Internet #304982352

Model # 471960

0046677183998

Philips

60-Watt Hue White and Color Ambiance Equivalent A19 LED Smart Light Bulb Starter Kit (4-Pack) with Light Strip

$ 243 57 (limit 5 per order)
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Hue White and Color Ambiance A19 Starter Kit contains the Hue Bridge and four White and Color Ambiance Hue bulbs bundled with the Hue Color Lightstrip Plus. Now with richer colors, this kit forms the basis of your Hue Personal Lighting System. With all shades of white light and all colors to choose from, there are limitless possibilities to turn your everyday lighting into an extraordinary experience. With Hue, you can paint with light and change the mood of your home to match any moment with just the press of a button. You can customize your daily routines, using preset shades of white light to help you energize, concentrate and relax throughout the day. Let Hue wake you up gradually for a fresh and gentle start to each day instead of an abrupt alarm and relax with a cozy, warm, light gradually turning off as you fall asleep. If you are working late or away on vacation, you can make it seem like you're home when you are not with Hue's away-from-home control, allowing you to change your lights from anywhere. And when you do return home, Hue can welcome you with a lit house as your approach. You can even set the lights to come on at a pre-set time and turn off gradually. Hue can sync to your music and movies by lighting up to the beat of your favorite song and transforming any room into a dance floor or expanding your TV experience to the whole room by syncing your lights to match your favorite team's colors when they score.
  • Brightness: 800-Lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $0.96 (based on 3-hours/day, 11/kWh; costs depend on rates and use)
  • Life: 25,000-hours
  • Light appearance: 2000K - 6500K
  • Energy used: 10-Watt (compared to a standard 60-Watt incandescent bulb)
  • Ideal for use in table and floor lamps, pendant, hanging and other open fixtures
  • Now with 4 white and color ambiance A19 bulbs
  • Hue lightstrip plus ideal for discrete indoor accent lighting applications
  • Click here to learn more about Energy Efficiency



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Model #: 471960
Internet #: 304982352

The Hue White and Color Ambiance A19 Starter Kit contains the Hue Bridge and four White and Color Ambiance Hue bulbs bundled with the Hue Color Lightstrip Plus. Now with richer colors, this kit forms the basis of your Hue Personal Lighting System. With all shades of white light and all colors to choose from, there are limitless possibilities to turn your everyday lighting into an extraordinary experience. With Hue, you can paint with light and change the mood of your home to match any moment with just the press of a button. You can customize your daily routines, using preset shades of white light to help you energize, concentrate and relax throughout the day. Let Hue wake you up gradually for a fresh and gentle start to each day instead of an abrupt alarm and relax with a cozy, warm, light gradually turning off as you fall asleep. If you are working late or away on vacation, you can make it seem like you're home when you are not with Hue's away-from-home control, allowing you to change your lights from anywhere. And when you do return home, Hue can welcome you with a lit house as your approach. You can even set the lights to come on at a pre-set time and turn off gradually. Hue can sync to your music and movies by lighting up to the beat of your favorite song and transforming any room into a dance floor or expanding your TV experience to the whole room by syncing your lights to match your favorite team's colors when they score.

  • Brightness: 800-Lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $0.96 (based on 3-hours/day, 11/kWh; costs depend on rates and use)
  • Life: 25,000-hours
  • Light appearance: 2000K - 6500K
  • Energy used: 10-Watt (compared to a standard 60-Watt incandescent bulb)
  • Ideal for use in table and floor lamps, pendant, hanging and other open fixtures
  • Now with 4 white and color ambiance A19 bulbs
  • Hue lightstrip plus ideal for discrete indoor accent lighting applications
  • Click here to learn more about Energy Efficiency



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bulb Diameter (In.)
2.375
Product Depth (in.)
4.02
Product Height (in.)
8.27
Product Width (in.)
8.27

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
2700
Average Life (hours)
25000
Bulb Construction
Glass
Bulb Shape
Standard
Bulb Type
Household
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
80
Color Temperature
Color Changing Light
Hub Required
Philips Hue Bridge
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Base Type
Medium
Light Bulb Features
Dimmable,Energy Saving,Smart Bulb
Light Bulb Shape Code
A19
Lighting Technology
LED
Lumens (Brightness)
800
Number of Bulbs Included
4
Power Options
Plug-in
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
Requires Smart Hub
Returnable
90-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
ZigBee
Specialty Bulb Type
Household
Voice Control Hub Required
Siri via Apple HomeKit
Wattage (Watts)
9.5
Wattage Equivalence
60
Works With
Apple HomeKit, Google, IFTTT, Nest, Samsung SmartThings, Siri

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Bulb Diameter (In.)
2.375
Product Depth (in.)
4.02
Product Height (in.)
8.27
Product Width (in.)
8.27

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
2700
Average Life (hours)
25000
Bulb Construction
Glass
Bulb Shape
Standard
Bulb Type
Household
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
80
Color Temperature
Color Changing Light
Hub Required
Philips Hue Bridge
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Base Type
Medium
Light Bulb Features
Dimmable,Energy Saving,Smart Bulb
Light Bulb Shape Code
A19
Lighting Technology
LED
Lumens (Brightness)
800
Number of Bulbs Included
4
Power Options
Plug-in
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
Requires Smart Hub
Returnable
90-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
ZigBee
Specialty Bulb Type
Household
Voice Control Hub Required
Siri via Apple HomeKit
Wattage (Watts)
9.5
Wattage Equivalence
60
Works With
Apple HomeKit, Google, IFTTT, Nest, Samsung SmartThings, Siri

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Warranty

Questions & Answers

is this bulbs has a daylight color? thanks

Asked by: Ryan
Has three different settings
Answered by: Jazmin
Date published: 2018-05-09

Do I need a bridge for each room or is that handled in the app? I'm looking to control my basemen...

Do I need a bridge for each room or is that handled in the app? I'm looking to control my basement, upstairs living room and master.
Asked by: New2SmartHome
You can create multiple rooms within the app controlled with one bridge.
Answered by: Martin
Date published: 2018-08-28

Can these be used in any standard lamp?

Asked by: jm12
Barring that you’re in Russia or some weird metric country – yes I think that any standard American land will do it or Canadian for that matter will do just fine. There are the normal size boards. Not the fancy then screwballs although they do sell those as well
Answered by: Midgetguru
Date published: 2019-03-12

Are the bulbs white only or white and color?

Are the bulbs white only or white and color?
Asked by: JL
White and color both!
Answered by: Pravs
Date published: 2018-01-23
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_43
  • loc_, sid_304982352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

60-Watt Hue White and Color Ambiance Equivalent A19 LED Smart Light Bulb Starter Kit (4-Pack) with Light Strip is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 150.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Lots of fun...... Works great. Lots of fun...
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased these light bulbs for a variety of uses in my home. I have eight. Two of them have no... I purchased these light bulbs for a variety of uses in my home. I have eight. Two of them have now died within the warranty period. I contacted support for a replacement but was refused. It seems their goal is to figure out a way to avoid replacing their failing products. They say the bulb was misused because it was used in a recessed light fixture in my kitchen. I asked how I would know that would be a problem and they wrote back that it is on the box. Who keeps the box? I looked it up online and sure enough, it reads "Not for use in totally enclosed or recessed fixtures." This is a $40 bulb that I can't use in a standard ceiling light fixture??? Neel, the rep, also threw in that any outside use would not be covered either, even in a protected enclosure. Be wary, this light bulb has only limited applications. I will not buy these bulbs again.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall, this product is pretty cool. I have three bulbs in a fixture that hangs over the island... Overall, this product is pretty cool. I have three bulbs in a fixture that hangs over the island in the kitchen. If I've had the fixture lit all day, then have Alexa turn off the fixture, all the bulbs go out and then one or two will pop back on. Tell Alexa to turn off the light again, same thing. So that's my only real complaint. If you use the thing intermittently throughout the day - no issues. It only seems to happen when the fixture is lit for some longer period of time. And I've deleted the bulbs from the app, reloaded them. Renamed them. Once they stop working, I turn them off at the switch - turn them back on after a few minutes and they're working fine again.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've recently turned almost everything in my house to be controllable by voice or from phones. T... I've recently turned almost everything in my house to be controllable by voice or from phones. The only light I couldn't do was the living room light because it was a 3 way switch and when the house was built, they didn't have a neutral line in the add-on gang box (which is now part of the building code). The Phillips Hue lights allowed me to get around that problem, as well as to add a little 'flavor' to my 'Smart House' project.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these light bulbs and app! I downloaded... I love these light bulbs and app! I downloaded the Hue Thunder app and it feels like your in the middle of a thunder/lightning storm! These lights and app are easy to use compared to other colored lights I have bought in the past. They give off true color and I plan on ordering more for my entire house!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality and a reputable brand name, but the price... Nice quality and a reputable brand name, but the price without a coupon is unrealistic for the features offered. Even generic color bulbs don’t require a pricy bridge, and they can set scenes to a custom cycle of colors at a custom-set transition speed. These can only be set to one color at a time.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought these to work with HomeKit. It works as advertised... Bought these to work with HomeKit. It works as advertised and are a kick to use. The bridge and bulbs needed an update, and the system hung up (for over a day). After research, I rebooted the bridge and it worked. Docked a star because of the very high cost. It limits my future plans.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was so excited when I bought these, however I... Was so excited when I bought these, however I quickly returned them. So hard to use, light switches have to be on and if you use them, it resets the light. Not dimmable through switch... everything would have to be operated through the app which is not user friendly.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty easy set up, though expensive for what you get.... Pretty easy set up, though expensive for what you get. I'd like Phillips to work more closely to integrate music, movies, or games into their product set. The 3rd party apps they recommend aren't user friendly or intuitive.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like how easy the setup was. I will be... I like how easy the setup was. I will be getting some strips for the kitchen area. My favorite thing is the ability to change the hues for mood setting.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these. We have Hue bulbs in about... I love these. We have Hue bulbs in about 50% of the fixtures in our house!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these bulbs and they can be any color... I love these bulbs and they can be any color or scene it’s fun to use
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and also works with apple HomeKit which... Easy to install and also works with apple HomeKit which is a plus.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy love these bulbs started putting them all over... Great buy love these bulbs started putting them all over the house
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can’t imagine life without these bulbs. Couldn’t ever go... I can’t imagine life without these bulbs. Couldn’t ever go back.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these lights they are so much fun. Work great... Love these lights they are so much fun. Work great no issues
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good drill. Screws nails in with no problem ... Pretty good drill. Screws nails in with no problem
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lights work great and reliably over WiFi.... Lights work great and reliably over WiFi.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install and use... Very easy to install and use
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lights!... Great Lights!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not cheap but it’s a fun product and being able... Not cheap but it’s a fun product and being able to turn lights on and off , set timers, etc..., while away from home is a really nice feature
Date published: 2018-11-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_, sid_304982352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT