Internet #203381347

Model # HPA11-10968

0081208143003

PetSafe

10-1/8 in. x 16-1/4 in. Large White Plastic Pet Door

$ 55 62
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The PetSafe Plastic pet door gives you and your furry pal the freedom you both deserve. The soft, flexible transparent flap is safe and easy for your pet to push open to come and go as it pleases, while the magnetic strip at the bottom of the flap helps keep out weather. The snap-on closing panel allows the you to control your pets access when it's necessary.
  • Pet access door - for pets up to 100 lbs.
  • Large entrance size - 10-1/8 in. x 16-1/4 in.
  • Durable white plastic frame - flexible, tinted and adjustable soft flap with magnetic closure, fits doors 1/16 in. to 2 in. thick
  • Paintable frame - match any door color
  • Easy, do-it-yourself installation - great for installation in storm doors
  • Snap-on closing panel - provided for added security and control of your pet's access

Product Overview

Model #: HPA11-10968
Internet #: 203381347

The PetSafe Plastic pet door gives you and your furry pal the freedom you both deserve. The soft, flexible transparent flap is safe and easy for your pet to push open to come and go as it pleases, while the magnetic strip at the bottom of the flap helps keep out weather. The snap-on closing panel allows the you to control your pets access when it's necessary.

  • Pet access door - for pets up to 100 lbs.
  • Large entrance size - 10-1/8 in. x 16-1/4 in.
  • Durable white plastic frame - flexible, tinted and adjustable soft flap with magnetic closure, fits doors 1/16 in. to 2 in. thick
  • Paintable frame - match any door color
  • Easy, do-it-yourself installation - great for installation in storm doors
  • Snap-on closing panel - provided for added security and control of your pet's access

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand PetSafe PetSafe PetSafe PetSafe
Name 10-1/8 in. x 16-1/4 in. Large White Plastic Pet Door 10-1/4 in. x 16-1/4 in. Large Freedom Aluminum Pet Door 10-3/8 in. x 15-3/8 in. Large Wall Entry Aluminum Pet Door 10-1/4 in. x 16-3/8 in. Large White Freedom Patio Panel (76 in. to 81 in.) Pet Door
Price
$55.62
$86.31
$114.95
$149.30
Ratings (70) (79) (27) (333)
Maximum Pet Weight (lb.) 100 100 100 100
Pet Door Mount Type Door Mount Door Mount Wall Mount Sliding Door Inserts
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Thickness (In.)
Max Thickness 2 Inch
Product Depth (in.)
2
Product Height (in.)
12.875
Product Width (in.)
10.125

Details

Electronic
No
Features
Lockable Flap/Panel
Lockable Flap/Panel
Yes
Maximum Pet Weight (lb.)
100
Pet Door Mount Type
Door Mount
Pet Door Opening Width (in.) x Height (in.)
10.125 x 16.25
Pet Supplies Product Type
Pet Door Flap/Panel
Returnable
90-Day
Type
Pet Door

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 YEAR

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Thickness (In.)
Max Thickness 2 Inch
Product Depth (in.)
2
Product Height (in.)
12.875
Product Width (in.)
10.125

Details

Electronic
No
Features
Lockable Flap/Panel
Lockable Flap/Panel
Yes
Maximum Pet Weight (lb.)
100
Pet Door Mount Type
Door Mount
Pet Door Opening Width (in.) x Height (in.)
10.125 x 16.25
Pet Supplies Product Type
Pet Door Flap/Panel
Returnable
90-Day
Type
Pet Door

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 YEAR

Questions & Answers

Can this door be locked?

Can this door be locked?
Asked by: Ric
Actually, it doesn't have a lock feature. It is a flexible clear vinyl swinging door. You can however place a sliding stiff white panel on the inside which in effect locks the door, and blocks the opening. The sliding panel comes with the door.
Answered by: JANINE
Date published: 2019-02-02

wall rough opening cut out??

Asked by: floatingdocks
Not designed for installation through a wall The screws only fit a 2 1/4 inch door thickness.
Answered by: Idadho
Date published: 2018-12-31

How many flaps does this have

Hi, does this have a single or double flap?
Asked by: dandeeboy68
It has one flap
Answered by: Jonesie
Date published: 2018-04-26

what size opening will I need to cut?

Asked by: klr1946
You need to cut an opening about 1/2 to 1 inch larger than the flap size. There is a paper template with the exact cut out dimenions
Answered by: Idadho
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_, sid_203381347, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10-1/8 in. x 16-1/4 in. Large White Plastic Pet Door is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Very easy to install, but I installed it for my cat's to get in & our easily. Very nice appearance overall.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good quality for the big, rough cats at my house. Happy with the overall quality of the product. Wish the cover was made from different material though. The stiff plastic makes me afraid it's going to break soon. And one of the cats has already learned to open it!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great buy for the money! very good instructions. put together easily. works fine and didn't cost as much as metal ones. i gave it 4 of 5 for quality only because it's plastic, not metal, but that's what i was looking for.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pet door just right for cat We are glad that we ordered medium door though our cat is slender now! It was easy to installed in interior luan door to our garage. Delivery abd pickup at store was prompt and efficient.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love it The dogs a Rot and a Shepard both over 100 pounds took right to it. Looks good and fits p[erfect
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog door for smaller dogs. I installed this my self. Easy really, but the paper tore with the drill and jig saw. I would trace it out then remove the paper.. The saw did run away on the first cut, so I had to reposition the door on one side.. I placed it in a storm door's bottom pannel. It closes up completely on the thin pannel, which is great. Took two weeks before the dogs, Chihuahua's to get used to it. without me holding the flap open in and out as needed. (thank U squirrel and rain for helping!) Now they come and go as they like without fear of the flap that makes noise both ways that scared them mostly. And I am grateful they are finally using it!!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We finally installed this pet door into our garage door... We finally installed this pet door into our garage door for our cat. He used it right away and so did my 4 year old. Wasn't too difficult to install at all. We used a skilsaw and had no issues. Took less than an hour and it looks great!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have bought this door 3 times in a period of about 7 years. I guess it has a lifetime of about... I have bought this door 3 times in a period of about 7 years. I guess it has a lifetime of about 2-3 years. I wished I didn't have to be replacing it so often and that the magnet didn't give away so easy and that maybe it included a replacement flap since that gets eaten away by the sun so quickly.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WILL BUY ANOTHER ONE Installed this one on an inside closet door.Took about an hour to install.Looks Great on the door.Works even better.I would recommend this mainly because of the flexible door.It's a softer touch on my Cats faces when they have to push it open.I would have given 5 stars for appearance if they would have put a cover plate on the adjustment screws for the door.But if your not worried about the cosmetics of it then it will look fine.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I put two doors back to back in a wall…saved... I put two doors back to back in a wall…saved a lot of money...
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made This was a replacement door for an older aluminum version with parts no longer available. Installation was easy but the gaps on each side of the flap made the door like a wind tunnel into the house. It blew open with every gust of wind. There is a space of at least 1/8th inch wide around the sides and bottom of the flap. It let it in more cold air than the door we were replacing.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The medium door was what I was told to order... The medium door was what I was told to order for my dogs measurements, but it is too small. I am planning to exchange it for the "large" size, or get a refund on this one.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as described, fit perfectly. ... Exactly as described, fit perfectly.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gio aproof this doggie door exllent ... Gio aproof this doggie door exllent
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This door has worked out well, but the instructions for installation were incorrect. There are pl... This door has worked out well, but the instructions for installation were incorrect. There are plastic inserts that connect the inside and outside door frames. Cutting these plastic inserts to the correct width for your door is essential for a solid installation. The instructions said to cut the inserts to 'the width of the door' + 7/8". I did so, but it turned out that the assembly was then 1/4" too wide. Had I left it like this, the dog door would have sopped around inside the door, not fitting tightly. Fortunately, the plastic was too wide, so I cut it down to fit snugly. The instructions *should* have said to cut the plastic inserts to 'the width of the door' + 5/8". I don't know if the plastic has changed since the instructions were written. But be careful when assembling your door.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dimensions not accurate Door looks to be of good quality but the dimensions on the website are not accurate. The outside dimensions of the door are 10 1/2" x 15" and the dimensions of the opening are 8 1/4" x 13 1/2" (the dimensions of the opening are even listed inaccurately on the box!)
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the perfect pet door if you have a big and smaller dog. It is low enough for the Yorkie-p... This is the perfect pet door if you have a big and smaller dog. It is low enough for the Yorkie-poo to get through and yet high enough for my Greyhound to walk through without having to squat.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Great Dane This is big enough for my Great Dane and my Newfoundland. They love it because there is no need to wait for me to open the door. It does keep fly's and mosquitoes out so it's perfect.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product and a great price I installed this door on an interior door so the plastic will not be exposed to harsh weather. The install was fairly easy. Both the dog and the cat love it. So far so good.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No, No, No! Don't bother. Cheap and flimsy. The instructions actually suggest that you use duct tape! I don't want to rig it to make it work! Now I have to do it twice.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instructions for the installation are wrong! There is no need to cut the spacers between the front and back any wider than the thickness of the door. Spacers would not fit when cut per instructions. Distance between the front panel and the back panel should be the width of the door and nothing more.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was perfect for a storm door. Good solid fit in the bottom metal section of my storm door, flap closes securely, just what I needed.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was better than expected. First, I was worried that it wouldn't be complete, and I would have... It was better than expected. First, I was worried that it wouldn't be complete, and I would have to buy more parts. Not true. It comes with the "inner" part that goes between the inside and outside frame. Some doors don't. This has everything you need. I actually bought it to go through a wall on my mobile home. The walls are only about 3 inches (wider than a door) but I added some longer screws, and it still works perfectly. A word of advice: Don't buy a doggie door that's too big. Get one smaller than you expect, and mount it a few inches from the floor. Dogs will step over it anyway, and as long as the top is just few inches above their shoulders, it will be perfect. Perfect fit = measure between top of dogs head and bottom of chest while standing, and add 3 inches (or less). If you have a "fattie", better measure across the chest and add an inch. I bought a small PetSafe 8.125 in. x 12.25 in. for my pug, and my son's golden retriever uses it too with no problems! I didn't expect it, but he squeezes through easily in 2 seconds or less. Another worry was uninvited pests (bugs, mice, etc.) No problem again. I sprayed some natural cedar oil spray (any essential oils should work and last long) and not a sign of any unwanted visitors. (Wait a few days before applying so as not to deter your pets.) It solves more than the potty problems. It's entertainment, too. (For them and me!) They love to sit on the outside stoop and just look around. I built a small 20' x 20' fenced area for their potty needs, off the back of the home, and a little stoop and steps going down. (I didn't want stinkies all over the yard!) They just LOVE the freedom of going in and out, in and out, in and out, and think they are going somplace exciting. Like taking a walk without the human. The only problem is that the dogs go in and out a million times a day, and sometimes just come in and sit and stare at the door like they can't believe it. I should probably buy a replacement just incase, but this one looks like it will last years. This is the first time I ever posted a review for anything. I am so happy with this product I just had to share! AND the price was better than I could find anywhere else. See picture.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This doggie door in not very good quality works okay looks okay not easily installed by one person. The inner panels do not click into place adequately so one person can insall. kept falling out when trying to match-up holes on each side of the door in oder to install the screws. Finally had to call friend to assist with holding unit and inner panels on one side while I matched up holes and installed screws and nuts.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK pet door, but I found no way to lock... OK pet door, but I found no way to lock it, so will have to jury rig something. Otherwise, it's a touch flimsy and not particularly easy to install.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This doggie door is miserable to install. The trim panels need a very sharp and strong knife to t... This doggie door is miserable to install. The trim panels need a very sharp and strong knife to trim to fit. The plastic screws that hold the two sides together are a challenge to get into the blind hole in the outside panel because the trim panels make it so you cannot see the hole in the outside panel. I've installed many doggie doors. Never had one that was so difficult to install. The plastic snap on cover will stop a dog or animals only. It could be easily kicked in by an intruder. The plastic screws are weak and can break easily. Anybody who thinks this is easy to install likely did not install the trim panels.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price. I had trouble cutting the spacers to fit the thickness of my door, and holding them in place while assembling the two sides. I finaly super glued them to one side to hold them in place while assembling the two sides.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The size Home Depot say is WRONG!! 13-5/8 IN. X 23 IN. X LARGE WHITE PLASTIC PET DOOR is what this was supposed to be, but it is several inches bigger. They ONLY give the flap dimensions, NOT the actual size of the door... This had to be returned since it wouldn't fit in my spot.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product wrong size. ... Good product wrong size.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not use it. The existing dog door required too... Could not use it. The existing dog door required too much work to install this one. THis was just slightly bigger than the old door but not big enough to preclude extensive refiguring and piece-meal work. I donated it to Horses with Heart for thier bowl-a-thon raffle prizes.
Date published: 2018-02-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_69
  • loc_, sid_203381347, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT