Internet #202266157

Model #93966

Store SKU #185938

Paintable Solutions III Stria Vinyl Peelable Roll Wallpaper (Covers 56 sq. ft.)

  • Long-lasting vinyl construction with textured stria pattern
  • Comes with a pre-pasted backing for easy installation
  • Scrubbable and paintable surface
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Area Coverage Per Roll (sq. ft. for each roll)
56.0
Product Length (ft.)
33
Product Width (in.)
20.5

Details

Application Type
Pre-pasted
Collection Name
Paintable Solutions III
Color
White
Color Family
White
Color Family
White
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Features
Paintable,Washable
Finish
Textured
Lifestage
Adult
Match Type
Random
Material
Vinyl
Number of Rolls Included
1
Pattern name
Stria
Product Weight (lb.)
1.2
Removal Type
Peelable
Style
Classic

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Please carefully examine rolls before installing. We will replace any defective merchandise with new product of equal value, but will not be responsible for labor. Additionally, the warranty is invalidated when pre-pasted paper is applied with additional paste as some adhesives are not compatible. Unopened, factory sealed rolls may be returned for any reason within 45 days.

Product Overview

The Paintable Solutions III 56 sq. ft. Stria Wallpaper features a paintable surface to update the look of a room without the need for removal. The vinyl wallpaper has a striped pattern. Textured wallpaper adds depth and brings intrigue to any space.
  • Vinyl material
  • Textured stria pattern
  • Pre-pasted for quick and easy installation
  • Material can be scrubbed for cleaning
  • Paintable
  • Peelable and strippable

Compare Similar Wallpaper Rolls

Old Salem Vintage Wood Peel and Stick Vinyl Strippable Wallpaper (Covers 30.75 sq. ft.)Newport Reclaimed Brick Peel and Stick Vinyl Strippable Wallpaper (Covers 30.75 sq. ft.)Hadrian Stone Wall Peel and Stick Vinyl Strippable Wallpaper (Covers 30.75 sq. ft.)
BrandNuWallpaperNuWallpaperNuWallpaper
NameOld Salem Vintage Wood Peel and Stick Vinyl Strippable Wallpaper (Covers 30.75 sq. ft.)Newport Reclaimed Brick Peel and Stick Vinyl Strippable Wallpaper (Covers 30.75 sq. ft.)Hadrian Stone Wall Peel and Stick Vinyl Strippable Wallpaper (Covers 30.75 sq. ft.)
Price
$3199
$3099
$3037
Ratings
(256)
(154)
(134)
Application TypePeel & Stick/RemovablePeel & Stick/RemovablePeel & Stick/Removable
Pattern TypeWood LookBrickBrick
StyleModernModernModern
FinishDistressedMatteMatte
LifestageAdultAdultAdult
Roll LengthDouble RollDouble RollDouble Roll
View ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

8Questions13Answers

Will this ruin the drywall behind it when you take it off?

Asked by Ineedanswers April 4, 2020
2
Answers

No. It doesnt stick well enoigh

Would this be removable? (Renter Friendly)

Asked by Slsophia April 3, 2020
1
Answer

Unfortunately is a prepasted wallpaper, not peel and stick. You would install a prepasted wallpaper following these steps: https://www.brewsterwallcovering.com/how-to-hang-prepasted-wallpaper.aspx

This says it will stick to paneling and other surfaces. Will it dtick to OSB?

Asked by Ella January 11, 2020
2
Answers

Great question. We do not recommend NuWallpaper being applied to this surface.

Can this be use in the bathroom celing

Asked by Napqueen July 6, 2019
1
Answer

Hello, we recommend having 2 people install the wallpaper and also using additional adhesive on the ceiling itself so the wallpaper can adhere better.thank you

Can you use this on kitchen walls? Is it safe?

Asked by Kitchen June 23, 2019
2
Answers

yes

will this paper work in a bathroom ?

Asked by tlc August 12, 2018
3
Answers

Ok

can you paste the wall instead of the paper

Asked by Sonny October 30, 2017
1
Answer

Thank you for your question. Pre-pasted wallpaper already has glue on the back which is activated when you dip the wallpaper into your water tray. All pre-pasted wallpapers need to be "booked" which requires you to fold each end in towards the middle and letting it sit for 5-10 minutes. This allows the paper to expand and contract and the glue to fully activate. Properly booked wallpaper will not shrink after it's been applied to the wall. Please refer to our How To Book Wallpaper section for more information: http://www.brewsterwallcovering.com/booking-wallpaper.aspx

if i have a room that is 19' x 16' how many rolls would i need.

Asked by j9 May 15, 2016
1
Answer

Hello and thank you for your question. If you have standard 8-foot ceilings, you would need 5 rolls. If you have 9-ft ceilings, 6 rolls, and if you have 10-ft ceilings, 7 rolls. We also recommend ordering an extra roll just in case you need it. We hope this helped, and best of luck with your decorating project!

Customer Reviews

  • 32 Customer Reviews
  • 3.1 out of 5 stars overall
55% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(9)
4star-icon(6)
3star-icon(5)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(11)
Attribute Ratings
0.0
Quality
3.2
Value
3.4
Sort By:
This prouct is pitiful. It was horrible to apply because...
This prouct is pitiful. It was horrible to apply because it kept tearing yet you couldn’t trim it smoothly because it would rip not cut. After finishing it finally, the next morning nearly all the seams either curled up or separated. Not a good product
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from WallPopsProductExpertFebruary 27, 2020
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you had difficulty with the product. We encourage you to reach out to Home Depot Canada to discuss this or call us and we can go over the installation 1800-366-1700x1. WallPops
Awesome solution!
I read all the reviews before buying this and after using the product... I'm kind of shocked by the number of bad reviews. I had a wall that we had removed fake wood paneling from. The drywall underneath was pretty ugly after that. We sanded it down and bought this instead of paying to have someone retexture the wall. I was able to put this up by myself while my husband was at work. It took me like 1.5 hours and that's with frequent breaks. I precut my strips and used a cheap wallpaper cutter to trim around the outlet and vent. I've never hung wallpaper in my life... so I was surprised how easy this was. I'm docking 1 star because the texture on this one is not my favorite. I guess if I would have paid closer attention... I would have realized they had different texture options. But either way my wall looks a million times better. I can't wait to paint over it and have a normal looking wall. I would not suggest using this as JUST wallpaper... definitely need to paint over it. Picture attached is half way through and before paint.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Make sure the wall paper is from the same lot....
Make sure the wall paper is from the same lot. One roll I had didn’t seem to have as much texture as the others and when I painted it the absorption was different and dried a different shade. Very noticeable and once up and painted nothing you can do about it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from BrewsterProductExpertJune 1, 2020
We appreciate feedback and are sorry that this product did not live up to your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to Home Depot's Customer Service line to resolve any issues you may have.
Giving a 3 star rating only because I liked the older design better.
Giving a 3 star rating only because I liked the older design better.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The walpaper doesn't stick well at all and is very easy to tear. 5 seconds in water and it is lik...
The walpaper doesn't stick well at all and is very easy to tear. 5 seconds in water and it is like paper towel
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from WallPopsProductExpertMay 6, 2020
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry that this product did not live up to your expectations. Pre-pasted wallpaper already has glue on the back which is activated when you dip the wallpaper into your water tray. All pre-pasted wallpapers need to be "booked" which requires you to fold each end in towards the middle and letting it sit for 10 minutes. This allows the paper to expand and contract and the glue to fully activate. Properly booked wallpaper will not shrink after it's been applied to the wall. WallPops
Great coverage of imperfect walls faster and less messy...
Great coverage of imperfect walls faster and less messy
Was this helpful?
0
0
This did the job I needed
This did the job I needed
Was this helpful?
0
0
Must use 2ppl to install. Dipping it in water without...
Must use 2ppl to install. Dipping it in water without soaking it is impossible. Wish it had a light grind line to cut the next piece in a straight line. Looks nice afterwards but abit tedious to install.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Paper stretched sideways and could only lay 1 piece at...
Paper stretched sideways and could only lay 1 piece at time and wait till it dried for next piece. Paper tears way too easily. Worst wallpaper I have ever used. Didn't want to paint t but no choice now because it looks so bad. Will not buy or recommend.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from BrewsterProductExpertApril 2, 2020
Hello, we are sorry to hear about the issue you had and encourage you to reach out to Home Depot customer service and work with them to look into this,
ABSOLUTE GARBAGE!
There's no trick, tips, secrets or superiority complex driven secret talent that could make this thin, low quality, cotton ball
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from BrewsterProductExpertAugust 21, 2019
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and are sorry that this product did not work for your design needs. We encourage you to reach out to Home Depot Customer Service Department and work with them to resolve any issues you may have. We wish you all the best in your future design endeavors!
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers