Internet #202549349

Model # 70010Q

Store SKU #591634

Store SO SKU #1000727801

0010306700108

QEP

7-1/2 in. x 5-1/2 in. x 2 in. Microfiber Sponge

  • For grout clean up after tiling and everyday cleaning
  • Features microfiber side for sealing and polishing
  • High absorbency for efficient cleaning
$ 2 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • For grout clean up after tiling and everyday cleaning
  • Features microfiber side for sealing and polishing
  • High absorbency for efficient cleaning
The QEP Microfiber Polishing Sponge is ideal for grout cleanup and tile polishing. This sponge offers an excellent water holding capacity and rounded edges for the protection of grout joints. Extra large size makes cleanup quick and easy.
  • Designed for tile grout cleanup on sanded and non-sanded grouts
  • Microfiber polishing cloth side for removal of grout haze and final polishing of tile
  • Hydrophiliated design provides high water holding capacity
  • Rounded corners prevent digging out or marring of grout joints
  • Microfiber sponge for grouting, cleaning and washing

Product Overview

  • For grout clean up after tiling and everyday cleaning
  • Features microfiber side for sealing and polishing
  • High absorbency for efficient cleaning
Model #: 70010Q
Sku #: 591634
Internet #: 202549349

The QEP Microfiber Polishing Sponge is ideal for grout cleanup and tile polishing. This sponge offers an excellent water holding capacity and rounded edges for the protection of grout joints. Extra large size makes cleanup quick and easy.

  • Designed for tile grout cleanup on sanded and non-sanded grouts
  • Microfiber polishing cloth side for removal of grout haze and final polishing of tile
  • Hydrophiliated design provides high water holding capacity
  • Rounded corners prevent digging out or marring of grout joints
  • Microfiber sponge for grouting, cleaning and washing

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand M-D Building Products QEP ANVIL
Name Grout Sponge 7-1/2 in. x 5-1/2 in. x 2 in. Microfiber Sponge All Purpose Sponge (3-Pack) Extra Large All Purpose Sponges (3-Pack)
Price
$1.77
$2.99
$4.97
$6.47
Ratings (6) (32) (1) (18)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Color Family
Yellow
Flooring Product Type
Tile Tool
Material
Polyester
Product Weight (lb.)
.08lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tile Tool Type
Sponges

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
To be free from manufacturing defects

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Color Family
Yellow
Flooring Product Type
Tile Tool
Material
Polyester
Product Weight (lb.)
.08lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tile Tool Type
Sponges

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
To be free from manufacturing defects

Questions & Answers

Is this sponge suitable for removing epoxy grout?

Asked by: Mitch
I had to scratch off dried grout with a spatula, so probably not. Also be aware that the blue side stains light colored grout.
Answered by: Confused
Date published: 2017-09-30

Is this sponge suitable to use on eggshell painted interior walls?

Is this sponge suitable to use on eggshell painted interior walls?
Asked by: sonny
I would be afraid if you use a light color that you might get blue stain on it if you use the blue side.
Answered by: Confused
Date published: 2017-09-30
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_202549349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

7-1/2 in. x 5-1/2 in. x 2 in. Microfiber Sponge is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful sponge To test this sponge, I used some leftover tiles and grout to make up a couple of tile trivets/hotpads and then cleaned up the grout with this sponge. It worked well. I used the sponge side to clean off most of the grout and then used the microfiber side to clean off the leftover glaze. Worked perfectly and the sponge cleaned up nicely, ready to use again. It will be a permanent addition to my kit of tile tools.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for grouting. Indestructible. On third bathroom and is still... Great for grouting. Indestructible. On third bathroom and is still in great shape. The no name brand Home Depot now sells did not last through the first row of tile
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely designed grout sponge It is nice to have a grout sponge with a grout polisher on one side. One drawback is that you only have one side of the sponge to do an initial wipe of the grout line, due to the polishing side, so you may have to rinse more often. The up side is that you always have the polisher to quickly wipe the final haze away! And it does wipe the haze away really well.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality sponge, but hard to handle The sponge has a dark blue micro-fiber surface for polishing, and a thick sponge side for wiping. It is ideally designed for tile and grout clean up after installing new tile, and I will try using it for that exact purpose next time I tile a surface. But in the meantime, I wanted to use it for cleaning my kitchen countertop tile and grout on an every day basis. The packaging says "Perfect for washing and polishing of cars, boats, furniture and countertops", and to some extent this is true. The problem is that in wetting the sponge part to clean the surface, the microfiber side gets wet also and that makes the fiber side useless for "polishing". It is necessary to wait for the sponge and fiber side to dry out quite a bit before it is any good for that purpose. The sponge is of high quality and quite dense, which means it holds a lot of water. It also squeezes out very well. The one thing that I do not like very much about this product is the size. It is just too big to comfortably hold onto. I think the same sponge at about two-thirds the current size would be a more manageable product. I don't have particularly small hands, but I may try to cut the sponge in half to make it more user-friendly.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool idea, nice little sponge. I used it to wet sand some drywall mud (as opposed to the intended use of grouting) and it worked really well. The sponge side was a good quality sponge, like the kind I would buy for washing a car... not like the cheap green dish sponges. The microfiber side was as good as any microfiber cloth I've ever bought. Handy little thing to have around and cheap enough that you can just toss them after your project is done.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use This sponge allows you to smooth out your grout, getting your grout lines nice and clean. Then once done with the grout cleaning, you can squeeze out the sponge, flip it over and start polishing at the beginning without needing to have a separate polishing rag. Because the polishing cloth is attached to the sponge, it makes it easy to rinse out the cloth, and squeeze it dry before continuing to polish.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean almost anything. You can clean almost anything with this sponge as long as it can be cleaned with water. Autos, grout and tiles - both floor and bathroom - , walls, windows, etc. Reminds me of a grout sponge I once had - the kind you remove the excess grout from the tiles - but it also has the scrubber side. A little big for a woman's hand, but is soft enough to get a decent grip on it because it's easy to squish.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent product for just about all your cleaning needs! The sponge is very absorbent but is easily squeezed to eliminate the excess water. The polishing side helps eliminate streaks and buffs surfaces nicely. The product is large enough to perform most cleaning activities. It is great for boats, cars, countertops, tubs and many surfaces. This product is durable and can be used over and over as needed. I would recommend this product highly!
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome - would like several more! This sponge is the berries! I used it on the grout in the bathroom, tiles now sparkle. Then, after carefully cleaning it up, I polished mirrors and windshields. This sponge packs loads of "clean & polish" in the palm of your hand! I have found no need to make changes to it - it's a small investment for excellent results! I know you'll like it as much as I do!
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great sponge! I used this sponge to clean my bathroom tub. The amount of water absorbency was great because I didn't have to use excess amount of chemical to clean, I felt like I had to apply chemicals just once to the sponge, let it absorb, and I was on my way to clean. It is rather big, but that let me sometimes use 2 hands to dirtier spots. All in all a great sponge!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great car washing sponge I'm using this product as a car washing sponge. The first thing that impressed me is how much sudsy water it holds. I don't have to go back to the bucket nearly as often as before. The microfiber side is extremely gentle on my car finish. The sponge side gives me a little more rubbing power for dried-on bugs. All in all, this is a good value.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for cars I used this sponge for my car. Our water here leaves heavy streaks on a car if you let it dry. I went over my car with the sponge then the microfiber, especially the glass and it does a great job. Just wring it out frequently.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this sponge is the best for cleaning grout while installing the grout on ceramic tile especially... this sponge is the best for cleaning grout while installing the grout on ceramic tile especially for premixed grout.I am a ceramic installer for many ,many years .Great sponge
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good sponge for the price I bought this to clean my car with, and it did the job great. I held a lot of water and soap, and the cloth side was good to reduce the amount of spotting after the water dried. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product works like they said. The sponge is just a little large for my hand, but other then that it works great to pick up spills and wash the car. It soaks up water really well.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for caw wash High quality sponge. Microfiber comes in handy. Made washing the car easier. A pole attachment would be nice for high locations (or short wives!)
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sponge Very nice sponge. Good for cleaning ceramic tile after grouting. The microfiber is a plus. It picks up all the residue from the tile.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great sponge right size easy to hold and use, round corners are great, holds liquid well, non abrashive great at polishing chrome and ceramic
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonder-Sponge! Highly absorbant sponge without any abrasive quality. The attached polishing cloth is a real plus. Great sponge at a low price!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is a well made sponge. This is a well made and very useful sponge. However, the sponge is a bit large for small hands. Overall, well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG - AMAZING FOR TILE WORK Did six different areas of tile work - and it's still going and going...... Micro-fiber side is the BOMB.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works A good grouting sponge. Does what it should, didn't try the micro-fiber part yet.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Nice sponge for polishing the tile after to take the haze off the tile.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Tile Cleaning And Polishing. This Sponge Does An Excellent Job In Cleaning Ceramic Tile.
Date published: 2012-11-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_, sid_202549349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT