#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #310098054

Model #LF000993

Store SKU #1005141843

Store SO SKU #1004458000

Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Grey Optimus Pine Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)

$2.84 /sq. ft.
Covers 19.63 sq. ft.
$55.75 /case
  • Natural & weathered grey laminate flooring in salvaged pine board
  • Waterproof laminate flooring perfect for kitchens and bathrooms
  • Durable laminate planks offer dent, scratch, and stain protection
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$5575

Product Overview

Pergo Outlast+ is a waterproof laminate flooring with an authentic look and feel. Grey Optimus Pine captures the look of salvaged pine boards. A mix of weathered grays with warm naturals enhances the varied grain, knots and cracks for a natural aged design. Authentic texture in a matte finish adds to the rustic feel. The durable, fortified wood plank with SurfaceDefense protection offers strength and stability with superior dent, scratch and stain resistance. Exclusive SpillProtect technology keeps liquids on the surface preventing spills from getting through and underneath. Pergo laminate floors are guaranteed not to wear through, stain or fade and maintenance is easy; just sweep or damp mop. For big messes, Pergo Outlast+ can be wet mopped and for the deepest clean without any harsh chemicals, Pergo Outlast+ is even approved for steam mopping. Planks have attached underlayment making installation fast and easy, increasing comfort underfoot and reducing sound transmission to rooms below. For even greater performance, install over Pergo FloorMate, the 2 in 1 underlayment with included moisture barrier. It's the perfect companion for Pergo floors and the only underlayment approved for use under Pergo with attached pad. Coordinating moldings are available to finish your installation. Cover expansion spaces, transition to other surfaces or finish your stairs. *See warranty for complete details.
  • Pergo Outlast+ Waterproof Grey Optimus Pine laminate flooring
  • 10 mm thickness and 2 mm attached underlayment x 7.48 in. width x 47.24 in. length planks
  • 19.63 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 35.29 lb.
  • Grey Optimus Pine, Medium color, Textured texture with SurfaceDefense protection
  • Planks have a Pressed Bevel
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment reduces sound and increases ease of installation; can be used with Pergo FloorMate for added performance
  • Appropriate grade for installation: above grade, on grade or below grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, tile, vinyl and wood. Also, can be installed on walls as a decorative accent
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use. Lifetime limited residential and 10-year limited light commercial warranty.
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Waterproof, approved for wet or steam mopping. *See warranty for complete details
  • No acclimation required under proper conditions. *See warranty for complete details
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989 & (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413
  • Please see info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, floor and wall installation instructions
  • For more information on Pergo Outlast+ Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring, check out our product brochure here
  • Actual item color may vary from device screen representation; we recommend that you order a sample and view it in the room where your flooring will be installed
  • Find the perfect coordinating area rug for your laminate wood floors here
  • Don’t forget your coordinating trim and moldings – shop Performance Accessories in the Get Everything You Need section below.



    Coordinating floor moldings for use with Pergo laminate floors


  • Shop the complete Pergo Outlast+ Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring Collection here!



    Shop waterproof laminate wood floors from Pergo Flooring


  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Laminate Wood Flooring

Water Resistant 12mm Montrose Oak 12 mm T x 7-1/2 in. Wide x 50-2/3 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.42 sq. ft./ case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Natural Cascade Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)
current product
Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Grey Optimus Pine Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)
Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Montage Grey Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)
BrandHome Decorators CollectionPergoPergoPergo
NameWater Resistant 12mm Montrose Oak 12 mm T x 7-1/2 in. Wide x 50-2/3 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.42 sq. ft./ case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Natural Cascade Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Grey Optimus Pine Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Montage Grey Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)
Price
$4034
/case
$5477
/case
$5575
/case
$5673
/case
Ratings
(525)
(469)
(927)
(570)
Laminate Flooring FeaturesEasy Install,Floating,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Scratch resistantEasy Install,Floating,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistantEasy Install,Floating,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistantEasy Install,Floating,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistant
Finish TypeEmbossedTexturedTexturedTextured
AC RatingAC4: Commercial Medium TrafficAC4: Commercial Medium TrafficAC4: Commercial Medium TrafficAC4: Commercial Medium Traffic
Edge TypeBeveledPressedPressedPressed
Water ProtectionWater ResistantWaterproofWaterproofWaterproof
Plank WidthWide plank (7+ in)Wide plank (7+ in)Wide plank (7+ in)Wide plank (7+ in)
Underlayment OptionsUnderlayment Required - Sold SeparatelyUnderlayment Required - IncludedUnderlayment Required - IncludedUnderlayment Required - Included
Installs Over SubfloorConcrete,Cork Underlayment,Plywood,Vinyl,WoodConcrete,Plywood,Tile,VinylConcrete,Plywood,Tile,VinylConcrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
47.24 in
Product Thickness (mm)
10 mm

Details

AC Rating
AC4: Commercial Medium Traffic
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Grey Optimus Pine
Commercial/Residential
AC4:
Edge Type
Pressed
Finish Type
Textured
Flooring Look
Wood Look
Flooring Product Type
Laminate Wood Plank
Gloss
Low Gloss
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installation Method
Click Lock
Installs Over Subfloor
Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl
Laminate Flooring Features
Easy Install,Floating,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistant
Location
Basement,Bathroom,Kitchen,Mudroom,Sunroom
Material
Laminate
Minimum Acclimation Period
2 Days
Plank Width
Wide plank (7+ in)
Product Weight (lb.)
35.29 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sample Available
Sample Available
Style
Traditional,Transitional
Underlayment Options
Underlayment Required - Included
Water Protection
Waterproof

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CARB Compliant,FloorScore
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime limited residential; 10-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 927 reviews
  • 82% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 927 reviews
Not waterproof
Took a sample because I was skeptical about the "waterproof" claim. Check the photo to see what happens when you dip it in water. The wet end swelled up significantly to the point where I am certain the floor would warp and buckle if it got significantly wet.
by
Response from PergoAug 17, 2021
Hi, GetWhatYouPayFor. Thank you for your feedback. If the product has been installed correctly and the perimeter has been sealed, then moisture will not harm the product. The waterproof technology is from the top down and applies to everyday household spills. If water or moisture gets in between the planks or is present below the planks, there most likely will be some damage to the plank as the core of laminate is high density wood fiber board. Please visit our website at na.pergo.com to view all our selections, and to review the Installation Instructions and Warranty information. We hope you will still consider Pergo for future flooring needs. Shanna with Pergo. Pergo
    2 people found this helpful
    Has held up with 3 dogs and 2 yes so far. If we drop something sharp or pointed it will nick it. ...
    Has held up with 3 dogs and 2 yes so far. If we drop something sharp or pointed it will nick it. I use old English stain cover to hide them.
    by
    Response from PergoOct 14, 2021
    Hi, Blessed577. Thank you for your feedback on the Outlast+ Vintage Pewter Oak. We are glad you are enjoying your new worry-free floor! We hope you will continue to come to Pergo for all your flooring needs. - Shanna with Pergo Pergo
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    Nightmare Install
    This floor is impossible to get together. I have used other plank click style floors and I have never wanted to cry and throw it all out to start over. It took 12 hours to complete an 11x11 room with next to no cuts. Not sure if it was abad batch but these boards required 2people yo onstall; one would line up and hold the board while the other beat it with a rubber mallet until it clicked in.
    by
    Response from PergoAug 18, 2021
    Hi, Impossibleinstallation. This is Shanna with the Pergo team. We are sorry to hear the Outlast+ Vintage Pewter Oak did not meet your expectations. Pergo is dedicated to empowering consumers like you with easy to install, durable worry-free floors. If you have not already, please consider submitting a claim at http://tinyurl.com/HDClaim. If you have filed a claim but were unsatisfied with the result, please visit http://info.pergo.com/consumeraffairs-0 to provide us more information on your experience so that we may better understand your situation. Once submitted, a Consumer Affairs Specialist will contact you within 2 business days to re-examine the results of our decision regarding your claim. Pergo
      3 people found this helpful
      Installed this floor in our kitchen after Pergo quit selling the southern grey oak we have in our...
      Installed this floor in our kitchen after Pergo quit selling the southern grey oak we have in our basement and landing. This floor in vintage pewter oak is super close in color to the souther grey oak and looks really nice. I also really like the wide planks and matching trim accessories that home depot carries. The install wasn't bad at all and I am happy with how it looks. It is also nice and hard and didn't get scuffed or scratched moving the refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, or furniture after install. Our final product is seen next to Home Decorators Soft Breath carpet in the color "Abbey"
      by
      Response from PergoJul 28, 2021
      Hi, dnathan13. Thank you for your feedback on the Outlast+ Vintage Pewter Oak. We are glad you are enjoying your new worry-free floor! We hope you will continue to come to Pergo for all your flooring needs. - Shanna with Pergo Pergo
      • DIY
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      This is a beautiful flooring. I had it in 2/3 of my house and needed to put it in the bedroom to ...
      This is a beautiful flooring. I had it in 2/3 of my house and needed to put it in the bedroom to replace the laminate that was there. Love it -love it - love it! Highly recommend!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Outstanding results and the color is amazing no swelling my installer mentioned that it was labor...
      Outstanding results and the color is amazing no swelling my installer mentioned that it was labor intensive but super happy with result.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Beautiful!
      I’m so glad my partner and I chose this flooring. The color is just beautiful and I love how every piece is different. We got an extra underlayment for moisture and we didn’t have any issues. Highly reccomend!
      by
        • Recommended
        Easy to install, looks beautiful!...
        Easy to install, looks beautiful!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        The floor came out great, blends well between batches. Easy to use, this was my first floor!
        The floor came out great, blends well between batches. Easy to use, this was my first floor!
        by
          • Recommended
          Regrettable purchase- pricey lesson to learn
          After moving into our new home we scoured the Internet/big box stores looking for good quality laminate. We read every review- good and bad- and decided to purchase 2,500 sq of laminate for the bedrooms. How could we regret a product with so many positive reviews and a long-standing brand name like Pergo!????? The floor seemed to offer everything a consumer would want in laminate. The product name and description alone imply a durable and high quality product. Two months later (Home Depot installed) we started noticing spots on the laminate were lifting- creating a separation between the laminate covering and the board underneath. Originally we thought it was user error but upon inspecting a room where we have yet to move furniture in- we noticed the same problem. In some areas the length of the board has separated. We are far from disappointed and know this floor will not last. This is a $5,000+ lesson that hopefully someone else doesn’t have to learn. There is clearly a defect in this product and Pergo should review other user complaints on quality of product.
          by
          Response from PergoMar 15, 2021
          Hi, Familyguy. This is Shanna with the Pergo team. We are sorry to hear that the Outlast+ Vintage Pewter Oak flooring did not meet your expectations. Pergo is dedicated to empowering consumers like you with durable worry-free floors. If you have not already, please consider submitting a claim at http://tinyurl.com/HDClaim. If you have filed a claim but were unsatisfied with the result, please visit http://info.pergo.com/consumeraffairs-0 to provide us more information on your experience so that we may better understand your situation. Once submitted, a Consumer Affairs Specialist will contact you within 2 business days to re-examine the results of our decision regarding your claim. Pergo
            4 people found this helpful
            I would recommend it
            Love this floor! I get several compliments! It looks fabulous!
            by
            Response from PergoApr 27, 2021
            Hi, Lois. We’re glad your Outlast+ Vintage Pewter Oak laminate looks great in your space, and we hope you think of us first for all your future floor needs! Thanks again for your feedback. We love hearing from our customers! - Shanna with Pergo Pergo
              • Recommended
              1 person found this helpful
              Excellent Product
              I saw this floor on the website and ordered two samples. The contactor working on my kitchen told me to test if it is really water proof. He said submerge the sample in a bowl of water for 24 hours and see if there is any swelling. The next day I compared the dry and submerged samples and they looked identical. This was definitely the floor for me. After reading all the reviews and questions on this particular product and color we decided to purchase it for our kitchen. The color is perfect and goes very well with the white cabinets and black granite counter tops. The floor is solid and seems like it will last a long time. I'm very happy with it. The positive reviews are spot on. Some of the negative reviews I'm not so sure. One person mentioned chipping when installing. That's common with any laminate floor. You need to take care with installation because the joints are easy to damage. Once the floor is down its very durable. Another mentioned they thought there was something wrong with it, that it didn't look smooth all the way across the floor. The sides and ends are slightly tapered so it gives the floor a little texture.
              by
                • Recommended
                1 person found this helpful
                What you really want to know..
                This will be long but worth the read. We’re building a new construction home. We had laminate in our previous remolded home, and due to pet urine and accidental spills in the kitchen, it swelled. I knew immediately upon building I wanted something that was waterproof, but we really loved the ease and look of laminate. Many laminates are nearly scratch proof and easy to install. So on the hunt I went for a waterproof laminate. Once I found vintage pewter oak, I spent weeks researching it. I searched YouTube videos, hashtags on Instagram, and read nearly every review of VPO on Home Depot’s website. We bought 1500 sq ft for our bedrooms, main living area, and kitchen (we decided not to put it in the bathrooms). Our contractor and my husband installed the floor, and they both said it was much more difficult to install than other laminates. It’s most definitely a two person job! We have not yet finished with the complete install but most of it is complete. I wanted to point out one issue that has come up so far... where the boards join, it almost looks like they are swelled. I was not expecting it to look like. I guess this may be what helps it stay “waterproof”, but it can appear as if the joints are swelled... just like what happens when water sits on it. We have a lot of lighting in the house so it’s much more noticeable. If you’re looking down the hall it looks great, it looks like wood planks but in specific angles and lighting, it can look not so great. I went back through the reviews trying to figure out if we got a bad batch or if nobody has pointed this out... and now that it has been brought to my attention, I can see it in other reviewers photos. We love the color, and the durability seems like it will be perfect for our family; But I did want to let others know of this so they were not caught off guard! We are still happy with our purchase though :)
                by
                Response from PergoDec 7, 2020
                Hi, 1234. Thank you for your feedback on the Outlast+ Waterproof Vintage Pewter Oak laminate flooring. We are glad you are enjoying your new worry-free floor! We hope you will continue to come to Pergo for all your flooring needs. - Shanna with Pergo Pergo
                  • Recommended
                  8 people found this helpful
                  Turned out beautiful we love it looks really nice ! now to see if it holds up as it says ? Time w...
                  Turned out beautiful we love it looks really nice ! now to see if it holds up as it says ? Time will tell?
                  by
                  Response from PergoNov 16, 2020
                  Hi, Finkmic. We’re glad your Outlast+ Vintage Pewter Oak laminate flooring looks great in your home, and we hope you think of us first for all your future floor needs! Thanks again for your feedback. We love hearing from our customers! - Shanna with Pergo Pergo
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  2 people found this helpful
                  This is beautiful flooring! Next best thing to actual wood...
                  This is beautiful flooring! Next best thing to actual wood flooring. Actually, even if my budget allowed authentic wood, I'd choose Pergo time and time again. The picture doesn't do it justice, the trim is not yet finished, but I'm already in love!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  2 people found this helpful
                  Beautiful floors
                  I am so in love with my floors, we went with the thornbury oak color and they look amazing. Not too dark.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    1 person found this helpful
                    The color, look, grooves, everything was exactly what we wanted for our bedroom. We are very happ...
                    The color, look, grooves, everything was exactly what we wanted for our bedroom. We are very happy with it and the only reason I gave it four stars is due to the waterproof aspect of it, it is more difficult to get together unless you have a helper. As you are tilting it up to a 45 degree angle by yourself, if you have more than two pieces you are working with, without a helper it will start to come apart further down the line. And then when you go there to get it in all the way, the same thing will happen to where you just were. Back and forth I went until I got someone to help get the entire row up to 45 degrees. Then we were able 2 get all the pieces to stay in and it went quickly. And needing to get the end piece up to 45 degrees proved difficult because I have heating units on two of the four walls. After a lot of frustration for the first day or two then it started to go much quicker with help. The overall look is fantastic! If I were to to do another room and I have the same heating units along the wall, I may not get the waterproof Outlast feature.
                    by
                    • DIY
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    3 people found this helpful
                    The color is this floor is GORGEOUS! I am so...
                    The color is this floor is GORGEOUS! I am so happy we chose this color with our two labs and cat you hardly see the hair!There were some hiccups in putting the floor in but once you get the hang of it it goes really smooth!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    1 person found this helpful
                    Great product! Easy to install and durable. Paired it with Cap-A-Tread and turned out great!
                    Great product! Easy to install and durable. Paired it with Cap-A-Tread and turned out great!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Very satisfied with this flooring. The attached underpayment makes the...
                    Very satisfied with this flooring. The attached underpayment makes the install very easy.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    1 person found this helpful
                    It looks great and I am very pleased with the end product.
                    It looks great and I am very pleased with the end product.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    I like it, very good product, easy installs
                    I like it, very good product, easy installs
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Beautiful
                    The overall result is wonderful! The only thing that I would say is that it chipped easily at times when installing, but this maybe that we were being to rough with it when installing. So far we love the look.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      This is one of the best for ease of use. We were able to install this product in several rooms in...
                      This is one of the best for ease of use. We were able to install this product in several rooms in our house in the course of a weekend. Highly recommend Pergo Outlast to anyone that wants to install their own floors.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Just installed this flooring and love the look. Material was...
                      Just installed this flooring and love the look. Material was easy to work with. Cutting was not an issue with either a miter or circular saw. Using the tongue-&_groove design, the floor locked together really well. Despite the attached pad on the back of the pieces, I did install over the Pergo FloorMate underlayment,, and the floor feels very solid and nice. Hopefully the durability doesn't disappoint!
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      2 people found this helpful
                      Easy to install yourself and looks amazing
                      Easy to install yourself and looks amazing
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      1 person found this helpful
                      It is a beautiful laminate flooring, that is durable and has a authentic look. I have tested it w...
                      It is a beautiful laminate flooring, that is durable and has a authentic look. I have tested it with hardwood floors and other laminate flooring and it was able to survive key scratches, water, drops(screw driver), and nails. Not a single knock.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Wonderful product Installation smooth as a professional installer did the work- was recommended b...
                      Wonderful product Installation smooth as a professional installer did the work- was recommended by our contractor. Looks beautiful , met expectations, has been in place less than a month.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Stunning
                      A little harder to put together than other brands due to its tight fit.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Love this flooring! The color of this flooring is gorgeous and it’s the perfect flooring for if y...
                        Love this flooring! The color of this flooring is gorgeous and it’s the perfect flooring for if you have pets.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        1 person found this helpful
                        Showing 1-30 of 927 reviews