#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206860377

Model #LF000848

Store SKU #1001866713

Store SO SKU #1001717116

Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Vintage Pewter Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)

  • Warm grey color with rustic knots and cracks
  • Waterproof* laminate wood flooring approved for steam mopping
  • Perfect for the whole home including kitchens and bathrooms
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Pergo Outlast+ waterproof laminated wood flooring

Waterproof*! We guarantee it!

SpillProtect technology creates a waterproof seal to lock out liquids, making it the perfect flooring for kitchens, bathrooms and rooms where you find spills. It's wood flooring without the worry.

Wood-look flooring with premium performance

Dent, Scratch, and Scuff Resistant

This incredibly durable flooring can withstand kids, pets and just about anything life can throw at it. It performs better than hardwood without sacrificing the look and feel you want.

Wet or steam mopping allowed on waterproof laminate flooring

Wear, Fade and Stain Resistant

The surface layer protects against wear through, fade or stain and clean up is easy. Wet or steam mopping is allowed for bigger messes.

Ultra-realistic wood look flooring

Authentic wood look and feel

Looks and feels just like real hard wood. Incredibly realistic designs and character marks are enhanced by true deep textures.

Coordinated moldings available

Don’t forget your moldings!

Pergo floors are coordinated with moldings and transitions to finish your room. Cover stairs, thresholds and expansion spaces with easy to use accessories.

Can be installed over Pergo FloorMate for added performance

Improved performance with Pergo FloorMate

Pergo Outlast+ comes with underlayment attached for simple install. But for even better sound performance and comfort underfoot, install over Pergo FloorMate, the 2in1 underlayment with a built-in moisture barrier.

Easy DIY install with minimal tools

Get it Installed or Do It Yourself!

Pergo is a great DIY product. Check out our installation guides and video. To have a pro install it for you, call 1-855-632-7873 to schedule your in-home measure.

Lifetime Limited Residential Warranty

Lifetime Residential Warranty

Lifetime limited residential warranty, guaranteed not to wear, fade, stain or be damaged by moisture. See complete warranty for details.

10-Year Limited Light Commercial Warranty

10-Year Light Commercial Warranty

Appropriate for use in light commercial spaces and covered by a ten year limited commercial warranty.

10mm Thick Planks

10mm Core + 2mm Underlayment

Premium core material and a balancing backer layer provide optimum dimensional stability and comfort.

Pre-attached Underlayment

Underlayment Attached

All floating floors require underlayment. Pergo’s attached underlayment makes installation fast and easy and creates a more comfortable feel underfoot.

Click-lock Installation

Easy Click-Lock Installation

"Patented Uniclic joint is secure and easy to use. Planks stay together as the floor expands and contracts with changes in environment.
"

Can be installed on any level

Installs on Any Level

Appropriate for installation above, on or below ground over any floor without a sump pump or in rooms without drains.

Pergo Outlast+ is a waterproof laminate flooring with an authentic look and feel. Vintage Pewter Oak has an inviting warm grey color that is neutral in tone coordinating with almost any home decor. A dark fill brings out the rustic elements like cracks and splits while the multi-level gloss highlights the designs natural character. The durable, fortified wood plank with SurfaceDefense protection offers strength and stability with superior dent, scratch and stain resistance. Exclusive SpillProtect technology keeps liquids on the surface preventing spills from getting through and underneath. Pergo laminate floors are guaranteed not to wear through, stain or fade and maintenance is easy; just sweep or damp mop. For big messes, Pergo Outlast+ can be wet mopped and for the deepest clean without any harsh chemicals, Pergo Outlast+ is even approved for steam mopping. Planks have attached underlayment making installation fast and easy, increasing comfort underfoot and reducing sound transmission to rooms below. For even greater performance, install over Pergo FloorMate, the 2 in 1 underlayment with included moisture barrier. It’s the perfect companion for Pergo floors and the only underlayment approved for use under Pergo with attached pad. Coordinating moldings are available to finish your installation. Cover expansion spaces, transition to other surfaces or finish your stairs. *See warranty for complete details.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Laminate Wood Flooring

current product
Top RatedOutlast+ 7.48 in. W Vintage Pewter Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)
Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Soft Oak Glazed Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Bayshore Grey Hickory Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Vienna Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)
BrandPergoPergoPergoPergo
NameOutlast+ 7.48 in. W Vintage Pewter Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Soft Oak Glazed Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Bayshore Grey Hickory Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Vienna Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case)
Price
Ratings
(864)
(463)
(841)
(418)
Laminate Flooring FeaturesEasy Install,Glueless,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Non Toxic,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistantEasy Install,Glueless,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Non Toxic,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistantEasy Install,Glueless,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Non Toxic,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistantEasy Install,Glueless,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Non Toxic,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistant
Finish TypeTexturedTexturedTexturedTextured
AC RatingAC4: Commercial Medium TrafficAC4: Commercial Medium TrafficAC4: Commercial Medium TrafficAC4: Commercial Medium Traffic
Edge TypePressedPressedPressedPressed
Water ProtectionWaterproofWaterproofWaterproofWaterproof
Underlayment OptionsUnderlayment Required - IncludedUnderlayment Required - IncludedUnderlayment Required - IncludedUnderlayment Required - Included
Plank SizeWide plank (7+ in)Wide plank (7+ in)Wide plank (7+ in)Wide plank (7+ in)
LocationBasement,Bathroom,Kitchen,Mudroom,SunroomBasement,Bathroom,Kitchen,Mudroom,SunroomBasement,Bathroom,Kitchen,Mudroom,SunroomBasement,Bathroom,Kitchen,Mudroom,Sunroom
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
47.24
Product Thickness (mm)
10
Product Width (in.)
7.48

Details

AC Rating
AC4: Commercial Medium Traffic
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Vintage Pewter Oak
Commercial/Residential
AC4:
Edge Type
Pressed
Finish Type
Textured
Flooring Look
Wood Look
Flooring Product Type
Laminate Wood Plank
Gloss
Medium Gloss
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installation Method
Click Lock
Installs Over Subfloor
Concrete,Concrete or Wood,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl
Laminate Flooring Features
Easy Install,Glueless,No waxing or polishing needed,Noise resistant,Non Toxic,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Sample Available,Scratch resistant
Location
Basement,Bathroom,Kitchen,Mudroom,Sunroom
Material
Laminate
Minimum Acclimation Period
2 Days
Plank Size
Wide plank (7+ in)
Product Weight (lb.)
35.29
Returnable
90-Day
Sample Available
Sample Available
Style
Coastal,Cottage,Mid-Century
Underlayment Options
Underlayment Required - Included
Water Protection
Waterproof

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CARB Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime limited residential; 10-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading

Questions & Answers

443Questions17Answers

How much to install flooring?

Asked by Darla April 13, 2021
1
Answer

Hello! We do not have pricing for install. You will need to reach out to a sales associate at the store for this. Thank you for your Pergo inquiry.-Amy

website says only pallet orders are available, cannot order by the case. can you order by the ca...

Asked by Erik April 9, 2021
1
Answer

Hello! We would suggest reaching out to a store associate and have them contact our Customer Service Department to see if they can do a special order for you. Thank you for your Pergo inquiry. -Amy

hi my living room is really big the house is about 1,500 s ft how much would it take to do most o...

Asked by Zora March 30, 2021
2
Answers

If you're doing most of your 1,500 sq. ft. house, I would purchase at least 1,000 sq. ft. of flooring. You can always purchase more if needed and you can return any unopened cases. I hope this helps.

I purchased a box of pergo outlast cashmere oak but the box was white and did not say outlast or...

Asked by Gigi March 28, 2021
1
Answer

Hello! Please send an email to flooringsupport_pergo@mohawkind.com with this information. Our technical team will respond to your question. Thank you for your Pergo inquiry. -Dennita

I want the backing on the flooring

Asked by Cc March 25, 2021
2
Answers

This has backing, but may require additional for acoustical value.

Do you have to use an underlayment if you are installing over a concrete slab with in floor hydro...

Asked by Radiant March 25, 2021
2
Answers

Yes.

I need approx 1230sf. Can I buy it that way?

Asked by Mac March 19, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, Mac. You can purchase per carton instead of per pallet on Home Depot's website. You can find the per carton sales here: https://www.homedepot.com/p/Pergo-Outlast-Waterproof-Bayshore-Grey-Hickory-10-mm-T-x-7-48-in-W-x-47-24-in-L-Laminate-Flooring-19-63-sq-ft-case-LF000972/308655259 Thank you for your Pergo inquiry. -Pam

im looking for Greyson Hickory color. do you have it?

Asked by chris March 16, 2021
1
Answer

Hello! The color you are looking for, Greyson Hickory, has been discontinued and is no longer in our current lineup. Thank you for your interest in Pergo. -Dennita

wen will this item be restock

Asked by HB March 4, 2021
2
Answers

Easy installation and looks great in my kitchen

Dies it have a moisture barrier. Putting it in a basement

Asked by Wilmer February 27, 2021
4
Answers

I honestly wouldn’t. I have it installed in my apartment and my mom was mopping and I guess a little too much water was used (nothing abnormal for mopping) and now we can see the edges of each blank kind of lifted. I wouldn’t trust it in a basement. But then again if you use something like a swifter mop you might be fine I guess.

Outlast+ 7.48 in. W Vintage Pewter Oak Waterproof Laminate Wood Flooring (19.63 sq. ft./case) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 866 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 866 reviews
Outstanding results and the color is amazing no swelling my installer mentioned that it was labor...
Outstanding results and the color is amazing no swelling my installer mentioned that it was labor intensive but super happy with result.
by Todd
Beautiful!
I’m so glad my partner and I chose this flooring. The color is just beautiful and I love how every piece is different. We got an extra underlayment for moisture and we didn’t have any issues. Highly reccomend!
by Jenifer
Pergo Outladt Vintage Pewter Oak
Great color, great real wood feel and look, not the easiest floor to install but I am very happy with it overall.
by Maria
Easy to install, looks beautiful!...
Easy to install, looks beautiful!
by HomeDepotCustomer
The floor came out great, blends well between batches. Easy to use, this was my first floor!
The floor came out great, blends well between batches. Easy to use, this was my first floor!
by FlooredOut
Regrettable purchase- pricey lesson to learn
After moving into our new home we scoured the Internet/big box stores looking for good quality laminate. We read every review- good and bad- and decided to purchase 2,500 sq of laminate for the bedrooms. How could we regret a product with so many positive reviews and a long-standing brand name like Pergo!????? The floor seemed to offer everything a consumer would want in laminate. The product name and description alone imply a durable and high quality product. Two months later (Home Depot installed) we started noticing spots on the laminate were lifting- creating a separation between the laminate covering and the board underneath. Originally we thought it was user error but upon inspecting a room where we have yet to move furniture in- we noticed the same problem. In some areas the length of the board has separated. We are far from disappointed and know this floor will not last. This is a $5,000+ lesson that hopefully someone else doesn’t have to learn. There is clearly a defect in this product and Pergo should review other user complaints on quality of product.
by Familyguy
Response from PergoMar 15, 2021
Hi, Familyguy. This is Shanna with the Pergo team. We are sorry to hear that the Outlast+ Vintage Pewter Oak flooring did not meet your expectations. Pergo is dedicated to empowering consumers like you with durable worry-free floors. If you have not already, please consider submitting a claim at http://tinyurl.com/HDClaim. If you have filed a claim but were unsatisfied with the result, please visit http://info.pergo.com/consumeraffairs-0 to provide us more information on your experience so that we may better understand your situation. Once submitted, a Consumer Affairs Specialist will contact you within 2 business days to re-examine the results of our decision regarding your claim. Pergo
2 people found this helpful
I would recommend it
Love this floor! I get several compliments! It looks fabulous!
by Lois
Response from PergoApr 27, 2021
Hi, Lois. We’re glad your Outlast+ Vintage Pewter Oak laminate looks great in your space, and we hope you think of us first for all your future floor needs! Thanks again for your feedback. We love hearing from our customers! - Shanna with Pergo Pergo
1 person found this helpful
Excellent Product
I saw this floor on the website and ordered two samples. The contactor working on my kitchen told me to test if it is really water proof. He said submerge the sample in a bowl of water for 24 hours and see if there is any swelling. The next day I compared the dry and submerged samples and they looked identical. This was definitely the floor for me. After reading all the reviews and questions on this particular product and color we decided to purchase it for our kitchen. The color is perfect and goes very well with the white cabinets and black granite counter tops. The floor is solid and seems like it will last a long time. I'm very happy with it. The positive reviews are spot on. Some of the negative reviews I'm not so sure. One person mentioned chipping when installing. That's common with any laminate floor. You need to take care with installation because the joints are easy to damage. Once the floor is down its very durable. Another mentioned they thought there was something wrong with it, that it didn't look smooth all the way across the floor. The sides and ends are slightly tapered so it gives the floor a little texture.
by matfas
1 person found this helpful
What you really want to know..
This will be long but worth the read. We’re building a new construction home. We had laminate in our previous remolded home, and due to pet urine and accidental spills in the kitchen, it swelled. I knew immediately upon building I wanted something that was waterproof, but we really loved the ease and look of laminate. Many laminates are nearly scratch proof and easy to install. So on the hunt I went for a waterproof laminate. Once I found vintage pewter oak, I spent weeks researching it. I searched YouTube videos, hashtags on Instagram, and read nearly every review of VPO on Home Depot’s website. We bought 1500 sq ft for our bedrooms, main living area, and kitchen (we decided not to put it in the bathrooms). Our contractor and my husband installed the floor, and they both said it was much more difficult to install than other laminates. It’s most definitely a two person job! We have not yet finished with the complete install but most of it is complete. I wanted to point out one issue that has come up so far... where the boards join, it almost looks like they are swelled. I was not expecting it to look like. I guess this may be what helps it stay “waterproof”, but it can appear as if the joints are swelled... just like what happens when water sits on it. We have a lot of lighting in the house so it’s much more noticeable. If you’re looking down the hall it looks great, it looks like wood planks but in specific angles and lighting, it can look not so great. I went back through the reviews trying to figure out if we got a bad batch or if nobody has pointed this out... and now that it has been brought to my attention, I can see it in other reviewers photos. We love the color, and the durability seems like it will be perfect for our family; But I did want to let others know of this so they were not caught off guard! We are still happy with our purchase though :)
by 1234
Response from PergoDec 7, 2020
Hi, 1234. Thank you for your feedback on the Outlast+ Waterproof Vintage Pewter Oak laminate flooring. We are glad you are enjoying your new worry-free floor! We hope you will continue to come to Pergo for all your flooring needs. - Shanna with Pergo Pergo
8 people found this helpful
Turned out beautiful we love it looks really nice ! now to see if it holds up as it says ? Time w...
Turned out beautiful we love it looks really nice ! now to see if it holds up as it says ? Time will tell?
by Finkmic
Response from PergoNov 16, 2020
Hi, Finkmic. We’re glad your Outlast+ Vintage Pewter Oak laminate flooring looks great in your home, and we hope you think of us first for all your future floor needs! Thanks again for your feedback. We love hearing from our customers! - Shanna with Pergo Pergo
2 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 866 reviews