#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300721645

Model #LF-042-VNGS

Store SKU #1001250701

Venturi 4 in. Centerset Single-Handle Single-Hole Bathroom Faucet in Spot Defense Brushed Nickel

$10900
Apply Now
Pay $84.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Featuring spot defense- resists spots and fingerprints
  • Flow rate 1.2 GPM at 60 psi
  • Push & Seal drain installs in less than half the time
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret

Product Details

The Venturi is a statement piece. Bold yet elegant, Venturi delivers water in a unique ribbon. Its versatile design easily coordinates with a variety of styles, making it an outstanding choice for any remodel project.
  • Meets or exceeds EPA WaterSense Standards, which reduces water consumption by 30% and helps average households save up to $200 in their annual water bill
  • TiteSeal Mounting Technology eliminates the need for putty or silicone and simplifies installation
  • Includes single post mounting ring
  • Includes valve and cartridge
  • Includes decorative deckplate
  • Push & Seal drain requires no tools and installs in less than half the time of a standard pop-up drain, Guaranteed tight seal each and every use - simply press to seal and again to open
  • Rated to meet or exceed CALGreen criteria, which helps to conserve water in the average home by at least 20 percent
  • Compliant with California Energy Commission (CEC) water-efficiency standards.
  • Meets ADA/ANSI A117.1 requirements, ensuring accessibility to all disabled persons
  • Pforever Seal-advanced ceramic disc valve technology with a never leak guarantee
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)1/2 In.Faucet Height (in.)6.84
Spout Height (in.)4.16

Details

Cartridge Valve TypeCeramic Disc FaucetsColor FamilyNickel
Color/FinishSpot Defense Brushed NickelCommercial / ResidentialResidential
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit Included
Faucet Hole Fit1, 3FeaturesSpot Resistant
Finish FamilyBrushed NickelFlow rate (gallons per minute)1.2
Handle TypeLever HandleIncluded ComponentsAll Mounting Hardware
Installation TypeSingle HoleMaterialMetal
Maximum Deck Thickness (in.)1.5Number of Faucet HandlesSingle Handle
Returnable90-DaySpout Reach (in.)4.63
Spout TypeHigh ArcStyleCoastal, Transitional
Valve IncludedValve Included

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsADA Compliant, ASME Certified, CE Certified, CSA Certified, IAPMO Certified, NSF ListedManufacturer WarrantyPforever Warranty covers Pfunction and Pfinish for Life
caret

Questions & Answers

45Questions
caret
Q:I have this faucet and it is leaking under the handle. Is there a gasket in there to replace? If so how to remove the handle? I unscrewed the small screws that is accessible through the hole in the back of the handle but the handle did not come off.
by|Sep 16, 2022
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  If the leak comes from the handle, the retainer ring #962-075 would need to be tightened down as it may have come loose. If tightening the retainer ring doesn't stop the leak or the leak returns, cartridge #974-074 needs to be replaced. Once the handle set screw is removed, the handle should pull off. Below is a link to the maintenance guide that shows how to remove the handle and access the cartridge on the 3rd page. Please ensure the faucet's water supply is turned off before attempting to make any repairs or remove parts. These parts may also be under warranty to the original purchaser of the product. Please call our Pfister Support Team at 1-800-732-8238 to qualify your warranty and replacement parts. https://pfisterstorage.blob.core.windows.net/documents/47362-0900%20web.pdf

by|Nov 16, 2022

    A:  I have not had any issues with this faucet my recommendation would be to contact price pfister directly.

    by|Nov 16, 2022
      caret
      Q:Do you have to use the deckplate? or can you install faucet without deckplate?
      by|May 9, 2022
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  I purchased this item about a year ago. I installed it without the deck plate. So far it is great.

      by|May 10, 2022

        A:  No, you don’t have to use the deck plate. The Venturi lavatory faucet # LF-042-VNBG can be installed in a single hole mount or with the optional deck plate included to cover the three holes for a 4" centers mount.

        by|May 10, 2022
          caret
          Q:How does the handle suppose to look like to HOT and handle to COLD?
          by|Feb 15, 2022
          4 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  Move the handle to the right for Cold and to the left for Hot

          by|Oct 30, 2022

            A:  If you lift and turn the handle to the left, you get hot water.   Lift and turn to the right you get cold water.  If you keep in the middle and just lift the handle you get warm water.  

            by|Feb 17, 2022

              A:  The handle swivels left to right, left for hot, right for cold. Handle lifts to turn on faucet. Great faucet, easy to assemble/install and easy to keep clean. New spring loaded drain closure is a great feature as well.

              by|Feb 16, 2022

                A:  When you're standing in front of the faucet, the handle rotates to the left for hot and to the right for cold.

                by|Feb 15, 2022
                  caret
                  Q:what are the dimensions of the deckplate???
                  by|Jun 28, 2021
                  5 Answers
                  Answer This Question

                  A:  I don't live in that house anymore. It was listed on the specs. It was such a beautiful faucet. I am getting one for my new house.

                  by|Jun 30, 2021

                    A:  I didn't use the deck plate and tossed it because I only had a single hole drilled into the granite countertop.

                    by|Jun 29, 2021

                      A:  6 inches side to side, 2 inches front to back

                      by|Jul 1, 2021

                        A:  I didn't use the deck plate because I have a single hole sink but it is designed to cover 3 hole

                        by|Jun 28, 2021

                        A:  Pfister Venturi model #LF-042-VNCC is designed for a 4" center set configuration. The deck plate measures 5 3/4" in length and 2 1/16" wide. Below is a link to the specifications of this model for further details. https://pfisterstorage.blob.core.windows.net/documents/ss-lf042-vnxx.pdf

                        by|Jun 28, 2021
                          Showing 1-4 of 45
                          caret

                          Customer Reviews

                          4.4 out of 5
                          (504)
                          • 4.4
                            out of 504 reviews
                          • 72%recommend this product
                          Filter by:
                          Showing 1-10 of 504 reviews
                          Pfister Venturi Bathroom fixture is great!
                          Great quality fixture. The pop up drain was a surprise which created some extra work but we are pleased with the result.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Super easy to install and love the look. Doesn’t leak!...
                          Super easy to install and love the look. Doesn’t leak!
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Pfister Venturi single handle fit perfectly on my new American standard single hole sink. The hei...
                          Pfister Venturi single handle fit perfectly on my new American standard single hole sink. The height is just right and the drain stop (push down/up) to operate is very convenient and hassle free.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Excellent Quality Faucet
                          This faucet has a good quality & price. Make sure you check your supply valve if it is 3/8” or 1/2”. This model has a 1/2” connection & the hose for hot & cold are not included in the box. You have to buy separate & if you have a 3/8” supply valve, you have to buy 2 pieces of 3/8” one end & 1/2” the other end of hose. If you have 1/2” supply valve, you have to buy 2 pieces of both 1/2” hose. The faucet looks very elegant & the height is just right, not too high.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            5 found this review helpful
                            This faucet blocks cold water!
                            Although I liked the look of this faucet. I have it now for almost a year as I am stuck with it!. It only allows hot water but for some reason, it BLOCKS COLD WATER COMPLETELY!!!. I have to keep warning my daughter and my guests every time they use it as if you use it for a few minutes, water becomes very hot and it can burn the skin! I had to bring a handyman twice to test cold water in the water line underneath the sink and we verified it is there. In conclusion, it is very frustrating dealing with this faucet. I will have to through this in the trash and get another brand. I am also including a picture that shows the metal corrosion started and that speaks of the quality itself! I do not recommend it at all.
                            by
                            Response from PfisterNov 4, 2020
                            Hello Kholod,

                            We’re sorry to hear you are having difficulty with your Venturi bathroom faucet. If the faucet is experiencing low water pressure, we have provided a link below to the maintenance for this model that shows how to remove and clean the inlet adapters to remove any debris or particles that may have got caught up in the screens. Please refer to the 3rd page and step “Adaptor Cleaning”. If this doesn’t restore the flow, you may also want to remove the cartridge and run it under a stream of water to remove any debris, also check the cavity of the faucet for any possible debris or sediment. Lastly if none of these tips restores the flow, the cartridge will need to be replaced. Please call our Support Team at 1-800-732-8238 to get this resolved right away.

                            Maintenance Guide:
                            https://pfisterstorage.blob.core.windows.net/documents/47362-0900%20web.pdf

                            Thank you,
                            Pfister Pfister
                              2 found this review helpful
                              Disappointed in durability, love the look
                              I love the look of this faucet for our bathroom; however, the durability is poor. We have slight mineral deposits which have corroded the finish in a year's time.
                              by
                              Response from PfisterAug 26, 2020
                              Hello TiffanyO,

                              Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your Venturi faucet with us. We recommend wiping down your faucet after use to avoid spots and build up. Also cleaning with a 50/50 solution of water and vinegar to protect the finish and remove water deposits or calcium. We do not recommend using harsh cleaners or scrubbers on your fixture because it will ruin the finish of the product. Pfister faucets are backed by our Pforever Warranty to the original purchaser of the product, protecting the finish and function for as long as you own them. Please contact our Support Team at 1-800-732-8238, and we'll be happy to assist with your faucet under your product warranty. We hope to hear from you soon.

                              Thank you,
                              Pfister Pfister
                                5 found this review helpful
                                I purchased two (2) faucets for double sinks. When we were installing the second faucet I noticed...
                                I purchased two (2) faucets for double sinks. When we were installing the second faucet I noticed water splashed inside the first sink but I had already dried out the sink after turning on the new faucet (trying it out). Thought it was a little odd. While the second faucet was being installed I heard some noise and a bunch of water (not pouring but several drips) came out of the faucet. I thought that was unusual and should not happen. After the second faucet was installed, that too was dripping. I would dry the sink out and place either a dry paper towel or a small dish. After 30 minutes to an hour or more, I would check the sinks. The paper towel would be soaked and the dish would have about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of water. I contacted Pfister and they recommended we tighten retainer clip and if that doesn't work they would replace the cartridge. We are going to return them. I did not do my due diligence and read the negative reviews about the dripping issue. Reading the reviews now seems it is a consistent problem and has not been rectified. Possibly with enough negative reviews Pfister will go back to the drawing board and come up with a design that when you turn the water off, it stays off!
                                by
                                Response from PfisterJul 10, 2020
                                Hello EBinthebay,

                                We are very sorry to hear about your frustrations with your Venturi faucets and we appreciate your feedback. It sounds like you may have returned your faucet already and wish we could have helped you further, before returning them. As the original purchaser of the product, you are backed by a Pfister Lifetime Mechanical & Pfinish Warranty that covers Pfinish & Pfunction for as long as you own your home. If you still have the product, please call our Support Team again at 1-800-732-8238 to get this resolved as soon as possible.

                                Thank you,
                                Pfister Pfister
                                • Verified Purchase
                                3 found this review helpful
                                Beautiful but unsanitary and messy
                                I've had this faucet for about 1.5 years Pros: * Beautiful and stylish * Easy to install (my fist time installing a faucet, and i thought it was relativity easy) * Does get water stains, but is easy to clean off Cons: * Splashes water everywhere (not practical for kids or a main bathroom) * Finish corroded where water comes out ( I don't have particular hard water) (see picture) * Water pulls in opening leaving a dark mildew (when i clean water opening a dark mildew comes out and leftover water from last use, as if water stagnates in the opening) I would not buy again.
                                by
                                Response from PfisterMar 13, 2020
                                Hello pkocerha,

                                We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about your experience with the faucet. Please know we put tremendous value on the experience that our consumers have with their faucet, from initial purchase to installation, to support when needed. Our Customer Service Team is more than happy to assist you in finding the correct solution to what you’re experiencing. Can you please call us at 1-800-732-8238?

                                We hope to hear from you soon!

                                Thank you,
                                Pfister Pfister
                                  3 found this review helpful
                                  Nice product. Easy to install, except for the usual difficulties turning a wrench under a bathroo...
                                  Nice product. Easy to install, except for the usual difficulties turning a wrench under a bathroom sink... Water flows out nicely, and the faucet looks cool.
                                  by
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  • Recommended
                                  2 found this review helpful
                                  Showing 1-10 of 504 reviews

                                  Frequently Bought Together

                                  +
                                  +
                                  Price:
                                  $10900

                                  Get 10% off your purchase

                                  Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.