Internet #204516593

Model # ZZSPRW101ZS0

0064277802156

Proven Winners

1.5 cu. ft. Premium All Purpose Potting Soil

  • Medium-weight mix with excellent drainage
  • Suitable for use on all outdoor plants
  • Includes continuous release plant food
$ 15 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Medium-weight mix with excellent drainage
  • Suitable for use on all outdoor plants
  • Includes continuous release plant food
This is a great soil blend for your Proven Winners plants and all your gardening needs. This professional-grade potting soil is made from a blend of Premium Canadian sphagnum peat moss, processed softwood bark and horticultural-grade perlite. It contains a professional wetting agent and dolomite lime to buffer soil pH and is available in two sizes.
  • Produces more beautiful, vibrant flowers and stronger growth for more color in your garden
  • Unique medium-weight mix with excellent air porosity, drainage and healthy roots
  • Easy and ready to use from the bag
  • Designed specifically to improve plant performance
  • Suitable for use on a wide range of plants and potting arrangements
  • A smaller, 0.53 cu. ft. soil is also available

Product Overview

  • Medium-weight mix with excellent drainage
  • Suitable for use on all outdoor plants
  • Includes continuous release plant food
Model #: ZZSPRW101ZS0
Internet #: 204516593

This is a great soil blend for your Proven Winners plants and all your gardening needs. This professional-grade potting soil is made from a blend of Premium Canadian sphagnum peat moss, processed softwood bark and horticultural-grade perlite. It contains a professional wetting agent and dolomite lime to buffer soil pH and is available in two sizes.

  • Produces more beautiful, vibrant flowers and stronger growth for more color in your garden
  • Unique medium-weight mix with excellent air porosity, drainage and healthy roots
  • Easy and ready to use from the bag
  • Designed specifically to improve plant performance
  • Suitable for use on a wide range of plants and potting arrangements
  • A smaller, 0.53 cu. ft. soil is also available

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Miracle-Gro Miracle-Gro Miracle-Gro Proven Winners
Name 8 Qt. Orchid Coarse Mix Seed Starting 8 qt. Potting Soil Mix Moisture Control 8 qt. Potting Soil Mix 1.5 cu. ft. Premium All Purpose Potting Soil
Price
$4.24
$4.47
$4.89
$15.99
Ratings (132) (79) (974) (189)
Organic No No No No
Ideal For Growing Flowers Flowers Flowers,Fruits & Vegetables Flowers,Fruits & Vegetables,Lawns,Succulents,Trees & Shrubs
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (qt)
37.5
Ideal For Growing
Flowers,Fruits & Vegetables,Lawns,Succulents,Trees & Shrubs
Organic
No
Returnable
90-Day
Soil Type
Potting

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council Certified
Yes

Specifications

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (qt)
37.5
Ideal For Growing
Flowers,Fruits & Vegetables,Lawns,Succulents,Trees & Shrubs
Organic
No
Returnable
90-Day
Soil Type
Potting

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council Certified
Yes

Questions & Answers

Is this a store pickup?

What are the shipping rates?
Asked by: Spec
I ordered on HomeDepot app and then I pick it up.
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2018-05-08

Is it organic?

Asked by: cotton
No it is not.
Answered by: GrowingDude
Date published: 2019-04-06

Can this potting soil be used for indoor plants?

Asked by: Momo
I have used it for potting indoor plants. Seemed to do okay.
Answered by: Maillady73
Date published: 2019-04-25

I need soil/mix that drains very well. How does this compare?

Asked by: Pedro
I used this for my raised beds. It did a decent.job but if you are using pots and flooding them, this won't work. If you water sensibly this is great.
Answered by: snowood
Date published: 2018-12-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_57
  • loc_, sid_204516593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1.5 cu. ft. Premium All Purpose Potting Soil is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 189.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all pupose potting soil Great soil. My plants love it so far. They are blooming
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best potting soil anywhere. Wont' buy any other brand.... Best potting soil anywhere. Wont' buy any other brand.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleased with soil, delivery and would buy it again pleased with soil, delivery and would buy it again
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from revived all my planters with this, happy plants revived all my planters with this, happy plants
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the delivery. Japanese maples love. Loved the delivery. Japanese maples love.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Potting Soil. Highly Recommend.... Great Potting Soil. Highly Recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a good price... Great product at a good price
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well with all my plants... works well with all my plants
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My plants love this stuff!... My plants love this stuff!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice clean potting soil! Nice clean potting soil!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good soil ... Very good soil
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works... It works
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good-quality soil w/ a decent price I bought 15 bags of this product for a major project. I have a high-quality soil-test kit and tested this soil. It is very high in nitrogen, potassium, and phosphorous, so though it will be excellent for plants it is NOT a soil for starting seeds or potting up seedlings. The pH is around 6.5, which is good for your average garden plant, but not acidic enough for things such as blueberries, azaleas, etc. Most strawberry varieties won't like it either without some sulfur or acid plant food. The texture is very good, with enough plant-based matter and vermiculite/perlite (can't tell which) to provide good drainage with enough water retention for root systems. For the price it is very good, and though not organic can at least be the foundation for an organically-grown garden. It costs significantly less than organic soil, and since I'll be ordering at least another 10 bags, I figured the cost difference was worth it.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best potting soil I have ever used! I bought 5 bags of this in early spring and used it for all my container planting this year. All I can say is WOW! I planted 3 tomato plants in a half whiskey barrel and have such an abundance of tomatoes that I have been giving them away by the bag full! The plants are so big they have outgrown the 6 foot stakes and are falling over. My planters with petunias, mandevilla and hibiscus are also doing extremely well. I did add some organic plant food to the soil before planting but nothing else.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results Products by Proven winner, including both their soils and plants, are consistently excellent. I had great results last year and will order more for this season. An added benefit is having the soil delivered to the house, saving me from having to carry it home from the store. The container soil I used last year can be used again this year with the addition of compost and fertilizer. It's a beautiful consistency and much different than many less expensive soils. It contains few if any weed seeds. It's a very good investment.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only brand for potting soil Last year, I had a terrible case of gnats and mold in my potted herbs and plants. After reading reviews here at the Home Depot, I saw others had these problems, too, and it was due to the Miracle Grow potting soil. Yuck! So I decided to try Proven Winners. It is by far a superior product. The soil isn't full of wood chips and putrid smells and there has been no signs of gnat infestations. My container plants are doing better than last year. This soil also works great in my garden when I use it planting seeds or bulking up my raised garden beds. I only wish Home Deport carried this in store so I could pick up a bag when I needed it instead of having to wait for it to be shipped.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Potting Soil I used this Proven Winners All Purpose Potting Soil to plant my roses in pots two months ago and they are doing great with flowers blooming all over the bush. I then used this to transplant my "Patio Princess" tomato plants, which I grew from seed, into 12 inch pots 3 weeks ago. The tomato plants are growing so fast I'm amazed. They now have at least 6 small tomatoes growing on each plant and a lot more flowers. I will definitely buy this potting soil again next year.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I know why it's called potting soil and not potting mix. I've been starting plants indoors under grow lights and with heat mats for many years and I found this potting soil to be too heavy for seedling transplants and potting up geranium cuttings even with the addition of extra perlite and a drop of Super Thrive. They did not thrive-just sat there in soggy soil, slowly turning yellow from the bottom up. I purchased several bags based on rave reviews hoping it would be less expensive than the ProMix BX I had been using with great results for many years. After I removed most of the soil carefully from their roots and repotted them in ProMix (always with extra perlite and Super Thrive) they slowly recovered and are now happily growing. Lesson learned.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Soil I have had issues with many of my previous purchases of multiple soils having a lot of trash mixed in with the soil. I must say that the quality and mixture of this soil surpasses all the soils I have used. I have approximately 7500 square feet of gardens or more and have replenished more that three gardens with this soil. I think I can see my flowers smiling! I would highly recommend this product. You truly get what you pay for ...
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SOIL GREAT Soil First time using this soil and I love it. Used Miracle Gro for over 40 years and there soil is now full of junk and gnats. I wish they carried the PREMIUM Soil in my local Home Depot. Don't waste your money on Miracle Gro
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never use any other potting soil. This is the best! This soil comes in bags inside of stackable cardboard boxes with hand holes so that they can be easily picked up and carried. The price was much higher than normal potting soil, but when I opened the bag I could not believe the difference. Worth every single dollar. I have used three bags so far and have found only four small twigs, no other junk in the mix. The soil is dark, fresh, uniform, clean and beautiful to touch, smell, and work with. I now understand why Proven Winners plants at the nursery always look so lush. I have been very unhappy with Miracle Grow potting soil for the last several years. I will never buy another bag of it. This potting soil is the best quality there is!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice potting soil The Proven Winners Premium Potting Soil is great for potted plants and ground cover. This is not dirt. It is a special blend of premium Canadian sphagnum peat moss, processed softwood bark and horticultural-grade perlite. It also contains a wetting agent and additives to provide a proper pH balance. It works well for both potted plants and as ground cover for in ground plants.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great potting soil Great potting soil with no trash, sticks or debris as in other brands. I actually purchased online and had them delivered to my door, free of charge. Great buy and convenient!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Previous Miracle Grow user After many years of using Miracle Grow,I was apparently one of the few that continued to use, while my plants got mushrooms, fungus, and more. Moved to this after learning, late in, that they changed their formula/mixture over a year ago, hence the above as well as sticks and more in my soil. I've only used a bag so far; everything growing really well. Only difference I've noticed is this requires a bit more water, but I'm using in full sun containers so that's also a factor. Plan to purchase their garden soil next.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I do a lot of my gardening in containers. Love being able to have soil delivered to my home inst... I do a lot of my gardening in containers. Love being able to have soil delivered to my home instead of having to drive, load it into my vehicle and then unload it again to store it until I'm ready to use it. I have a lot of Earthboxes, large pots and just purchased two City Picker containers. Sometimes I grow excess tomato plants in grow bags. These were delivered in great boxes with handholds in the boxes so they were fairly easy to move and stack where they would remain dry until I need them. Nice that they contain slow release fertilizer too. At 1.5 cubic foot per bag, I can fill quite a few pots per bag or one bag should fill a self watering grow container like an earthbox or city picker.
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_189
  • loc_, sid_204516593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT