Internet #100000045

Model # 100427

Store SKU #283744

0763552113221

Palruf

26 in. x 12 ft. Clear PVC Roofing Panel

  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • High chemical resistance
  • Easy to install and maintain
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • High chemical resistance
  • Easy to install and maintain
The Palruf clear pvc panel offers clarity and attractiveness at an affordable price. An economical option for covering decks and patios these durable panels are stronger and maintain their surface condition much better than traditional fiberglass panels. Clear Palruf panels offer excellent light transmission and protection allowing you to enjoy your space for years to come.
  • Great light transmission and clarity
  • Fiberglass-free to preserve color and surface condition
  • Corrugated for strength
  • Covers 24 sq. ft.
  • Easy to install with household tools (tools not included)
  • Use in open, well-ventilated spaces
  • Use as an under-deck drip-stop, deck roofing, patio roofing or carport roofing

Product Overview

  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • High chemical resistance
  • Easy to install and maintain
Model #: 100427
Sku #: 283744
Internet #: 100000045

The Palruf clear pvc panel offers clarity and attractiveness at an affordable price. An economical option for covering decks and patios these durable panels are stronger and maintain their surface condition much better than traditional fiberglass panels. Clear Palruf panels offer excellent light transmission and protection allowing you to enjoy your space for years to come.

  • Great light transmission and clarity
  • Fiberglass-free to preserve color and surface condition
  • Corrugated for strength
  • Covers 24 sq. ft.
  • Easy to install with household tools (tools not included)
  • Use in open, well-ventilated spaces
  • Use as an under-deck drip-stop, deck roofing, patio roofing or carport roofing

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • High chemical resistance
  • Easy to install and maintain
The Palruf clear pvc panel offers clarity and attractiveness at an affordable price. An economical option for covering decks and patios these durable panels are stronger and maintain their surface condition much better than traditional fiberglass panels. Clear Palruf panels offer excellent light transmission and protection allowing you to enjoy your space for years to come.
  • Great light transmission and clarity
  • Fiberglass-free to preserve color and surface condition
  • Corrugated for strength
  • Covers 24 sq. ft.
  • Easy to install with household tools (tools not included)
  • Use in open, well-ventilated spaces
  • Use as an under-deck drip-stop, deck roofing, patio roofing or carport roofing

Product Overview

  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • High chemical resistance
  • Easy to install and maintain
Model #: 100427
Sku #: 283744
Internet #: 100000045

The Palruf clear pvc panel offers clarity and attractiveness at an affordable price. An economical option for covering decks and patios these durable panels are stronger and maintain their surface condition much better than traditional fiberglass panels. Clear Palruf panels offer excellent light transmission and protection allowing you to enjoy your space for years to come.

  • Great light transmission and clarity
  • Fiberglass-free to preserve color and surface condition
  • Corrugated for strength
  • Covers 24 sq. ft.
  • Easy to install with household tools (tools not included)
  • Use in open, well-ventilated spaces
  • Use as an under-deck drip-stop, deck roofing, patio roofing or carport roofing

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Suntop Palruf Suntuf Sunsky
Name 26 in. x 8 ft. Foamed Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel in Castle Grey 26 in. x 12 ft. Clear PVC Roofing Panel 26 in. x 8 ft. Solar Gray Polycarbonate Corrugated Roof Panel 6 ft. SunSky 2.67 LP Polycarbonate Roof Panel in Clear
Price
$15.98
$19.97
$19.98
$35.74
Ratings (60) (91) (86) (10)
Material Polycarbonate PVC Polycarbonate Polycarbonate
Product Thickness (in.) .063 0.032 in 0.032 in .039 in
Roof Panel Type Corrugated Panel Corrugated Panel Corrugated Panel Corrugated Panel
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 16 24 16 12 ft²
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
24
Product Length (in.)
144
Product Thickness (in.)
0.032 in
Product Width (in.)
26

Details

Color Family
Clear
Color/Finish
Clear
Material
PVC
Product Weight (lb.)
6.7lb
Roof Panel Type
Corrugated Panel
Roofing Product Type
PVC Panel

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
24
Product Length (in.)
144
Product Thickness (in.)
0.032 in
Product Width (in.)
26

Details

Color Family
Clear
Color/Finish
Clear
Material
PVC
Product Weight (lb.)
6.7lb
Roof Panel Type
Corrugated Panel
Roofing Product Type
PVC Panel

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

How do I cut length?

type of saw to use?
Asked by: Scruffy
Measure really well first, then ask them to cut it for you at the HD store!
Answered by: Billy
Date published: 2019-05-05

Is the clear with a blue tint or totally clear?

Asked by: Miranane
Clear
Answered by: Roofmaker
Date published: 2018-12-28

whats the thickness

whats the thickness
Asked by: tom
The product specs above say "Product Thickness (in.) 0.032 in" That would be close to 1/32 inch.
Answered by: Sofa
Date published: 2019-02-28

Can these be used as a greenhouse roof? How do they hold up to UV Nd sun?

Asked by: DMC
I've had these on my greenhouse roof for two years with no noticeable change in transparency. They even sat with a foot of snow on for a while this winter.
Answered by: Jamie
Date published: 2019-02-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_100000045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

26 in. x 12 ft. Clear PVC Roofing Panel is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product at a fair price ... Quality product at a fair price
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service good material ... Good service good material
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product was not suitable for roofing. I purchased the clear corrugated sheeting to cover my patio where my propane grill is located. I live in Southern New Mexico and simply wanted to keep the weather off my grill because I use it almost every night. I am a retired contractor and had no difficulty installing the product using the required screws with neoprene washers. I had no leaks or other issues. I used no sealer between sheets or over the screws. I had used similar products in my past work and anticipated a long life span for this installation. After the 2nd year, the product began to turn brown and as the summer progressed it darkened. The third year the product continued to darken until the end of the summer it was nearly black and unable to pass much light. I had inspected it and noticed that it had cracked around several of the screw holes so I assumed I had tightened the screws too tightly when I installed the product. The spring of the 4th year I realized the product had turned very brittle and being so dark as not to pass light I decided to remove it and find a replacement product. I used my battery driven drill to remove the screws and discovered that every panel had turned so brittle that it came off in pieces and as they hit the ground they shattered into very small pieces. On the underside of the panels the product was like new. The top of the panel that was exposed to the sun and the weather was rough and completely black. I will try to find a higher quality product to replace it. I purchased this product at Home Depot and without my receipt there would be no warranty replacement. At my age, I should have known better than to throw away my receipt but I but didn't anticipate any problems.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got the job done Got these to winterize a screened in porch. Hung them horizontally and they work like a charm! I know people have complained about them chipping when you try to cut them. That started to happen so I got out my hair dryer and heated them up before trying to cut them. It worked!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! I purchased this product to create a solid barrier between my neighbor's sprinklers and my car port. I overlapped the PVC panels so the water rolls down the back and my cars no longer get wet every other day! (Prior to this, I used tarps but they deteriorated over time and the ties were constantly breaking, so I wanted a more permanent solution.) These panels withstood the recent winds very well. I am very happy! Since the uprights they are attached to were not installed in a straight line, it helps that the product bend, too.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Purchase Ever This stuff is a total waste of money. My panels have been in place for about a year. Hickory nuts falling on it have left holes in multiple places. Nice round holes.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this to put up in my backyard and SF bay area does not get too hot however the clear pan... I bought this to put up in my backyard and SF bay area does not get too hot however the clear panels are of poor quality or the company didnt tested or developed them correctly. During the summer days the sun heated up the panel strips underneath the clear panel which burnt, left a nasty mark on the panels and in turn cracked the strips underneath which started to crumble. I contacted the customer service several time but the company didnt returned emails or calls. I would recommended to look for other products.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Palruf Polycarbonate Panels with Palruf fasteners LEAK. SUNTUF POLYCARBONATE ROOF PANELS AND FASTENERS LEAK. I used this product to cover my patio. During planning and construction I called and spoke with the Palram representatives repeatedly to confirm the Fasteners to be used, the need for flashing, the amount of panel overlap, the spacing between supports, the recommended sealants, etc.. Their website explanation seemed so unbelievably easy I thought I was missing something, so I wanted to double check. I bought only the Palram SunTuf Polycarbonate products they recommended (screws, panels, flashing, closures). I followed their exact specifications for drilling holes and used only THEIR fasteners with washers. I fastened the roof exactly as explained in their online documentation and by their phone representatives. Just like their literature says, not too tight, not too loose, no indentations, no tilt to the fastner. Every fastener is spaced exactly as their website recommends. And the panels were overlapped beyond the minimums they recommended just to be extra safe in big storms! It cost me an extra set of panels, but why not build it too last the test of time - right! I did everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, they instructed and professed would work!!! And now - here I am - watching almost every fastener leak. And to think I replaced a fiberglass roof that had lasted 20 years without issue. Now I have New Suntuf roof that leaks during even mild rain showers. And it's not just a few leaks ... the majority of the 600 fastners are leaking. So much so, that a 5' x 8' puddle has formed and the entire patio surface is wet from corner to corner. I used Palram fasteners(with washers) and they LEAK! The washers are too small. Additionally, the polycarbonate is prone to underside condensate buildup. Even during the preceding two month drought on dry, cloudless days the condensate would form and drip on everything. Very disappointing. But the fastener leaks are the primary issue that potential SunTuf users should know about. All of these SunTuf Polycarbonate products were purchased from The Home Depot and it's not clear why The Home Depot is selling such a flawed product. SunTuf products have been a complete waste of my money and my time!
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst product ever, had one sheet distort and warp sitting... Worst product ever, had one sheet distort and warp sitting flat on wooden floor of trailer in 90 degree temps. Other sheet split while cutting with various types of snips. Waste of money!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Check other customers reviews before purchasing The Product looks good, but performs bad! It leaks, it cracks and it does not dim the sunlight. We had to go back to each screw and place rubber bushings to stop the leaks. That did not help, then we had to go back again and spray each screw with clear flex seal and it still leaks. Every time the weather changes, the panels crack, It was the worst investment I ever made!!!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warped I purchased 8 of these panels for a green house. They were laid flat on my deck in the sun. Within two hours they had warped so as not to be able to distinguish the corregations. I then purchased the same panel in 8 ft. lengths which were perfect. I would not recommend this product in 12 ft. lengths..
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The pvc roofing is not sun resistant at all. I... The pvc roofing is not sun resistant at all. I left this material outside for 2 days before installation and the sun melted the pvc I had to returned to the store. I purchase something else. I don’t recommend this at alllllll
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought 20 of these two years ago to replace the roof on a poly greenhouse. I cut them with my s... I bought 20 of these two years ago to replace the roof on a poly greenhouse. I cut them with my skill saw down to the 5'6" lengths I needed and had no problems there, no chipping, though it makes a nasty noise. I used the fasteners they recommended (just snugged up, not overtight) and the blocking to keep the ends air tight, no caulk or glue. I gave a full corrugation overlap between sheets and I have no significant leaks. Installation was a breeze though cutting the sheets down to 5'6" certainly helped to make them manageable. I should have done the walls at the same time but I couldn't bring myself to buy more than just the roof (after all , how much should I spend on growing tomatoes and peppers!) but have regretted it ever since. The walls go on tomorrow, two years of flapping polythene is enough for me! I cut them today and again had no problem with splitting or shattering, use a sharp multi-tooth blade that you would use for laminate or finishing work. I cut 5 panels at a time with ease, it sounds horrible but it leaves a smooth cut. I tried using a cutting blade on an angle grinder to cut five sheets at once but it heats up the cut edges too much and they end up melting together.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We wanted this for a patio cover. There was... We wanted this for a patio cover. There was already a cover of very light aluminum 2 x 2 with the 2 inch spacing between them. OK for some breaking up of the sun but not for rain. After laying a couple of them we decided that it would be best to spend twice as much money and double the sheets. We pre-drilled holes then used self tapping hex head screws with the rubber gasket attached. We used two 4 x 8 sheets of 1/2 inch plywood to walk on and worked our way across. We ended up using 22 sheets that we had to cut for length. Marked our length then careful taped with 2 inch wide masking tape. Remarked our cutting spot and used a very fine toothed saw blade on our battery powered hand held skill saw. We then placed the cut ends on the roof side and the factory ends at the bottom end where they were easily seen. WE DO NOT RECOMMEND THESE FOR SINGLE SHEETING. They will work but are very fragile this way. By doubled them they are strong and should last a very long time. We used a single sheet the same way about 15 years ago on another patio and they are still OK but with lots of small cracks showing up especially from a hard hail.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from extremely expensive! It didn't fit in the normal/average "waffle/wavy board"... extremely expensive! It didn't fit in the normal/average "waffle/wavy board" however I managed to make it work, but I'm wondering why you folks don't make, a corresponding support for it. If you do why doesn't Home Depot carry it?
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought paneling 18 years ago and it finally succumbed to the weather. We had to replace two p... We bought paneling 18 years ago and it finally succumbed to the weather. We had to replace two panels and left the rest alone. We hope this panelling lasts just as long as the rest. Kudos! to your supplier too!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from While it was not as rigid as i thought it would be. It was sturdy once screwed down. It makes a ... While it was not as rigid as i thought it would be. It was sturdy once screwed down. It makes a good roof. I was worried about it being under a walnut tree but i think it will be ok.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This panels exceeded my expectations for my home project on my green house roof. Very good quali... This panels exceeded my expectations for my home project on my green house roof. Very good quality, easy-to-use and to nail it without cracking. Very durable.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, these panels are pretty great. A bit brittle,... Overall, these panels are pretty great. A bit brittle, when cutting to fit shorter needs, however
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but can be very brittle. If you... Good product but can be very brittle. If you want a transparent roof, its great.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Easy install, still lets the sunshine in!... Looks Great! Easy install, still lets the sunshine in!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for on top of pergola to keep rain... Great product for on top of pergola to keep rain out!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap, light, and easy to work with.... Cheap, light, and easy to work with.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to install and looks good.... very easy to install and looks good.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable and lightweight ... Very durable and lightweight
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working just fine.... Working just fine.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good Not Good
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage!!!! Cracks and breaks very easy. Very expensive for such trash. Tried cutting per manufac... Garbage!!!! Cracks and breaks very easy. Very expensive for such trash. Tried cutting per manufacturers recommendation and broke, chipped, and cracked into many pieces. Home Depot should never sell this product! Not even a one star rating!!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Melted! I bought these to roof a 20 x 13 Greenhouse how they were sitting in the back of the truck when we were carrying and installing two to the greenhouse the remaining 16 and 18 we had melted flat at one end and became unusable this is in Florida during spring it wasn't terribly hot this is a very poor product that would not recommend it I don't believe it should be sold in any place that experiences Heat i e on planet Earth!
Date published: 2018-04-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_, sid_100000045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT