Internet #301535371

Model # PPA11-13131

0729849131316

PetSafe

10-1/4 in. x 16-3/8 in. Large Tall Bronze Freedom Patio Panel (76 in. to 81 in.) Pet Door

$ 209 95
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The PetSafe Freedom Patio Panel Pet Door allows your dog or cat to come and go as it pleases through your sliding glass door. These doors feature a heavy-duty aluminum construction and shatter-resistant, tempered safety glass. It's also equipped with the energy-conserving ultraseal flexible flap system designed to keep the heat and cold outdoors.
  • Patio panel pet door - for pets up to 100 lbs.
  • Entrance size - flap opening 10-1/4 in. x 16-3/8 in., frame width 13-1/2 in., rise 8-1/4 in. and shoulder height 24-5/8 in.
  • Heavy-duty aluminum frame with tempered glass - fits left or right sliding glass doors up to 81 in. tall
  • Easy installation - slide the panel into one end of your sliding door track, secure it to the frame and add weather stripping; no cutting required
  • Weather resistant - durable aluminum frame including weather stripping and slide-in closing panel for weather resistance
  • Flexible, soft flap - includes UV sun protection and locking latch for security
  • Color - bronze finish, other color options available

Product Overview

Model #: PPA11-13131
Internet #: 301535371

The PetSafe Freedom Patio Panel Pet Door allows your dog or cat to come and go as it pleases through your sliding glass door. These doors feature a heavy-duty aluminum construction and shatter-resistant, tempered safety glass. It's also equipped with the energy-conserving ultraseal flexible flap system designed to keep the heat and cold outdoors.

  • Patio panel pet door - for pets up to 100 lbs.
  • Entrance size - flap opening 10-1/4 in. x 16-3/8 in., frame width 13-1/2 in., rise 8-1/4 in. and shoulder height 24-5/8 in.
  • Heavy-duty aluminum frame with tempered glass - fits left or right sliding glass doors up to 81 in. tall
  • Easy installation - slide the panel into one end of your sliding door track, secure it to the frame and add weather stripping; no cutting required
  • Weather resistant - durable aluminum frame including weather stripping and slide-in closing panel for weather resistance
  • Flexible, soft flap - includes UV sun protection and locking latch for security
  • Color - bronze finish, other color options available

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Ideal Pet Ideal Pet PetSafe PetSafe
Name 7 in. x 11.25 in. Medium Mill Aluminum Pet Patio Door Fits 77.6 in. to 80.4 in. Standard Alum. Slider 10.5 in. x 15 in. Extra Large Mill Aluminum Pet Patio Door Fits 77.6 in. to 80.4 in. Standard Alum Slider 10-1/4 in. x 16-3/8 in. Large White Freedom Patio Panel (76 in. to 81 in.) Pet Door 10-1/4 in. x 16-3/8 in. Large Tall Bronze Freedom Patio Panel (76 in. to 81 in.) Pet Door
Price
$109.00
$137.47
$149.30
$209.95
Ratings (566) (566) (333) (53)
Maximum Pet Weight (lb.) 35 90 100 130
Pet Door Mount Type Sliding Door Inserts Sliding Door Inserts Sliding Door Inserts Sliding Door Inserts
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
15.25 in
Product Height (in.)
85.25 in
Product Width (in.)
2.25 in

Details

Electronic
No
Features
Lockable Flap/Panel
Lockable Flap/Panel
Yes
Maximum Pet Weight (lb.)
130
Pet Door Mount Type
Sliding Door Inserts
Pet Door Opening Width (in.) x Height (in.)
10.25 x 16.375
Pet Supplies Product Type
Pet Door Flap/Panel
Returnable
90-Day
Type
Patio Panel Pet Door

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
15.25 in
Product Height (in.)
85.25 in
Product Width (in.)
2.25 in

Details

Electronic
No
Features
Lockable Flap/Panel
Lockable Flap/Panel
Yes
Maximum Pet Weight (lb.)
130
Pet Door Mount Type
Sliding Door Inserts
Pet Door Opening Width (in.) x Height (in.)
10.25 x 16.375
Pet Supplies Product Type
Pet Door Flap/Panel
Returnable
90-Day
Type
Patio Panel Pet Door

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Questions & Answers

Is the height of this door adjustable?

Asked by: Hrgtw04
Yes!
Answered by: Jag
Date published: 2018-10-07

If the dog door is installed, is it possible to lock the sliding door anymore?

If the dog door is installed, is it possible to lock the sliding door anymore?
Asked by: SHA
Yes..you just install a latch that connects the pet door to your normal sliding door
Answered by: Jag
Date published: 2018-02-07

I brought one of these, I need the instruction on surcuing it in the door jam.

Asked by: Antoine
Go out to you tube to see.
Answered by: Jag
Date published: 2018-04-19

Do you have just the flap replacement part available?

Asked by: Er
Thank you for this question! Replacement flaps are offered as a separate part. The model number for the medium size flap is PAC11-11038. For any additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-732-2677. We are always happy to help you and your pets.
Answered by: PetSafe Brand Expert
Date published: 2019-01-04
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_301535371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10-1/4 in. x 16-3/8 in. Large Tall Bronze Freedom Patio Panel (76 in. to 81 in.) Pet Door is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bronze color matched well. Easy to install... Bronze color matched well. Easy to install
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product, fast delivery. ... Quality product, fast delivery.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loves it My dog loves it
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No forethought I bought the patio panel that door and just installed it today. The door looks of good quality and it was relatively easy to install. My biggest pet peeve is all of the screws and brackets are silver. Or a metal color. I bought a white door and I thought or at least I thought it was common sense for the screws to come white as well. I'll keep it because it does serve it's purpose but I really wish the brackets and the screws or white to match the door so they do not stand out as a do right now.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think that the quality of this door is quite... I think that the quality of this door is quite good. The flap has a magnet at the bottom and returns to closed with no problem. Anyone who is concerned about weather leaks will certainly make trip(s) back to the hardware store for more weatherstripping as what is in the box is bare minimum. Remember, this door will leave your sliding glass door cracked open while this door is installed--necessitating weather stripping for a door that is not meant to be open (and unsealed). The door itself is well made and takes 1-2 hours to get everything exact and sealed right. If you are not fussy, unlike me, you can slap this sucker in in 20 minutes. If you are concerned about heat loss from this door please keep in mind how much inside air is lost every time you open that 80 inch slider. I believe, but cannot prove, that this is more energy efficient once you get everything sealed up. And it is amazing how much time you free up by not having to be a butler for your furkids. I can leave them alone all day without fear of accidents! Once you install this door, you will never go back to being a dog butler!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install and easy to use I watched one of the videos that the petsafe made as well as another guy's video on YouTube before installing this myself. Even with my 6-year-old trying to help it only took me about 20 minutes to put in. The cats have been using it successfully for a couple weeks now. The flap does not always close all the way but it is not too bad. I have been thinking about getting one of these for a year and did a fair about shopping around before Tuesday this one. I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done. Install was simple and the functionality is fine. My only disappointment is the plastic door flap was chewed badly around the edges on day one. It is not the door's fault of course, but would love a more "chew-proof" or "chew-resistant" flap. maybe one with edges aligned with aluminum of something.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well in snowy winters and hot summers in MN I've had this patio door insert for about 10 years. I live in Minn. so with some creativity I made it work year round. I have a very anxious/separation anxiety Weimaraner who cannot be kenneled and will have accidents in the house as soon as we leave, so having this dog door on our raised deck gave him the ability to go out and do his business. First of all, we caulked around the entire outside of the door. On the inside I pushed insulating foam for AC units into the frame between the existing patio door and the pet door. During the winter we push a wooden dog house against the patio door with an opening cut for the dog to walk into it directly from the dog door and then he exits just a couple steps out the original door on the side of the doghouse. This helps with wind and snowstorms from blowing into the house. Even in the summer if there is a storm brewing, I will push the doghouse up to the door to protect against rain blowing into the house. I keep a rubber backed rug inside the house so if any rain comes into the house from the dog door it is contained. This door was a lifesaver and I don't think we would have been able to keep our dog if it wasn't for this patio panel.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is perfect for my Labrador. It installed very easily... This is perfect for my Labrador. It installed very easily and quickly. I do wish it had a locking mechanism. Overall a very good product...Very Pleased.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well made dog door. It is very sturdy and... Beautiful, well made dog door. It is very sturdy and fits in very well with the stain color on my new sliding door. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits good, easy to install Got this door today as an Amazon repack. Door was in good shape, but the hardware was missing.(Not your fault). Got the door mounted with no problems, but the sealing tape had no glue on it. Makes it hard to install. With the help of some silicone sealer, was able to mount the tape. Would also like to see a replacement flap in clear so the dogs can see out before going through.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible seal on flap Bought this door so I wouldn't have to modify an outdoor wall. The door itself is fine as long as you know it's single-pane glass going in. The flap is a joke however. Isn't suitable for any climate unless it's 70*f outside with no wind or bugs. The magnet doesn't seal on the bottom of the flap >75% of the time, and when it does catch the magnet it is still an awful seal on the sides. I wasn't expecting a hermetically sealed dog door, but I can't imagine how anyone uses this for a patio door. Extremely disappointed. I would upgrade to the Extreme Weather pet door but it is not compatible with this product.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The door (including weatherstrippping) was easy to install and excellent... The door (including weatherstrippping) was easy to install and excellent quality. Color matched our window frames perfectly. I simply removed the door from the box and put it in our sliding door. This is the third PetSafe door we've purchased over the years. Our pets, both dogs and cats love the independence.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great and easily removed. I have a lab and... Works great and easily removed. I have a lab and a wheaten mix. They are both able to get in and out to backyard. Only thing it is not very energy efficient. Single pane glass. I have curtains that I close at night to preserve some heat. And occasionally the door flap does not close all the way.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doggie Door I use this panel/door just when I am home. It is easy to take in and out. The dog and cat love it! My husband did not want me to order the panel, he thought it would be cheap and fall apart. He has now told 2 people they need tihs panel.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid door Sturdy and easy to install. We replaced old pet door with this new model. Would give it 5stars but the newer flap is dark tinted and dogs are confused about using the flap - which has never been a problem with the old flap.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I bought this 5 years ago! I am so thrilled with the pet door. I have 6 dogs and they all learned how to go in and out very quickly! I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as advertised. Fits great, the dogs love it, and so do we. Perfect fit and my "Old" dog doesn't wake me up to go outside anymore.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog door I found it easy to install it’s secure looks great and my 3 kitties like it as well as my lab!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly Just what we ordered! Easy to install. Cats go in and out with ease.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely easy to install. The online video was a great help. Extremely easy to install. The online video was a great help.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for what i need... Great for what i need
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fairly easy to install, fit in the door just fine,... Fairly easy to install, fit in the door just fine, shipped quickly. I purchased the XL-Tall and it is still too small for 2 of my dogs. I have a 75 pound and a 90 pound German Shepherd mixes. I have seen similar products to this and they appear to be bigger.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Door fit perfectly in the glass patio door track but... Door fit perfectly in the glass patio door track but did not fit in the screen door track. I had bend the frame a little to get the door partially in. Also, my old patio doggie door didn't use "screws" to secure the door, it had two knobs that turned to release the upper portion.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pet door for a reasonable price! Fits the thicker... Excellent pet door for a reasonable price! Fits the thicker bronze slider well and the flap works great without any gaps that would let mosquitos in. We cut a wood dowel to put in door jam to secure slider (strap to remove easily). Tension bar would work well too. Great product.
Date published: 2018-08-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_, sid_301535371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 151ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT