Internet #202700467

Model # P2989-74

Store SKU #178516

Store SO SKU #1000117762

0785247157563

Progress Lighting

Archie Collection 1-Light Venetian Bronze Bath Sconce with Clear Prismatic Glass Shade

  • Versatile venetian bronze finish gives a rustic, industrial look
  • Prismatic glass shades diffuse light for functional illumination
  • Fixture can be mounted with glass shade facing up or down
$ 44 42
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Versatile venetian bronze finish gives a rustic, industrial look
  • Prismatic glass shades diffuse light for functional illumination
  • Fixture can be mounted with glass shade facing up or down
Archie is a standout in any room and provides a fun and fashionable way to light your home. The authentic, prismatic style glass shade diffuses light to provide functional and stylish illumination. This fixture can be installed with the glass facing up or down to suit your preference.
  • Venetian bronze finish
  • Clear prismatic glass
  • 5-3/4 in. W x 8-1/4 in. H
  • Uses (1) 100-Watt medium base bulb (not included)
  • Fixture mounts in up or down position; listed for damp locations
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Versatile venetian bronze finish gives a rustic, industrial look
  • Prismatic glass shades diffuse light for functional illumination
  • Fixture can be mounted with glass shade facing up or down
Model #: P2989-74
Sku #: 178516
Internet #: 202700467

Archie is a standout in any room and provides a fun and fashionable way to light your home. The authentic, prismatic style glass shade diffuses light to provide functional and stylish illumination. This fixture can be installed with the glass facing up or down to suit your preference.

  • Venetian bronze finish
  • Clear prismatic glass
  • 5-3/4 in. W x 8-1/4 in. H
  • Uses (1) 100-Watt medium base bulb (not included)
  • Fixture mounts in up or down position; listed for damp locations
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Versatile venetian bronze finish gives a rustic, industrial look
  • Prismatic glass shades diffuse light for functional illumination
  • Fixture can be mounted with glass shade facing up or down
Archie is a standout in any room and provides a fun and fashionable way to light your home. The authentic, prismatic style glass shade diffuses light to provide functional and stylish illumination. This fixture can be installed with the glass facing up or down to suit your preference.
  • Venetian bronze finish
  • Clear prismatic glass
  • 5-3/4 in. W x 8-1/4 in. H
  • Uses (1) 100-Watt medium base bulb (not included)
  • Fixture mounts in up or down position; listed for damp locations
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Versatile venetian bronze finish gives a rustic, industrial look
  • Prismatic glass shades diffuse light for functional illumination
  • Fixture can be mounted with glass shade facing up or down
Model #: P2989-74
Sku #: 178516
Internet #: 202700467

Archie is a standout in any room and provides a fun and fashionable way to light your home. The authentic, prismatic style glass shade diffuses light to provide functional and stylish illumination. This fixture can be installed with the glass facing up or down to suit your preference.

  • Venetian bronze finish
  • Clear prismatic glass
  • 5-3/4 in. W x 8-1/4 in. H
  • Uses (1) 100-Watt medium base bulb (not included)
  • Fixture mounts in up or down position; listed for damp locations
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Hampton Bay Progress Lighting Progress Lighting Hampton Bay
Name 1-Light Aged Iron Half Sconce with Scavo Glass Shade Archie Collection 1-Light Venetian Bronze Bath Sconce with Clear Prismatic Glass Shade Archie Collection 5.75 in. 1-Light Antique Nickel Bath Sconce with Clear Prismatic Glass Shade Ettrick 1-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Sconce with Hand Pained Glass Shade
Price
$42.97
$44.42
$49.97
$54.97
Ratings (52) (57) (56) (29)
Light Bulb Type Included No Bulbs Included No Bulbs Included No Bulbs Included No Bulbs Included
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Mounting Deck Height (in.)
5.125
Mounting Deck Width (in.)
5.125
Product Depth (in.)
7
Product Height (in.)
8.25
Product Width (in.)
5.75

Details

Connection Type
Hardwired
Damp/Wet Rating
Damp Rated
Features
No Additional Features
Fixture Color/Finish
Venetian Bronze
Fixture Color/Finish Family
Bronze
Fixture Material
Steel
Included
Electrical Hardware,Mounting Hardware
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Type Allowed
Incandescent
Light Bulb Type Included
No Bulbs Included
Light Connection
Direct to Plate
Light Direction
Down,Up
Light Type
Bath Sconce,Vanity Light Bar
Maximum Bulb Wattage
100 W
Maximum Wattage (watts)
0
Mounting Deck Shape
Rectangle
Number of Bulbs Required
1 Bulb
Product Weight (lb.)
4 lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
A19
Recommended Vanity Size (in.)
8
Returnable
90-Day
Shade Color Family
Clear
Shade Direction
Adjustable
Shade Material
Etched Glass
Shade Type
Standard
Style
Cottage,Farmhouse,Modern
Wattage (watts)
100

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Mounting Deck Height (in.)
5.125
Mounting Deck Width (in.)
5.125
Product Depth (in.)
7
Product Height (in.)
8.25
Product Width (in.)
5.75

Details

Connection Type
Hardwired
Damp/Wet Rating
Damp Rated
Features
No Additional Features
Fixture Color/Finish
Venetian Bronze
Fixture Color/Finish Family
Bronze
Fixture Material
Steel
Included
Electrical Hardware,Mounting Hardware
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Type Allowed
Incandescent
Light Bulb Type Included
No Bulbs Included
Light Connection
Direct to Plate
Light Direction
Down,Up
Light Type
Bath Sconce,Vanity Light Bar
Maximum Bulb Wattage
100 W
Maximum Wattage (watts)
0
Mounting Deck Shape
Rectangle
Number of Bulbs Required
1 Bulb
Product Weight (lb.)
4 lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
A19
Recommended Vanity Size (in.)
8
Returnable
90-Day
Shade Color Family
Clear
Shade Direction
Adjustable
Shade Material
Etched Glass
Shade Type
Standard
Style
Cottage,Farmhouse,Modern
Wattage (watts)
100

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1-year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Would you say this could be mounted over a medicine cabinet as a one or two set?

Would you say this could be mounted over a medicine cabinet as a one or two set?
Asked by: Vee
I found this to be available in one to three lights. I have this exact light for a small space and it is great! If your medicine cabinet is really wide, I would suggest going with the 2 - 3 light sconce but if it is on the small size, this light would be perfect.
Answered by: kat
Date published: 2018-09-02

Does this have an on/off switch on it?

Asked by: Buddy
No this has no switch built within the unit. It needs to be wired to a wall switch
Answered by: Michael
Date published: 2018-03-12

Is the lamp part adjustable? Have to mount on a vaulted wall.

Asked by: lilasmom
No it's fixed as a 90 Deg angel and is not adjustable
Answered by: Michael
Date published: 2018-03-12

Could this be mounted and used as a wall sconce?

Could this be mounted and used as a wall sconce?
Asked by: Sconce
Yes it can be mounted as a wall sconce
Answered by: Michael
Date published: 2018-03-12
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_, sid_202700467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Archie Collection 1-Light Venetian Bronze Bath Sconce with Clear Prismatic Glass Shade is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in my newly remodeled bath! These were professionally installed so can't speak to ease of install but it didn't seem they had any trouble. Completes my new remodel with a nice early 19th century/hint of modern look. I like the look of clear glass but chose these as I didn't want to be staring at a light bulb! These are nice and bright so work great for makeup application. Very pleased with the look and the price.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These wall sconces are wonderful and were a great addition to my bathroom renovation. They provide a lot of light around the vanity and look great with the matching pendant.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love it! I ordered so many lights that looked cheap and not at all like their picture but this light was spot on, just like the picture and georgous!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The light fixture was very nice. It fits well in my small bathroom. Did not take a lot of space o... The light fixture was very nice. It fits well in my small bathroom. Did not take a lot of space on the wall unlike other light fixtures that are too long or large for a small space.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and looks great. All needed/required connectors... Easy to install and looks great. All needed/required connectors and plates were included which made installation fast and easy.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Order the light for our hallway for our Log home. Love the metal work and the light it gives. Lov... Order the light for our hallway for our Log home. Love the metal work and the light it gives. Love the product.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light fixture! Beautiful, versatile, and small enough to fit tight spaces while allowing s... Great light fixture! Beautiful, versatile, and small enough to fit tight spaces while allowing substantial light for the room. You can angle the light upwards or downwards and is easy to install.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lights ! We used this line in our dining room. It is beautiful!
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice. Pleased with the quality and look. ... Very nice. Pleased with the quality and look.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bright easy to install Beautiful bright easy to install
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made & Bright Thiis fixture is high quality, and was very easy to install. I needed a fixture that would better light up my little bathroom and boy this does it because of the clear glass shade. It allows up to the equivalent of a 100 watt bulb but I can't imagine you would ever need an area to be that bright.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not quite what I was looking for Although the design of these fixtures was exactly what I wanted, the finish was much darker than it appeared in the photo. In addition, the packing job was ridiculously bad, and one of the shades arrived smashed to bits. I returned this product.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bathroom fixture. Great product. It looks more expensive than it cost. Looks great in our guest bathroom. Has a bit of a nautical feel to me.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking, had some issues though While I love the overall style/design, the light did arrive broken which was a little bit of a bummer. The finish was also strange, where it looked like a child was tasked with distressing. You can't see it on the images online, but there are steel wool scratches all over to add a distressed look, but they are not random or in places that would be naturally distressed, they were just uniform swirls. I ended up returning this light and purchasing the same model in the two-light option, and then I sprayed the base with a flat black paint to make it look industrial instead of like my 4 year old "distressed" it for me. The return process in-store was positive and easy.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! We have 3 of these now. One as a porch light and 2 as sconces on our fireplace. Ve... Love this! We have 3 of these now. One as a porch light and 2 as sconces on our fireplace. Very sturdy, love the look.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, great looks in hallway and condo entrance.... Easy to install, great looks in hallway and condo entrance. Using led bulbs with globe upright, very effective.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The lights are great! Super easy to install & very nice in quality. I would definitely recommend! The lights are great! Super easy to install & very nice in quality. I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and distinct lighting fixture. Very happy with its look.... Beautiful and distinct lighting fixture. Very happy with its look.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They look great on my porch. Had an electrician install. They look great on my porch. Had an electrician install.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these fixtures!... I love these fixtures!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some difficulties installing, getting holes to line up.... Some difficulties installing, getting holes to line up.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lighting fixture. Would recommend. Beautiful lighting fixture. Would recommend.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits perfect on my French style decoration.... Fits perfect on my French style decoration.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, relatively easy to install.... Looks great, relatively easy to install.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lights were just what I needed! great!... lights were just what I needed! great!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me like circle bulb The Light-bulb is a circle ball that has a mighty fire that only makes light and little fire powered by lightning that we were able to catch with a very strong metal string. The string is connected to the circle ball and to the lightning. The lightning hits the strong string that makes the lightning to go to the ball which makes the mighty fire of light.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a stunning piece! It has the perfect balance... This is a stunning piece! It has the perfect balance of a sleek and industrial look with the glass adding the perfect amount of beauty.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look of this light ...great quality ... Love the look of this light ...great quality
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very lovely lights, cast a wonderful glow on either side of my mirror. Look terrific, just indus... Very lovely lights, cast a wonderful glow on either side of my mirror. Look terrific, just industrial enough to be different. I like the look of the Archie Collection quite a bit.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light. Nice light.
Date published: 2018-04-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_, sid_202700467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT