#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309017539

Model #11052

Store SKU #1004188036

Sliding Gate Hardware Kit

$9853
Apply Now
Pay $73.53 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Suitable for use in tight spaces
  • Made of powder-coated steel to protect from rust
  • Comes with all the hardware required to build a sliding gate
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

This kit includes all the hardware required to build a sliding gate, the perfect choice for tight spaces. The mechanism can be hidden by a tablet for increased comfort and style. This kit facilitates opening the gate in winter. It is possible to lock the gate with a padlock to keep children and animals from crossing. The pieces are made of black-coloured powder-coated steel in order to offer excellent rust-resistance. Wood pieces and balusters are not included.
  • All the hardware to build a sliding gate
  • Perfect for tight spaces, the mechanist can be hidden by a tablet
  • Facilitates opening in winter
  • Can be locked with a padlock
  • Made of powder-coated steel that offers excellent rust-resistance
  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

42Questions
caret
Q:Can this be attached to an iron fence?
by|Jan 29, 2023
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, Pylex Sliding Gate Hardware Kit Black (11052) is designed for a wooden railing. If your metal railing is 1.5 inches thick and it is possible to screw the hardware to it, maybe. You can send me photos of your railing at info@pylex.com. Her is installation video for Slinding Gate Kit (11052) : https://pylex.com/wp-content/uploads/11052VDO1_en.mp4 Thanks

by|Jan 30, 2023

    A:  The guide bracketts are 1 1/2 " wide to fit a 2x4 rail.

    by|Jan 30, 2023
      caret
      Q:I am assuming there are guides on the top and bottom of the gate so the bottom does not slide out. Is that correct? Can you buy and extra set of top and bottom brackets for use to keep the gate moving more directly and not sliding outward?
      by|Jan 22, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello, it is possible to get additional guides. You can request it by sending an email orderdesk@pylex.com. Thank

      by|Jan 23, 2023
        caret
        Q:I'm looking for nice alternatives to a baby gate to have a more permanent sliding gate to keep the dogs out of the kitchen. Can I put 2x4s over the drywall on the left and right sides of the kitchen opening to attach the gate hardware?
        by|Nov 29, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello SIr, Yes it is possible to do so, please send us a email and we will help you : info@pylex.com. Thanks

        by|Dec 1, 2022
          caret
          Q:I want to make the gate frame with 2x4 and place 1x8 redwood fence boards on the front. Will the hardware work around all the material (total depth of 2 1/4") and still be able to slide properly?
          by|Nov 26, 2022
          3 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  Depends; if the redwood gets in the way of the hardware then NO but think about making the gate of redwood. The spindles are for “show” they could be replaced by your 1x8s. 

          by|Nov 28, 2022

            A:  Dustin, I used 2x4 for the frame (without adding face boards) and it fits just right. The extra 1x8 will be too thick.

            by|Nov 29, 2022

              A:  Hello Sir, IF you install the 1x8 boards on the outside of the gate, yes it will work. You cannot install the boards between the gate and the railings as there isn't enough space. Anything else, please let us know. Thanks

              by|Nov 28, 2022
                Showing 1-4 of 42
                caret

                Customer Reviews

                4.2 out of 5
                (120)
                • 4.2
                  out of 120 reviews
                • 79%recommend this product
                Filter by:
                Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
                Sliding fence gate
                Works on taller gate, perfect for my application
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                Looks great
                Be sure to pay close attention to detail to include to height of the wheels.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Easy Install and Safe Entry
                  It was easy to install and makes it so much easier and safer to enter our pool area! Absolutely love it.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Great sturdy product. Directions stink! Would recommend.
                  Great sturdy product. Directions stink! Would recommend.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Looks great with a little modificaiton
                  We built our deck first and then decided to add the sliding gate. The height of the wheels off the deck is 4 inches and the bottom of our railing is only 1.5 inches so i added a piece of wood to the bottom of the gate ( see picture). The spacer was needed for the hardware to work properly. We did not have a top rail so that part worked out well. Love the look and the gate works well for the daycare and the dog. only downside is the black corners can get hot to touch in the sunshine.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    It is a very nice kit and it looks and...
                    It is a very nice kit and it looks and works well. My complaint is that the fasteners are weak. I broke the heads off several screws driving them in. I was using a very dense, hard wood so I predrilled oversized holes first. Still the screws broke and the square drive bits cammed out.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    After waiting a long time for delivery to the store and a few bumps along the Home Depot took car...
                    After waiting a long time for delivery to the store and a few bumps along the Home Depot took care of me. This sliding gate kit not only looks great it works well. During a recent deck remodel project we wanted to add a gate to the steps for our new puppy and our grand children. The installation instructs were easy to follow and the anchoring hardware supplied worked well and matched the frame and latching mechanism. Only thing I did not like is the frame is not made for treated lumber and you have to route the edges to get the lumber to fit or buy non treated lumber. I am happy with the results.
                    by
                    Response from Pylex Customer ServicesJul 9, 2020
                    Hello SIr,
                    These are made for treated 2x4 or 2x6. The reason why it didn't fit is simply because the treated lumber was filled with chemical product. After a fews days the "extra" chemical get out of the lumber and the 2x4/2x6 dry out.
                    Anything else, please let us know.
                    Thanks Pylex
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Quality of the material was good but instructions were difficult to follow, the materials list di...
                    Quality of the material was good but instructions were difficult to follow, the materials list didn't match the written instructions. You will need to make a track for the wheels to roll in. I would suggest building the gate and then build the fence to fit. All of the brackets had to be heated and bent to fit the application. Probably easier to to just buy casters and build the gate without the kit.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Sliding gate on the cheap
                    My old gate was pretty big and sagging so bad. I had to custom build my gate to fit the components but it works pretty great and stays square because its weight is sitting on the wheels provided. I had to create upper and lower rails in between the fence posts for the guides.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Great gate kit - plan ahead!
                    This gate git makes a fantastic sliding/rolling gate. The benefits of a sliding gate outweigh the semi-difficult install. No swinging gate means furniture wherever you want and you can leave this gate in whatever position you want without having to prop it open, etc. It can even be locked. Take your time planning for this gate, though. Make it part of your original design before building. We decided on this kit after the deck and railing were complete (our fault, obviously). I had to do some serious retrofits to my railing which took more time and drastically changed the look from what we wanted. Still happy with the outcome. The screws that come with this kit started rusting IMMEDIATELY. The tiniest scratch or rubbing of the black coating and you get rust. I will be painting them eventually, I guess. Last note - if you have lots of time, wait until your lumber has dried / shrunk before building the gate. I used fresh pressure treat and after it dried we ended up with significant spacing where the boards meet.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews

                    Frequently Bought Together

                    +
                    +
                    Price:
                    $9853

                    Compare Similar Specialty Hardware

                    current product
                    Sliding Gate Hardware Kit
                    Top RatedDecking Post Base 44 Black (5-Pack)Structural Pier Black (4-Pack)Adjustable deck support multi format 33-66 Black (Pack of 6 Units)
                    BrandPylexPylexUDECXPylex
                    NameSliding Gate Hardware KitDecking Post Base 44 Black (5-Pack)Structural Pier Black (4-Pack)Adjustable deck support multi format 33-66 Black (Pack of 6 Units)
                    Price
                    $9853
                    $10997
                    /package
                    $13332
                    /box
                    $13962
                    /package
                    Ratings
                    (120)
                    (73)
                    (2)
                    (15)
                    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product