Internet #303009611

Model #BTB-VNC2GS

Store SKU #1001411639

Venturi 24 in. Towel Bar in Spot Defense Brushed Nickel

  • Featuring spot defense- resists spots and fingerprints
  • Click lock installation- instructions for quick & easy install
  • Mounting hardware included
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$3098

Product Overview

The Venturi is a statement piece. Bold, yet elegant. Its versatile design can easily be combined with a variety of bathroom styles, making it an outstanding choice for any remodel project. Venturi is available as a full collection of coordinating lavatory faucets, tub and shower products, and accessories.
  • Click lock installation with instructions for a quick and easy install
  • Superior mounting posts for secure installation
  • Premium metal construction for durability
  • 4-hole installation
  • All metal construction
  • Mounting hardware included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bar Length (in.)
24
Product Depth (in.)
2.96875 in
Product Height (in.)
2.0625 in
Product Length (in.)
26.03125

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Towel Bar
Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Spot Defense Brushed Nickel
Features
Concealed Mounting Hardware
Finish Family
Brushed Nickel
Included
Mounting Hardware
Installation Type
Screw-In
Material
Metal
Mount Post Shape
Square
Mount Type
Wall Mounted
Number of Towel Holders
Single
Pack Size
1
Returnable
180-Day
Towel Holder Type
Body Towel Holder
Weight Capacity (lb.)
50

Questions & Answers

1Questions4Answers

If 24" is too long for my needs, can the bar be cut? I couldn't seem to find a shorter one.

Asked by Dave June 9, 2019
4
Answers

Get a sharp hacksaw

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 80 reviews
  • 47% recommend this product
5star-icon47
4star-icon15
3star-icon7
2star-icon6
1star-icon5
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
It does look great! Clean lines & modern looking. Yes, the bars are STURDY. I purchased the 18...
It does look great! Clean lines & modern looking. Yes, the bars are STURDY. I purchased the 18" & 24" towel bars AND a toilet paper holder. EASY INSTALL! It took me 1/2 hr to install all three items. I went slow/ just took my time. . What I like about the product: 1. Easy install! NO Allen wrench. Pfister gives you a diagram to place on the wall so you do NOT have to measure the spacing in between the ends of the bar. After I taped the paper where I wanted the bars, I used a level(er) to make sure it was not crooked. 2. Once I drilled the holes, screwed down the anchors, the BARS SNAPPED IN PLACE. . I've had the bars up for over a month. THEY ARE WORTH THE MONEY.
by Cynthia
by contractor
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
It was easy to assemble, sturdy, good fit and finish....
It was easy to assemble, sturdy, good fit and finish.
by PH
Once it's installed, you can NEVER take it off!
I thought the "snap on" design was innovative, so I went with it. I installed the toilet paper holder and the 18" towel bar. First, the installation is a massive pain because of the screw holes being diagonal instead of in a straight line. Then, the anchors they include are WOOD anchors that look very similar to drywall anchors but are NOT DRYWALL ANCHORS--a detail not made obvious anywhere on the box and only discovered after one side of the towel bar completely ripped out of the wall leaving a messy hole. Then, the only way to get the other side of the towel bar off the wall (so I could repair and repaint the torn holes) was to pull it out, anchors and all, leaving more ripped up holes. At that point, I repaired the holes, primed, and repainted. Normally, I would have removed the toilet paper holder (same wall) in order to get a clean paint job done, but I was just too over it to want to rip more holes and do more repairs, so I left it installed and painted around it. I've come to realize I should have just bit the bullet and taken a chance on removing it because I'm going to use a completely different brand of towel rods (that have normal installation and come with drywall anchors) and I want them all to match. So, I'll muster the patience soon to do that. Bottom line, good in theory, TERRIBLE in execution. Avoid.
by cidzak
Response from PfisterJan 14, 2021
Hello cidzak,

We’re sorry to hear of the trouble you encountered with your installation. We will pass your comments along for consideration in future product enhancements. Please know that as the original purchaser, your product is backed by Pfister's Pforever warranty, which covers the finish and function for as long as you own it. If there is anything, we can do to help, please contact us at 1-800-732-8238 and we’ll be happy to help in any way.

Thank you,
Pfister Pfister
Not good, not much else to say about it...
Not good, not much else to say about it...
by 90The
Response from PfisterNov 13, 2020
Hello 90The,

We want to understand why your product is not good and your review wasn’t very detailed. If you need assistance from us, we’re happy to help. As the original purchaser, your faucet is backed by Pfister's Pforever warranty, which covers the finish and function for as long as you own it. Please give us a call at 1-800-732-8238.

Thank you,
Pfister Pfister
Impossible to uninstall
These towel bars look great and are a great match for the same design faucets BUT one of screws came loose in the plaster wall and because there is no little screw to remove the bracket, there is no way to get to the screws holding the bracket to the wall. Because one of the screws is loose you can't use the click-lock system to uninstall without tearing the whole thing loose from the wall, which is what I had to do. So ended up patching the holes, new primer and paint. So a 10 minute job turns into three hours. I can't recommend this product because you will need to readjust them during the product's lifetime.
by WarKat
Response from PfisterNov 13, 2020
Hello WarKat,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are very sorry to hear about your frustrations with your Venturi towel bar installation. It’s genuine reviews like yours that allow us to keep improving our products and customers’ experiences. If you need us to send you new hardware for your towel bar or need further assistance, please feel free to reach out to our Support Team at 1-800-732-8238 and we’ll be happy to help.

Thank you,
Pfister Pfister
Instalation system can be tricky
The bars look gorgeous but the mechanism to install them is not tge best. They call for 3/16 for the holes in drywall and as soon as you wabt to snap the bars in place, the thing comes out with anchor and all. I would prefer a more traditional instalation method or something that does break the walls as much. I had to use bigger anchors and screwes to put mine together.
by Maria
Response from PfisterOct 9, 2020
Hello Maria,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you encountered some difficulties installing your new Pfister Venturi towel bar. Genuine reviews like yours allow us to keep improving our products and processes. At Pfister, we put tremendous value on the experience that our consumers have with our products - from initial purchase, to installation, to support when needed. We’re happy to hear that you were able to get it installed and If there is anything, we can do to improve your Pfister experience, please contact us at 1-800-732-8238.

Thank you,
Pfister Pfister
The click system doesn't work
I installed the plates on the wall and when I tried to install the bars they wouldn't lock and the effort destroyed the wall.
by Adrian
Response from PfisterSep 8, 2020
Hello Adrian,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your Venturi towel bar and would like to understand how it destroyed the wall. Your Pfister Products are backed by our Pforever warranty, which protects the finish and function for as long as you own them. If you need us to send you new hardware for your towel bar or need assistance with the installation, please call our Support Team at 1-800-732-8238 and we’ll be happy to help resolve this as soon as possible.

Thank you,
Pfister Pfister
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews