Internet #100562114

Model # 72499

Store SKU #933880

0748089724997

Pavestone

Stratford 16 in. x 16 in. x 1.75 in. Old Town Blend Concrete Step Stone

  • Perfect for outdoor living areas
  • Design your ideal patio, pool deck or walkway
  • Combine with various color edgings for a custom look
$ 4 80
Buy 84 or more  $4.32  
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

How many do I need?
Traffic Type
Application
Length
Width
Height
  • Perfect for outdoor living areas
  • Design your ideal patio, pool deck or walkway
  • Combine with various color edgings for a custom look
Pavestone's 16 in. x 16 in. Stratford Concrete Step Stone is an easy, stylish alternative to the traditional look of laid brick. Perfect for patios, walkways, and pathways, this classic-style concrete step stone features an old-town blend color that will perfectly complement your landscape. Now you can relax, play, dine, and entertain with your beautifully transformed outside area. Patio stones are easy to install and are especially attractive when combined with an edging of a contrasting color.
  • Dry-cast concrete construction for durability
  • Creates a custom look for any desired outdoor area or landscape
  • Patio stones are easy to install and can also be used for walkways, paths and pool decks
  • Size and weight are approximate
  • Color in concrete products may vary from pallet to pallet; please purchase your projects all at one time
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Perfect for outdoor living areas
  • Design your ideal patio, pool deck or walkway
  • Combine with various color edgings for a custom look
Model #: 72499
Sku #: 933880
Internet #: 100562114

Pavestone's 16 in. x 16 in. Stratford Concrete Step Stone is an easy, stylish alternative to the traditional look of laid brick. Perfect for patios, walkways, and pathways, this classic-style concrete step stone features an old-town blend color that will perfectly complement your landscape. Now you can relax, play, dine, and entertain with your beautifully transformed outside area. Patio stones are easy to install and are especially attractive when combined with an edging of a contrasting color.

  • Dry-cast concrete construction for durability
  • Creates a custom look for any desired outdoor area or landscape
  • Patio stones are easy to install and can also be used for walkways, paths and pool decks
  • Size and weight are approximate
  • Color in concrete products may vary from pallet to pallet; please purchase your projects all at one time
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

How many do I need?
Traffic Type
Application
Length
Width
Height
How many do I need?
Traffic Type
Application
Length
Width
Height
Product Overview
Key Features
How many do I need?
Traffic Type
Application
Length
Width
Height
  • Perfect for outdoor living areas
  • Design your ideal patio, pool deck or walkway
  • Combine with various color edgings for a custom look
Pavestone's 16 in. x 16 in. Stratford Concrete Step Stone is an easy, stylish alternative to the traditional look of laid brick. Perfect for patios, walkways, and pathways, this classic-style concrete step stone features an old-town blend color that will perfectly complement your landscape. Now you can relax, play, dine, and entertain with your beautifully transformed outside area. Patio stones are easy to install and are especially attractive when combined with an edging of a contrasting color.
  • Dry-cast concrete construction for durability
  • Creates a custom look for any desired outdoor area or landscape
  • Patio stones are easy to install and can also be used for walkways, paths and pool decks
  • Size and weight are approximate
  • Color in concrete products may vary from pallet to pallet; please purchase your projects all at one time
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Perfect for outdoor living areas
  • Design your ideal patio, pool deck or walkway
  • Combine with various color edgings for a custom look
Model #: 72499
Sku #: 933880
Internet #: 100562114

Pavestone's 16 in. x 16 in. Stratford Concrete Step Stone is an easy, stylish alternative to the traditional look of laid brick. Perfect for patios, walkways, and pathways, this classic-style concrete step stone features an old-town blend color that will perfectly complement your landscape. Now you can relax, play, dine, and entertain with your beautifully transformed outside area. Patio stones are easy to install and are especially attractive when combined with an edging of a contrasting color.

  • Dry-cast concrete construction for durability
  • Creates a custom look for any desired outdoor area or landscape
  • Patio stones are easy to install and can also be used for walkways, paths and pool decks
  • Size and weight are approximate
  • Color in concrete products may vary from pallet to pallet; please purchase your projects all at one time
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

How many do I need?
Traffic Type
Application
Length
Width
Height

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Pavestone Pavestone Pavestone MSI
Name 16 in. x 16 in. x 1.75 in. Pewter Square Concrete Step Stone Stratford 16 in. x 16 in. x 1.75 in. Old Town Blend Concrete Step Stone Bella Cobble 16 in. x 16 in. x 1.75 in. Buff Concrete Step Stone Rustic Canyon Natural Sandstone Step Stone
Price
$3.68
$4.80
$5.08
$8.98
Ratings (185) (107) (159) (366)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Height (in.)
1.77
Actual Product Length (in.)
16.00
Actual Product Width (in.)
16.00
Length (in.) x Width (in.)
16 x 16
Nominal Product Height (mm.)
45
Nominal Product Length (in.)
16
Nominal Product Width (in.)
16

Details

Application
Pathway,Patio
Color Family
Red
Color/Finish
Old Town Blend
Features
Base Required,Textured
Landscape Supply Type
Step Stone
Material
Concrete
Package Quantity
1
Packaging Type
Individual
Product Weight (lb.)
39 lb
Shape
Square
Square Feet per Piece
1.78
Traffic Type
Foot Only

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Height (in.)
1.77
Actual Product Length (in.)
16.00
Actual Product Width (in.)
16.00
Length (in.) x Width (in.)
16 x 16
Nominal Product Height (mm.)
45
Nominal Product Length (in.)
16
Nominal Product Width (in.)
16

Details

Application
Pathway,Patio
Color Family
Red
Color/Finish
Old Town Blend
Features
Base Required,Textured
Landscape Supply Type
Step Stone
Material
Concrete
Package Quantity
1
Packaging Type
Individual
Product Weight (lb.)
39 lb
Shape
Square
Square Feet per Piece
1.78
Traffic Type
Foot Only

Questions & Answers

how can i order a pallet of pavers and have them delivered to my home

Asked by: butch
Go to a Home Depot store and the Pro Desk can order them for you.
Answered by: Grannbe
Date published: 2018-04-27

how many 16 by 16 pavers do you need for a 10 ft by 10ft patio

Asked by: ratwood
My patio is 128"x 128" & I only needed 64 pavers. I measured it 128" so pavers wouldn't need cutting, therefore no waste.
Answered by: Project2
Date published: 2019-08-14

Hello - how many of these will I need for 480 square feet? I'm struggling to figure this out, tha...

Hello - how many of these will I need for 480 square feet? I'm struggling to figure this out, thank you!!
Asked by: Kathryn
Approximately 360. Multiply the width x the length and then multiply by 12” and then divide by 16”.
Answered by: Bannhall
Date published: 2018-08-13

How many pavers does it take to cover 500 SqFt?

How many pavers does it take to cover 500 SqFt?
Asked by: Bear
Hi Bear. For your 500 sq. ft. patio area, you will need at least 282 of the Old Town Blend 16 x 16 pavers. You will want to pick up a few more just to cover the breakage factor. If you get another 28-30 more of the 16 x 16 Old Town Blend Pavers, you will be covered for the “OPPS” factor. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Rick_HD_OC
Answered by: RickHDOC
Date published: 2017-05-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_100562114, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Stratford 16 in. x 16 in. x 1.75 in. Old Town Blend Concrete Step Stone is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good ...just a bit too thick. ... Very good ...just a bit too thick.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but heavy! Bought more.... Great but heavy! Bought more.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly for the job.... Worked perfectly for the job.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just beautiful... Just beautiful
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved them... Loved them
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Good but That's It The pavers look amazing, with great color variations. They made my patio look better than expected. The quality seems to be lacking though. They would break by moving, carrying, hauling, and sometimes just by touching. I needed 165 pavers and had 30+ break on me.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stratford Old Town Blend pavers We are about to buy our sixth pallet of the Stratford Old Town Blend pavers. We have built two patios and are now laying out a walkway. We are very pleased with how this paver looks and complements our house.
Date published: 2009-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mixed emotions I purchased 2 pallets of these stones and my review is exactly the same as "slicksickle". I had a fair amount with hairline cracks either on the backside or the front and when you pick them up they break, but you can get credit for them at the store. If you plan to handle them yourself keep in mind they are relatively heavy to work with.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could not have been happier with these pavers but they are not for the faint at heart. Their si... I could not have been happier with these pavers but they are not for the faint at heart. Their size and weight (16"x16"x2" and roughly 40 lbs each) make for a very physical project but my wife and I knew this going in. I would recommend making sure your area is ready so you can lay these in place and move on. If you have a nice level area you are covering, the size and weight are probably enough for them to never move without filling in the joints but I filled ours in with polymer sand it works great. Cutting them was a chore and I would recommend using a diamond saw blade because they ate through masonry blades fairly quickly. Seems to me that the manufacturer should at least offer half pavers cast on the diagonal. I know that would not meet every cut but I suspect it is the most popular. This would also insure all the edges area cast and would match much better. All in all they made for a very beautiful patio.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Stones These stones are really beautiful. The variety of colors which are grey, red clay and mustard are a great blend. The stones are large (16" x16") and are very thick. We laid an 18 ft walk and an 18 ft x 18 ft patio. We also installed the gazebo anchors by drilling through the stones without any problems. We are so glad that we chose to use these stones instead of pouring a concrete patio.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stratford old town brick face Every prior review I read before purchasing this paver is spot on, except the one that said they had breakage. The color is wildly varied, and I did not have the chance to select them individually so the store picked up about a half pallet and that is what I laid. The comments about the over-fill on the underside of each paver from the mold was accurate. My stone layers had to grind off all 4 edges of every paver. They are otherwise perfect and very colorful. I laid them with the ProFlex edging. It is strong and true and made the installation perfectly square. But don't use the stakes that go with the edges. It makes the pavers raise on the edges. They are more expensive than any other paver and disappear as soon as they are restocked.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Colors Not Same As Displayed The colors on all the (3) pallets we ordered ranged from pure ugly grey to predominantly red with streaks of grey. Very poor die batching.
Date published: 2009-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pavers turned completely white horrible experience, however Home Depot and... Pavers turned completely white horrible experience, however Home Depot and pavestone working on refund, but unfortunately the stones have already been laid and labor paid for, this has been a complete headache and very upsetting that the quality is so poor lost so much time and $$$.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy way to make a patio fast. The color makes it look like brick pavers.We surrounded ours with ... Easy way to make a patio fast. The color makes it look like brick pavers.We surrounded ours with raised flower beds and put a wood bench and chairs on it. looks beautiful.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the colors and the pattern. Some of them... I like the colors and the pattern. Some of them seem to crack or chip so that why the Good rating. I had to return two out of 50 pavers.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased these to make a small concrete square area to put my trash can on and they worked per... I purchased these to make a small concrete square area to put my trash can on and they worked perfectly.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great as the walkway from the main house to the guest house! Looks great as the walkway from the main house to the guest house!
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good on our patio, but waiting on the right stepping stones. Looks good on our patio, but waiting on the right stepping stones.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great easy install ordered before 5 years ago works great easy install ordered before 5 years ago
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great !Pretty and strong enough to cut any size.... Great !Pretty and strong enough to cut any size.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Step stones worked out perfect for my walkway.... Step stones worked out perfect for my walkway.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great for our side yard project... Worked great for our side yard project
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine for a walkway. Works fine for a walkway.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! But expensive... Great! But expensive
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stratford step stone worked Reburishing an existing walkway which product worked well and coordinated with existing brick. Coloring varied among the stones, if you need consistent color hand pick the stones.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stones I love the way these stones look, but be prepared if you are going to DIY, they are almost 40lbs each and they chip easily. I love them though, made an awesome patio!!!
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly to weigh down my large offset umbrellas on... Worked perfectly to weigh down my large offset umbrellas on the patio!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have no idea how to rate these; they are bricks. They look like a brick, they are heavy like a... I have no idea how to rate these; they are bricks. They look like a brick, they are heavy like a brick, and they are behave like a brick. I was entirely satisfied with the price vs. quality. I like the look of this particular model as they have a little bit of variation in coloring, mostly reds but some yellows and blue-ish colors. They are 16x16 so they are a bit heavy, but I had them shipped to my house and they all arrived in good shape, with none broken or chipped. I would certainly recommend these, but I can't say they are better or worse than something like a Belgard paver. The benefit to these is the size and the price.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The stones are large (16" x16") and are very thick. We are so glad that we chose to use these sto... The stones are large (16" x16") and are very thick. We are so glad that we chose to use these stones. Easy to install and great quality, the combination of red and gray is make it beautiful.
Date published: 2019-03-06
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_, sid_100562114, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT