamond interior 100% acrylic paint and primer provides exceptional durability and hide. It also provides outstanding stain resistance that protects and beautifies any room in your home. All backed by a Lifetime Guarantee.

  • Paint and primer in one
  • A great solution for any high traffic areas of your home - kitchens, bathrooms, hallways, family rooms, bedrooms, dining rooms and living rooms
  • Delivers exceptional durability and hide
  • Outstanding washability, scrubbability and stain resistance keeps your finish looking fresh
  • Advanced leveling for a smooth finish
  • 100% acrylic
  • Lifetime guarantee

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
5 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
2000
Color Family
White
Color Number
PPG1104-1
Color/Finish
White Rock
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
42.5:42.9:89.0
Hexadecimal Value
EFE8D7
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Low Odor,Paint & Primer in One,Tintable
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
UV/Fade Resistant
RGB Value
239:232:215
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
Satin
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
4
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Guarantee

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
5 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
2000
Color Family
White
Color Number
PPG1104-1
Color/Finish
White Rock
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
42.5:42.9:89.0
Hexadecimal Value
EFE8D7
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Low Odor,Paint & Primer in One,Tintable
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
UV/Fade Resistant
RGB Value
239:232:215
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
Satin
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
4
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Guarantee

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

PPG Diamond 5 gal. PPG1104-1 White Rock Satin Interior Paint is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality, lux paint I used this paint to update my family room, I wanted something a little brighter but not too drastic so I kept the color in the neutral palette. This paint is so thick, in a good way, and smooth. While many other paints require several thick coats, this one was fantastic after one coat but a second just created a uniform finish. The quality is unlike all other paints I have used, it has a very rich texture and doesn't drip like others. It covered very nicely with no brush or roller marks. The color was true to the sample and compliments my existing furniture and decor nicely. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A superior paint at an excellent price PPG paints are always a good value, lower cost than many of its competitors without sacrificing quality. Specifically, PPG Diamond--an acrylic paint--is extremely durable. With the primer built in, it easily covers most existing colors. Even a novice can use PPG Diamond paints to change or update their wall color smoothly, evenly and without streaks or lines. Obviously, color choices are visually endless. My project called for "White on White." Though some consider white boring or sterile, White on White is crisp, clean, and bright. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Coverage! I painted my dining room with the PPG Diamond Interior Paint and Primer in an eggshell sheen. The last time I painted was approximately 9 years ago. I was going from a deeper shade to a lighter shade. I was amazed that the walls were not sucking the paint in. One coat had good coverage. I had several areas where an additional coat was needed. I gave all the walls 2 coats. The paint had a good consistency. I did not experience any drips. It did not have an odor, which is another plus. I am very pleased with the results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Color I wanted a light color that would give my living room an elegant look. Snowfield White did just that! I was able to cover a dark gray color with just one coat of paint. I love how this project turned out. This product is worth every buck! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PPG DIAMOND I bought my Diamond paint about a year ago for the trim in my bathroom. In process of painting it now. Decided to paint the bathroom cabinets to match the trim. So far I am very pleased with the results, even though I am not finished [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I never received the product Tried to find an email address or phone number and could not find any to contact. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean white Paint went on great,spread easily,covered well,and dried to a nice even sheen on ceiling and trim,which included crown and wainscot. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best paint ever! I bought this paint a few weeks ago for a project and it's the best!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Paint I Have Ever Used! Over the past 30+ years, my husband and I have done a lot of painting. We have been renovating houses for all those years, some for sale and some for rental property when we finish repairs. We’ve used all manner and brands of paint and primer for various situations, some we have liked better than others, but this PPG Diamond is well named because it certainly is a diamond for us! It is hands-down the best we have experienced for many reasons. 1. The coverage is outstanding. One coat covers exceptionally well and to date that is all we have needed for hiding the previous wall color. We used the PPG Pink Beige (which was lighter) over a fairly vibrant green, and one coat was all it took. We also painted over a darker peach, and again no color bleed-through and complete coverage. 2. Flattening is superb, whether brushed for cut-ins or rolled on the wall. When the paint dried we saw no brush marks or roller tracks. 3. The finish when dry is smooth and satiny, it looks very rich and has good depth. The rooms we’ve painted so far look larger and more airy. 4. The label says “zero VOC” and that is so true. When I walked into the house an hour after fresh paint was applied, I detected absolutely NO odor and that is the first time I have ever had that experience. This is important because it is summer and beastly hot, in the past we needed really good ventilation, but with this PPG paint it is not that necessary. 5. This paint is not really drippy. It is much better than most in that regard. 6. In the past I used tinted primer followed by paint, so it was a two-coat job. With this product one coat does it, so half the labor and we’ve loving that. As we continue repainting, we are falling more and more in love with this paint. My husband swears this is the best paint he has ever used, and we have bought premium brands in paint stores over the years so it’s not like we were using bargain paint. This is now our new brand, and primer/paint of choice. We have a rental property that we need to paint in about a month, and this PPG Diamond is what we are going to use. In fact the color will be the same as it is subtle and easy to decorate around. Tenants like something other than white, so this gives them some color. It also means I can show the place shortly after a fresh coat of paint as there is no odor. Because the paint is new I can’t speak yet to washability and stain resistance, but feeling the finish I believe it will be easy to keep clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not amazing but not horrible Went with a dark color which caused coverage issues. Ended up doing 3 coats to cover a light color. Issues with runs, even though I tried the recommended tip and applicators. Rolls off the roller well but after each dip, it gets worse. Better than Behr and Miller products but not as good as most Sherwin Williams products. I was really hoping to find a new paint but I will be going back to SW. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did Not Work Well On Furniture We bought PG Diamond as a cheaper alternative to other paints with low VOC and high hardness to paint our son's crib and nursery furniture. The color came out lighter when it dried and the paint was very soft (easily indented with a finger nail). I used a paint sprayer and added a second coat to see if it would dry darker. To do this we went and bought another gallon of paint but had no change in the way it dried or the hardness.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage for my wood panels I used the paint in order to transform my basement, and hide the 60s style wood panels that I have there. After using 2 coats of white sealer paint, I went ahead and painted with the PPG diomand paint. I used 3 coats in order to cover the walls, and the results are great. The room is happy and bright. It looks so much brighter and welcoming now. My kids are so happy to use the room now with this great color instead of the brown wood panels we had before. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rolls nicely The paint was originally damaged beyond repair by the shipping company. The replacement arrived in the wrong color. It rolled nicely. In spite of the primer and covering a light wall, it required a second coat. However, this is most likely due to the color being similar to the one I was trying to get rid of and the sun changing position in the window. I really liked how it rolled smoothly onto the wall. The paint was a good consistency. I have used many brands of paint in the last year and liked this one enough that I plan to buy it in a desirable color in the near future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! Durable, too! This paint is amazing! I painted a large room in my home and am so happy with the results. I love the fact that it is paint and primer in one which saved me time and money. It covered the old color nicely with one coat although I went back and did a second coat out of habit. The finish looks and feel like it will be super durable, too! I even used a little to make chalk paint out of for a special project piece that I wanted to match with the wall and the color stayed true. I couldn't be happier with this paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Semi-Gloss My go to semi-gloss is BM Regal Classic. So, my side by side comparison is as follows. This product has very little odor. It has very good hide and decent coverage. The problem is that you cannot go back into the product. It sets up too quickly and the result is that it pulls and cakes up. I'm not going to switch from my existing product of choice. I do like the Flat in the PPG Diamond line. It's a great product that has none of the issues found in the semi-gloss. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been a pro Journeyman painter and contractor for over 40 years and have seen many changes in paint products and processes over the years. Some of the greatest improvements have been in water based paints. This PPG paint is a wonderfulll example of those improvements. Ease of use, great coverage and reasonable price make it a pleasure to use for contractor or homeowner. The project I used in the photos was my daughters bathroom with the kitchen coming next. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three Projects This was the first time I have used a paint and primer in one. I used it on a new surface and two refinish surfaces. While I am old school and prime before painting I was impressed with the coverage and ease of application. I am a contractor and I developed a preference for a particular paint and if the project presented itself I would not hesitate to specify it for my customer or for my own project. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review Paint went on smoothly with roller and brush. Minimal dripping. Cleanup was very easy. Original Behr paint (satin finish) was visible after 1st coat, so used two coats. Very happy with final outcome. Paint has an even sheen from all angles in daylight and artificial light. Chosen color is has a relaxing effect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on evenly and smooth I recently used PPG Diamond in my downstairs hallway. There were drawings over the walls in black marker. I used a light beige so I was expecting to have to use several coats to cover the marker. This paint was 1 coat coverage and the marker spots were gone. It also went on very easy and smoothly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice paint This reformulated paint goes on very nice. It seems to cover very well with one coat. Painting light over dark may need a second coat, but it seemed to work good with one coat over similar tones. I also like that there is less odor than most paint. Any odor dissipates quickly once paint dries. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheen. Looks like it will clean up easily White on White is the color. Customer loves the color and sheen. I painted over a green color. Green is a hard color to cover. I knew it would take two coats. Not a lot of paint splatter or paint drop. Brushes and cover cleaned up easily! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work in progres Unfortunately due to a broken ankle I’ve not been able to finish the project. Painted a few areas due to light water damage and appears to covered well. The walls have never been painted so I may give it a second coat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color and Great Coverage I love the color of paint and also the coverage. Painted the walls twice and covered up the old paint on the walls with no problem. Also the eggshell paint seems to clean easily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, even coverage I'm seriously impressed with this paint. I was able to repaint a living room in a few hours with just one coat. Great texture and coverage with no lingering fresh paint scent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage the quality of the paint is great the coverage is fantastic. all though my project is still a work in progress I will upload pictures as soon as possible. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Office Project Success I bought PPG Metallic paint to recreate a wallpaper design on one wall in the office and covered the design with a tulip pink paint. It’s the perfect girlie office for me.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PPG DIAMOND PAINT Was very satisfied with the PPG paint. Only took one (1) coat to cover water stain. I would highly recommend this paint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PPG Diamond Missed deadline to get product. Still would like to try the PPG Diamond Paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't know , project won't start for couple months don't know yet , as stated , project won't start for couple months [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers great.. Have not used all of it but 2 gallons I have used are great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-26
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_, sid_309077299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT