0191894332275

1 gal. PPG1145-7 Night Watch Satin Interior One-Coat Paint with Primer

Internet #306083670

Model # PPG1145-7TSA-01

$ 35 98
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
PPG TIMELESS 1 gal. PPG1145-7 Night Watch Satin Interior One-Coat Paint with Primer
Colors may vary by screen type
Highlights
  • 2019 PPG Color of the Year
  • Bring the outdoors inside through color
  • Also good for accent walls, doors or shutters
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
Choose Your Options
We have recommended the top selling paint option for the color selected.
Select Paint Type
Help me choose
  • Interior Paint
  • Exterior Paint
Select Brand Name
Help me choose
  • PPG TIMELESS
  • PPG Diamond
  • Glidden Premium
  • Glidden Essentials
Select Sheen
Help me choose
  • Flat/Matte
  • Eggshell
  • Satin
  • Semi-Gloss
Select Container Size
Help me choose
  • 8 OZ-Sample
  • 1 QT-Quart
  • 1 GA-Gallon
  • 5 GA-Gallon

PPG TIMELESS

1 gal. PPG1145-7 Night Watch Satin Interior One-Coat Paint with Primer

$ 35 98
$ 35 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 2019 PPG Color of the Year
  • Bring the outdoors inside through color
  • Also good for accent walls, doors or shutters
PPG Timeless Interior Paint and Primer is formulated with our most advanced paint innovation providing complete one coat hide, coverage and durability. With PPG Timeless Color Protect Technology, you get guaranteed one coat coverage in 1000+ colors and the toughest, most wear resistant finish. When you choose PPG Timeless Paint you can be confident that you will complete your project quickly and that the color you chose is the color that will stay until you are ready to change it. One coat coverage only when tinted to colors specified for PPG Timeless Interior Paints.
  • Ideal for use on all interior walls, ceiling or trim kitchens, bathrooms, living rooms, family rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms and high-traffic areas like hallways
  • Delivers complete 1 coat hide, coverage and durability
  • Toughest, most wear resistant finish: ensures that the color that you choose is the color that stays
  • Outstanding washability, scrubbability and stain resistance
  • 1 gal. provides up to 400 sq. ft. of coverage
  • Optimal thickness for easy application and a smooth, even finish
  • Low odor and low VOC
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • 100% acrylic formula
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations

Product Overview

  • 2019 PPG Color of the Year
  • Bring the outdoors inside through color
  • Also good for accent walls, doors or shutters
Model #: PPG1145-7TSA-01
Internet #: 306083670

PPG Timeless Interior Paint and Primer is formulated with our most advanced paint innovation providing complete one coat hide, coverage and durability. With PPG Timeless Color Protect Technology, you get guaranteed one coat coverage in 1000+ colors and the toughest, most wear resistant finish. When you choose PPG Timeless Paint you can be confident that you will complete your project quickly and that the color you chose is the color that will stay until you are ready to change it. One coat coverage only when tinted to colors specified for PPG Timeless Interior Paints.

  • Ideal for use on all interior walls, ceiling or trim kitchens, bathrooms, living rooms, family rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms and high-traffic areas like hallways
  • Delivers complete 1 coat hide, coverage and durability
  • Toughest, most wear resistant finish: ensures that the color that you choose is the color that stays
  • Outstanding washability, scrubbability and stain resistance
  • 1 gal. provides up to 400 sq. ft. of coverage
  • Optimal thickness for easy application and a smooth, even finish
  • Low odor and low VOC
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • 100% acrylic formula
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • 2019 PPG Color of the Year
  • Bring the outdoors inside through color
  • Also good for accent walls, doors or shutters
PPG Timeless Interior Paint and Primer is formulated with our most advanced paint innovation providing complete one coat hide, coverage and durability. With PPG Timeless Color Protect Technology, you get guaranteed one coat coverage in 1000+ colors and the toughest, most wear resistant finish. When you choose PPG Timeless Paint you can be confident that you will complete your project quickly and that the color you chose is the color that will stay until you are ready to change it. One coat coverage only when tinted to colors specified for PPG Timeless Interior Paints.
  • Ideal for use on all interior walls, ceiling or trim kitchens, bathrooms, living rooms, family rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms and high-traffic areas like hallways
  • Delivers complete 1 coat hide, coverage and durability
  • Toughest, most wear resistant finish: ensures that the color that you choose is the color that stays
  • Outstanding washability, scrubbability and stain resistance
  • 1 gal. provides up to 400 sq. ft. of coverage
  • Optimal thickness for easy application and a smooth, even finish
  • Low odor and low VOC
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • 100% acrylic formula
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations

Product Overview

  • 2019 PPG Color of the Year
  • Bring the outdoors inside through color
  • Also good for accent walls, doors or shutters
Model #: PPG1145-7TSA-01
Internet #: 306083670

PPG Timeless Interior Paint and Primer is formulated with our most advanced paint innovation providing complete one coat hide, coverage and durability. With PPG Timeless Color Protect Technology, you get guaranteed one coat coverage in 1000+ colors and the toughest, most wear resistant finish. When you choose PPG Timeless Paint you can be confident that you will complete your project quickly and that the color you chose is the color that will stay until you are ready to change it. One coat coverage only when tinted to colors specified for PPG Timeless Interior Paints.

  • Ideal for use on all interior walls, ceiling or trim kitchens, bathrooms, living rooms, family rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms and high-traffic areas like hallways
  • Delivers complete 1 coat hide, coverage and durability
  • Toughest, most wear resistant finish: ensures that the color that you choose is the color that stays
  • Outstanding washability, scrubbability and stain resistance
  • 1 gal. provides up to 400 sq. ft. of coverage
  • Optimal thickness for easy application and a smooth, even finish
  • Low odor and low VOC
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • 100% acrylic formula
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
Green
Color Number
PPG1145-7
Color/Finish
Night Watch
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
176.8:13.7:27.3
Hexadecimal Value
3C4F4E
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Low Odor,One Coat Coverage,Paint & Primer in One,Tintable,Washable
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Dirt Resistant,Splatter Resistant,UV/Fade Resistant
RGB Value
060:079:078
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
Satin
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
4
Tint Base
Base 3
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
LIFETIME GUARANTEE

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
Green
Color Number
PPG1145-7
Color/Finish
Night Watch
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
176.8:13.7:27.3
Hexadecimal Value
3C4F4E
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Low Odor,One Coat Coverage,Paint & Primer in One,Tintable,Washable
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Dirt Resistant,Splatter Resistant,UV/Fade Resistant
RGB Value
060:079:078
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
Satin
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
4
Tint Base
Base 3
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
LIFETIME GUARANTEE

Questions & Answers

Is this 100% acrylic?

Asked by: MerlePants
Yes, this item is made of 100% acrylic.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2019-10-12

I am looking for a paint to use on a galvanized bucket and would like to stencil the design on it...

I am looking for a paint to use on a galvanized bucket and would like to stencil the design on it. The description on this product says it can be use on galvanized steel, but do I need to prepare it in any way prior to stenciling and can these colors be tinted to black?
Asked by: Gardener
For special application, please call us at 1-800-441-9695. We will help determine the best paint/primer.
Answered by: PPG Paints
Date published: 2019-07-09

what is a good primer to use with this for a wooden outside shed. also this paint is not oil base correct?

Asked by: Dane
Hi Dane, we would like to learn more about your project so we can assist you further. Please give us a call at 1-800-441-9695.
Answered by: Glidden
Date published: 2019-05-08

Painting over wall paper in bathroom what do I need to to and use

Asked by: Sue
Hi Sue, We would advise stripping the wallpaper in your bathroom so the paint adheres to your bare surface. Be sure to clean the walls, and prime them before applying paint. Hope this helps.
Answered by: PPG Paints
Date published: 2019-04-13
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_306083670, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

PPG TIMELESS 1 gal. PPG1145-7 Night Watch Satin Interior One-Coat Paint with Primer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product w/ Excellent Coverage, Roll-out when I needed to cover a dark green with lighter color, I knew I wanted to simplify the process. I love that the job can be accomplished in one-step and the results are immediate. Next up is the daughter's room! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage, Great Color I was very impressed with the coverage of PPG Timeless. The pictures don't show it well but the hallway had glue all over the walls from wallpaper I removed. I couldn't get it off so I sanded it a little and then just painted. The paint covered the glue and left the walls with a very smooth and even finish. I chose a light color (Touch of Grey) because the hall has minimal lighting. When I opened the paint, I thought it looked white, not grey and was worried I should have gone darker. Once the paint dried, it was the perfect color and was very true to the fan deck sample color. I included a picture showing the paint wet on the left side and dry on the right side. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Outcome Overly happy with the outcome of using PPG Timeless. Updating our wall color was the final piece in redoing our kitchen- the new color and eggshell finish just makes our cabinets pop! It was just so much easier to apply to than other brands Ive used in the past. It covered well and in only one coat without any running, bare spots or lines. Now, I sit at the table and think how great of a job I did, but really, it was the result of using a quality product. Definitely will be my first choice going forward.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the One Coat Coverage! My husband and I have been using PPG automotive paint for years on our old car restorations. I recently decided to paint the interior of my home and decided that since we highly recommend the automotive paint that we should give their home interior paint a try. I absolutely love the one coat coverage. What a great timesaver not having to prime before painting. Many times when using an interior paint, the color that the paint goes on wet dries differently, sometimes lighter and sometimes darker. The PPG Timeless Interior Paint + Color pretty much stayed the same. One coat covered my walls completely, no need to apply a second coat. I would recommend this product to everyone. My husband and I work in the construction field and will be recommending this paint to our customers!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! I used this paint over the not so pretty flat paint that they used when our house was built and was concerned if it would be able to completely cover the old paint and look good with only one coat. I am happy to report that it did indeed cover the old paint with only one coat. It came out perfect!! I was very satisfied with this paint. It does not have a strong odor at all. It went on smoothly and provided great coverage. The finished look was very even and crisp! The dry time was very minimal as well which is wonderful with little ones running around. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone who wants a high quality paint job but also wants the job to be done quickly and easily!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World's Ugliest Wallpaper....No More! We procrastinated for a year on how to get rid of this hideous wallpaper. After talking with a Professional, they suggested painting over it with a quality paint like PPG + Primer. We did, and look at the results...What a Makeover!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not always a one coat paint - buyer beware! I bought this from one of the big box stores 8 months ago. I opened the paint, stirred it fully and painted over cleaned walls. The problem is that if you are painting a dark color over a light (beige) wall, it will not cover in one coat with either high quality roller or a brush. The brush will leave strokes and the roller will not cover up the lighter paint underneath, regardless if you keep a high-loaded brush/roller or not. It requires a second coat. I have done a lot of painting in my time and I always strive to use high quality paint and high quality applicators. I will never buy this paint again.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 coat Coverage—NOT! To save time, I chose the “1 coat” coverage for my trim (crown, casing, baseboards). I was truly disappointed. I have 10’ ceilings, after each coat on the crown, I had to do another to get full coverage on the bare wood. Next I went to the casing which was previously painted a light tan. Same result, everything needed 2 coats minimum, and some areas 3. I used high quality Purdue brushes throughout. If you’re planning on 1 coat finish, take my advice and RUN (do not walk) to another name brand. . However, if you need brushing up on your bathroom vernacular —by all means buy this paint with eyes wide open.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and smooth finish This is my new favorite paint! I recently moved to a different home where I used my old favorite paints. However, I had trouble with my old favorite paints sticking to the wall. I was plagued by runs, and a poor, uneven finish. PPG Timeless is the answer to my problems. It sticks to the wall, does not run, and self-levels to a beautiful, smooth finish. This paint has great coverage. You can make due with one coat, but I chose to do two. I also have trouble with paint smells making be nauseous. I had to paint with the AC on and windows closed, because it was humid and rainy outside. PPG Timeless interior flat paint does have a slight odor, but it did not give me a headache or make me sick. I purchased the interior flat finish and it does have a a bit of sheen. That's the only thing I disliked about this paint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT coverage!! Our house exterior was desperate for a facelift, and we decided to go with PPG instead of our usual go-to brand. This paint was a DREAM to work with! When we first opened the can, we were worried because it was so thick, but it went through our paint sprayer without a hitch. We honestly could have left it with one coat, as the coverage was fantastic, but we went with two. Unfortunately, we hated the color, but that was our fault. The paint did match the swatch well, but we will be changing it soon. I will definitely use PPG again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coverage! I signed up to be a PPG Insider and this is my first product I've tested. I was very pleased with the way this product covered the wood on my shed. This building has been outside in the elements for at least 8 years and was way overdue for some paint! I put one coat on and this paint completely covered the building with just one coat! I will definitely use this product for any future paint projects I have. Thanks PPG! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I used this paint for my sons bedroom walls. One coat was all I needed! The color was exactly how it looked on the paint swatch. The paint has great coverage. It covered old marks from wallpaper. It's easy to apply with a roller or brush. Very little odor too. t’s truley a one coat and done paint!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Coverage! I am so happy to report that this paint covered our dark brown room in ONE COAT! It was a major time-saver. The color was perfect, and again, the coverage was beyond what I hoped for and expected. All my friends are stunned with our bedroom transformation. My husband even said he feels like we are sleeping in a fancy hotel room. Ha ha. Anyhow, I am beyond impressed with this paint. I've painted a lot, and rarely get the one coat promise to be true, but this truly exceeded my expectations! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint I painted my daughters room. It had dark colors on the wall. The paint covered in one coat but I always paint 2 coats makes for a nicer job. The color she picked looks great. Very happy with how the paint performs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint I have always painted with Ben Moore but decided to try this paint because Leanne Ford uses it. So thrilled with the coverage, consistency, color and paint and primer in one application. My new 'go to' paint is now PPG! Could not be happier.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply and looks great! Rceiceved a sample enough to paint my mud room. It's a beautiful shade of ocean blue teal. It hid the panelling well underneath and does not chip off. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Satin turned out flat Applies nicely and evenly, but it turned out to be 100% flat and uncleanable. This is unacceptable for a kitchen and now I have to completely repaint. I just hope PPG reimburses us for this.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not cover in one coat Bought the more expensive paint due to the guarantee. I am now having to buy a second can-hope this will be the last. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color ...just love it..all looks so pretty..... Beautiful color ...just love it..all looks so pretty..
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color, great coverage, easy to work with... Beautiful color, great coverage, easy to work with
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome color!... Awesome color!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bathroom redo... absolutely pleased! After hiring out "professional" painting contractors, we were very disappointed with the quality of work and product used in our bathrooms. After several months of considering another project, we finally took a chance with DIY efforts. After some taping of edges, using PPQ Timeless with Primer made us realize why we waited so long. This product is great... it took us only a couple of hours to cut and paint initially, and what a wonderful job of coverage it did with only one coat. Our walls has multiple surface imperfections and this paint really covered them without issue. It rolls easy without having to force it, and is very forgiving when you roll it. Going into day 2, we easily rolled a second coat and stood back in awe. Barely any mess or barely any roller splatter, that yielded us even painted walls that were fully painted in just our initial coat- the second coat was like a cherry on top. Honestly, this product is fantastic and very easy for any beginner to us (and do a great job). Thanks PPQ for helping us with our bathroom redo, and are absolutely pleased! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st 1 coat coverage I've ever had! I've used many different brands at different price levels and have never been as pleased with the coverage I got out of this paint. I took my time and rolled it nice and easy trying to cover (over a slightly darker color) in one coat. It flowed perfect, covered great, and was very low odor. I used the Wooster PRO-DOO-Z FTP 3/8" roller covers and a Wooster Alpha brush. I will not hesitate on using this product again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage, quality received 1 gallon PGtmlss ext satin / color brown study... to paint my exterior trim work ...am very pleased.....cleaned and prepped areas and went to work...very smooth application ...great coverage over a light tan color...applied second coat on areas that are in the sun 90% of time....just because....clean up was easy ...just make sure to get all paint out of brushes....dries true to color ...makes house look alive again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint I've ever used We were buying paint for our soon to be nursery that had a hideous dark blue on the walls. We wanted it to be a light grey. We We're recommended the ppg timeless and were a little sceptical when we were told it covers with one coat. Sure enough it did! No more yucky blue and we now have a very pretty light grey. It dried quick and covered really easy. Very smooth pretty finish. I will definitely buy this again when I go to paint my ugly burgundy dining room.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Amazing!! I used this paint for my bedroom  walls and one coat was all I needed.  The color of the paint (Lakefront Blue) is exactly what I wanted and it covered streaks that were on my wall from the previous owners. I have used other brands of paint, but this one is now my favorite brand. It's easy to apply with a roller or brush and very easy to clean up with soap and water. I definitely would recommend this paint for anyone looking to update their home with one coat coverage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint is wonderful and smooth We repainted our bathroom with the PPG Timeless paint and primer in one. The coverage was wonderful and a very low odor. We covered a white bathroom with a beautiful grey in literally just one coat. I would definitely use this product to paint the rest of my interior as it's needed. It is a great product and rolled on quite smooth, even the cut in blended very well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one coat coverage ever! Very satisfied! Went from a very dark red color to a lighter color. No primer needed! Paint covered extremely well, flowed quite nicely and did not see any roller or brush marks. On a scale of 1-10, my skills are about a 4 or 5, and I couldn't ask for more in a paint, definitely WILL be buying more for my next project! Thanks PPG for a great paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage! PPG TIMELESS eggshell finish goes on very well with great coverage! Low odor and no spatter. Quality paint and my go to product for a perfect sheen. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth This product goes on like butter. I'm very impressed with the quality and performance. Looking forward to using this product in future projects
Date published: 2017-08-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_, sid_306083670, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT