Internet #100333337

Model # 100043019

Store SKU #208345

Store SO SKU #208345

0029501201303

Pennington

12 in. Terra Cotta Clay Pot

  • Terra Cotta material allows roots to breathe
  • Features drainage hole to prevent overwatering
  • Clay pot recommended for indoor or outdoor use
$ 9 97
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • Terra Cotta material allows roots to breathe
  • Features drainage hole to prevent overwatering
  • Clay pot recommended for indoor or outdoor use
The Pennington 12 in. Terra Cotta Pot is crafted with porous terra cotta that allows plants' roots to breathe. The drainage hole prevents the flower pot from overwatering, promoting plant health. Terra cotta clay will develop a beautiful patina color over time.
  • Drainage hole helps protect against overwatering
  • Large clay flower pot is perfect for indoor or outdoor use
  • Terra cotta color works well with any decor
  • Plant not included
  • Note: product may vary by store

Product Overview

  • Terra Cotta material allows roots to breathe
  • Features drainage hole to prevent overwatering
  • Clay pot recommended for indoor or outdoor use
Model #: 100043019
Sku #: 208345
Internet #: 100333337

The Pennington 12 in. Terra Cotta Pot is crafted with porous terra cotta that allows plants' roots to breathe. The drainage hole prevents the flower pot from overwatering, promoting plant health. Terra cotta clay will develop a beautiful patina color over time.

  • Drainage hole helps protect against overwatering
  • Large clay flower pot is perfect for indoor or outdoor use
  • Terra cotta color works well with any decor
  • Plant not included
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Terra Cotta material allows roots to breathe
  • Features drainage hole to prevent overwatering
  • Clay pot recommended for indoor or outdoor use
The Pennington 12 in. Terra Cotta Pot is crafted with porous terra cotta that allows plants' roots to breathe. The drainage hole prevents the flower pot from overwatering, promoting plant health. Terra cotta clay will develop a beautiful patina color over time.
  • Drainage hole helps protect against overwatering
  • Large clay flower pot is perfect for indoor or outdoor use
  • Terra cotta color works well with any decor
  • Plant not included
  • Note: product may vary by store

Product Overview

  • Terra Cotta material allows roots to breathe
  • Features drainage hole to prevent overwatering
  • Clay pot recommended for indoor or outdoor use
Model #: 100043019
Sku #: 208345
Internet #: 100333337

The Pennington 12 in. Terra Cotta Pot is crafted with porous terra cotta that allows plants' roots to breathe. The drainage hole prevents the flower pot from overwatering, promoting plant health. Terra cotta clay will develop a beautiful patina color over time.

  • Drainage hole helps protect against overwatering
  • Large clay flower pot is perfect for indoor or outdoor use
  • Terra cotta color works well with any decor
  • Plant not included
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Pennington Trendspot Tierra Verde
Name 12 in. Torino Round Black Bronze Plastic Planter 12 in. Terra Cotta Clay Pot 12 in. Dia Ceramic Rivage Planter 14 in. x 27.5 in. Slate Rubber Self Watering Planter
Price
$5.18
$9.97
$41.18
$61.78
Ratings (36) (483) (86) (487)
Container Width (in.) 12.0 12.5 12.01 14
Container Height (in.) 10.5 11.0 12.01 27.5
Container Length (in.) 12.0 12.5 12.01 14
Planter Features Light Weight,Textured,Weather Resistant Drainage Holes Attached Saucer,Drainage Holes,Glazed Drainage Holes,Light Weight,Recycled Materials,Rust Resistant,Self-Watering,UV Resistant,Weather Resistant
Material Plastic Clay Ceramic Rubber
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Height (in.)
11.0
Container Length (in.)
12.5
Container Width (in.)
12.5

Details

Color Family
Terra Cotta
Color/Finish
Terra Cotta
Container Size
Medium
Container Volume (qts.)
28.5
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Material
Clay
Package Quantity
1
Planter Features
Drainage Holes
Product Weight (lb.)
9.6lb
Style
Classic,Farmhouse

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Height (in.)
11.0
Container Length (in.)
12.5
Container Width (in.)
12.5

Details

Color Family
Terra Cotta
Color/Finish
Terra Cotta
Container Size
Medium
Container Volume (qts.)
28.5
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Material
Clay
Package Quantity
1
Planter Features
Drainage Holes
Product Weight (lb.)
9.6lb
Style
Classic,Farmhouse

Questions & Answers

Does the saucer come with the pot?

Asked by: Lucky
Nope
Answered by: abrewer1961
Date published: 2019-06-25

Are these pots measured by diameter? or height?

Are these pots measured by diameter? or height?
Asked by: Curious
If you scroll to bottom of the page for the pot, it has dimensions. Click the right arrow it’ll tell you the measurements; and how much soil is needed. You can do this for each pot size you are looking at. Especially if they are Pennington!
Answered by: Mango
Date published: 2019-07-05

How much soil would each pot hold? I'm trying to determine how much soil I need to purchase for a...

How much soil would each pot hold? I'm trying to determine how much soil I need to purchase for a classroom project. Thanks!
Asked by: lucyb
Hi, you need about a cup to a cup in a 1/2 to fill the pot. Thanks, Denise
Answered by: Rose
Date published: 2018-04-24

are these unglazed pots?

Asked by: bmilgarden
Yes
Answered by: Heather
Date published: 2019-04-12
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_75
  • loc_, sid_100333337, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

12 in. Terra Cotta Clay Pot is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 483.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size was what I was looking for and this terra cotta pot was exactly the size I was wanting. The... Size was what I was looking for and this terra cotta pot was exactly the size I was wanting. There is a variety of sizes in terra cotta pots and this one was perfect!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The majority of the pots that were on the Shelf had cracks in them it was hard to find one that w... The majority of the pots that were on the Shelf had cracks in them it was hard to find one that was not cracked. The quality is not what they used to be.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This worked just fine for the plants I planned to... This worked just fine for the plants I planned to put in them. They are heavy duty terra cotta pots and should hold up for many years.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefer the natural clay pots on sale at Home Depot... Prefer the natural clay pots on sale at Home Depot over the environmentally unfriendly plastic pots that are also on sale next to them.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic pot. I only put our plants in "non- plastic" pots. This pot is perfect size for big b... Great basic pot. I only put our plants in "non- plastic" pots. This pot is perfect size for big bushes or trees. Last very well.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 14 inch terra cotta flower pot. What else can be said? And I bought a tray for it, too and it ... 14 inch terra cotta flower pot. What else can be said? And I bought a tray for it, too and it works to catch excess water.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pot for the drop n blooms that are sold at Home Depot also. I spray painted them a nice tur... Great pot for the drop n blooms that are sold at Home Depot also. I spray painted them a nice turquoise. They look great!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality. Put potting soil in and the thing cracked. Took it back to store and told I co... Very poor quality. Put potting soil in and the thing cracked. Took it back to store and told I could not get refund.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It looks great yet the terracotta is not hard enough... It looks great yet the terracotta is not hard enough as eventually the water seems through the walls.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hate plastic pots due to root issues, this truly... I hate plastic pots due to root issues, this truly clay pot is awesome and priced great!!!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terra cotta pots are much better for plants and they absorb some moisture from watering Terra cotta pots are much better for plants and they absorb some moisture from watering
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as the terra cotta pots from Italy.... Not as good as the terra cotta pots from Italy. Please continue to stock Italian pots.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the only pot available at my store in this size... the only pot available at my store in this size and it has a fairly large crack in it.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this for the base of my stacked pots vignette.....study and practical! I used this for the base of my stacked pots vignette.....study and practical!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a pot not much excitement there, but they are thinner than years past. It's a pot not much excitement there, but they are thinner than years past.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay pots are great we have many of them, im... Clay pots are great we have many of them, im sure we’ll be back to get more
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are uniform in size and shape. Made in Italy.... They are uniform in size and shape. Made in Italy. No cracks or defects.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put plant in pot, put dish under and it worked... Put plant in pot, put dish under and it worked great. Flowers look good.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size pots for our school kids Mothers Day presents!... Nice size pots for our school kids Mothers Day presents! Good quality !
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought 12 for a birthday party. Painted them white. Worked... Bought 12 for a birthday party. Painted them white. Worked out great!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, no nicks or chips, plenty in stock at... Good price, no nicks or chips, plenty in stock at the size I needed.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only place I can find clay pots of nice quality... Only place I can find clay pots of nice quality & at decent price.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am making homemade crafts with terra-cotta pots they... I am making homemade crafts with terra-cotta pots they are great
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! sturdy, allows soil to breathe yet contains. thanks... great! sturdy, allows soil to breathe yet contains. thanks dv
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid, durable no frills pot for exterior or interior plants.... Solid, durable no frills pot for exterior or interior plants.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is a clay pot. I splurged and got the matching saucer. It is a clay pot. I splurged and got the matching saucer.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these are great- the longer they sit, the better the... these are great- the longer they sit, the better the color
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It came as expected.... 12 in diameter terra-cotta pot !... It came as expected.... 12 in diameter terra-cotta pot !
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my garden to Table summer school Project!!!... Perfect for my garden to Table summer school Project!!!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great little pot made very well and what a great price great little pot made very well and what a great price
Date published: 2019-07-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_483
  • loc_, sid_100333337, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 153ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT