Internet #301535385

Model # PPA11-13132

0729849131323

PetSafe

10-1/4 in. x 16-3/8 in. Large Tall White Freedom Patio Panel (76 in. to 81 in.) Pet Door

$ 209 53
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The PetSafe Freedom Patio Panel Pet Door allows your dog or cat to come and go as it pleases through your sliding glass door. These doors feature a heavy-duty aluminum construction and shatter-resistant, tempered safety glass. It's also equipped with the energy-conserving ultraseal flexible flap system designed to keep the heat and cold outdoors.
  • Patio panel pet door - for pets up to 100 lbs.
  • Entrance size - flap opening 10-1/4 in. x 16-3/8 in., frame width 13-1/2 in., rise 8-1/4 in. and shoulder height 24-5/8 in.
  • Heavy-duty aluminum frame with tempered glass - fits left or right sliding glass doors up to 81 in. tall
  • Easy installation - slide the panel into one end of your sliding door track, secure it to the frame and add weather stripping; no cutting required
  • Weather resistant - durable aluminum frame including weather stripping and slide-in closing panel for weather resistance
  • Flexible, soft flap - includes UV sun protection and locking latch for security
  • Color - white finish, other color options available

Product Overview

Model #: PPA11-13132
Internet #: 301535385

The PetSafe Freedom Patio Panel Pet Door allows your dog or cat to come and go as it pleases through your sliding glass door. These doors feature a heavy-duty aluminum construction and shatter-resistant, tempered safety glass. It's also equipped with the energy-conserving ultraseal flexible flap system designed to keep the heat and cold outdoors.

  • Patio panel pet door - for pets up to 100 lbs.
  • Entrance size - flap opening 10-1/4 in. x 16-3/8 in., frame width 13-1/2 in., rise 8-1/4 in. and shoulder height 24-5/8 in.
  • Heavy-duty aluminum frame with tempered glass - fits left or right sliding glass doors up to 81 in. tall
  • Easy installation - slide the panel into one end of your sliding door track, secure it to the frame and add weather stripping; no cutting required
  • Weather resistant - durable aluminum frame including weather stripping and slide-in closing panel for weather resistance
  • Flexible, soft flap - includes UV sun protection and locking latch for security
  • Color - white finish, other color options available

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand PetSafe PetSafe PetSafe PetSafe
Name 10-1/4 in. x 16-3/8 in. Large White Freedom Patio Panel (76 in. to 81 in.) Pet Door 8-1/4 in. x 13-3/16 in. Medium White Freedom Patio Panel (76 in. to 81 in.) Pet Door 10-1/4 in. x 16-3/8 in. Large Tall White Freedom Patio Panel (76 in. to 81 in.) Pet Door 10-1/4 in. x 16-3/8 in. Large White Freedom Patio Panel (91 in. to 96 in.) Pet Door
Price
$133.85
$134.95
$209.53
$292.59
Ratings (347) (332) (351) (16)
Maximum Pet Weight (lb.) 100 40 130 100
Pet Door Mount Type Sliding Door Inserts Sliding Door Inserts Sliding Door Inserts Sliding Door Inserts
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
15.25 in
Product Height (in.)
85.25 in
Product Width (in.)
2.25 in

Details

Electronic
No
Features
Lockable Flap/Panel
Lockable Flap/Panel
Yes
Maximum Pet Weight (lb.)
130
Pet Door Mount Type
Sliding Door Inserts
Pet Door Opening Width (in.) x Height (in.)
10.25 x 16.375
Pet Supplies Product Type
Pet Door Flap/Panel
Returnable
90-Day
Type
Patio Panel Pet Door

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
15.25 in
Product Height (in.)
85.25 in
Product Width (in.)
2.25 in

Details

Electronic
No
Features
Lockable Flap/Panel
Lockable Flap/Panel
Yes
Maximum Pet Weight (lb.)
130
Pet Door Mount Type
Sliding Door Inserts
Pet Door Opening Width (in.) x Height (in.)
10.25 x 16.375
Pet Supplies Product Type
Pet Door Flap/Panel
Returnable
90-Day
Type
Patio Panel Pet Door

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Questions & Answers

Can you still use the sliding door when the dog door is installed?

Asked by: Spike
What about the gap at the back end of the sliding door (the opposite side of where the doggie door is located)? My neighbor has one of these and there's a gap back there where bugs can get in. They didn't realize the gap was there, at first until the bed started coming in. I see one person addressed that issue here. Any others?
Answered by: Amy
Date published: 2018-07-22

How many magnets does this door contain?

Asked by: Gigi
Not enough. It closes poorly. They would not send a replacement.
Answered by: CoolBreeze
Date published: 2019-01-17

Will this work with vinyl door installation?

Will this work with vinyl door installation?
Asked by: Richard
I would think so, but my sliding door is aluminum and worked beautifully. You might have to get creative if it’s not straight forward install. I added another one of the enclosed locks to make super secure when locked. The doggy door is screed into the frame and is solid compared to our old doggy door. I hope this helps you.
Answered by: Chris
Date published: 2018-10-27

How well does the door keep out the cold in -40 C weather?

Asked by: Northerner
There is always some air that comes through the little door not alot though. I taped a small hand towel over the opening and that helped alot and does not stop the dogs from using it. I recommend the doggie door.
Answered by: tweedums
Date published: 2019-04-11
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_133
  • loc_, sid_301535385, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10-1/4 in. x 16-3/8 in. Large Tall White Freedom Patio Panel (76 in. to 81 in.) Pet Door is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 351.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wasn't quite as easy as it looks but still very cool. I had to buy another latch because theirs d... Wasn't quite as easy as it looks but still very cool. I had to buy another latch because theirs didn't work on my older patio door. Had to buy some extra insulation for the sides but overall very happy with what we got. Works great for my cats, they were scared at first but all 3 love it now.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The door is perfect for 3 of our 4 dogs.... The door is perfect for 3 of our 4 dogs. The two beagles and the doxie love it! The Yorkie is terrified of it and still requires us to open the door for him (although he barely goes out and has decided that urinating on the floor is a perfectly fine option for him. We disagree!
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I like best about this is that it’s adjustable... What I like best about this is that it’s adjustable in height with a spring mechanism so you can install it without any tools, and I also noticed that you can put it on the screen door track so that you can lock the door at night and not have to take the doggie door out.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs Love I bought this about 6 weeks ago. It took the puppies less than an hour to use. In a week no more acidents in the house! Easy to install. Son brought his dog over and in minutes from following puppies he learned. No more worries about rusging home to let the pups out!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to install. Works great, dogs figured out how... Super easy to install. Works great, dogs figured out how to use it immediately. The weather stripping they provide to seal the the permanent space between the two glass doors isn't the best, but if you use a better adhesive it worked just fine for me.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased the product for a MFG. home. The door was too tall but we were able to make some mo... We purchased the product for a MFG. home. The door was too tall but we were able to make some modifications and now it's perfect. This is the first pet door I've had that the slider closes perfectly. I love the door. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as advertised except... This is a great idea that installs and works pretty much as advertised, with the exception of use with an accompanying door screen...leaves a gap for bugs, etc. IF you want ventilation AND the doggie door to work at the same time
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the door is great and is doing what we hoped... the door is great and is doing what we hoped which was keeping wasps out of our porch... however our smallest dog of seven pounds cannot make it through by herself. Fair trade to keep wasps out. Our big dogs love it.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went together with eaze. if you plan on taking it in and out suggest you fasten it securely. As... Went together with eaze. if you plan on taking it in and out suggest you fasten it securely. As some dogs hesitate using if it rattles at all My dogs love being able to come and go freely to their "business" area.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and sturdy. The bottom of the dog door sits low to the ground, allowing the dogs to easily w... Nice and sturdy. The bottom of the dog door sits low to the ground, allowing the dogs to easily walk through it. There isn't a way to lock this door to the wall-side of the sliding door, but a lock is included to install onto the existing sliding glass door and the panel. Be prepared to make holes in your sliding glass door and the panel to accommodate the lock. Both right and left sides of this panel are flat, which leaves a small space between the wall and the panel because of the existing sliding door locking mechanism (see photo - wasn't able to take a good picture). I suspect this is where the spongy double-sided tape goes, which I didn't try to install. Also, you can't fully close the screen door if you want in/out access, so expect a gap between the screen door and the glass door (see photo), though it does come with a rubber flap strip which might be for this purpose. I have not tried to install the flap. Put in the door about 5 weeks ago and my dogs and I are happy!
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would change one thing to the Petsafe patio door. The plastic flap should be completely see thr... I would change one thing to the Petsafe patio door. The plastic flap should be completely see thru. My dog can’t see what’s on the other side of the door. Makes her hesitant!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase - Amazing Quality My family and I are incredibly happy with the door. It was simple to install, holds its place firmly and keeps the weather out. My dogs LOVE it! Thank you Pet Safe!!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good easy to install, but need to anchor atleast... very good easy to install, but need to anchor atleast two in the top and two in the bottom for stability using T bracket.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It didn’t fit and I had to do a ton... It didn’t fit and I had to do a ton of custom work... the dog door is not air tight.... kinda disappointed overall i
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy install process. A touch more length would be beneficial... Easy install process. A touch more length would be beneficial for the recommended door size that it presumably fits.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with the doggie door. Fits quite nicely.... Very happy with the doggie door. Fits quite nicely. U-tube has better installation instructions though
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second door. I loved the one that I bought for my house, so I bought one for my moms. This is my second door. I loved the one that I bought for my house, so I bought one for my moms.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have not put in use yet waiting for... I have not put in use yet waiting for new home but does look well built and the correct size
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy installation good quality material hope it lasts but... Very easy installation good quality material hope it lasts but I am very pleased
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation was tricky but I got it, works out good... Installation was tricky but I got it, works out good for me and my pet.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to install, my 90 pound Boxer moves in... Super easy to install, my 90 pound Boxer moves in and out no problem.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pet door. Installation was extremely easy.... Great pet door. Installation was extremely easy.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The person who or it in said it was great... The person who or it in said it was great to do
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision I’ve made in years. Excellent.... Best decision I’ve made in years. Excellent.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works exactly as it should.... It works exactly as it should.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Easy install... Works great. Easy install
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to install... very easy to install
Date published: 2019-07-02
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_351
  • loc_, sid_301535385, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT