Internet #207062000

Model #F-529-7VNGS

Store SKU #1001693400

Venturi Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Defense with Stainless Steel

  • Featuring spot defense- resists spots and fingerprints
  • Advanced Pforever Seal technology to prevent leaking
  • 1, 2, 3 or 4-hole installation
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$22900

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Extended Hose Length (in.)
17
Faucet Height (in.)
17.09
Spout Height (in.)
9.16

Details

Cartridge Valve Type
Ceramic Disc Faucets
Color Family
Steel
Color/Finish
Spot Defense Stainless Steel
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Deckplate Included
Deckplate Included
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
No Spacing - Single Hole
Faucet Type
Pull Down
Features
Pull Out Spray Wand,Spot Resistant
Finish Family
Stainless
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Included Components
All Mounting Hardware,Soap Dispenser
Material
Metal
Mount Location
Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Faucets Holes
1,2,3,4
Returnable
180-Day
Sensor Activation
No Sensor
Spout Reach (in.)
8.5
Spout Swivel Type
360 Degree Spout Swivel
Style
Industrial,Modern,Transitional
Valve material
Ceramic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,ASME Certified,CE Certified,CSA Certified,IAPMO Certified,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Pforever Warranty covers Pfunction and Pfinish for Life

Compare Similar Pull Down Kitchen Faucets

Avanti Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel
current product
Venturi Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Defense with Stainless Steel
Clarify Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with GE Filtration System in Stainless SteelAshfield 2-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Tuscan Bronze
BrandPfisterPfisterPfisterPfister
NameAvanti Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless SteelVenturi Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Defense with Stainless SteelClarify Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with GE Filtration System in Stainless SteelAshfield 2-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Tuscan Bronze
Price
$13408
$22900
$25763
$43452
Ratings
(140)
(125)
(117)
(33)
Number of Faucets Holes1,31,2,3,41,33
Sensor ActivationNo SensorNo SensorNo SensorNo Sensor
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate Not Required
FeaturesPull Out Spray WandPull Out Spray Wand,Spot ResistantPull Out Spray Wand,Secure DockingAdvanced Spray
Faucet Height (in.)15.2517.0916.5315.38
StyleModernIndustrial,Modern,TransitionalIndustrial,Modern,TransitionalFarmhouse,Mediterranean,Mission,Rustic,Southwestern
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleDouble Handle
Included ComponentsAll Mounting HardwareAll Mounting Hardware,Soap DispenserNo Additional ItemsAll Mounting Hardware
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Product Overview

The Venturi is a statement piece. Bold, yet elegant Venturi delivers water in a unique ribbon. Its versatile design can easily be combined with a variety of kitchen styles, making it an outstanding choice for any remodel project. Venturi features Spot Defense technology which defends the finish from water spot and fingerprints. Venturi is also available in a full series of coordinating lavatory faucets, tub and shower products, accessories and products.
  • Spot defense - resists spots and fingerprints
  • Unique ribbon water delivery
  • Advanced spray head docking system ensures a secure, tight connection to the faucet spout
  • Includes a matching soap dispenser, deck plate, and installation tool
  • Faucet includes 36 in. integrated nylon supply lines with 3/8 in. female fittings, no need to purchase separate water-supply connection lines
  • 1, 2, 3 or 4-hole installation
  • Pforever seal advanced ceramic disc valve technology for a never-leak guarantee
  • TiteSeal mounting to eliminate the need for plumber's putty
  • 60 in. braided nylon hose
  • Single metal lever handle
  • ADA-compliant
  • Meets NSF low lead standards
  • Lifetime Pforever warranty covering the finish and function for life
  • 1.8 GPM at 60 psi



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

31Questions22Answers

Faucet and handle leaks continuously on Pfister Venturi Single Handle Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen F...

Asked by Rick July 20, 2020
1
Answer

It sounds like the cartridge #974-074 needs to be replaced to correct the leaks. Pfister supports a lifetime warranty for most parts to the original purchaser of the product. Please contact Pfister Consumer Service at 1-800-732-8238 for troubleshooting support and warranty replacement parts.

CAN THE HOSE TO THE WATER NOZZEL BE CHANGED

Asked by CL April 26, 2020
3
Answers

I think so but am not sure. I have had mine for 4-5 yrs and it still works fine. Still love this facet!

What is the hole size needed for soap dispenser?

Asked by RP January 22, 2020
1
Answer

The soap dispenser on Pfister model #F-529-7VNGS requires a 1-3/8 Min to 1-1/2 Max. Deck Hole Openings. Here is a link to the specifications for this model for further details: https://pfisterstorage.blob.core.windows.net/documents/ss-f529-7vnx.pdf

Is the pull down head metal or plastic ?

Asked by AJM October 17, 2019
2
Answers

I think it is plastic.

What is the cartridge model replacement for this product? Leaking from handle.

Asked by Ddc October 15, 2019
1
Answer

The replacement cartridge model # 974-0740 is used for Pfister model # F-529-7VNGS and can be purchased separately. Pfister also supports a lifetime warranty for most parts and can provide support for functional issues. Please contact Pfister Consumer Service at 1-800-732-8238 if further assistance with warranty support is needed.

Is the aerator metal or plastic?

Asked by Barb November 15, 2018
3
Answers

plastic

My soap dispensers pump handle freely swivels 360 deg. Is this by design or defect?

Asked by Jay October 9, 2018
4
Answers

Its by design. My does the same thing. This design save you from crawling under the sink to fill the dispenser, just lift the handle and fill.

The pull down hose on our faucet has sprung a leak about 2 inches up from the spray nozzle on the...

Asked by Joseph September 12, 2018
2
Answers

I had to replace my faucet.

is inside parts of that faucet made of plastic or metal?

Asked by SG April 21, 2018
2
Answers

Not sure as the faucet is sealed, I've been using it for the last 8 months with out a single problem, quality is good, when you close it it doesn't even drip 1 drop. Hope this helps

handle flops closed when using the hot setting

Asked by Niggelie March 8, 2018
3
Answers

It's a flaw in the faucet.

Venturi Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Defense with Stainless Steel - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 125 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
65% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(72)
4star-icon(17)
3star-icon(13)
2star-icon(8)
1star-icon(15)
Sort By:
This faucet LOOKS great. I thought Pfister was a name brand that would provide quality. NOT so. T...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
This faucet LOOKS great. I thought Pfister was a name brand that would provide quality. NOT so. The faucet leaks, doesn't stay ON, doesn't stay OFF, and was very difficult to install. When using hot water the handle slides itself to OFF all by itself, especially when using less than full force. When the handle is stored in the upright (cold) position and OFF, it will slide itself on and I find the faucet leaking into the sink. The sprayer is balky and sometimes hard to pull out. Because the water will not stay on if using less than full force HOT, the sprayer invariably splashes and makes a mess when trying to rinse dishes. The first unit I bought did not work at all and had to be returned for exchange AFTER installation, requiring removal and second installation of replacement unit. I should have heeded the omen. My calls to Pfister about the leaks and loose handle resulted in their sending replacement parts that did NOT solve the problem They sent a replacement washer cartridge and an installation "tool". The tool is a plastic wrench that does not fit into the opening containing the cartridge (see picture). Their tool is unusable. A socket wrench must be used to access and replace the washer cartridge. They do not include the required allen key or even any information about its size. The placement of the (allen) set screw for the handle makes it nearly impossible to reach without removing the whole faucet. Since you have to guess at the key size, engaging the set screw is anything but fun. What should be a relatively simple replacement is, in fact, an arduous journey to frustration. I would not recommend this faucet nor would I recommend Pfister.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from PfisterJuly 25, 2019
Hi JimmyC, well that’s not good, but we can help make it right. First, give our support team a call at 1-800-732-8238, let's get this issue resolved for you once and for all. Your faucet is backed by our Pforever Warranty which covers both finish and function. Second, we’re going to follow up with our product teams and share your feedback for future product improvements. If there is anything else you need please just let us know, we’re here to help. Thanks, Pfister Pfister
A bit complex to install sprayer weight...LOVE this faucet & sleek design! Replaced a 12-yr old f...
A bit complex to install sprayer weight...LOVE this faucet & sleek design! Replaced a 12-yr old faucet but had difficulty finding a new one that would work as we also have a water filtration faucet installed in very close proximity. This sleek design allows the faucet handle to rotate out & down in front of filtration faucet...WORKS PERFECTLY!!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Had to enlarge the standard center hole on the sink. Works very well and looks great. Didn’t both...
Had to enlarge the standard center hole on the sink. Works very well and looks great. Didn’t bother with the soap dispenser. Bought it from the clearance section for half price.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Love this faucet & design! Had a 2nd water filtration faucet installed on my sink which prevented...
Love this faucet & design! Had a 2nd water filtration faucet installed on my sink which prevented most installations of trendier faucets withe the exception of single top-lever faucets. This design is sleek and the handle operates within a small fraction of space!! Easy install and love it two weeks later!!
Was this helpful?
0
0
I replaced the counter top in my Kitchen and Venturi Faucet looks awesome - Only problem my conta...
I replaced the counter top in my Kitchen and Venturi Faucet looks awesome - Only problem my contactor said he is missing a soap bottle.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Love the look.
My son set it up easily with my new sink. Very attractive. Somehow the handle ended up in front, but I like it this way. No problems as others have written.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Sarasota, FL, United States
Beauty but issues
Customer review from pfisterfaucets.com logo
Have to be gentle with turning off when in the the cold (up) position or the handle hits upright spout with a clank metal to metal sound. The handle has a tendency to turn the water flow off when moving from full on cold (up and out) to full on hot (down and out). I have to keep pulling the handle down and also pulling out or it will turn the water flow off. Straight down turns the water off, poor design. We had a hole cut in our new granite counter top for the soap dispenser. Should had tried the soap dispenser out prior to cutting the hole as the soap dispensed works poorly. Only a tiny bit of soap comes out with each pump, and using foaming soap you get no foam, just liquid soap that hardly lathers up. Wish we had not cut the hole as the soap dispenser is basically useless. But the faucet looks great!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Community ManagerJune 22, 2017
Hello Robkarrob, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your Venturi kitchen faucet. I see you have contacted our consumer service team regarding your soap pump and they are sending you a replacement. I am going to make a second warranty case, so we can help resolve the issue you described with the handle of your faucet. Your new case number is 201706095076. A consumer service agent will be reaching out to you soon. Thank you again for contacting us, and giving us the opportunity to assist. Pfister
Stylish Faucet!
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
Pros: Pull down faucets are the bomb. Stylish. The handle fits in nicely into the base. Good size and weight. Durable. Easy to install (the worst part is removing the old faucet). Definitely an upgrade to the kitchen. Cons: The faucet head has to be pushed into the base each time - really irritating and most other models of different brands are not like this. The faucet head sits comfortably about 1/2 inch from the base until you push it in. The hose is extra long, so if you have lots of pipes under the sink the weight will get caught easily. Finally, being very critical, the spray function is always strong, it does not have a non-powerful setting.
Was this helpful?
5
0
DIY install facilitated with this faucet, but check underneath the sink before you begin to install
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
One of my pet peeves when reviewing upper-mid-range to luxury-range faucets at the Home Depot is that it seems to be a perverse truth that the nicer they are, the more difficult they are for a homeowner with basic tools and knowhow to install. My sympathies lie with the homeowner who sees that buying a nice faucet and installing it herself or himself is an opportunity to buy the nicest faucet possible because the homeowner is adding sweat equity to the property and isn't paying an installation fee. It is doubtless that basic market research doesn't bear me out, and that typical buying behavior has been repeatedly shown to be that the nicer the faucet, the more likely the homeowner is to pay someone else to install it. Few people probably spend the money on the faucet that they would save on the installation. So it is a perverse general truth that the more expensive the kitchen faucet, the less the manufacturer pays for installation instructions. There are thankfully notable exceptions to this (the entire Kohler product line), and it was a pleasant surprise to see that Pfister has sincerely tried to do the same here. The basic way that the water supply lines of kitchen faucets are installed is all the same: Your existing faucet very likely has short hot and cold water leads attached to two braided water leads that attach to to the water supply ends. The braided water leads vary in length. Generally, homeowners who have never installed a kitchen faucet before gets an unpleasant surprise when they finally open the box of a new faucet -- they are recommended to buy new braided hot and cold water leads. Many, of course, choose to try to reuse the existing leads, but that usually falls apart because the water supply ends of the existing faucet are at a different length. So it's back to the hardware store, and the homeowners get stuck facing a wall of supply leads of different types and lengths (usually right next to an almost equally large display of toilet leads), and they have to make a bunch of decisions they are ill-equipped to make. That's where this faucet is different -- homeowners don't need to buy new water leads with this one in most situations. The existing water leads are long enough to handle the connection in almost all cases. If you're the hypothetical homeowner I've posited here, this is a great faucet for you in terms of installation. HOWEVER, and this is an important "however," you really need to check under your sink and eyeball the existing water supply setup. IF, by some chance, your faucet has one or two extremely long leads in the plumbing setup, you'll need to buy a coupler to handle the connection. Making sure that these existing leads are long enough to connect directly to the water supply or not will save you a LOT of time and trouble during the installation. But that, realistically looking at how long the leads are on this faucet, is perhaps a 1/1000 scenario. I'm happy to recommend this faucet highly. It's very good looking and solid, sets up nicely, and you can reasonably install it yourself.
Was this helpful?
2
0
A well thought out product.
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
One of the main reasons to purchase Price Pfister is because of customer service. I've had to use them for a previous purchase, and their customer service went above and beyond of what I was expecting. I have included some pictures in reference to the descriptions. This Venturi model has some unique features. The handle is tucked in away when not in use. This is a well thought out feature when reaching for a scouring pad so you don't keep bumping into the handle. The spray head is another feature. It gives a nice flat spray if chosen instead of stream. Most spray heads give a round spray, causing you to go over areas and wasting water. Upon receiving you'll notice this faucet has some "heft" to it. Which I feel is a good thing indicating the metal weight. The over all height is around 17" from the base, with the spray head around 9-1/2 to 10" from the base. I like the fact this comes with a deck plate so there's no need to purchase separate, and can be used for 1,2,3, or 4 hole installation. It also comes with an installation tool, which was well thought out. It comes with attached 60" braided lines, so there's no need to purchase the lines separate. If that's not enough, this faucet comes with an elegant soap dispenser. The instructions are well written, and easy to follow. This is a highly recommended product.
Was this helpful?
19
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers