Model #BEC-6016Internet #203679809
Prepac 60 in. Wall-Mounted Coat Rack in Black
Prepac 60 in. Wall-Mounted Coat Rack in Black
Prepac 60 in. Wall-Mounted Coat Rack in Black
Prepac 60 in. Wall-Mounted Coat Rack in Black

60 in. Wall-Mounted Coat Rack in Black

  • Functional and stylish RTA (Ready-To-Assemble) home furniture
  • Always available to ship within 2 business days
  • Compliant with all North American safety standards
  • See Full Details

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
11.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
16.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
60 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Furniture Features
Shelf
Material
Composite
Number of Hooks
9
Product Weight (lb.)
41.00
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern,Transitional
Style
Classic
Weight Capacity (lb.)
60 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year manufacturer’s limited warranty on parts

Product Overview

Ideal for an ever expanding household, the 60 in. Wide Hanging Entryway Shelf will keep your entryway belongings together in one place. Suitable for any front hallway, foyer or mudroom, the four compartments provide ample storage for everyone in your family. Fill with baskets, gloves, mittens, hats and books. Five large and four small hooks provide plenty of places to hang jackets, coats, hoodies, sweaters, bags and purses. Installs easily with our innovative hanging rail system.
  • Finished in durable deep black laminate
  • Easy to install two-piece hanging rail system included
  • Constructed from CARB-compliant, laminated composite woods
  • Ships ready to assemble, includes an instruction booklet for easy assembly and has a 5-year manufacturer’s limited warranty on parts
  • Assembled Dimensions: 60 in. W x 16.5 in. H x 11.5 in. D
  • Internal Dimensions: 13.5 in. W x 8.75 in. H x 10 in. D (each cubbie)
  • Manufactured in Canada and meets all North American safety standards
  • California residents

Compare Similar Coat Racks

48.5 in. x 19.25 in. Floating Entryway Shelf and Coat Rack in White
CURRENT PRODUCT
60 in. Wall-Mounted Coat Rack in Black
60 in. Wall-Mounted Coat Rack in Espresso60 in. Wall-Mounted Coat Rack in White
BrandPrepacPrepacPrepacPrepac
Name48.5 in. x 19.25 in. Floating Entryway Shelf and Coat Rack in White60 in. Wall-Mounted Coat Rack in Black60 in. Wall-Mounted Coat Rack in Espresso60 in. Wall-Mounted Coat Rack in White
Price
$9067
$9850
$11357
$11953
Ratings
(3)
(8)
(26)
(44)
TypeWall-MountedWall-MountedWall-MountedWall-Mounted
MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
StyleModernModern,TransitionalModern,TransitionalCoastal,Cottage,Modern,Transitional
Number of Hooks5999
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Get Everything You Need

Enjoy 10% off

Save on your next order when you sign up for our Style & Decor emails.Valid on select furniture, home accents, bedding and bath

Questions & Answers

Is the back of the cubby holes completely black? It seems we may be missing a slat as there is about a 2 inch wide space showing the wall from end to end.

No. Just 2/3 of it is black from the board it hangs on.

Jen

Customer Reviews

  • 8 Customer Reviews
  • 3.4 out of 5 stars overall
100% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Sort By:
I guess you get what you pay for. All fiber...
I guess you get what you pay for. All fiber board, even for the wall mounting pieces. It's still hanging on the wall after a few weeks but I'm afraid to put much weight on it. This is very poor quality. On a positive note, they did provide a black magic marker to hide the shipping damage.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from May 18, 2017
As long as you installed the coat rack into wooden studs as directed, it will hold a total weight capacity of 60lbs. PrepacManufacturing
While we were hanging this product it snapped and broke....
While we were hanging this product it snapped and broke. There was not excessive force being used. Unfortunately we were unable to use it. We did not return it because we broke it and didn’t feel that was right. Money down the drain. :(
Was this helpful?
0
0
IT IS MADE FROM A LOW QUALITY PIECE OF PARTICLE...
IT IS MADE FROM A LOW QUALITY PIECE OF PARTICLE BOARD. I WOULD NOT BUY THIS AGAIN IT IS JUNK.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Kawartha Lakes
Front Hallway
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
I bought two of these for my front hallway. One upper for the adults and one lower for the children. I have put one together. The instructions are not very clear and nothing was labeled with the letters and numbers that are stated in the instruction booklet. With finagling I was able to put it together. There are some chips in it now so I will use it as the lower installation. I will learn from my mistakes on the first on and get the second one right. I will say yes to recommending this product, but you must have patience to put it together.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Ridgeway,Ontario
Perfect for our needs.
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
We have mounted above SINK in kitchen,it hangs below Upper Cabinets underneath CHERRY upper cabinets. (Counters bare black) Removed some hooks. Hang T twls & Utensils on others.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Durable and looks great
Durable and looks great
Was this helpful?
0
0
Nova Scotia, Canada
Great hanging shelf
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
Great for kids winter jackets gloves and hats and adult jackets hats and gloves.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Niagara
Beautiful and functional
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
Love it, it's perfect for my front entrance. Love the shelving, the dark brown color and alot of hangers. Definitely recommend this to anyone.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers