#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #207137289

Model #8P8-WS2-BRSY

Store SKU #1001863487

Brea Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Tuscan Bronze with Waterfall Spout (Valve Included)

  • Pulsating spray applies direct pressure to help relieve tension
  • Advanced Pforever Seal technology to prevent leaking
  • Valve access required, plumber assistance may be necessary
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
6

Details

Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Tuscan Bronze
Diverter type
2 way
Features
No Additional Features
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Handle Type
Lever Handle
Included Components
No Additional Items
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Spray Patterns
3
Pack Size
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Large
Spout Reach (in.)
6.5
Spout Type
Shower/tub diverter
Spray Pattern
Flood,Full,Massage
Style
Farmhouse,Mediterranean,Mission,Rustic,Southwestern
Valve Included
Valve Included

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified,EPA Approved,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Pforever Warranty Covers Function and Finish for Life

Product Overview

Brea by Pfister

Brea by Pfister

Create a distinctive statement of style with Brea, a versatile bathroom faucet family with an elegant trough spout and matching bathroom accessories.

Single Control Faucet

Tub and Shower Faucet

The large 6" diameter showerhead can be set to one of three distinct settings: full spray, massage, or combo. The trough tub spout offers a unique waterfall-like delivery.

3 Spray Modes

3 Spray Modes

Switch between the three spray modes by turning the dial on the shower face.

Secure Pfit Handle

Secure Pfit Handle

Direct handle to valve connection for precise temperature control and no handle wobble.

Wipe Clean Nozzles

Wipe Clean Nozzles

Outer rows of nozzles wipe clean with the swipe of a finger, keeping hard water buildup at bay.

1.8 GPM

1.8 GPM

1.8 GPM flow rate meets water conservation standards.

Full Spray

Full Spray

Great coverage for a full-body rinse.

Massage Spray

Massage Spray

Intense massage spray to relieve tension.

Combo Spray

Combo Spray

Relaxing full spray with tension-relieving massage spray.

ADA Compliant

ADA Compliant

Meets ADA/ANSI A117.1 requirements, ensuring accessibility to all disabled persons.

WaterSense Compliant

WaterSense Compliant

Meets or exceeds EPA WaterSense Standards, which reduces water consumption by 30% and helps average households save up to $200 in their annual water bill.

CEC Compliant

CEC Compliant

Meets the standards of the California Energy Commission (CEC). Uses less water than standard products while meeting performance guidelines.

Create a distinctive statement of style with Brea, a versatile tub shower faucet with an elegant trough spout. Its versatile design can easily be combined with a variety of bathroom styles, making it an outstanding choice for any remodel project. This environmentally friendly design is also WaterSense certified and constructed with leak-proof ceramic disc valves, making it an efficient and responsible choice for your home.
  • Unique waterfall spout delivery
  • Includes showerhead, shower arm, flange, valve, handle, tub spout, installation hardware and step by step instructions
  • Pforever seal - advanced ceramic disc valve technology with a never leak guarantee
  • Meets or exceeds EPA WaterSense Standards, which reduces water consumption by 30% and helps average households save up to $200 in their annual water bill
  • Invigorating and pulsating spray applies direct pressure to help relieve tension
  • Full spray provides more coverage and even flow for a relaxing shower experience
  • Soak spray provides a full powerful stream
  • EZ clean spray face allows you to wipe away mineral deposits with the swipe of a finger
  • Featuring secure pfit, fixed hub handle threads directly to the valve cartridge providing a more seamless design to the flange and eliminating any potential wobble
  • Valve access required, plumber assistance may be necessary
  • Soldering tools may be required
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathtub & Shower Faucet Combos

Bedford 3-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Polished Chrome (Valve Included)
current product
Brea Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Tuscan Bronze with Waterfall Spout (Valve Included)
Porter Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Oil Rubbed Bronze (Valve Included)Mylan Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with H2Okinetic in Venetian Bronze
BrandPfisterPfisterDeltaDelta
NameBedford 3-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Polished Chrome (Valve Included)Brea Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Tuscan Bronze with Waterfall Spout (Valve Included)Porter Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Oil Rubbed Bronze (Valve Included)Mylan Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with H2Okinetic in Venetian Bronze
Price
Ratings
(104)
(132)
(219)
(36)
Handle TypeKnobLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesPressure BalancePressure Balance
Spout TypeStandardShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverter
Number of Spray Settings3 33
Spray PatternFull,MassageFlood,Full,MassageFull,MassageFull
Number of Faucet HandlesTriple HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
Mounting TypeWall MountWall MountWall MountWall Mount
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.81.81.751.75
Shower Head ShapeRoundRoundRoundRound
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

51Questions15Answers

have the pfister brea system trying to remove tub spout but can't locate a set screw on unit did ...

Asked by panda April 12, 2021
2
Answers

Simply rotate spout to left. It will come out.

My plumber installed this but having an issue with the tub spout. It is loose and not tightly con...

Asked by JFlo December 7, 2020
2
Answers

yes, but make sure you keep the diverter clean, mineral build but mine rendered it nearly useless, with only about half the water going into the shower and the rest pouring out the spout-

My off position is far left, is that correct? I thought the off position of the handle was straig...

Asked by RobinIowa2020 September 13, 2020
1
Answer

No, the off position is straight down at 6 o'clock as pictured. Then rotates to the right starting out on cold and getting warmer as you rotate. It may just be the cartridge was not re-inserted correctly with the notch facing downward. Please give us a call at 1-800-732-8238 so we can troubleshoot with you and guide you through the steps to get your handle rotating in the correct position.

Does this come with drain? Will this fit my new tub? See picture

Asked by Lewski July 25, 2020
2
Answers

No. Waste and Overflow drain assemblies are sold separately. Pfister model # 018-310K Waste & Overflow can be purchased separately. Please contact or visit your local Home Depot special order counter for pricing and availability if not available online.

Am installing the tub/shower faucet and the installation instructions state I need optional part ...

Asked by Laurie May 14, 2020
1
Answer

We had this model installed by our contractor. I am not sure it's the same part that you are having the issue. About 5-6 months after usage, the part (a part in the valve) started showing the issue. They used plastic instead of metal and the plastic part started to wear off. I call the 800 number provided in the manual, explained the situation and they mail the new part (metal) to be me immediately which I received in a couple of weeks. Don't forget to get the representative name and case number for reference. Hope this help more or less.

Can I special order this combination with a different shower head (as I prefer the Northcott show...

Asked by ep February 12, 2020
2
Answers

No, Pfister model # 8P8-WS2-BRSY can not be special ordered with and an alternate shower head. The alternate shower head can be ordered separately.

I bought one of these elsewhere and now looking for another for a remodel. The one I purchased s...

Asked by Paulus January 30, 2020
1
Answer

Pfister model # 8P8-WS2-BRSY included rough-in valve comes with the scald guard protection and pressure balanced.

is there a way to increase the water flow. does not seem like getting 1.8gpm and takes forever to fill the tub.

Asked by jean October 13, 2019
1
Answer

Pfister model # 8P8-WS2-BRSK has a maximum water flow of 1.8 gallons per minute and cannot be modified. Pfister supports a lifetime warranty for most parts and can provide support for functional issues. Please contact Pfister Consumer Service at 1-800-732-8238 for further assistance with troubleshooting your product.

what is the flow rate for the tub spout? I am assuming the 1.8 gpm is for shower head otherwise ...

Asked by Mike May 9, 2019
1
Answer

The tub spout has a water flow rate of 5.5 gallons per minute for Pfister model # 8P8-WS2-BRSK. Please contact or visit your local Home Depot special order counter for pricing and availability.

how do i turn it off and how do i regulate pressure

Asked by John May 8, 2019
2
Answers

You turn it clockwise for off. I dont believe there's pressure regulation, only temp adjustment on the shaft behind the plate.

Brea Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Tuscan Bronze with Waterfall Spout (Valve Included) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 132 reviews
  • 49% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews
need replacement mode# for the cartridge
Any one knows the replacement replacement cartridge model number mine broke a month after.
by marin
Response from PfisterSep 10, 2020
Hello marin,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry for the trouble with your new installation, the cartridge is part # 974-321. Your Pfister product is backed by a lifetime warranty, and we'll be happy to send you a new cartridge under your product warranty. Please give our Support Team a call at 1-800-732-8238 so that we may assist you, we hope to hear from you soon!

Thank you,
Pfister Pfister
1 person found this helpful
Installed per direction and the waterfall spout leaked. It appears a washer was unseated and cou...
Installed per direction and the waterfall spout leaked. It appears a washer was unseated and could not be reseated without dismantling. Requested replacement part. Did receive prompt no haggle response from Pfister that the parts have been shipped. That earned the two star rating.
by Rick
Response from PfisterJul 10, 2020
Hello Rick,

Thank you for your feedback. We value that you shared your experience with us. We put tremendous value on the experience that our consumers have with their faucet. We are happy to know you were able to get ahold of our Support Team and have been sent replacement parts. Please know that we are always here to help you with any warranty or troubleshooting needs to get your faucet back in working order. If there is ever anything else we can do to help, please contact us at 1-800-732-8238 and we will be happy to assist you in any way possible.

Thank you,
Pfister Pfister
2 people found this helpful
I'm not crazy about losing water pressure compared to the old one, but that's to be expected. We...
I'm not crazy about losing water pressure compared to the old one, but that's to be expected. We love the design and shower.
by terr
Love the look, not so impressed with the performance. Like many others that have left reviews, t...
Love the look, not so impressed with the performance. Like many others that have left reviews, the diverter does not completely divert. I included a picture of the water coming out of the tub spout while diverted. I thought it would stop after a minute or so, but had the shower on for ten minutes and the water came out of the tub spout like that the entire time. Should only be coming out of shower head at this point, but obviously not the case. I imagine it's only going to get worse as time goes on and it's a waste of water as well. Shouldn't be having these issues with a new shower kit. Probably should have kept the 30 year old Delta that never gave me an issue.
by Mike
13 people found this helpful
I am remodeling my apartment for sale. Looks great, clean, and maintenance free. wish its a lit...
I am remodeling my apartment for sale. Looks great, clean, and maintenance free. wish its a little less expensive, but you pay for what you want, right?
by mcorp
Great look!
Love the oil rubbed bronze. Faucets look good and work great.
by Thomas
Awesome fixture. Couldn’t go wrong with the matching vanity fixture. Both great product and price.
Awesome fixture. Couldn’t go wrong with the matching vanity fixture. Both great product and price.
by Fixology
Looks good but not all the parts.
There is no adapter available for the valve body. Cannot use. Help.
by Thomas
Pfister made BREA SINGLE-HANDLE 3-SPRAY TUB AND SHOWER FAUCET IN BRUSHED NICKEL
This Brea Single Handle Tub and Shower Faucet Set is perfect for a modern upgrade.. The spout give a water fall effect and the brushed nickel finish gives it a modern look. The handles is heavy and very solid. New valves included with this set make the unit a complete upgrade . Pfister is the manufacture of this set and so far I'm very impress with the high quality .
by bc95
2 people found this helpful
Beautiful Faucet Set
This Brea Single Handle Tub and Shower Faucet Set is a perfect blend of retro and modern. The spout resembles the spouts found on hand pumps for water well but the sleek design and brushed nickel finish gives it a modern look. The spout and handle are solid and quite heavy. The shower head is plastic but the finish is indistinguishable from the finish on the metal parts. While a metal shower head would be great and would last much longer, it would also increase the price of this set tremendously. Plumbing is not my strong suit so I am arranging a pro to do this job. I don't have this set installed yet, but I do have another Brea faucet. The one issue I've come across is that a small amount of water tends to sit in the spout. That results in hard water stains for me but that is easily remedied with a little lime remover. At any rate, this is beautiful set at a great price point.
by astonman
Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews