Internet #204468259

Model # 1011-BN

Store SO SKU #1000816632

0897391001194

PULSE Showerspas

Kauai III 3-Spray Handshower and Showerhead Combo Kit in Brushed Nickel

  • Convenient diverter location for easy to select functions
  • Rub tips clean with spray straight technology
$ 254 25
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Convenient diverter location for easy to select functions
  • Rub tips clean with spray straight technology
The Kauai Rain shower system is brilliantly simple. Designed to use your existing valve, it replaces the old showerhead with an elegant rain showerhead and multi-function hand shower. The integrated brass slide bar allows adjustable height control for the hand shower and brass soap dish while providing a conveniently located diverter for switching functions. Available in chrome, brushed nickel or oil-rubbed bronze to match any decor. Typical install is less than 1 hour-even for the do it yourselfer. It simply connects to the water supply at your existing showerhead location and uses your existing hot/cold shower valve.
  • Surface mounted and completely pre-plumbed, easily retrofit your existing shower without a remodel
  • 8 in. Rain showerhead with soft tips to clear mineral buildup for long lasting performance
  • Brass slide bar, soap dish, diverter and shower arm
  • 5-function hand shower with 59 in. double-interlocking stainless steel hose
  • Brass wire soap dish keeps soap handy and healthy
  • Adjust height of hand shower and soap dish
  • cUPC approved shower system
  • 1/2 in. NPT brass nipple connector
  • Simply replaces your existing showerhead/shower arm
  • Backflow protection in the hand shower hose
  • Rub tips clean with spray straight technology
  • Convenient diverter location makes it easy to select functions for all heights
  • 2.5 GPM/9.5 LPM shower system

Product Overview

  • Convenient diverter location for easy to select functions
  • Rub tips clean with spray straight technology
Model #: 1011-BN
Internet #: 204468259

The Kauai Rain shower system is brilliantly simple. Designed to use your existing valve, it replaces the old showerhead with an elegant rain showerhead and multi-function hand shower. The integrated brass slide bar allows adjustable height control for the hand shower and brass soap dish while providing a conveniently located diverter for switching functions. Available in chrome, brushed nickel or oil-rubbed bronze to match any decor. Typical install is less than 1 hour-even for the do it yourselfer. It simply connects to the water supply at your existing showerhead location and uses your existing hot/cold shower valve.

  • Surface mounted and completely pre-plumbed, easily retrofit your existing shower without a remodel
  • 8 in. Rain showerhead with soft tips to clear mineral buildup for long lasting performance
  • Brass slide bar, soap dish, diverter and shower arm
  • 5-function hand shower with 59 in. double-interlocking stainless steel hose
  • Brass wire soap dish keeps soap handy and healthy
  • Adjust height of hand shower and soap dish
  • cUPC approved shower system
  • 1/2 in. NPT brass nipple connector
  • Simply replaces your existing showerhead/shower arm
  • Backflow protection in the hand shower hose
  • Rub tips clean with spray straight technology
  • Convenient diverter location makes it easy to select functions for all heights
  • 2.5 GPM/9.5 LPM shower system

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Hose Length (ft.)
5 (ft.)
Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)
6
Hose length (in.)
59
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
8
Wall bar length (in.)
8

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Features
No Additional Features
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2.5
Included Components
Hand Shower
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Spray Settings
3
Product Weight (lb.)
10lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Large Shower Head
Shower Head Type
Single
Spray Pattern
Rain
Style
Mediterranean,Modern,Transitional
Wall bar installation
Wall anchor

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
3 year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Hose Length (ft.)
5 (ft.)
Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)
6
Hose length (in.)
59
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
8
Wall bar length (in.)
8

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Features
No Additional Features
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2.5
Included Components
Hand Shower
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Spray Settings
3
Product Weight (lb.)
10lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Large Shower Head
Shower Head Type
Single
Spray Pattern
Rain
Style
Mediterranean,Modern,Transitional
Wall bar installation
Wall anchor

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
3 year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Can the large rain shower head on top be tilted to direct the water outwards instead of just stra...

Can the large rain shower head on top be tilted to direct the water outwards instead of just straight down?
Asked by: Clinker
Yes you can tilt the rain shower head.
Answered by: sam
Date published: 2019-02-17

What brand of hot/cold mixing valve works best with a 1011-BN PULSE Showerspas 1011-BN Kauai III ...

What brand of hot/cold mixing valve works best with a 1011-BN PULSE Showerspas 1011-BN Kauai III Retro-Fit Rain Shower System?
Asked by: Cat
We used a single handle shower valve by Delta. This is the best shower I have ever experienced. The hand held is wonderful and has one of the highest GPM ( gallon per minute) water pressure. A very good investment for our liking, I highly recommend the Kauai Pulse Showerspa system hands down. I can email pictures if wanted.
Answered by: NShotts
Date published: 2019-03-01

I have a shower valve no tub spout. Does this connect to where the showerhead normally comes out of the wall?

Asked by: Hal
Yes it connects to where the shower head come out of the wall. We are very happy with this shower head.
Answered by: sam
Date published: 2018-08-17

Does it come with handle to turn on water

Asked by: Ximena
The Kauai Shower System does not come with a mixing valve however it is designed to work with any standard mixing valve. We recommend the PULSE Tru-Temp Mixing Valve in Brushed-Nickel (3001-RIV-PB-BN)
Answered by: PULSE ShowerSpas
Date published: 2019-06-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_78
  • loc_, sid_204468259, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Kauai III 3-Spray Handshower and Showerhead Combo Kit in Brushed Nickel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Pulse Kauai III showerhead is awesome. It looks fabulous in our remodeled bathroom. It was ... The Pulse Kauai III showerhead is awesome. It looks fabulous in our remodeled bathroom. It was exactly the look and function I was going for. I am 5 feet tall and I was looking for a unit that had the control where I can reach rather than having to stand on a ladder to make adjustments on top. My master plumber husband installed it with no issue. Right now we have the bottom of the rail installed with the sticky tape and it's holding just fine. The water pressure is great and we did not remove the flow restrictors. It is well made and the finish is very nice. The hose is flexible and hangs nicely. Home Depot had the best price for this showerhead. I ordered it and it was delivered right to my door. I highly recommend this showerhead.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My original shower unfortunately had the overhead shower coming from the wall at my height (talle... My original shower unfortunately had the overhead shower coming from the wall at my height (tallest in my house) but what I did not think of if that once you have a regular shower head installed it makes you have to bow down a bit. So always add a feet more to have the wall connector at a better height. I tried different options but none would work for me until I came across this. It serves as a height adjustable hand shower and soap dish that keeps the soap dry, and the overhead rain-shower (or like I did, I used another shower head), Great finish and great features! Installation was a breeze, except for the spacer nipple from the wall. I had to get a slightly longer one for my shower but that is a minor issue. Price was great when other brands were going for much higher prices. Also this was the only one that could increase the height of the over head shower to where I do not need to bow down. All others had the overhead shower coming down at an angle.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had a handyman install this shower head. I had to order the shorter pole from Pulse as the long o... Had a handyman install this shower head. I had to order the shorter pole from Pulse as the long one that it comes with didn't fit. I don't know why you can't just order the kit with the shorter pole instead of paying $45 more to get it later. Otherwise, I like everything about this unit. He did remove some water restrictors, not sure what, but there's plenty of water flow from the shower head and great pressure from the hand shower. One thing - I read in some other review that you can use them both at the same time but you cannot. Water comes out of either the shower head or the hand shower, but not both at the same time. That isn't a problem for me.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a well made product. I like the easy cleaning spray heads and the appearance is very nic... This is a well made product. I like the easy cleaning spray heads and the appearance is very nice. The hand held shower with adjustable holder is a real plus and a soap dish is also mounted on the vertical pipe. I had it installed by a licensed plumber as part of my bathroom remodel and I had him remove the flow restrictors as suggested in other reviews. The resulting water flow is OK for the "Rain" shower head but is at the low end of acceptable for the hand-held shower head. I definitely would prefer more force in the Pulse/Massage mode. I would also suggest installing a mixer valve that not only regulated temperature but also flow rate of the water like my old Delta shower came with. The Moen valve installed by the plumber only adjusts temperature, not rate of water flow.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful rain shower Absolutely beautiful shower. Good solid metal fixture. Make sure you measure before purchase to ensure the fit. I had the shower controls put on the opposite wall so they wouldn't interfere with the shower head and the long bar that comes down from it. See my pictures. I read other reviews that suggested taking out the flow restrictors. Installed as is out of the box, couple days later my husband took out the flow restrictors and now it's amazing.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only 6 months ago, I bought the shower head combo and I already have oxidation problems. Only 6 months ago, I bought the shower head combo and I already have oxidation problems.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. All metal with every option available. This has a swivel shower head, handh... Excellent product. All metal with every option available. This has a swivel shower head, handheld shower, and soap dish. The adjustment for the handheld is easy and the switch from handheld to shower is at the bottom so you don't have to reach up. There is also a mixing valve that goes with this. Looks great with our new granite shower walls. The installer said he is buying one for his house as he thinks it is a great product, too.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have not even installed the shower head yet. I am installing a new tile shower from scratch. The... Have not even installed the shower head yet. I am installing a new tile shower from scratch. The reason for the poor rating is basically false advertising. I basically wasted about $100 and will have to rip out sheet rock and the installed water flow valve and waterproofing to install the correct valve that comes with the handle. This website list the 3 things to get for complete setup. It shows pics of 1) the shower head 2) a valve and 3) the on-off handle. Problem is the handle comes with a valve kit and is the correct valve for the handle shown. The valve shown by itself is not even the correct one for the handle! Don't fall for buying "the complete package" like I did. The 3 items come separately and the valve came first so it was installed fairly quickly, and then the handle package came and unexpectedly we find a valve for the handle.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best showerhead I have ever owned! I bought this as a treat to myself and it's is totally worthy ... Best showerhead I have ever owned! I bought this as a treat to myself and it's is totally worthy every penny. Only one complaint, it was missing a rubber washer. But I was able to get a replacement at the local hardware store, so just a minor inconvenience. And I have a very small shower, but it just fits. I appreciate the design of the top showerhead, as I can move it around so I'm not constantly under the water spray. The handle is super cinvient too for washing my dogs and cleaning the shower. I would TOTALLY recommend this product! I look forward to just standing under the water every morning. Super relaxing.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but didn't fit my shower We just returned this because it doesn't fit in a normal shower setup. The lower arm needs to be a full 8" above your mixer handle. This was not shown in the diagrams. Everything else about the product was great.... wish we could have used it.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Spa Experience We are really enjoying this combo, after 35 years of a standard hand-held in a holder on the shower wall. The rain shower head takes a little getting used to, because the design holds a lot of water that continues to drip for a bit after the shower is turned off. The unit switches smoothly from rain shower head to variable-spray handheld, giving nice options for the shower. The whole thing is very substantial, unlike anything you can get that isn't custom or very high-end (read "expensive"). In our remodel, we moved the pipe for the shower head up quite a bit for my tall husband...and then we ordered the Kauai II after the plumbing work was done. Now we have a REALLY high shower head! It just barely clears our higher shower ceiling, but that's our own oversight. It would work great with standard height plumbing--no alterations needed! (But my husband loves the space!)
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Kauai III Shower System! I can't say enough good things about this! I ordered a Kauai II but they sent me a Kauai III because the Kauai II has been discontinued. Installation required a little more than just screwing on the shower head, but overall it was pretty easy, I didn't need any tools other than the hex wrench that was provided. The instructions were clear and easy to understand. The only caution I would give anyone is to double check the shower arm length to make sure it will put the shower head where you want it. I wound up having to use a different shower arm because the one that came with the unit was 16" and just a little too long. Love the rain shower feature and having a separate wand...these types of units are hard to find!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! The water pressure is great as long as you take out the flow restrictors (there are 2). We placed it in our tub sized shower stall and it is the perfect size. The rain shower head does drip a little bit after it is turned off but that is easily fixed by switching it to the handheld just before turning it off. We are thoroughly enjoying this shower head and would recommend it. The only negative is that my family is taking longer showers. We matched it with the Moen Darcy collection and it matches perfectly.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short Pipes Unavailable I ordered two of these and two short pipes from the mfg. The mfg cancelled the order immediately due to the item being out of stock. Its been two months and the item is still out of stock so i will be returning these tomorrow to Home Depot. I dont want to get stuck with $400 of shower heads I cant use. So if you need a short pipe I would recommend getting it in hand prior to ordering this shower setup to save yourself the hassle of having to return the item
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this Pulse after reading reviews. Some said that you could only use one shower head ... I purchased this Pulse after reading reviews. Some said that you could only use one shower head option at a time which concerned me. However, after installing there are 3 modes. You can use the rain shower, turn knob to use handheld shower and turn knob halfway and you have both shower heads. The water pressure is just right and love the adjustable height. The rain shower head does swivel as well. Installed in our new shower and purchased with the Pulse water control valve/knob. It is exactly what we hoped it would be - great combo.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome SHOWER - highly recommend. I was not a big fan of getting a rain shower but hubby convinc... Awesome SHOWER - highly recommend. I was not a big fan of getting a rain shower but hubby convinced me. I must say this is really nice - not too hard or too light. Contractor said it was easy to install. I used a Moen handle that matched our faucet handles. Best purchase for a remodelled master bath!
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very pleasant shower experience! The rain shower gently... A very pleasant shower experience! The rain shower gently descends and the hand held directed on the sore back muscles, make this one very relaxing shower! All that see it are very impressed and tell me they want one! You get the experience of a high end shower at a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Pressure is awesome. Just a tip: if you... Works great. Pressure is awesome. Just a tip: if you plan on switching between the rain head and removable head, be sure to make the switch at least once before you get in (to flush out the cold water). It makes sense, but I had to get used to the routine. :)
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unit did not have 22 inch riser pipe. Called the... Unit did not have 22 inch riser pipe. Called the company and was told it would take a month to get it. I knew I needed the shorter pipe , but did not think that they would not have the part at the parent company. Still waiting for the part.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The hand shower of this package doesn't match the rest of the unit. It's shinny and NOT brushed N... The hand shower of this package doesn't match the rest of the unit. It's shinny and NOT brushed Nickel as advertised and sticks out like a sore thumb in my bath.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the look of this rain shower and it works well with a shower seat. We love the look of this rain shower and it works well with a shower seat.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the rain shower! I love the rain shower. You can use the overhead and handheld at the same time by turning the knob halfway, but I dont know why you would. Each one by itsef is nice. I love how it adjusts. It is very easy to use. The handheld piece is lightwight. My grandma who is 74 had no trouble using it. It looks nice installed
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice-high quality-easy to install very nice-high quality-easy to install
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install works great.... Easy to install works great.
Date published: 2019-03-12
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_142
  • loc_, sid_204468259, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT