Internet #203683291

Model # 50210

Store SKU #604024

Store SO SKU #1000073518

0629219502107

Peak Aluminum Railing

6 ft. White Aluminum Picket and Spacer Set

  • Unique slide-in spacer design for a clean, finished look
  • Flush edges ensure a safe surface for skin and clothing
  • Enclosed pickets minimize water entry
$ 58 35
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • Unique slide-in spacer design for a clean, finished look
  • Flush edges ensure a safe surface for skin and clothing
  • Enclosed pickets minimize water entry
The Peak Aluminum Railing system is designed with an emphasis on style, durability, and quality. Our patented railing system is engineered to be safe, DIY-friendly and easy to install. Made from powder-coated aluminum for low maintenance and lasting performance. Customize with standard or wide aluminum pickets, glass panels, decorative spacers, and more. Available in black and white. Get beautiful, PRO quality results for any deck, patio, or balcony. The 6 ft. pickets create a classic and stylish look. The pickets and spacers easily slide into the hand and base rails to create a smooth, finished look with no sharp edges. Each set completes a 6 ft. railing section. Step-by-step installation guides, videos and other resources are available to guide you through your installation. For use with: 6 ft. Hand and Base Rail, and Decorative Spacers.
  • 5/8 in. pickets create a classic look
  • Installed pickets are enclosed to minimize water entry
  • Includes 15 pickets and 33 spacers
  • Powder coated finish for high durability
  • Easy to install and DIY-friendly
  • Light up Peak Aluminum Railing with the peak LED lighting system (sold separately)



  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Unique slide-in spacer design for a clean, finished look
  • Flush edges ensure a safe surface for skin and clothing
  • Enclosed pickets minimize water entry
Model #: 50210
Sku #: 604024
Internet #: 203683291

The Peak Aluminum Railing system is designed with an emphasis on style, durability, and quality. Our patented railing system is engineered to be safe, DIY-friendly and easy to install. Made from powder-coated aluminum for low maintenance and lasting performance. Customize with standard or wide aluminum pickets, glass panels, decorative spacers, and more. Available in black and white. Get beautiful, PRO quality results for any deck, patio, or balcony. The 6 ft. pickets create a classic and stylish look. The pickets and spacers easily slide into the hand and base rails to create a smooth, finished look with no sharp edges. Each set completes a 6 ft. railing section. Step-by-step installation guides, videos and other resources are available to guide you through your installation. For use with: 6 ft. Hand and Base Rail, and Decorative Spacers.

  • 5/8 in. pickets create a classic look
  • Installed pickets are enclosed to minimize water entry
  • Includes 15 pickets and 33 spacers
  • Powder coated finish for high durability
  • Easy to install and DIY-friendly
  • Light up Peak Aluminum Railing with the peak LED lighting system (sold separately)



  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Peak Aluminum Railing Peak Aluminum Railing Veranda Peak Aluminum Railing
Name 6 ft. White Aluminum Picket and Spacer Set 6 ft. Black Aluminum Picket and Spacer Set Premier Series 6 ft. x 42 in. White PolyComposite Rail Kit with Square Balusters White Aluminum Wide Picket Gate
Price
$58.35
$58.35
$107.53 /piece
$200.54
Ratings (23) (23) (7) (19)
Features Water Resistant Water Resistant Water Resistant Water Resistant
Material Aluminum Aluminum Vinyl Aluminum
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Picket Spacing (in.)
4
Product Depth (in.)
0.63 in
Product Height (in.)
42 in
Product Width (in.)
72 in

Details

Baluster Rails per Panel
15
Color Family
White
Features
Water Resistant
Includes
Balusters,Spacers
Interior/Exterior
Exterior
Material
Aluminum
Post Rails per Panel
2
Railing Type
Railing Kit
Returnable
90-Day
Stair Part Type
Preassembled Railing

Specifications

Dimensions

Picket Spacing (in.)
4
Product Depth (in.)
0.63 in
Product Height (in.)
42 in
Product Width (in.)
72 in

Details

Baluster Rails per Panel
15
Color Family
White
Features
Water Resistant
Includes
Balusters,Spacers
Interior/Exterior
Exterior
Material
Aluminum
Post Rails per Panel
2
Railing Type
Railing Kit
Returnable
90-Day
Stair Part Type
Preassembled Railing

Questions & Answers

What are the dimensions?

What are the dimensions of the aluminum tubing (ex. 2in by 2in) and is it heavy duty aluminum?
Asked by: Johnny
Six feet
Answered by: Jay
Date published: 2018-03-01

I would be using your brackets between existing posts. Are the pickets available shorter than 42...

I would be using your brackets between existing posts. Are the pickets available shorter than 42” or would they need to be cut? I see your posts are 3”x3” but what are the dimensions of the top & bottom rail?
Asked by: Johnboy
I built a complete patio using this components and shortening them is very easy with a good hackswa and mitre box. Go slowly and carefully when cutting them and you'll get a great cut. I would suggest turning the railing over and cutting through the bottom first as it is flat and stars better than the curved top.
Answered by: Robert
Date published: 2018-03-07

Is it possible to add on for a longer length, and another to shorten it for another area.

Asked by: olddan
Yes. Can shorten to fit smaller spaces. Watch video on mfg website
Answered by: Jay
Date published: 2018-03-01

I will be installing stair posts into cement for my front stairs, what size hole do i need to drill and what type of anchoring system should I use.

I looked at the installation directions and didn't see any info on this. what length lag bolt or screw should I use and how wide. should I use an adhesive in the hole I drill.
Asked by: diyerguy
Tap Con 1/4 screws. I found 3 1/2 too long - used 2 1/2 perfect
Answered by: Jay
Date published: 2018-04-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_203683291, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6 ft. White Aluminum Picket and Spacer Set is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely elated with this product! I purchased this railing system to fence the patio on my beach house and I must say that I have not been more impressed with the simplicity of this design from an installation standpoint. It FLEW together like playing with lego and the final product is stand alone with quality! go figure!
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Standard Picket kit not correct for stair rail installation. Stair rail picket kit in video and instructions is different than standard kit which was selected by instore homer exert. I made it work but was frustrated. spacers have square cut ends instead of angles.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad picture The picture and title is misrepresented. It only the the pickets and spacers. The rails both top and bottom are under another item number.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These railings and accessories worked perfectly. ... These railings and accessories worked perfectly.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily installed & looks great.... Easily installed & looks great.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and looks great! Love it... Easy and looks great! Love it
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install... Very easy to install
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very solid Very solid
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and I love the look. ... Easy to install and I love the look.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stair rail was a bit complex. Two top rail... Stair rail was a bit complex. Two top rail pieces were damaged in shipping, due to poor packing, but I as able to work around this.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was easy to install (on concrete patio - use a hammer drill for sure w Tap Con screw... This product was easy to install (on concrete patio - use a hammer drill for sure w Tap Con screws!). Looks great - self installed about 34' of rail system in 14 hours. Superb look at half price of wrought iron.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After the first section, the railing went together systematically. It... After the first section, the railing went together systematically. It looks quite nice and is more sturdy than I expected.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 6 ft. aluminum standard picket and spacer kit was easily installed and looks great! The 6 ft. aluminum standard picket and spacer kit was easily installed and looks great!
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I decided to install the Peak Aluminum railing for a couple of reasons. 1. In the Pacific Northwest it won’t rust or rot as fast as wood or metal. 2. This system is modular, so replacing individual pickets is easier than replacing an entire section of fixed railing. Components I used in the installation include the 4 foot rails, 6 foot rails, 6 foot stair rails, 6 foot stair pickets, 6 foot standard pickets, Stair Posts, End Posts, Corner Posts, Mid Posts, Wall Brackets, Stair Brackets, Universal Brackets, Walk Through Gate, and Decorative Spacers. Installation was fast and easy for the most part. I started at a corner, and worked my around the deck. On the runs that attached to a wall, I used a Mid or End Post to mark the location of the wall Mount Brackets. Where I had a short section, I placed it near the wall, or near a gate to give the gate a little more stability. I installed a couple of 6 foot rails on one run, and decided to redo it with 4 foot rails. Most of the runs were such that 4 foot rails were easier, and I replaced the 6 foot rails for uniformity. Stair Posts, End Posts, Mid Posts, and Corner Posts were easy to work with, and the feel secure when installed. Stairs are a little tricky and difficult. Installing a 3 foot section of stair railing takes as long as installing 30-40 feet of standard railing. The stair raining will take about an hour and a half each rail. There are no instructions giving you advice on how to measure or cut the railing. I used scrap pieces of Bottom Railing as spacers, and everything worked out with a 42 inch measurement from the stair to the top of the Stair Rail. It will take a bit to measure and cut the spacers for the stair railing. Don’t get frustrated if it takes a couple of times to get the first one right. After that the rest of the stair rails are easier. They will all take about an hour and a half. Follow the directions for the Walk Through Gate. I used scrap top rail pieces to rest the gate on when installing it, and that provided enough lift to get the top rail of the gate to match the top rail of the fence rail.
Date published: 2016-08-10
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_203683291, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT