Internet #207066148

Model # 462002

0046677179892

Philips

100-Watt Equivalent A19 Non-Dimmable Energy Saving LED Light Bulb Daylight (5000K) (8-Pack)

  • LED daylight bulb ideal for concentrating and performing tasks
  • Natural daylight bulb great for bedrooms, hallways and kitchens
  • Energy saving 100 watt equivalent LED replaces incandesent bulbs
Includes 8 bulbs  ($3.32  /bulb)
$26.60 /case
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Shape Code
Base Code
Light Color
Wattage Equivalence
Bulb Count
energy saving
indoor
Compatible Fixtures
  • LED daylight bulb ideal for concentrating and performing tasks
  • Natural daylight bulb great for bedrooms, hallways and kitchens
  • Energy saving 100 watt equivalent LED replaces incandesent bulbs
This Philips 14-Watt LED A19 household light bulb is the perfect replacement for anywhere traditional light bulbs are used, such as table or floor lamps. This 14-Watt 5,000K LED A19 provides a light similar to natural daylight, perfect for your living room, bedroom, kitchen or any place in your home where you would use a standard incandescent light bulb. The Philips LED A19 household light bulb provides 360 Degree all around light and can replace your current 60-Watt light bulb. Philips LED A-shape light bulbs are a smart alternative to standard incandescent and designed to deliver everyday value and effective, consistent light.
  • Brightness: 1,500 Lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.69 (based on 3 hours/day, 11¢/kWh; cost depends on rates and use)
  • Life hours: 10,000 hours (based on 3 hours/day)
  • Light appearance: 5,000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 14-Watt (equivalent to a 100-Watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Lumens per watt: 107.14
  • Functional light quality, designed to deliver everyday value without compromising in performance
  • Ideal for any room in your home such as bedrooms and living rooms
  • Use in table or floor lamps, or anywhere traditional light bulbs are used
  • Provides a light similar to natural daylight
  • Shop All Philips LED Light Bulbs



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • LED daylight bulb ideal for concentrating and performing tasks
  • Natural daylight bulb great for bedrooms, hallways and kitchens
  • Energy saving 100 watt equivalent LED replaces incandesent bulbs
Model #: 462002
Internet #: 207066148

This Philips 14-Watt LED A19 household light bulb is the perfect replacement for anywhere traditional light bulbs are used, such as table or floor lamps. This 14-Watt 5,000K LED A19 provides a light similar to natural daylight, perfect for your living room, bedroom, kitchen or any place in your home where you would use a standard incandescent light bulb. The Philips LED A19 household light bulb provides 360 Degree all around light and can replace your current 60-Watt light bulb. Philips LED A-shape light bulbs are a smart alternative to standard incandescent and designed to deliver everyday value and effective, consistent light.

  • Brightness: 1,500 Lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.69 (based on 3 hours/day, 11¢/kWh; cost depends on rates and use)
  • Life hours: 10,000 hours (based on 3 hours/day)
  • Light appearance: 5,000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 14-Watt (equivalent to a 100-Watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Lumens per watt: 107.14
  • Functional light quality, designed to deliver everyday value without compromising in performance
  • Ideal for any room in your home such as bedrooms and living rooms
  • Use in table or floor lamps, or anywhere traditional light bulbs are used
  • Provides a light similar to natural daylight
  • Shop All Philips LED Light Bulbs



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Shape Code
Base Code
Light Color
Wattage Equivalence
Bulb Count
energy saving
indoor
Compatible Fixtures
Shape Code
Base Code
Light Color
Wattage Equivalence
Bulb Count
energy saving
indoor
Compatible Fixtures
Product Overview
Key Features
Shape Code
Base Code
Light Color
Wattage Equivalence
Bulb Count
energy saving
indoor
Compatible Fixtures
  • LED daylight bulb ideal for concentrating and performing tasks
  • Natural daylight bulb great for bedrooms, hallways and kitchens
  • Energy saving 100 watt equivalent LED replaces incandesent bulbs
This Philips 14-Watt LED A19 household light bulb is the perfect replacement for anywhere traditional light bulbs are used, such as table or floor lamps. This 14-Watt 5,000K LED A19 provides a light similar to natural daylight, perfect for your living room, bedroom, kitchen or any place in your home where you would use a standard incandescent light bulb. The Philips LED A19 household light bulb provides 360 Degree all around light and can replace your current 60-Watt light bulb. Philips LED A-shape light bulbs are a smart alternative to standard incandescent and designed to deliver everyday value and effective, consistent light.
  • Brightness: 1,500 Lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.69 (based on 3 hours/day, 11¢/kWh; cost depends on rates and use)
  • Life hours: 10,000 hours (based on 3 hours/day)
  • Light appearance: 5,000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 14-Watt (equivalent to a 100-Watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Lumens per watt: 107.14
  • Functional light quality, designed to deliver everyday value without compromising in performance
  • Ideal for any room in your home such as bedrooms and living rooms
  • Use in table or floor lamps, or anywhere traditional light bulbs are used
  • Provides a light similar to natural daylight
  • Shop All Philips LED Light Bulbs



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • LED daylight bulb ideal for concentrating and performing tasks
  • Natural daylight bulb great for bedrooms, hallways and kitchens
  • Energy saving 100 watt equivalent LED replaces incandesent bulbs
Model #: 462002
Internet #: 207066148

This Philips 14-Watt LED A19 household light bulb is the perfect replacement for anywhere traditional light bulbs are used, such as table or floor lamps. This 14-Watt 5,000K LED A19 provides a light similar to natural daylight, perfect for your living room, bedroom, kitchen or any place in your home where you would use a standard incandescent light bulb. The Philips LED A19 household light bulb provides 360 Degree all around light and can replace your current 60-Watt light bulb. Philips LED A-shape light bulbs are a smart alternative to standard incandescent and designed to deliver everyday value and effective, consistent light.

  • Brightness: 1,500 Lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.69 (based on 3 hours/day, 11¢/kWh; cost depends on rates and use)
  • Life hours: 10,000 hours (based on 3 hours/day)
  • Light appearance: 5,000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 14-Watt (equivalent to a 100-Watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Lumens per watt: 107.14
  • Functional light quality, designed to deliver everyday value without compromising in performance
  • Ideal for any room in your home such as bedrooms and living rooms
  • Use in table or floor lamps, or anywhere traditional light bulbs are used
  • Provides a light similar to natural daylight
  • Shop All Philips LED Light Bulbs



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Shape Code
Base Code
Light Color
Wattage Equivalence
Bulb Count
energy saving
indoor
Compatible Fixtures

Specifications

Dimensions

Bulb Diameter (In.)
2.36
Product Depth (in.)
4.92
Product Height (in.)
4.37
Product Width (in.)
2.48

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
5000
Average Life (hours)
10950
Bulb Construction
Plastic
Bulb Shape
Standard
Bulb Type
Household
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
80
Color Temperature
Daylight
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Base Type
Medium
Light Bulb Features
Diffuser Enhanced Light Output,Energy Saving,Environmentally-Friendly Design,Lead Free,Low-Heat,Mercury Free,No Electromagnetic Interference,Non-Glare Optics,Shatter Proof
Light Bulb Shape Code
A19
Lighting Technology
LED
Lumens (Brightness)
1500
Number of Bulbs Included
8
Returnable
90-Day
Specialty Bulb Type
Household
Wattage (Watts)
14
Wattage Equivalence
100

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Bulb Diameter (In.)
2.36
Product Depth (in.)
4.92
Product Height (in.)
4.37
Product Width (in.)
2.48

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
5000
Average Life (hours)
10950
Bulb Construction
Plastic
Bulb Shape
Standard
Bulb Type
Household
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
80
Color Temperature
Daylight
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Base Type
Medium
Light Bulb Features
Diffuser Enhanced Light Output,Energy Saving,Environmentally-Friendly Design,Lead Free,Low-Heat,Mercury Free,No Electromagnetic Interference,Non-Glare Optics,Shatter Proof
Light Bulb Shape Code
A19
Lighting Technology
LED
Lumens (Brightness)
1500
Number of Bulbs Included
8
Returnable
90-Day
Specialty Bulb Type
Household
Wattage (Watts)
14
Wattage Equivalence
100

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Warranty

Questions & Answers

extremely cold temperatures how do these hold up

looking to update my wood shop worries about winter months
Asked by: Deerslayer
I have used two of these bulbs in an unheated detached garage for about a year with excellent performance. Some brands flicker in cold temperatures, but I haven't noticed problems with these bulbs.
Answered by: SBG73
Date published: 2018-11-21

Can these bulbs be used in a fully enclosed fixture? The "ecosmart" bulbs box says "not for use ...

Can these bulbs be used in a fully enclosed fixture? The "ecosmart" bulbs box says "not for use in a fully enclosed fixtures".
Asked by: John
It depends... The issue of a bulb in an enclosed fixture is one of heat. The base of most LED bulbs can get quite warm. Inside many of them are "heat syncs" designed to dissipate that heat. Enclosing a bulb reduces heat dissipation, increasing its temperature. Heat damages electrical components, but some components are more susceptible to heat than others. Also, as LED technology has matured, some components don't get as hot as similar ones used in the past. As you might expect, components which don't get as warm and/or which can withstand more heat tend to be more expensive. But there is no way for you to know the quality of components inside a particular bulb. Many manufacturers don't keep track of this information either. So buying a new bulb, or one from a particular manufacturer, is no guarantee that it's made with more modern components designed for use in an enclosed fixture. There are also the issues of warranty and reputation. Manufacturers don't want to replace bulbs which burn out prematurely because they got too hot. Even disregarding the issue of warranty, manufacturers don't want to get a reputation for making crummy products. As LED bulb life is directly impacted by temperature, it behooves both you and the manufacturers to minimize the heat in enclosed fixtures, so the bulbs stay cooler and last longer, as they were intended. In conclusion, enclosed fixtures are rarely designed to house bright bulbs. Putting a high wattage incandescent bulb into an enclosed fixture is a fire hazard, so manufacturers typically designed such fixtures to use lower wattage bulbs. They also warned consumers not to use higher wattage bulbs in such fixtures. So, as enclosed fixtures are commonly found in areas not intended to be brightly lit, it's best to respect the original design intentions. Find other ways of brightly lighting areas, rather than putting bright lights into enclosed fixtures not designed to have them in the first place.
Answered by: Jack
Date published: 2018-12-21

Can I use this bulb in a high hat recessed lighting fixture

Can I use this bulb in a high hat recessed lighting fixture
Asked by: GATE
If it fits yes
Answered by: GM
Date published: 2018-12-11

Does this bulb do a better job of illumination than a standard 60watt bulb for reading

Does this bulb do a better job of illumination than a standard 60watt bulb for reading
Asked by: Randy
Absolutely!
Answered by: texasfence
Date published: 2018-01-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_186
  • loc_, sid_207066148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

100-Watt Equivalent A19 Non-Dimmable Energy Saving LED Light Bulb Daylight (5000K) (8-Pack) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1235.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I only use Daylight bulbs. I bought a lot of CREE 100W DL, deployed 8 of them and 3 had blinking problems within 2 weeks. (Their 75W DL had only 1 problem out of 10+). Now I have replaced 15 of them with this Philips 100W DL, and I have zero problem. The good: Philips is lighter and smaller than the Cree. The not as good: it is 100 lumens less bright than Cree. I recommend that you try this bulb if you need this kind of brightness. I wonder when they will come out with the 150W equivalent? p.s. I did not see the 4-pack in store, so I bought all singles. If you need a lot, save a little by trying one frist and order the 4-packs.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best LED bulb for garage openers I had previously used CREE led bulbs in my garage door openers but they generated so much interference that the remotes would no longer function. I later discovered that a "non-dimmable" bulb does not generate radio wave interference so I tried these Philips bulbs and they work perfectly in all the garage doors.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend produt. Have always stayed away from LED's because the light wasn't as natural as that of incandescents bulbs. This product has a light spectrum almost indistingushable from it's incandescent counter part. This product has the benefit of being much longer lasting. We also had several fixtures that used 60 watt bulbs and were really dissatisfied with the amount of light produced. We replaced the 60 watt incandescents with 100 watt LED's and got a tremendous gain in the amount of light produced, For example our three bulb kitchen fixture used three 60 watt bulbs (180 watts total) each producing about 700 lumens each (2100 lumens total output), by switching to three 100 watt equivilent LED's (each using 18 watts power for 54 watts total) and producing approximately 1300 lumens each (3900 lumens total output). We now have a fixture producing 186% of the light for 30% of the power usage.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to any other bulb Purchased one of these so far to test it out since currently I am in the process of changing out all my old incandescent bulbs and CFL bulbs with LED bulbs. So far a way better choice than the CFL bulb that it replaced. The size of the bulb is actually smaller and looks more light a standard bulb but produces way more light without the heat! Great company to purchase from.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the cost - Extremely Bright I bought 4 of these lights when HD carried them in store several months ago. Since then I had to order online from another source. This past week HD had the two pack in stock and I bought 4 packages. 90% of all my lights are now LED and most are daylight bright either 75 or 100 watt. Our local electric company rates are extremely low and for whatever reason I was constantly replacing regular bulbs. Since switching to the LED bulbs so far none have to be replaced. I know I am saving money and also like how better the lighting is.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright daylight This LED bulb gives good light, 1500 lumens, equivalent to a 100 watt incandescent bulb. It’s the same size as an incandescent bulb, so it will fit within your lamp’s harp. Light comes on instantly. Using LED technology it consumes only 14 watts, saving considerable electricity. It does not get hot the way an incandescent bulb does, saving a bit on air conditioning costs. And Philips says it will last 10 years with three hours a day of service, saving on bulb purchases and bulb changing. This bulb produces Daylight light, 5000 Kelvin, which seems bright and clear and offers true color rendition, good for reading, applying makeup in the bathroom, or cooking in the kitchen. This bulb is not dimable — there are other LED bulbs that are dimable. I’ve changed almost all my bulbs to LEDs, but hadn’t been able to find this 100 watt equivalent LED until I found it here. Our electric company, Eversource, gives in-store rebates of about half the retail price on LED bulbs at cooperating retailers. LED bulbs are a good investment for the homeowner, and good for the planet by saving energy and the burning of fossil fuels. This LED bulb fulfills a specific need for our bedside lamps, and would also work well in a bathroom for applying makeup or in a kitchen for food preparation where true color rendition is desirable
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Bulbs Philips 100W Equivalent Soft White A19 LED Light Bulb (8-Pack) These bulbs are terrific! They came packaged in a box with four two packs of Philips 14.5W LED (100W equivalent) soft white bulbs. These bulbs are very bright, it is hard to tell from the pictures but in actually usage they are noticeably brighter than the 75W equivalent LED bulbs that I have. To me the color appears to be a perfect match to other soft white bulbs. Physically they are the same size as a normal incandescent 60W bulb, they are smaller than my 75W equivalent LED bulbs which is a plus. The base of these bulbs get very hot but so do all the other LED bulbs I have, the actual bulb shape stays cool. These are not compatible with dimmers. Simply outstanding bulbs at a very good price. Pros: Bright Reasonably priced Similar color to other warm white bulbs Look great Cons: None
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfectly uniform illumination from five bulbs side-by-side in fixture above double bathroom sink... Perfectly uniform illumination from five bulbs side-by-side in fixture above double bathroom sink area. Noted the color rendition is not quite as good as the 100W incandescent lamps replaced so one might consider looking for higher CRI (color rendering index) if the the application was critical (illuminating an art piece or somesuch). The color rendering is certainly good enough for grooming and make-up, much better than any compact fluorescent. Our bathroom is massively more comfortable now that we no long have a 500W heater running when the lights are ON. The amount of illumination is greater than the 130V lamps replaced. Slightest pause is sometimes noticed when switched ON. The distribution of light is different from old incandescent lamps as there is little light emitted toward the base. It does change the appearance of the illuminated fixture so there is less uplight and more downlight from downward facing fixtures in our case.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Bright Lights, Perhaps better for larger spaces or Photography, Although I received both the 100W and 75W bulbs, this review focuses on the 100W bulbs. These are extremely bright lights. I had intended on using them in the living room (approx 400 sq. ft.) and master bath (90 sq. ft.); however, I technically only needed to use one bulb in each of the aforementioned rooms because the light produced was quite substantial. For now, I'm using 2 in the living room ceiling fan and 2 in the the bath vanity just to maintain light symmetry in the rooms. I do like that these bulbs simulate actual daylight and not the yellowish tinge cast by other led bulbs; in addition, this lighting is really good for personal grooming (i.e. makeup applications, shaving, tweezzing, etc) - you see almost everything in this light
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right light for you! Buy this light bulb! As a general contractor and a certified lighting designer, I can assure you that this is in the top 10 of all lamps produced today, all things considered. Stop buying those lame twist fluorescents and blue color pieces of junk. This is the real deal! I have purchase well over 50 to this point and not even one defective...
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They're good bulbs -- just don't expect to actually get 10,000 hours from them. Purchased 10 of t... They're good bulbs -- just don't expect to actually get 10,000 hours from them. Purchased 10 of these back in April 2018 for open ceiling fixtures in bedrooms, to replace old, dying ceiling fans with CFLs. I was excited about the idea of getting ~100W equivalent lights that only used 14.5W each. I was excited about all that light with far less heat. I was excited about the idea of only having to replace bulbs only 2.5 years at most [(10Khrs)/(11hrs/day)/(365 days/yr)]. The ceiling fixtures have three bulbs facing outwards from center, and are open to the air, so three of these bulbs really lit up the room. We were very happy with the result (4500lum is a lot of light, and at a mere 43.5W!!). Well, the definition of "averages" must be remembered. The first bulb out of the 10 purchased has just today (Dec 2018) stopped working, having lasted roughly 2,100 hours at most -- far short of average 10,000 hours promised. I saw another user mentioned less than half of his last even 1500 hours, so I guess this is typical. This bulb was in a fixture that is "on" much of the day, every day. The bulbs in our son's room's light is also on most of the time, but no problems there yet. This is just reality adjusting my unrealistic elation. Overall: They're good light sources -- a HUGE improvement over incandescent bulbs and CFLs -- but I'll be interested to see if any of the other 9 bulbs purchased lasts long enough to make up the difference in this sub-2500 hour life data point.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small and bright at the same time, good utility bulb PROS: Small, bright, efficient, economical. CONS: not dimmable, a bit directional, OK color quality. This Phillips is the first 100-watt equivalent LED I've seen in A-19 size, same as traditional 100 watt incandescent bulbs. Earlier "bright" LED bulbs were A-21, too big and heavy for many applications. The price, below $10, is also competitive in this class. The 100+ lm/watt efficiency is excellent, about as good as you'll see right now. Mine is in a porch light, where the lack of dimming isn't a liability. The light seems to be directed slightly toward the top of the bulb, not perfectly omnidirectional. A good choice in utility applications that need bright and small at the same time, but don't need dimming or top-notch color rendition (CRI is 80).
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Philips 100 W replacement Equivalent 14.5 w LED So far excellent - great bright soft white light for kitchen ceiling fixture.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great LED bulb value These are excellent led bulbs at a good price. Unfortunately you have to buy these online, as they are not stocked in the store. My only complaint, and the reason I did not give this item 5 stars, is that the product description on the Home Depot web site states that these bulbs are dimmable. In fact, the actual led bulb and packaging plainly states that they are NOT dimmable. In my case it did not matter, but if you need a dimmable bulb, do not buy these.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price/Performance and size - Highly recommend This bulb is surprisingly small (regular 60 watt incandescent size) when compared to 100 watt traditional or CFL or other LED bulbs. The low weight and evenness is surprising. The light output is good and compares to other 100 watt (as it appears to eyes). No brainer. All plastic body (no metal). The lower body becomes too hot to touch after an hour or so. It is amazing how Philips manages to dissipate the heat in such a small footprint compared to other LED bulbs. These are perfect for side ways and upside down installs. For vertical up install, there is a bit less light right under (candle effect). Wished they were shaped like Philips' new 60 watt lamps. These consume only 14 watts as compared to 23 watts CFLs for 1500 lumens, Do keep in mind that these are non-dimmable.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cheap LED bulbs for high brightness Good for brightness, but one of the four went out. I guess there is still details to work out. Overall great brightness for the price, but other manufactures have caught up too and they are pretty comparable. I also like they are much smaller than the old style of LED. Now these bulbs fit in a lot of places which didn't fit before.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bright light, easy on the eyes. Let's face it, these things aren't cheap. But they throw off very little heat and last a very long time. So if you have a fixture that never seems to give enough light because of that little sticker inside it that says "Use 60 W bulb or smaller" due to a fire hazard, then these bulbs are just what you're looking for. They are very compact, will fit in any fixture, and give lots of light, use hardly any electricity, and compared to regular bulbs, give off almost no heat. Time to lighten up those hallways and closets! Go ahead and put one of these 100 watt LED bulbs in that small fixture you have and be amazed at how much light it produces.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some tips when buying LED lighting I work with commercial establishments helping to select the right LED bulbs. Here are some important tips to consider when buying for the home. Where will you use the bulbs? How many hours per day or week will they burn? Do you prefer the warm light of an incandescent bulb, the cooler "blue" light of LED or CFL ' s or do you like the brightness of sunlight? Do you need a bulb that you can dim? Who cares you ask? If you are replacing a bulb in an area seldom used then purchase one of the less expensive bulbs that last 10,000 hours. Don't let the number of YEARS on the box confuse you. Look instead for the number of HOURS the bulb should last. If you turn the light on for 1 hour a day it should last 10,000 days. But if it is in a kitchen, family room, etc where it burns 8 hours per day it will last only 1250 days, or nearly 4 years! Still a heck of a buy but short of 10 years projected. You might want to spend $5-$7 more for the bulb that lasts 25,000 hours! Choose DAYLIGHT for extra bright but SOFT WHITE if you prefer the look of the incandescent. But be careful when choosing the LED, CFL or Halogen you put in your clothes closest!!! Chose a bulb with a color rendering as close to 90 as you can get in order to see the real colors of the clothes you will be wearing! Just remember, not all LED ' S are created equal, even among the same manufacturer.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used these bulbs to replace the 60W incandescent bulbs in the garage-door openers; the bulbs re... I used these bulbs to replace the 60W incandescent bulbs in the garage-door openers; the bulbs replaced were dim and too warm in color. These LEDs are non-dimmable type A19 with a smaller overall profile - perfect for the tight space. They cast 1500 lumens of light and are definitely daylight at 5000K. Love that they adequately brighten up the garage after the door is closed. My wife and I finally can see instead of wishing for a flashlight. I will keep these bulbs in mind when replacing other incandescents around the house.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bulb Light ha good color and come on immediately. Much better then CFL..
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. Very Happy These bulbs are bright. Like a fluorescent tube on steroids. They put out a white light, not the dingy yellowish hue of a regular bulb. Did the whole house, 100's in the recessed ceiling sockets and 60's the ceiling fans. Really brightened the place up, and my power bill is lower. I suggest you buy one or two to start. Move them around the house and see the difference. We liked the daylight bulbs over the soft whites. (Wish they made headlights for cars.)
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bright Light! I ordered this to put in a lamp in my teen daughter's room. This bulb was for her bed-side lamp that took a 40 watt max incandescent bulb. The difference int he amount of lumens was wonderful. My dd is an artist who loves to sketch sitting up in bed and she now calls this her "drawing light". It's a nice bright white, not a warm white so just like sitting in a daylight window. The amount of heat it gives off is minimal so not concerned about it being too hot for her lampshade. Very excited to have finally found an LED bulb that looks and acts like my old incandescent but even brighter!
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and bright I bought 6 of these to put in two bathrooms and wanted something besides the dim globe bulbs that I've been using. These work great and do not look bad. They are really bright and it took me a while to get use to them. They do flicker briefly when turned on for a half of a nano second. So if you want bright, get these. If not, the do sell the lower wattage ones here at HD.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A 100w bulb that actually fits everywhere! Bought this bulb to fit in two narrow hanging lamps in the kitchen. I had troubles finding bulbs that were above 60w equivalent that would fit. These bulbs fit perfect and are very bright and light weight. Instant on and cast a light slightly whiter than an old school light bulb. The fine print on the bulb..**suitable for damp conditions** so I may add some to the bathroom. The other note on the bulb is **NOT FOR ENCLOSED FIXTURES.** Overall a decent product. Hopefully they will make it safe for enclosed fixtures in the next version.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I live in Florida and we have frogs. Many, many frogs. And did I mention bugs! OMG! We couldn't e... I live in Florida and we have frogs. Many, many frogs. And did I mention bugs! OMG! We couldn't even walk out our front door without running. Well, the frogs loved the bugs and the bugs loved the light, so the frogs hung out around the door light. ICK!! I always thought one was going to jump on me. I read about using Daylight LED bulbs to keep bugs away. Insects cannot see a certain spectrum. Well Lo & Behold, no more bugs and no more frogs. I preach the truth. I will be using these on all my outdoor lights. I love the bright, clear, white light they emit. It does look like it's daylight when glancing through the curtains.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compare this with an equivalent incandescent I probably should have been changing out my light bulbs a few years ago but I got lazy and waited for the incandescent bulbs to give up. Sure enough they did but when I looked at the energy they were using I accelerated the replacement program. These Phillips LED bulbs will use about $1.75 worth of energy during the upcoming year as opposed to the incandescents I'm replacing which would have cost about 4 or 5 times that much. Coincidentally, I won't have to change the LED bulbs for about ten years. I would have had to change the incandescents every year or so. These bulbs give off a bright but soft light which compares directly to the bulbs they replaced. Buying them in bulk like this will also save a bit of money. It seems like pretty much a no brainer to me to change from the old incandescents and save on my energy bill in addition to making a positive ecological impact. It should also be mentioned here that these bulbs are not dimmable.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great energy saver but the light is just to cone shaped for our taste. Light does not spread out ... Great energy saver but the light is just to cone shaped for our taste. Light does not spread out enough. We removed this lamp and went back to our old bulbs.Would not recommend nor purchase again
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I replaced it for 2 original bulbs of the ceiling fan in my living room, very well, more than I'd... I replaced it for 2 original bulbs of the ceiling fan in my living room, very well, more than I'd expect. My friends, my whole family, they all said "wow" when we gathered on weekend. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We've installed a pair of these bulbs in our stairwell lighting fixture. It's quite bright and r... We've installed a pair of these bulbs in our stairwell lighting fixture. It's quite bright and really does emit a soft white. CRI wasn't a consideration as it's situated in a stairwell with no decorations and low contrast colors for the carpets, walls, and ceilings. Also, the base and bulb doesn't get hot/warm to the touch, even after a couple hours of sustained use. And there is no discernible buzzing, or other noise from the LED, which would be quite noticeable in this echoing stairwell.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from In my lamps with the bulbs vertical the light shines mostly upward due to the large white base se... In my lamps with the bulbs vertical the light shines mostly upward due to the large white base section. This results in not enough light below for reading.
Date published: 2017-04-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1235
  • loc_, sid_207066148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT