Internet #205301804

Model # HYDPRC2517800

0738793002665

Proven Winners

4.5 in. qt. Let's Dance Rhythmic Blue Reblooming Hydrangea (Macrophylla) Live Shrub, Blue or Pink Flowers

  • Partial to full sun, zones: 5-9, grows 2-3 ft. tall and wide
  • Reblooming flowers shift from pink to blue depending on soil pH
  • Tidy habit and good wilt-resistance
$ 16 53
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Mature Dimensions
Hardiness Zone
Sun Needs
Water Needs
  • Partial to full sun, zones: 5-9, grows 2-3 ft. tall and wide
  • Reblooming flowers shift from pink to blue depending on soil pH
  • Tidy habit and good wilt-resistance
Let's Dance Rhythmic Blue from Proven Winners flowers in early summer, then reblooms in late summer. The reliable blooms are held up on sturdy stems. Flowers can shift from pink to rich amethyst-blue flowers by adjusting the soil pH. A tidy habit and good wilt-resistance add to its appeal.
  • Let's dance rhythmic blue reblooming hydrangea from Proven Winners has pink or blue summer flowers, florets have a geometric shape and are closely packed into full, richly colored mophead flowers
  • Prefers partial to full sun (4 plus hours) and moist, well-drained soils, grows to be 2-3 ft. tall and wide, at time of shipment, this plant will be about 6 months to 1-year old
  • Blooms from mid summer to early fall, may be trimmed after early summer flowering, quart shrubs are 5-10 in. tall when they are shipped, depending on the season
  • Hardiness zones: 5-9 be sure to check your USDA hardiness zone if you want this plant to come back year after year
  • Hand-picked by experienced shippers and delivered fresh from the greenhouse in a 4.5 in. qt. container, plants shipped from November through march will arrive dormant
  • Proven Winners guarantees all of its plants are correctly packaged in specially designed boxes, arrive in good condition and are accurately labeled
  • Hydrangea makes for beautiful cut and dried flowers and is good for landscaping
  • To introduce the most unique, highest quality plants, Proven Winners are tested for years in gardens across the world, our plants are unsurpassed in terms of flowering, growth and garden performance

Product Overview

  • Partial to full sun, zones: 5-9, grows 2-3 ft. tall and wide
  • Reblooming flowers shift from pink to blue depending on soil pH
  • Tidy habit and good wilt-resistance
Model #: HYDPRC2517800
Internet #: 205301804

Let's Dance Rhythmic Blue from Proven Winners flowers in early summer, then reblooms in late summer. The reliable blooms are held up on sturdy stems. Flowers can shift from pink to rich amethyst-blue flowers by adjusting the soil pH. A tidy habit and good wilt-resistance add to its appeal.

  • Let's dance rhythmic blue reblooming hydrangea from Proven Winners has pink or blue summer flowers, florets have a geometric shape and are closely packed into full, richly colored mophead flowers
  • Prefers partial to full sun (4 plus hours) and moist, well-drained soils, grows to be 2-3 ft. tall and wide, at time of shipment, this plant will be about 6 months to 1-year old
  • Blooms from mid summer to early fall, may be trimmed after early summer flowering, quart shrubs are 5-10 in. tall when they are shipped, depending on the season
  • Hardiness zones: 5-9 be sure to check your USDA hardiness zone if you want this plant to come back year after year
  • Hand-picked by experienced shippers and delivered fresh from the greenhouse in a 4.5 in. qt. container, plants shipped from November through march will arrive dormant
  • Proven Winners guarantees all of its plants are correctly packaged in specially designed boxes, arrive in good condition and are accurately labeled
  • Hydrangea makes for beautiful cut and dried flowers and is good for landscaping
  • To introduce the most unique, highest quality plants, Proven Winners are tested for years in gardens across the world, our plants are unsurpassed in terms of flowering, growth and garden performance

Specifications

Dimensions

Mature Height (in.)
24
Mature Width (in.)
24

Details

Additional Characteristics
None Listed
Annual / Perennial
Perennial
Best Time to Plant
Spring
Blossom Color
Assorted Colors
Blossom Color Family
Reds / Pinks
Botanical Name
Hydrangea macrophylla
Common Name
Hydrangea
Evergreen or Deciduous
Deciduous
Fragrance
None
Growth Habit
Mounded
Hardiness Zone
5 (-20 to -10 F),6 (-10 to 0 F),7 (0 to 10 F),8 (10 to 20 F),9 (20 to 30 F)
Optimal Soil Condition
Neutral
Recommended Space Between Plantings (in.)
24-36
Returnable
90-Day
Shipped As
Container
Sun Tolerance
Part Sun
Water Requirements
Medium
Wildlife Attracted
No Wildlife Attracted
Wildlife Deterred
No Wildlife Deterred

Specifications

Dimensions

Mature Height (in.)
24
Mature Width (in.)
24

Details

Additional Characteristics
None Listed
Annual / Perennial
Perennial
Best Time to Plant
Spring
Blossom Color
Assorted Colors
Blossom Color Family
Reds / Pinks
Botanical Name
Hydrangea macrophylla
Common Name
Hydrangea
Evergreen or Deciduous
Deciduous
Fragrance
None
Growth Habit
Mounded
Hardiness Zone
5 (-20 to -10 F),6 (-10 to 0 F),7 (0 to 10 F),8 (10 to 20 F),9 (20 to 30 F)
Optimal Soil Condition
Neutral
Recommended Space Between Plantings (in.)
24-36
Returnable
90-Day
Shipped As
Container
Sun Tolerance
Part Sun
Water Requirements
Medium
Wildlife Attracted
No Wildlife Attracted
Wildlife Deterred
No Wildlife Deterred

Questions & Answers

how many hydrangea in a quart pot

how many hydrangea in a quart pot
Asked by: macrophylla123
There is one plant per pot.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-05-07

will this plant grow very year

will this plant grow very year
Asked by: freddiebee
Yes, this shrub will bloom all through the summer into the fall and (without much pruning) should grow every year.
Answered by: Landscaper
Date published: 2018-04-08

Can this be planted in the fall to bloom the next spring?

Wanting to know if I can get a jump start on spring growth by planting this in the fall (September time range)
Asked by: Omaha
yes, that is the best way to get it started!! Good luck!
Answered by: sonny
Date published: 2018-04-26

What size plant is shipped?

Asked by: Pati
It is a 4.5" quart size plant. I would rate it as small
Answered by: Jason
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_205301804, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4.5 in. qt. Let's Dance Rhythmic Blue Reblooming Hydrangea (Macrophylla) Live Shrub, Blue or Pink Flowers is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I AM VERY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this little guy's gonna be great I ordered this a bit early and it arrived the first week of March, dormant and looking dead. We were still under a frost risk (in fact we had several days under freezing) so I put it in my basement, away from light. It warmed up enough that when I went to plant it in late March it had already sprouted. It's in the ground now and growing well. We're looking forward to many happy years form this. It's a smaller Hydrangea (3'x3' expected growth) so we're trying it in a large container. It's a strong grower so far.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weeks ago I ordered six (6) of these hydrangeas online and received my order by delivery truck. (... Weeks ago I ordered six (6) of these hydrangeas online and received my order by delivery truck. (I chose this particular variety because of the petite plant size when mature.) When I saw the size of the box I was shocked - the shrubs were in small pots and were about the height of a toothbrush! I planted them right away and have been waiting weeks for them to show some signs of new life. Most plants in the garden centers are much more healthy than the ones I received. "Disappointing" is a good word to describe my purchase.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pathetic The plants arrived wilted to the point of breaking and the soil is nothing more than a bag of dust. Home Depot/Proven Winners should be ashamed to ship a plant in this condition. They should have been put on the clearance rack and priced about $1.00 each.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Hydrangea 1 gallon I received this plant "pre season" in a dormant state, and it came packaged well and fully protected from damage. I can't comment on the blooms yet, but I've bought a lot of dormant plants before from catalogs, and they've all done really well. I've had it for a week or two, waiting for the time to plant it because of the weather, and it's already come out of it's dormant state, and it is growing rapidly in the pot. It came packaged well, so it was fully protected, and came with planting instructions, and I also received a voice message from man at the greenhouse who said he personally grew this plant, letting me know the plant was on it's way and to watch for it in case the weather is cold here, and he explained that it was in a dormant state, and is ready to plant this Spring. I will give excellent marks for customer service! I will put in a supplemental review after it blooms, I'm really excited to see this plant in bloom, and how it performs. Great customer service and healthy vital plant. I've always had good luck with all Proven Winners plants I have bought in the past. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All plants didn’t survive ... All plants didn’t survive
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Plant! The company that supplies this plant needs to be applauded. The plant came packaged well and secure in a ventilated carton. When I took it out I could hardly believe that it looked so healthy and was potted in a container with excellent soil. The plant description card was informative and showed a picture of the plant in full bloom. Only thing I missed was information on how much sunlight it needs. Overall an excellent experience. I have ordered plants from other suppliers and all you got were root cuttings or inferior plants that ended up dying. This one, I am sure will beautify my garden for a long time to come.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My plant is dying this was such a small plant... My plant is dying this was such a small plant for the price. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plants arrived nearly dead. Plants arrived nearly dead.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Healthy Plant I received this shrub at an immature stage, but it has taken off and is now near bloom stage. It has grown vigorously since putting it out in partial sun. I think it would have bloomed before now had I planted it in a full-sun location. As soon as it blooms I'll know weather to adjust the soil PH depending on the color of bloom that appears. I have had good success in purchasing and planting Proven Winners brand of plants.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This plant came in a healthy condition, but I had... This plant came in a healthy condition, but I had wished that it was sent closer to when it was ok to plant
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and was much bigger and prettier then expected. Looks great and was much bigger and prettier then expected.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small starter Hydrangea Plant small size and easy to plant. Growing well already.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plant I was very surprised at the size of this plant. It was shipped very fast and the company even called ahead to make sure I understood it would be dormant but is healthy and will bloom into a beautiful plant. I have to say it certainly is healthy and was packaged very securely. It arrived in the middle of a snowstorm. I cannot wait to plant in my yard as soon as Spring is here!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They arrived alive & in good shape. Packaged well for... They arrived alive & in good shape. Packaged well for delivery. They were cut back for delivery so I have not seen any blooms this season( purchased in July) They were both planted promptly & one seems to be growing better than the other. But I will have to wait until Spring to see how they bloom.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Disappointed but hopeful I ordered two other plant via the web that arrived great. This one was a bit disappointing. It looked a bit sad. However, it did have a note attached that the plant was dormant and would spring back during it's season. I put it in the ground and am hopeful that once it gets warmer it will come back.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sure sign of spring After a long trip across the country the plant was in good shape. A few days in the California sun and it's perked up nicely. Already has well established roots. Small buds too!
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful! Plant arrived very fresh and packaged well. The color is just outstanding. Absolutely beautiful! Plant arrived very fresh and packaged well. The color is just outstanding.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE BUSH I had this bush shipped to me. The bush looks healthy and arrived ready to plant. I think it will be a nice addition to my garden.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good. came well packaged in a pot. Has not bloomed yet, but its still a small plant
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful color planted in a pot on my deck, growing well, beautiful color
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a beautiful plant can't wait till it starts growing. The plant seems so strong but won't know till it catches.
Date published: 2015-08-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_, sid_205301804, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT