Internet #205496084

Model # HDMOVBLAN

Store SKU #1000974296

0817423016613

Pratt Retail Specialties

72 in. W x 54 in. L Standard Moving Blanket

$ 9 98
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Pratt Retail Specialties' Standard Moving Blanket is an excellent way to protect furniture and appliances from damage while moving. It is also a great choice for contractors, remodelers and cabinet installers as a way to protect floors, counters and cabinets in transit to the job site and within the customers' homes. The standard moving blanket is a great value and most movers will need several to properly protect their furniture when moving.
  • Click here to calculate all your moving needs
  • Measures 72 in. W x 54 in. L
  • Made from 100% recycled material
  • Use stretch film or XL rubber bands to secure these blankets to furniture for storage and moving
  • Economical protection for wood, upholstered chairs and sofas, tables and dressers
  • For short-term use during moves
  • Not intended for protection against hail
  • Not intended for light-colored furniture
  • Not recommended for machine or hand washing; vacuum to keep clean

Product Overview

Model #: HDMOVBLAN
Sku #: 1000974296
Internet #: 205496084

Pratt Retail Specialties' Standard Moving Blanket is an excellent way to protect furniture and appliances from damage while moving. It is also a great choice for contractors, remodelers and cabinet installers as a way to protect floors, counters and cabinets in transit to the job site and within the customers' homes. The standard moving blanket is a great value and most movers will need several to properly protect their furniture when moving.

  • Click here to calculate all your moving needs
  • Measures 72 in. W x 54 in. L
  • Made from 100% recycled material
  • Use stretch film or XL rubber bands to secure these blankets to furniture for storage and moving
  • Economical protection for wood, upholstered chairs and sofas, tables and dressers
  • For short-term use during moves
  • Not intended for protection against hail
  • Not intended for light-colored furniture
  • Not recommended for machine or hand washing; vacuum to keep clean

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Pratt Retail Specialties Stalwart Pratt Retail Specialties WEN
Name 72 in. W x 54 in. L Standard Moving Blanket 72 in. x 80 in. Non-Woven Padded Moving Blanket 72 in. W x 80 in. L Premium Moving Blanket 72 in. x 80 in. Heavy-Duty Padded Moving Blankets (12-Pack)
Price
$9.98
$14.84
$17.98
$81.78
Ratings (287) (20) (287) (67)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
54 in
Product Length (ft.)
6 ft
Product Width (in.)
72 in

Details

Color
Black
Features
Quilted
Material
Cotton
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Tape and Wrapping Accessories

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
NONE

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
54 in
Product Length (ft.)
6 ft
Product Width (in.)
72 in

Details

Color
Black
Features
Quilted
Material
Cotton
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Tape and Wrapping Accessories

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
NONE

Questions & Answers

How many blankets come in it, 1 or 2?

Asked by: Movingbuddy
1
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2019-03-20

Are these pads wahable?

Asked by: julie
I would suggest hand washing in a bathtub with mild soap, then line drying. The blanket is made of recycled fibers and would likely not fare well in a washer and dryer.
Answered by: BobTheRebuilder
Date published: 2018-04-05

Does HD offer any discounts for a larger quantity purchase? I own a local moving company and woul...

Does HD offer any discounts for a larger quantity purchase? I own a local moving company and would find it very helpful to be able to walk into my local HD store and buy furniture blankets as needed. I am a commercial customer with a HD credit account.
Asked by: ST
Yes, there is a volume discount. If you contact the store manager, he/she may be able to offer you a good deal for a large volume.
Answered by: BobTheRebuilder
Date published: 2018-04-05

Is there a odor?

Asked by: Gigi
No odor
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2018-04-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_, sid_205496084, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

72 in. W x 54 in. L Standard Moving Blanket is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 287.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I use it when painting furniture and it keeps everything off the floor. Great product. I use it when painting furniture and it keeps everything off the floor.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These moving blankets are Over Priced and Rip Easily. I... These moving blankets are Over Priced and Rip Easily. I would not purchase them again.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did exactly what I needed it to do. Would... Did exactly what I needed it to do. Would purchase one again if needed.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket. I use it as a trunk protector... Great blanket. I use it as a trunk protector in my shiny new Tesla.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice and big padded blanket, worth the money!... Really nice and big padded blanket, worth the money!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It kept the new refrigerator from getting scratched... It kept the new refrigerator from getting scratched
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible No quilting Like a sheet Garbage ... Terrible No quilting Like a sheet Garbage
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good blanket for packaging... Very good blanket for packaging
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as was expected... Just as was expected
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GREAT GREAT ... GREAT GREAT GREAT
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As expected y... As expected y
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket... Great blanket
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As expected ... As expected
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great... Works great
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great... Great
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good multipurpose blanket This blanket functions as expected and comes in really handy. At 12 x 6 feet in size, it's quite large so it should be large enough to cover just about anything you need to move. Blanket is stitched all around so I'm hoping it'll be as durable as expected. Colors are orange and navy blue in case anyone is wondering. Blanket is not very thick. It's probably about as thick as a throw blanket or something like that. Basically, this blanket isn't going to be used as padding for whatever you're moving. It's more for not scratching whatever you're moving. Not an issue really however just wanted to make this clear. As this is a "moving" blanket, it's quite multipurpose in its use so it shouldn't be limited to just moving. It could be used for picnics or at the beach. Or just to wrap something up for storage. You could use the plastic bag this blanket comes in as a carrying case however it's pretty thin so I doubt it would last that long. Only thing I'm concerned with is durability so we'll see how long this will last. Other than that, this thing does the job and hoping it'll last for awhile.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paper thin padding This is not a true quilted movers blanket. It has a cheap woven exterior and the interior feels like a paper product, the "padding" is literally paper thin. The only thing it does have is the stiching. They are calling this product a "Premium Moving Blanket" if you got the cheapest economy blanket it would be cloth on both sides and have some protective padding within. This product does not. You should avoid this product or you will be returning it like I will be tomorrow.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT What You Might Think If You're Over 30! Was looking for an old-fashioned moving blanket like the kind that's been around for years - thickly-padded with recycled cotton filling, to use as liner for a guinea pig cage. NOT the intended use for this product, I know. This is a very thin imitator; not what I would really call "padded," and one side is made of that papery non-woven stuff. As it did not indicate anywhere on product or packaging, I had to call the manufacturer to find out that it is NOT washable! If you even spill anything on it, forget it! Now I need to find and pay for something better before this one poops out! Definitely would call this single-use/disposable, and not sure it would really "pad" anything unless folded.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pressed Fabric Being a 'standard moving blanket' I assumed it would be washable. I wash everything before use no matter what i'm using it for. This. This is not a blanket or standard for moving. You pull the tape off and a tiny layer goes with the tape. I still decided to wash it since it's called a standard moving blanket. I pulled it from the washer in a hundred tiny little matted up pieces. Terrible. Ten bucks wasted. Even if you didn't wash it, the quality is so poor there would be a hole in the 'fabric' allowing your item to be bare. Don't waste your time on this hunk of trash. It's almost like pressed wood, only as fabric.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from INFERIOR moving blanket home depot used to sell good moving blankets, quilted on both sides, but these are thin with not much padding, and only quilted on one side, they are black on the underside, but picture shows it to be blue, and is stated as premium on package, I would hate to see what non premium looks like.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High price for disposable quality- Rent instead You could pretty much poke your finger right through these. For the price these should be like the ones made with real cloth like movers use. These are junk. Don't waste your money on them. We bought some and returned them. Rented some from a moving truck rental instead for a lot less money. U know who they are.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Under NO circumstances should you ever use these. These shed LARGE amounts of tiny black fibers ... Under NO circumstances should you ever use these. These shed LARGE amounts of tiny black fibers that get on EVERYTHING and are hard to get off. We attempted to wash these to see if we could get rid of all the excess fibers but all that did was get the fibers all over the inside of our washer and dryer which was actually hard to get out. I would spend the extra money and get the quilted ones.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from there wasn't as much padding as expected. It is still... there wasn't as much padding as expected. It is still good as a light moving blanket.
Date published: 2019-02-05
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_287
  • loc_, sid_205496084, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT