Internet #303992665

Model # 477885

Store SKU #1003000127

0046677477882

Philips

40-Watt Equivalent G16.5 LED Light Bulb Soft White Globe (2-Pack)

  • Ideal for chandeliers, sconces and other decorative fixtures
  • Energy used: 40-Watts; Brightness: 540-Lumens
  • Dimmable design for custom lighting
Includes 2 bulbs  ($4.18  /bulb)
$8.35 /set
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Shape Code
base code
Light Color
Wattage Equivalence
Bulb Count
dimmable
indoor
Compatible Fixtures
  • Ideal for chandeliers, sconces and other decorative fixtures
  • Energy used: 40-Watts; Brightness: 540-Lumens
  • Dimmable design for custom lighting
This 40W equivalent decorative globe G16.5 light bulb is an energy-saving alternative to a standard incandescent G16.5 bulb. It provides a bright, white light with a clear finish for a sparkling effect. It is fully dimmable with a medium base and is ideal for use in wall sconces, chandeliers and other decorative fixtures.
  • Brightness: 300-Lumen
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $4.82 (based on 3-hour/day, 11/kWh, costs depend on rates and use)
  • Life: 2.28-year
  • Light appearance: 2700K (soft white)
  • Energy used: 4.5-Watt
  • Lumens per watt: 67
  • Ideal for use in wall sconces, chandeliers and other decorative light fixtures
  • Provides a bright, white light similar to that of an incandescent bulb
  • Clear finish to provide beautiful light with sparkling effect
  • Shop All Philips LED Light Bulbs



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Ideal for chandeliers, sconces and other decorative fixtures
  • Energy used: 40-Watts; Brightness: 540-Lumens
  • Dimmable design for custom lighting
Model #: 477885
Sku #: 1003000127
Internet #: 303992665

This 40W equivalent decorative globe G16.5 light bulb is an energy-saving alternative to a standard incandescent G16.5 bulb. It provides a bright, white light with a clear finish for a sparkling effect. It is fully dimmable with a medium base and is ideal for use in wall sconces, chandeliers and other decorative fixtures.

  • Brightness: 300-Lumen
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $4.82 (based on 3-hour/day, 11/kWh, costs depend on rates and use)
  • Life: 2.28-year
  • Light appearance: 2700K (soft white)
  • Energy used: 4.5-Watt
  • Lumens per watt: 67
  • Ideal for use in wall sconces, chandeliers and other decorative light fixtures
  • Provides a bright, white light similar to that of an incandescent bulb
  • Clear finish to provide beautiful light with sparkling effect
  • Shop All Philips LED Light Bulbs



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Shape Code
base code
Light Color
Wattage Equivalence
Bulb Count
dimmable
indoor
Compatible Fixtures
Shape Code
base code
Light Color
Wattage Equivalence
Bulb Count
dimmable
indoor
Compatible Fixtures
Product Overview
Key Features
Shape Code
base code
Light Color
Wattage Equivalence
Bulb Count
dimmable
indoor
Compatible Fixtures
  • Ideal for chandeliers, sconces and other decorative fixtures
  • Energy used: 40-Watts; Brightness: 540-Lumens
  • Dimmable design for custom lighting
This 40W equivalent decorative globe G16.5 light bulb is an energy-saving alternative to a standard incandescent G16.5 bulb. It provides a bright, white light with a clear finish for a sparkling effect. It is fully dimmable with a medium base and is ideal for use in wall sconces, chandeliers and other decorative fixtures.
  • Brightness: 300-Lumen
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $4.82 (based on 3-hour/day, 11/kWh, costs depend on rates and use)
  • Life: 2.28-year
  • Light appearance: 2700K (soft white)
  • Energy used: 4.5-Watt
  • Lumens per watt: 67
  • Ideal for use in wall sconces, chandeliers and other decorative light fixtures
  • Provides a bright, white light similar to that of an incandescent bulb
  • Clear finish to provide beautiful light with sparkling effect
  • Shop All Philips LED Light Bulbs



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Ideal for chandeliers, sconces and other decorative fixtures
  • Energy used: 40-Watts; Brightness: 540-Lumens
  • Dimmable design for custom lighting
Model #: 477885
Sku #: 1003000127
Internet #: 303992665

This 40W equivalent decorative globe G16.5 light bulb is an energy-saving alternative to a standard incandescent G16.5 bulb. It provides a bright, white light with a clear finish for a sparkling effect. It is fully dimmable with a medium base and is ideal for use in wall sconces, chandeliers and other decorative fixtures.

  • Brightness: 300-Lumen
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $4.82 (based on 3-hour/day, 11/kWh, costs depend on rates and use)
  • Life: 2.28-year
  • Light appearance: 2700K (soft white)
  • Energy used: 4.5-Watt
  • Lumens per watt: 67
  • Ideal for use in wall sconces, chandeliers and other decorative light fixtures
  • Provides a bright, white light similar to that of an incandescent bulb
  • Clear finish to provide beautiful light with sparkling effect
  • Shop All Philips LED Light Bulbs



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Shape Code
base code
Light Color
Wattage Equivalence
Bulb Count
dimmable
indoor
Compatible Fixtures

Specifications

Dimensions

Bulb Diameter (In.)
1.97
Product Depth (in.)
1.97
Product Height (in.)
2.91
Product Width (in.)
1.97

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
2700
Average Life (hours)
15000
Bulb Construction
Glass
Bulb Shape
Globe
Bulb Type
Household
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
80
Color Temperature
Soft White
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Base Type
Medium
Light Bulb Features
Dimmable,Energy Saving
Light Bulb Shape Code
G16.5
Lighting Technology
LED
Lumens (Brightness)
300
Number of Bulbs Included
2
Returnable
90-Day
Specialty Bulb Type
Household
Wattage (Watts)
4.5
Wattage Equivalence
40

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
No

Specifications

Dimensions

Bulb Diameter (In.)
1.97
Product Depth (in.)
1.97
Product Height (in.)
2.91
Product Width (in.)
1.97

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
2700
Average Life (hours)
15000
Bulb Construction
Glass
Bulb Shape
Globe
Bulb Type
Household
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
80
Color Temperature
Soft White
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Base Type
Medium
Light Bulb Features
Dimmable,Energy Saving
Light Bulb Shape Code
G16.5
Lighting Technology
LED
Lumens (Brightness)
300
Number of Bulbs Included
2
Returnable
90-Day
Specialty Bulb Type
Household
Wattage (Watts)
4.5
Wattage Equivalence
40

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
No

Questions & Answers

Dose it come in a case of 12?

Asked by: Gary
No Idea. Check with HD on the web or at the store.
Answered by: TinMan
Date published: 2019-04-25

Is this considered a type a light bulb? My light fixture states, "use only type a".

Is this considered a type a light bulb? My light fixture states, "use only type a".
Asked by: Keish
These are a bulb base screw in and considered type a. Also these were noted as dimmeable and most dimmer switches should work with these.
Answered by: GW
Date published: 2019-08-13

What specific models of dimmer switches are people having good dimming results for these bulbs? I...

What specific models of dimmer switches are people having good dimming results for these bulbs? I found Philips compatibility dimmer switch chart, but it is not particularly helpful and it indicates the choices are pretty limited.
Asked by: RR
Lutron
Answered by: TinMan
Date published: 2019-04-25
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_303992665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

40-Watt Equivalent G16.5 LED Light Bulb Soft White Globe (2-Pack) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a BRIGHT, yet dim light! You can have it both ways, super bright or dim it down with this LE... What a BRIGHT, yet dim light! You can have it both ways, super bright or dim it down with this LED bulb! Philips did a great job creating an affordable LED G16.5 bulb. When you have a lot of chandeliers in your house, it can get pricey to constantly replace bulbs in each fixture. Installation is easy, you simply remove the old bulb and then put this one in its place! My husband was so happy that we have bright lights with less heat. I love being able to dim the lights. They only use 4.5 watts of power but are bright like a 40W!!!! I am so happy with this bulb. I will definitely replace the rest of my bulbs with these. They are LED so they last for a very long time!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like these bulbs because they are both decorative and functional. I like the clear globe look w... I like these bulbs because they are both decorative and functional. I like the clear globe look when they are off, and the vertical LED arrays are a different but cool effect. On low, they just look awesome. Because the light is spread across almost a 6 inch linear length (combined length of the LED arrays), the glare on full brightness is not bad when the bulb is bare. Of course behind a shade or other glass, it won't matter as much. In testing with an inexpensive rotary dimmer and a slide dimmer, there was no flickering or other lighting artifacts, and no noise at all. They had a relatively smooth transition from low to high. The globes are plastic. The threaded base is a bit longer than most candelabra bulbs, which was helpful when used in some fixtures because the bulb has a 'collar' around the base that prevents it from seating into small sockets (see my pic for an example). Overall very nice decorative lights, good efficiency, and good color rendering.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product was flimsy. One of the six (three packages) I bought broke in my hand as i was installing... Product was flimsy. One of the six (three packages) I bought broke in my hand as i was installing it. I put in a claim with Phillips (manufacturer) on April 16th and eight days later no resolution in spite of three calls to customer service. Poor company policy. Stay away! GE and Cree make the same kind of bulbs at comparable prices. I eventually returned the remaining unused bulbs for a credit.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this bulb was the correct size,wattage size and color to match my other led bulbs for my chandeli... this bulb was the correct size,wattage size and color to match my other led bulbs for my chandelier. works great.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used these for bedroom sconces, perfect warm light! ... I used these for bedroom sconces, perfect warm light!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as good as the more expensive FEIT bulb... just as good as the more expensive FEIT bulb
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed!... Exactly what I needed!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bulbs!... Great bulbs!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It looks like incandescent bulb, but it is not. It is the new technology dimmable LED light bulb... It looks like incandescent bulb, but it is not. It is the new technology dimmable LED light bulb, with the look of the old style tungsten filament , but this is LED technology which delivers 500 lumens of soft white 2700K light with only 5.5 watts and thus it conserves a lot of energy and money in your pocket. It is very attractive, and can be installed in wall sconces, chandeliers and other decorative light fixtures with candelabra base.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After having 'Reveal' incandescent bulbs in my fixtures the LED... After having 'Reveal' incandescent bulbs in my fixtures the LED light was a bit brighter but, we adapted quickly. Reduced the humming significantly with these bulbs, a plus. Have had some flicker at the brightest setting on the dimmer switch but, not sure if that is permanent.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It lights up my life. Easy to install... It lights up my life. Easy to install even without instructions. I was worried because I had given the job of replacing the bulb to a millennial. After only a hour they were able to figure it out.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LED Candelabra based bulbs replaced ceiling fan incandescent bulbs 4... LED Candelabra based bulbs replaced ceiling fan incandescent bulbs 4 each on two fans. They should last a long time.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's not just this bulb. Any LED will never... It's not just this bulb. Any LED will never dim as much as an incandescent bulb.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LED Light bulbs use very little electricity and they do not generate heat. LED Light bulbs use very little electricity and they do not generate heat.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The light is much brighter than an incandescent bulb.... The light is much brighter than an incandescent bulb.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from -Plenty of light for over head fan fixture ... -Plenty of light for over head fan fixture
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very dim, no way 60 watts or 500 lumens... Very dim, no way 60 watts or 500 lumens
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It wasn’t as “bright” as I had hoped.... It wasn’t as “bright” as I had hoped.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gave off a nice dimmable light... gave off a nice dimmable light
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Bulbs! Very cool filaments! Low energy per lumen! Posted similar review for 40 watt bulbs al... Good Bulbs! Very cool filaments! Low energy per lumen! Posted similar review for 40 watt bulbs already. Very nice looking bulbs. I got two different watt ratings (40 and 60 Watt) for my decorative rustic fixture – was not sure which one will work better. However, those bulbs are dimmable and it if you have dimmer it is better to go with higher wattage (you can tune with dimmer the intensity you want). Obvious things: Great manufacture – should serve long or replace within 5 years under warranty. Low energy consumption (~10 times less than wattage rating); $ savings in long term. P.S.: For me 40 watt worked better than 60 without dimmer.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Phillips 60 Watt Soft White G 16.5 Dimmable LED (Energy Efficient) Light Bulbs gives you 60... These Phillips 60 Watt Soft White G 16.5 Dimmable LED (Energy Efficient) Light Bulbs gives you 60 Watts of Light but because they are LED'S they only use 5.5 Watts. These lights put out 500 Lumens of light at a cost of $0.67 per year, besides they have a 5 year Warranty. This alone is a savings not only in your pocket but in the cost of todays high cost of Electric that's keeps going on. These light have many uses like Ceiling Fans and more because they are a candle base and are truly Dimmable. Thank-You Phillips for having such a great products and a Special Thanks to HOME DEPOT for carrying such GREAT Products at an Affordable Price
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love LED lights for the energy saving and the fact that each bulb lasts for years and years of... We love LED lights for the energy saving and the fact that each bulb lasts for years and years of daily use in our house! and these light bulbs are top quality and I really like the brightness! PROS *Inexpensive *Well made *Great packaging *Very bright *10 year warranty *Long lasting or so they say I haven't had them long The one con I see is they say that they will last for 12 years if you only use them 3 hours a day, I don't know anyone who only has the lights on for 3 hours a day. But maybe some people do. But this isnt a huge deal or anything Overall 4 out of 5 stars I recommend this product
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Bulbs! Very cool filaments! Low energy per lumen! Very nice looking bulbs. I got two differ... Good Bulbs! Very cool filaments! Low energy per lumen! Very nice looking bulbs. I got two different watt ratings (40 and 60 Watt) for my decorative rustic fixture – was not sure which one will work better. However, those bulbs are dimmable and it if you have dimmer it is better to go with higher wattage (you can tune with dimmer the intensity you want). Obvious things: Great manufacture – should serve long or replace within 5 years under warranty. Low energy consumption (~10 times less than wattage rating); $ savings in long term. P.S.: For me 40 watt worked better than 60 without dimmer. Follow the advice above.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LED light bulbs are the way to go!! The difference in the brightness and the amount of light give... LED light bulbs are the way to go!! The difference in the brightness and the amount of light given off from an LED bulb verses the old incandescent bulb is extremely noticeable in a positive way!! The light is brighter (without being glaring) and covers a larger area! We used these bulbs in a ceiling fan in our family room and I couldn't believe the difference in the brightness! With these bulbs we can now just have the fan light on to sit on the floor and read or play a game whereas before we use to turn on several additional lights for the same amount of brightness! Love these!!!
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a chandelier with 8 incandescent bulbs in it on an old-style (non-LED) dimmer. These bulb... I have a chandelier with 8 incandescent bulbs in it on an old-style (non-LED) dimmer. These bulbs have different shaped filament than the incandescents but otherwise look and function exactly the same. Even the dimming of these LED bulbs matches the old incandescents. Amazing. Will be replacing all bulbs with these.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dimming performance isn't even close to my incandescent bulbs. I installed these in a six bulb fi... Dimming performance isn't even close to my incandescent bulbs. I installed these in a six bulb fixture and it absolutely kills the feel of the fixture. Anything below 50% dimming they flicker like crazy. Really disappointing and some serious false advertising on the packaging.
Date published: 2018-11-04
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_, sid_303992665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT