#1 Home Improvement Retailer

White Pressure Mount Walk-Through Pet Gate

$4928
  • Designed to prevent pets from passing through the fence
  • Sturdy metal construction ensures durability
  • Eliminates the need for drilling to prevent damage to walls
  • See More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Product Overview

Keeping your pets contained without sacrificing style and functionality has never been easier with the Walk-Through Pet Gate by Petmaker. This metal pet barrier features a swinging door that opens in both directions and a pressure mounting design that adjusts to the width of your doorway, hallway or threshold. Recommended for pet use only, this pet gate safely prevents pups from sneaking through the fence with narrow 2.25” openings between each pole. The pet gate also comes with a 4-inch expander kit for extra wide openings and requires no installation, drilling or hardware that could damage the wall of your home.
  • EXTRA WIDE -Limit your dog’s access around your home with this metal pet gate that fits both 30" and 36" wide doorways. The narrow 2.25" openings add safety while the included 4" expansion kit will accommodate doorways, halls and stairways up to 37.5".
  • PRESSURE MOUNTED- This walk-through pet gate requires no installation, drilling or hardware that could damage your walls or home. The silicone covered adjusters provide extra grip and protection on drywall, tile or wood thresholds.
  • WALK THROUGH DOOR- The pet gate features an easy to use lift and slide lock and a 180° swinging door that can open from either direction, ideal for use between rooms or high traffic areas of your home.
  • EASY SET UP- The tension mounted design allows for a quick and easy set up by simply dialing the adjusters to the correct width. The pet gate will arrive with a large gap between the handle and the gate; this gap will be eliminated once installed.
  • PRODUCT DETAILS- Material: Metal. Dimensions: (L) 29.5-33.5” x (W) 0.75” x (H) 30.5”, With Expander: (L) 33.5-37.5”. Distance Between Poles: 2.25”. Note: Lock handle and gate will align when the gate is installed. For use with pets only. Color: White.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

White Pressure Mount Walk-Through Pet Gate

Compare Similar Dog Pens & Gates

current product
White Pressure Mount Walk-Through Pet Gate
3-Panel Freestanding Wooden Folding Pet Gate in Gray36 in. H x 29.5 in. to 32.5 in. W x 1 in. D Black Extra Tall Premium Pressure Gate36 in. H x 29.5 in. to 32.5 in. W x 1 in. D White Extra Tall Premium Pressure Gate
BrandPetmakerPetmakerCardinal GatesCardinal Gates
NameWhite Pressure Mount Walk-Through Pet Gate3-Panel Freestanding Wooden Folding Pet Gate in Gray36 in. H x 29.5 in. to 32.5 in. W x 1 in. D Black Extra Tall Premium Pressure Gate36 in. H x 29.5 in. to 32.5 in. W x 1 in. D White Extra Tall Premium Pressure Gate
Price
$4928
$4996
$5995
$5995
Ratings
(16)
(1)
(5)
(9)
Product Height (in.)30.5 in23.75 in3636
Pet SizeAny SizeAny SizeMedium to LargeMedium to Large
Product Width (in.)0.75 in0.75 in32.532.5
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
29.5 in
Product Height (in.)
30.5 in
Product Width (in.)
0.75 in

Details

Material
Metal
Pet Size
Any Size
Pet Supplies Product Type
Gates
Product Weight (lb.)
11.24 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30 days

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 16 reviews
  • 0% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
No actually it works
Like another reviewer pointed out, when it first comes out of the ox, the latch doesn’t line up. BUT both the item description online and the instruction sheet say it won’t line up until it’s installed. It’s strange because it comes looking almost warped, but it did line up perfectly once installed. You have to wedge it in and adjust until the latch lines up. It’s not the most attractive gate because the plastic parts are almost a pinkish white, in contrast to the white bars. But it works. And it does close automatically. Minus two stars because 1) the closing mechanism is pretty loud. And 2) the product description was inaccurate for the bar spacing. The middle slats are 2.25in wide while the slats by the opening and the door are closer to 2.75in wide! This was a significant different to me as a bunny owner. Please note since the latch doesn’t line up perfectly uninstalled, you HAVE to wedge this in a doorway/hallway and have that tension. It’s not free standing. Won’t need to use any screws on your door but consider this as permanent as command hooks... I don’t personally want to move this all the time, it’s a bit time consuming to wedge it in and get it lined up properly. No scratches or damage occurred to my doorway with the rubber backings they have on there. This product DOES work as intended but I have to believe there’s something better out there somewhere...
by Wabbitowner
    1 person found this helpful
    Very easy set up and no complaints with this product,...
    Very easy set up and no complaints with this product, worth the cost!
    by MARTIN
    Response from Trademark GlobalJul 30, 2021
    We're happy that you have set it up easily. This is one of the features this product has aside from it's usability. Thank you so much for your purchase and you have a good day!
    • Verified Purchase
    Measurement were not what they gave online. We ended...
    Measurement were not what they gave online. We ended up returning it.
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Trademark GlobalJul 1, 2021
    Truly sorry to hear if the measurements are off. We'll have this checked on the backend and rectify if necessary. Thank you for sharing this with us. Have a great day!
    • Verified Purchase
    I did not like this one. The quality is...
    I did not like this one. The quality is very weak and unsturdy.
    by LISA
    Response from Trademark GlobalSep 9, 2021
    Hi Lisa! We are sorry for the bad experience that happened. We will use your review to make our products better. Thank you.
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Trademark GlobalMay 11, 2021
    Thank you for your purchase and for the 5-star review. It really is a treasure for us!
    • Verified Purchase
    Was defective. Had to return....
    Was defective. Had to return.
    by CINDRA
    • Verified Purchase
    When I took it out of the box, there were...
    When I took it out of the box, there were three tie straps holding the gate together, when I cut the straps off to mount the gate, the gate bounced back to its original disfigured shape from the welding pivot points.
    by SARA
    • Verified Purchase
    1 person found this helpful
    Easy to install and durable. I love it. It helps...
    Easy to install and durable. I love it. It helps to keep my dog from running out the front door when I open it.
    by Rocko
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    1 person found this helpful
    by LOUIS
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews