Internet #205350256

Model # QWARM3X10F120

Store SKU #1001070157

0696087045319

QuietWarmth

3 ft. x 10 ft. 120-Volt Electric Radiant Floor Heat Heating System for Laminate, Luxury Vinyl and Floating Floors

  • Floor heating for laminate, engineered hardwood & floating floors
  • Easy to install radiant floor heating mats - cut to length
  • Keep feet warm w/ cost effective electric floor heating system
$ 159 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Floor heating for laminate, engineered hardwood & floating floors
  • Easy to install radiant floor heating mats - cut to length
  • Keep feet warm w/ cost effective electric floor heating system
A gentle electric radiant heat system designed specifically for dry installation under floating wood and laminate floors. A low profile, line voltage system, it features gradual warmth from low wattage resistance heating of ultra-thin, flexible radiant heat film. Installed easily over a subfloor or over an acoustic/insulating underlayment as part of the overall floor assembly, it uses just 12-Watt per square foot to gently raise the temperature of the floor, conforming to the warranty requirements of many floating floors. The system, which sports an impressive 99% efficiency, includes temperature limiting properties so the film does not overheat. Its available in four convenient rollout mat sizes that will accommodate most any layout. Each mat has wires pre-attached for ease of installation.
  • Use with most floating laminate, engineered wood and floating tile floors
  • Uses an highly-efficient conductive ink technology
  • Disperses an evenly consistent heat throughout the entire floor
  • Will not add extra height to the floor, only 0.016 in. thick
  • Consumes up to 50% less power than traditional wired systems
  • Easy to install roll out, cut length to fit if needed and run pre-attached wires to a wall thermostat
  • No mortar and no mess
  • Conforms to many floating floor manufacturers requirements
  • Maintenance free, crafted to not completely shut down if the system should ever become compromised or damaged
  • Adjust temperature with quiet warmth thermostat (sold separately)









  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Floor heating for laminate, engineered hardwood & floating floors
  • Easy to install radiant floor heating mats - cut to length
  • Keep feet warm w/ cost effective electric floor heating system
Model #: QWARM3X10F120
Sku #: 1001070157
Internet #: 205350256

A gentle electric radiant heat system designed specifically for dry installation under floating wood and laminate floors. A low profile, line voltage system, it features gradual warmth from low wattage resistance heating of ultra-thin, flexible radiant heat film. Installed easily over a subfloor or over an acoustic/insulating underlayment as part of the overall floor assembly, it uses just 12-Watt per square foot to gently raise the temperature of the floor, conforming to the warranty requirements of many floating floors. The system, which sports an impressive 99% efficiency, includes temperature limiting properties so the film does not overheat. Its available in four convenient rollout mat sizes that will accommodate most any layout. Each mat has wires pre-attached for ease of installation.

  • Use with most floating laminate, engineered wood and floating tile floors
  • Uses an highly-efficient conductive ink technology
  • Disperses an evenly consistent heat throughout the entire floor
  • Will not add extra height to the floor, only 0.016 in. thick
  • Consumes up to 50% less power than traditional wired systems
  • Easy to install roll out, cut length to fit if needed and run pre-attached wires to a wall thermostat
  • No mortar and no mess
  • Conforms to many floating floor manufacturers requirements
  • Maintenance free, crafted to not completely shut down if the system should ever become compromised or damaged
  • Adjust temperature with quiet warmth thermostat (sold separately)









  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Floor heating for laminate, engineered hardwood & floating floors
  • Easy to install radiant floor heating mats - cut to length
  • Keep feet warm w/ cost effective electric floor heating system
A gentle electric radiant heat system designed specifically for dry installation under floating wood and laminate floors. A low profile, line voltage system, it features gradual warmth from low wattage resistance heating of ultra-thin, flexible radiant heat film. Installed easily over a subfloor or over an acoustic/insulating underlayment as part of the overall floor assembly, it uses just 12-Watt per square foot to gently raise the temperature of the floor, conforming to the warranty requirements of many floating floors. The system, which sports an impressive 99% efficiency, includes temperature limiting properties so the film does not overheat. Its available in four convenient rollout mat sizes that will accommodate most any layout. Each mat has wires pre-attached for ease of installation.
  • Use with most floating laminate, engineered wood and floating tile floors
  • Uses an highly-efficient conductive ink technology
  • Disperses an evenly consistent heat throughout the entire floor
  • Will not add extra height to the floor, only 0.016 in. thick
  • Consumes up to 50% less power than traditional wired systems
  • Easy to install roll out, cut length to fit if needed and run pre-attached wires to a wall thermostat
  • No mortar and no mess
  • Conforms to many floating floor manufacturers requirements
  • Maintenance free, crafted to not completely shut down if the system should ever become compromised or damaged
  • Adjust temperature with quiet warmth thermostat (sold separately)









  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Floor heating for laminate, engineered hardwood & floating floors
  • Easy to install radiant floor heating mats - cut to length
  • Keep feet warm w/ cost effective electric floor heating system
Model #: QWARM3X10F120
Sku #: 1001070157
Internet #: 205350256

A gentle electric radiant heat system designed specifically for dry installation under floating wood and laminate floors. A low profile, line voltage system, it features gradual warmth from low wattage resistance heating of ultra-thin, flexible radiant heat film. Installed easily over a subfloor or over an acoustic/insulating underlayment as part of the overall floor assembly, it uses just 12-Watt per square foot to gently raise the temperature of the floor, conforming to the warranty requirements of many floating floors. The system, which sports an impressive 99% efficiency, includes temperature limiting properties so the film does not overheat. Its available in four convenient rollout mat sizes that will accommodate most any layout. Each mat has wires pre-attached for ease of installation.

  • Use with most floating laminate, engineered wood and floating tile floors
  • Uses an highly-efficient conductive ink technology
  • Disperses an evenly consistent heat throughout the entire floor
  • Will not add extra height to the floor, only 0.016 in. thick
  • Consumes up to 50% less power than traditional wired systems
  • Easy to install roll out, cut length to fit if needed and run pre-attached wires to a wall thermostat
  • No mortar and no mess
  • Conforms to many floating floor manufacturers requirements
  • Maintenance free, crafted to not completely shut down if the system should ever become compromised or damaged
  • Adjust temperature with quiet warmth thermostat (sold separately)









  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand QuietWarmth SunTouch Floor Warming QuietWarmth SunTouch Floor Warming
Name 1.5 ft. x 10 ft. 120-Volt Electric Radiant Floor Heat Heating System for Laminate, Luxury Vinyl and Floating Floors 6 ft. x 30 in. 120V Radiant Floor Heating Mat 3 ft. x 10 ft. 120-Volt Electric Radiant Floor Heat Heating System for Laminate, Luxury Vinyl and Floating Floors 10 ft. x 30 in. 120V Radiant Floor Heating Mat
Price
$80.22
$147.00
$159.99
$198.00
Ratings (45) (72) (61) (70)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
120 in
Product Thickness (in.)
.016
Product Width (in.)
36

Details

Flooring Product Type
Underfloor Heating
Material
Flexible Carbon Film
Product Weight (lb.)
4.5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
334 W

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
25 years

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
120 in
Product Thickness (in.)
.016
Product Width (in.)
36

Details

Flooring Product Type
Underfloor Heating
Material
Flexible Carbon Film
Product Weight (lb.)
4.5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
334 W

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
25 years

Questions & Answers

what kind of thermostat is used with this under layment? How much does it cost?

Asked by: Jeneva
The thermostat has to have a remote sensor that is placed under the floor next to the heating mat. The thermostat can range in price from about $70.00 and up.
Answered by: OutbackJoe
Date published: 2018-04-26

Can this be used in a bathroom?

If so are there any extra steps needed during install?
Asked by: ImBlue
According to the manufacturer, yes. And I believe it.
Answered by: Petercp
Date published: 2018-04-26

ho much to poerate?

How much will this thing raise my electric bill? it seems to be if my math is correct to draw 360 watts which would show up on the electric bill, how much is what i don't know, can anyone who has one of these tell me how significant the change in electric bill will be?
Asked by: dennis
If my armchair calculation is correct, about as much as turning on three 60-watt light bulbs (for the 3'x5' film); i.e., 3'x5' =15 sq ft, x 12 watts per s/f = 180 watts.
Answered by: ArtSpeed
Date published: 2018-03-01

How are in floor splices made? Normal butt splices?

Putting LVT on top
Asked by: Christian
Wago
Answered by: RPG
Date published: 2018-08-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_62
  • loc_, sid_205350256, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3 ft. x 10 ft. 120-Volt Electric Radiant Floor Heat Heating System for Laminate, Luxury Vinyl and Floating Floors is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings heat to your floor where you want it I have a concrete slab and wall-to-wall carpeting everywhere except in my utility room. Besides the laundry and storage this is where the pets get fed so I’m in there many times each day. I don’t have a problem walking in my bare feet on the carpet, but in the winter that floor is cold. So when putting in a raised floor I wanted to be able to heat it and this QuietWarmth radiant heat device is just what I needed. It is amazingly slim so it doesn’t affect the height of the floor at all. The 3’ x 10’ was the perfect size for my area so I didn’t have to do any trimming. You do need a thermostat to control the temperature. I got the QuietWarmth THERMST model from Home Depot which works great. It can be programmed so it only heats the floor in the morning and evening when I need it and saves energy. The only planning I had to do was to have the thermostat near a 120v outlet and have the wires from the floor heater come up as close as possible to the outlet. I just wired the floor wires into the thermostat and everything worked perfectly. You may not think you need a heater in your floor, or that even such a thing existed, but once you have one installed you will appreciate the comfort it provides.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We put in place 2, 3' x 10' films in our 9' x 15' three season room under new laminate planks. Fl... We put in place 2, 3' x 10' films in our 9' x 15' three season room under new laminate planks. Floating floor. Ran a dedicated GFI line to the electrical panel. Had the thermostat set to 75. Turned it on and after 5 minutes, we read the temperature with a thermal reader which measured 80 degrees! For now, we set the schedule to one of the manufacturers presets. A couple of hours in the morning, off for the afternoon and on again in the early evening. Great product. It can be laid either side up. We set it curl side down and it happened to have all the labels and print reading right side up. Directions are easy to follow. We had an electrician finish and connect the wiring.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get Ready for Warm, Toasty Feet This radiant heat flooring mat is incredibly thin, which makes is easy to install under a variety of flooring options. I installed this mat under a ceramic tile floor in my master bathroom. It does take approximately 15 to 20 minutes for the floor to fully heat up. The floor feels warm consistently throughout and even radiates heat to the surrounding tiles. Installing the floor mat is extremely easy, however the wiring is a little more complex. The directions are straight forward and easy to follow. Additionally, there is an instructional video on Home Depot's website that is extremely informative and useful. I highly recommend watching this video, even if you are in the planning stages. It will give you a good idea of how involved installation will be. In conclusion this is a very cost effective solution that will heat up your floors and keep your feet warm all year long.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awww Luxury !! This was so much easier to install than I had initially imagined ! I had wanted heated flooring in my bathrooms for so long - if I had dreamed it was this easy, I would not have waited so long. Since I am replacing the flooring in my bath, this was the perfect time to add radiant under flooring heating. This was my second installation, so I felt confident that I knew what to do. The QuietWarmth Floating Heating Underlayment is perfect for the do-it-your selfer since it is so easy to install. Just be sure you are using floating flooring. You do have to separately purchase a thermostat - the QuietWarmth matching thermostat is the one I recommend. The installation is pretty much just cut to fit, connect to the thermostat and install the flooring. In no time you'll be enjoying a heated bathroom floor. There will only be a nominal increase in the amount of your electrical bill.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install floor warmth This 6 watt/square foot electric radiant warming film was easy to install beneath floating engineered flooring. The lower wattage was perfect for warning the floor and secondary heat for a chilly bedroom. The lower amperage requirement (vs typical 12 watt/square foot) eliminated the need to upgrade the electrical feed to the room. This is a good product for supplemental heat (or possibly primary heat in a very well insulated room) and just what was needed for my installation.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Thin, So Great I've put in under floor heating before and usually it's a matter of "cementing" the electric grids in with thinset mortar and then placing a floor over that. But this heat underlayment is so thin there's no reason to cement it in, thereby reducing time and effort. This stuff just rolls out over a thin floor pad. After hooking it up (you may need more than one sheet of this film, but multiples are easy to add) to a thermostat and 120 volt energy source, you can lay an engineered floor or tile right over it. It doesn't heat up real hot or real fast so it won't warp or damage the flooring material and is acceptable for most engineered floors. If your room is reasonably insulated and draft free, this system will work well. Good instructions come with, and there is a good video online.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy! First, make a template of the area you wish to heat as you can spot heat areas with this system. For example, we used this in the living room and heated the area in front of the patio door as well as the areas around our seating area. Now the only disadvantage to this scenario is if you change your seating arrangements. Also, plan where you are going to put the thermostat and make it easy to get to. Not sure yet the impact on the electric bill. We have a floating floor ontop of a concrete slab which makes the floor very cold in the winter. We don't use rugs because of allergies so having this system will definitely improve things this winter.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hardest part was finding Kapton tape I'm using this in a wood-floor trailer to keep plant containers warm in the winter. I'm using their TrafficMaster underlayment, but not their QuietWarmth thermostat, which has sensor wires running between the thermostat and the floor; my thermostat has to stay on the floor itself, wired to polarized cord and a gfci. Using extra floating bamboo, I've been able to keep the floor 10o f above outside ambient; I'm not looking for comfort, just trying to keep the frozen floor from sucking heat, and I have no doubt this setup will allow me to accomplish this. Kapton tape has to be used to seal trims; I had to get mine on Amazon -- other than that, this was as straightforward an install as possible. Life would have been simpler with their thermostat, which also has built in gfci.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy floor I was quite nervous about this product because putting electric equipment under a floor that is somewhat permanent will be hard to replace if it fails. But so far it works well and I'm happy with my choice and the product. I put this QuietWarmth Floating Floor Heated Underlayment into our bathroom, where we always got cold feet on the original flooring. It works well and heats the entire room, not just the floor. The directions were good and easy to follow. The installation wasn't much more work when putting in new flooring anyway, that's the way to do it. Great product and money well spent.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, but requires some planning. Paper-thin and adds no discernable thickness to floor. Works well to warm an area of flooring. This product installs easily under floating laminate, engineered hardwood flooring, and carpeting, but is not recommended for flooring that is nailed down because the nails can damage the heating elements and interrupt the flow of power. At a thickness of less than 1/16-inch, this product is ultra-thin and does therefore not add any discernable thickness or sponginess to the finished flooring. The provided 30 sq. ft. (3-ft x 10-ft roll) isn’t a lot of area coverage, but is sufficient to run along the front of a bathroom vanity or bedside, to take the chill off your feet when you first step onto the flooring. Multiple rolls of the product can be spliced together to cover a larger area. To install, a bit of planning is required since you need to connect to a power source, such as a nearby 120V electrical wall receptacle, and a thermostat. MP Model #THERMST thermostat, available at The Home Depot (SKU #238472), is recommended for this heated underlayment because, unlike a traditional thermostat, it features a floor sensor that monitors temperature of the heated floor. The product is installed the same as you would underlayment, and the length can be trimmed with a sharp knife or scissors, and taped securely into place, prior to installation of the flooring. To allow for wiring, and not add unusual thickness and bulges to areas of the flooring, it may be necessary to cut out sections and strips of the underlayment to provide pockets and channels for the wires to run. Overall, a good product, but warming a large area, such as a bedroom, where multiple rolls are needed, can be costly. There are other products available that incorporate a heating element into the underlayment, but they are more costly and don’t work as well to warm the floor as the QuietWarmth heated underlayment, which is installed on top of the underlayment, directly below the flooring. Great solution to cold flooring. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job The QuietWarmth Floating Floor Heated Underlayment 30 Sq Ft is great for heating my bathroom. I just got finished with building a new master bath in the basement of my house and I had no heat outlet so I decided to try the radiant film and I am glad that I did. It is perfect under my laminate flooring.It is easy to install and the floor is nice to step on after a shower. The heat passes through the bath rug my wife put down. I would recommend this to all my family and friends.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There is nothing like a nice warm floor in the bathroom in the morning. This was easier thank i originally thought it would be. I live in New England and the winters tend to be long and can be severe but it is so nice to get up in the middle of the night or in the morning and step into the bathroom onto a nice warm floor. Make sure you follow the instructions and the installation goes pretty fast and easy. It makes me want to rip the tile out of the main bath and put this in there as well.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am using this to heat the floor on a covered porch that is enclosed for the winter. I measured ... I am using this to heat the floor on a covered porch that is enclosed for the winter. I measured it's resistance out of the package and it was within the specs. With the thermostat set to max (104 deg F) the surface temperature was measured to be 84 deg F. It's covered with a 3/8" thick engineered wood and the temp on the surface of the floor gets to the same 84 deg F. It doesn't sound like much but is good enough for barefoot walking on that floor. Installation was easy but with all the measurements and precautions does take a bit of time. The attached wires were not sufficiently long for me. Some elements were close to the thermostat, but one in particular was far away and needed additional wire splicing, not a biggie but I would have preferred one continuous wire length all the way to the thermostat given their cost.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy install We went with the QuietWarmth heated film for floating floors and the matching thermostat for its energy efficiency. The Quietwarmth film was super easy to handle and install. The best feature for us was it was super thin and didn't add to our floor depth and you can trim to fit with scissors. It couldn't be easier to install. Just unroll, trim to size and connect the wires to the thermostat - no glue or mortars to deal with. Done. That's it. What we noticed was when testing the underlayment, it seemed to quickly warm and the warmth was even across the entire area we installed it. We used it under Allure Ultra vinyl plank tile. If we can do it, you can do it!
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Install Floor Heat This is a fairly easy heating system to install for remodels. I placed this under a new floating floor in the master bedroom walk in closet. This is a nice product since you can shorten it to fit the area. I only needed a little over 8' right down the middle, so I just cut it at one of the locations printed on the heating mat. Then I installed the heating mat as described in the supplied instructions with 6 mil poly vapor barrier. I did go over the area with a sander to make sure there weren't sharp areas that would damage the heating mat. The hardest part of the install is supplying power to the heating mat. I was able to fish a new circuit into the wall of the closet then pull the supply wires and thermostat sensor from the mat to the thermostats box. Once the heating mat is installed I installed the floating floor normally per there instructions. This is a in-floor heating system it so takes time to heat an area. If you have an area that needs instant heat or won't be heated most of the time this may not be the system for that area. If you do have an area that needs to be heated all the time this is a great way to do it. The walk in closet makes a prefect area for this; a bathroom would also be a great place for this system. It provides a warm floor and even soft heat. This is great in the walk in closet, no more cold feet in the morning and my clothes are warm.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, easy to work with and install I used this in an unconventional way. I wanted warmth under foot for in the garage where I stand and do a lot of projects/crafts. I built a short box from left over wood flooring and created a 'floor' system which I then installed the mat and wired it. Now I have a fabulous work floor that keeps my feet nice and warm. This does not come with a thermostat so you need to budget to purchase the one that costs $100+ depending on the features you want.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product works so well, but it caused my flooring to delaminate. The heater design over an unh... The product works so well, but it caused my flooring to delaminate. The heater design over an unheated area was cold, and the heater was great over the winter months, but when it came time for spring, the new flooring pealed back, so what can be done? First, begin with the correct flooring, which is not Hampton Bay-Hope the Home Depot can hook me up with the one that will work, otherwise this great product is just not feasible .
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok if you aren't expecting warm floors This will take the chill out of the floor, but it will certainly not feel warm. Easy to install.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Install, happy dog! We installed one mat in our patio room to heat a corner for our dog so he will have a spot to warm up during cold weather. Upon testing, it took around 20 minutes before the heat could really be felt. The install is straightforward if you are comfortable with electrical work, but a DIYer should be able to install with little to no difficulty. I would recommend reading all of the directions prior to installing and it should answer most questions. There are 10' leads that need to be installed into a thermostat, which was ample length for our project. We originally purchased bamboo flooring, but had to return it and purchase laminate flooring, as it was not recommended for the heat film. This project was started and completed in a weekend for an 11x13 room. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Concept and Product This is a great concept for warming floors safely, easily, and affordably. I am still in the installation process, but it seems pretty straightforward. I think the harder part is installing the companion thermostat, especially if you are working on an existing room with no junction box. It's great that it is such a thin film that is easily installed under floating floors, and can be cut to be a custom size. We are installing it under luxury vinyl planks. I look forward to warm toasty toes in our bathroom!
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy Efficient Warmth We will be remodeling our office space and trying to incorporate energy savings solutions. This QuietWarmth Floating Floor Heated Underlayment is part of our energy savings plan. We haven't installed the heated underlayment yet but our research showed that this would be a really good solution. Once we rip out the carpeting and pads we will install this around the seating area of the office space to create warmth at our feet and desk areas. The installation instructions and video seem very clear and easy to follow. Requires only scissors, duct tape and a measuring tape to install on prepared flooring. Works under floating wood, laminate and tile floors. Requires a thermostat that is sold separately. I'm hoping to see a big savings in our heating costs this winter not having to run the central heat system as much.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely well made and heavy duty The moment you see this product you’ll notice how well manufactured it is, and the quality of the components. Thick plastic enveloping the heating strips. Heavy gauge wire soldered. Well- marked for cutting. The website is a good source of planning and installation information. This is the real deal. There are plenty of detailed reviews for this, so I’m just here to add to confirm that my experience with this heating was a positive one.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to install. Definitely need to put down a... Very easy to install. Definitely need to put down a pad to bury wires and sensors for floating floor.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy love it 3 FT. X 10 FT. X 0.016 IN. 120-VOLT RADIANT HEAT FILM FOR FLOATING FLOORS (COVERS 30 SQ. FT.) This is a great buy works great very easy to install just cut to fit your opening Lay it in the opening where you cut for install your floating flooring hook up your power and your good to go warms your floor like a pro you will have nice and toasty feet and we know when your feet are warm it makes you warm
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This item is Great! This is a wonderful item to have. No more walking on a cold ceramic tile floor. Use with thermostat keeps it at a constant temperature. We had a ceiling heater and, in the winter, we would have to wait for the temperature to get up before using the shower, as we don't have forced air and heat in our bathroom. Now with the "Quiet Warmth" the tile and restroom is kept at one temperature at all times.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy I have a small bathroom (8'X8') that I am remodeling and wanted to remove an old cast iron radiator, I needed all the room I could get and figured the easiest way was to install under floor heating. This was very easy to install on a floating floor, you can cut it to the length you need with no problems. It's a nice gentle heat and so far I have no complaints, works great.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I installed this under the floating vinyl floor in my... I installed this under the floating vinyl floor in my RV. It was easy to install and most importantly, IT WORKS GREAT! The thermostat that I purchased from Home Depot (OJ UDG) came preprogrammed with on/off times.The floors are the perfect temperature. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warms up my entire bathroom! We have an older home with what I think is bad insulation and we are currently doing remodel room by room. The master bath is always incredibly cold and I was told by several people installing heated floors was worth every penny so we gave it a shot. Quiet warmth is just that. I was worried for some reason it would make a noise, but It doesn’t. It installed a lot easier than we expected and has been worth the time and money 100%. We have seen a decrease in our monthly utility bill as it’s been more efficient way to provide heat. This film has my family hooked and we will be installing it next in the kitchen and guest bathroom. Not only are we saving money, but adding value to our home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's great if you don't want warm feet This product does not warm the floors. If you stand in one spot long enough it feels lukewarm. If you're expecting warm floors or feet, I suggest socks, this is an expensive way to not be warm
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very rugged and easy to install. Very well built. ... Very rugged and easy to install. Very well built.
Date published: 2018-03-14
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_, sid_205350256, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT