#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #304881618

Model #04004

4-Person Dome Tent in Grey

  • Tent designed for 4 adults
  • Features small pockets on inside of tent to store small gear
  • Easy to set up, and includes a portable bag for easy transport
  • See More Details

Product Overview

The proHT 4 person outdoor tent is the ideal tent for camping in the wilderness or in the back yard. For your convenience, each tent comes with a portable bag, making it easy to pack and go. This tent features inside pockets on the walls to keep small gear accessible and keep your tent clean and organized. This tent is designed with taped seams to provide a shingle effect against water and PE flooring to ensure you stay dry.
  • 4-adults can comfortably stay in this tent
  • Lightweight and portable design
  • Easy to fold, store, and set up
  • Waterproof taped design to shield you from the elements
  • California residents

Compare Similar Camping Tents

2-Person Blue Sunchaser Pop-Up Tent
current product
4-Person Dome Tent in Grey
2-Person Barrel Style Tent2-Person Red Sunchaser Pop-Up Tent
BrandWakeman OutdoorsProHTWakemanWakeman Outdoors
Name2-Person Blue Sunchaser Pop-Up Tent4-Person Dome Tent in Grey2-Person Barrel Style Tent2-Person Red Sunchaser Pop-Up Tent
Price
Ratings
(8)
(14)
(0)
(10)
Sleeping Capacity2422
Tent UsageCampingCampingCampingCamping
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
51
Product Length (in.)
94
Product Width (in.)
80

Details

Product Weight (lb.)
7.72
Returnable
30-Day
Sleeping Capacity
4
Tent Usage
Camping

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

4Questions5Answers

What are the dimensions

Asked by Someone July 22, 2020
1
Answer

We apologize for the delay on our response. Due to some technical difficulties we are finally receiving. The Product Size: 94x80x51 inch Thank You, If you could please consider giving us a 5-star review

Does Home Depot at Ponce Puerto Rico have this item or I could order and they could pick it up

Asked by Haydee January 20, 2020
1
Answer

My best advice would be to order it online and have it delivered to your local home depot.

What size does the bag have?

Asked by Greg April 20, 2019
1
Answer

The storage bag isn't very big at all. I'd guess its about 18" long and about 5" cylinder thick.

Does this have a bug screen?

Asked by madcompressor August 16, 2018
2
Answers

Yes, it has two zippers, one on each end of the door.

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 14 reviews
  • 88% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
This is a four person tent which really means comfortably two adults and two little people. You ...
This is a four person tent which really means comfortably two adults and two little people. You could fit four adults side by side. It comes in it's own storage bag and is light weight so would make a great backpacking tent. Very easy to put up. We have had so much rain that we haven't been able to try it out. Set it up in our living room and the grand kids spent the night in it. The door is large and easy to get in and out of. There are inside pockets on each side to keep your small items easily accessible and off the floor. It has a thick PE floor that feels similar to a tarp and taped seams to help keep you dry. This is not an expensive tent so would not expect it to hold up under multiple uses but for someone who needs a tent very seldom, this one won't break the bank and works well.
by Texashillgang
2 people found this helpful
Since I like some space in between sleeping bags, I’d only sleep two in this or any other “four p...
Since I like some space in between sleeping bags, I’d only sleep two in this or any other “four person” tent. That leaves a little room for your gear also. However, it does comfortably seat four sitting cross legged for playing cards or board games. The white interior allows you to easily see any mosquitoes that may have slipped in. It has two small, pockets that can hold a few items plus a hook at the top of the ceiling for hanging a portable light. Setting it up was straight forward following the one page instructions. I did it by myself without any problems, though they do advise two people doing it. I recommend setting it up on top of a tarp since the floor feels a bit thin. And there’s no floor for the front canopy, so you need to extend the tarp out for that. However, after you take it down the first time, there’s no way it’ll ever go back into the small carrying bag. So I just put the topper in a separate two gallon sized zip lock bag. This is a good, economical tent suitable for short, weekend camping trips or backyard slumber parties for the kids.
by Pappy
4 Person dome tent in grey delivered in good condition. The installation of this tent require min...
4 Person dome tent in grey delivered in good condition. The installation of this tent require minimum 2 persons. First I tried to installed in the room but it didn't work out. Then I installed in my Back Yard and was successful. Installation is not easy going, but not to hard too. As mention the 4 person tent is really good. Longevity have some question, but it seems reasonable with price.
by Rumy
1 person found this helpful
It broke right away. We are planning on returning it....
It broke right away. We are planning on returning it.
by Shanti
Response from THD-CSOct 2, 2020
Hi Shanti, we are sorry to see that you returned your purchase. We take pride in our products and the happiness of our customers. If you require future assistance, we encourage you to reach out to us at 1+(800) 378-1951 or techsupport@inlandproduct.com, so we can help.
does this have poles or is it instant pop up?
what do you have to do to put the tent up? is it instant pop up?
by shawn
Super satisfied with the whole process from beginning to end....
Super satisfied with the whole process from beginning to end. Was my first time shopping via the Home Depot website and it couldn't have been better. The tent was top notch and surpassed all my expectations for the price. -Very satisfied customer
by ANTHONY
not made well at all...
not made well at all
by ANTHONY
Response from THD-CSSep 15, 2020
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer,Thanks for taking the time to share. We're sorry to hear that you're not happy with your purchase. Should your have any questions or further feedback, please reach out to us directly at 1+(800) 378-1951 or techsupport@inlandproduct.com. We'd love to hear from you!
This tent is perfect to me and my friends when...
This tent is perfect to me and my friends when we go camping and spend time
by DANIEL
Points for a long rain fly, and it is a cheap tent after all. The door does not unzip on the bott...
Points for a long rain fly, and it is a cheap tent after all. The door does not unzip on the bottom which is a pain for entering and cleaning. The zipper had problems right away, and there is Velcro thatgthat getsigets incin thepthe way. that will eventually break. If you don't plan on using it much, it's a decent buy.
by Truly
Response from THD-CSJul 28, 2020
Dear valued Home Depot Customer,Thank you Truly, we appreciate you taking the time to share. We're sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with your purchase. We want to ensure the best possible experience with your purchase, and we would love for you to reach out to us directly so that we can have the opportunity to assist you further. Please, contact us at 1+(800) 378-1951 or techsupport@inlandproduct.com.
After the first attempted use, we had to abandon these...
After the first attempted use, we had to abandon these tents. They are not made well, and are not appropriate for real-life camping. Various parts ripped off both the tent and the cover. The stakes are more like toys than serious tent stakes. There is no ventilation with no back or side windows even though ad photo shows window. I will be returning these tents for a refund.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from THD-CSJul 31, 2020
We are sorry to hear that you’re not satisfied with your purchase. We want to ensure that you have the best possible experience with our products and would love for you to reach out to us directly so that we can have the opportunity to assist you further. Please contact us at 1+(800) 378-1951 or techsupport@inlandproduct.com. We look forward to hearing from you!
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews