Internet #203350612

Model # 2233-1

0072358022331

RESCUE

50 Gal. Sandstone Water Urn Flat-Back Rain Barrel with Integrated Planter and Diverter Kit

  • Enclosed System keeps out Mosquitoes and other harmful Pests
  • Diverter System causes water to flow into Barrel when its empty
  • Diverter redirects water to downspout when the Barrel is full
$ 106 99
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Enclosed System keeps out Mosquitoes and other harmful Pests
  • Diverter System causes water to flow into Barrel when its empty
  • Diverter redirects water to downspout when the Barrel is full
Emsco Group RESCUE deluxe rainwater collection systems are both earth-friendly and money-saving. By reducing dependency on water from municipal sources, the energy demand for purifying water used for yard and garden purposes is reduced. Collecting rainwater eliminates strain on wells and water systems during drought conditions and you save real dollars by reducing your monthly water and sewer bills. The water urn is a complete water collection system that holds up to 50 Gal. of rainwater. Combining design with function, the water urn has a stunning sandstone hand cast pottery appearance which is compatible with most home and garden decors. At the top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting so it acts as a functional piece of lawn decor. Includes a downspout diverter kit that fits any 2 in. x 3 in. or 3 in. x 4 in. Downspout that will fill a 50 Gal. Rain barrel in 1-1/2 to 2 hrs. During a moderate rainfall. Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants. Water urns include the following: urn with planter, diverter, 36 in. Tubing, barb plug, 48 in. Main hose, ball cock with on/off control downspout and 2 hose gaskets. This urn also features a flat-back appearance, allowing the user to place it closer to their house or outdoor building.
  • Kit includes: urn, dual diverter, 36 in. connection hose, connection grommets, barb plug, 48 in. main hose, ball cock, 2-hose gaskets and installation guide
  • Top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting
  • Decorative sandstone hand cast pottery appearance
  • Made of UV-stable, engineered resin
  • 50 Gal. capacity
  • Easy to install/convenient to use
  • Linkable in groups of 2 or more
  • Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants/gardens
  • Automatic diverter system redirects water down downspout when urn is full



Product Overview

  • Enclosed System keeps out Mosquitoes and other harmful Pests
  • Diverter System causes water to flow into Barrel when its empty
  • Diverter redirects water to downspout when the Barrel is full
Model #: 2233-1
Internet #: 203350612

Emsco Group RESCUE deluxe rainwater collection systems are both earth-friendly and money-saving. By reducing dependency on water from municipal sources, the energy demand for purifying water used for yard and garden purposes is reduced. Collecting rainwater eliminates strain on wells and water systems during drought conditions and you save real dollars by reducing your monthly water and sewer bills. The water urn is a complete water collection system that holds up to 50 Gal. of rainwater. Combining design with function, the water urn has a stunning sandstone hand cast pottery appearance which is compatible with most home and garden decors. At the top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting so it acts as a functional piece of lawn decor. Includes a downspout diverter kit that fits any 2 in. x 3 in. or 3 in. x 4 in. Downspout that will fill a 50 Gal. Rain barrel in 1-1/2 to 2 hrs. During a moderate rainfall. Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants. Water urns include the following: urn with planter, diverter, 36 in. Tubing, barb plug, 48 in. Main hose, ball cock with on/off control downspout and 2 hose gaskets. This urn also features a flat-back appearance, allowing the user to place it closer to their house or outdoor building.

  • Kit includes: urn, dual diverter, 36 in. connection hose, connection grommets, barb plug, 48 in. main hose, ball cock, 2-hose gaskets and installation guide
  • Top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting
  • Decorative sandstone hand cast pottery appearance
  • Made of UV-stable, engineered resin
  • 50 Gal. capacity
  • Easy to install/convenient to use
  • Linkable in groups of 2 or more
  • Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants/gardens
  • Automatic diverter system redirects water down downspout when urn is full



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Enclosed System keeps out Mosquitoes and other harmful Pests
  • Diverter System causes water to flow into Barrel when its empty
  • Diverter redirects water to downspout when the Barrel is full
Emsco Group RESCUE deluxe rainwater collection systems are both earth-friendly and money-saving. By reducing dependency on water from municipal sources, the energy demand for purifying water used for yard and garden purposes is reduced. Collecting rainwater eliminates strain on wells and water systems during drought conditions and you save real dollars by reducing your monthly water and sewer bills. The water urn is a complete water collection system that holds up to 50 Gal. of rainwater. Combining design with function, the water urn has a stunning sandstone hand cast pottery appearance which is compatible with most home and garden decors. At the top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting so it acts as a functional piece of lawn decor. Includes a downspout diverter kit that fits any 2 in. x 3 in. or 3 in. x 4 in. Downspout that will fill a 50 Gal. Rain barrel in 1-1/2 to 2 hrs. During a moderate rainfall. Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants. Water urns include the following: urn with planter, diverter, 36 in. Tubing, barb plug, 48 in. Main hose, ball cock with on/off control downspout and 2 hose gaskets. This urn also features a flat-back appearance, allowing the user to place it closer to their house or outdoor building.
  • Kit includes: urn, dual diverter, 36 in. connection hose, connection grommets, barb plug, 48 in. main hose, ball cock, 2-hose gaskets and installation guide
  • Top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting
  • Decorative sandstone hand cast pottery appearance
  • Made of UV-stable, engineered resin
  • 50 Gal. capacity
  • Easy to install/convenient to use
  • Linkable in groups of 2 or more
  • Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants/gardens
  • Automatic diverter system redirects water down downspout when urn is full



Product Overview

  • Enclosed System keeps out Mosquitoes and other harmful Pests
  • Diverter System causes water to flow into Barrel when its empty
  • Diverter redirects water to downspout when the Barrel is full
Model #: 2233-1
Internet #: 203350612

Emsco Group RESCUE deluxe rainwater collection systems are both earth-friendly and money-saving. By reducing dependency on water from municipal sources, the energy demand for purifying water used for yard and garden purposes is reduced. Collecting rainwater eliminates strain on wells and water systems during drought conditions and you save real dollars by reducing your monthly water and sewer bills. The water urn is a complete water collection system that holds up to 50 Gal. of rainwater. Combining design with function, the water urn has a stunning sandstone hand cast pottery appearance which is compatible with most home and garden decors. At the top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting so it acts as a functional piece of lawn decor. Includes a downspout diverter kit that fits any 2 in. x 3 in. or 3 in. x 4 in. Downspout that will fill a 50 Gal. Rain barrel in 1-1/2 to 2 hrs. During a moderate rainfall. Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants. Water urns include the following: urn with planter, diverter, 36 in. Tubing, barb plug, 48 in. Main hose, ball cock with on/off control downspout and 2 hose gaskets. This urn also features a flat-back appearance, allowing the user to place it closer to their house or outdoor building.

  • Kit includes: urn, dual diverter, 36 in. connection hose, connection grommets, barb plug, 48 in. main hose, ball cock, 2-hose gaskets and installation guide
  • Top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting
  • Decorative sandstone hand cast pottery appearance
  • Made of UV-stable, engineered resin
  • 50 Gal. capacity
  • Easy to install/convenient to use
  • Linkable in groups of 2 or more
  • Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants/gardens
  • Automatic diverter system redirects water down downspout when urn is full



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand RTS Home Accents RTS Home Accents RESCUE RESCUE
Name 50 Gal. Eco Rain Barrel with Plastic Spigot 50 Gal. Rain Barrel with Brass Spigot 50 Gal. Sandstone Water Urn Flat-Back Rain Barrel with Integrated Planter and Diverter Kit 50 Gal. Gray Flat Back Whiskey Rain Barrel with Integrated Planter and Diverter System with Black Accent Bands
Price
$78.09
$92.93 /box
$106.99
$177.03
Ratings (115) (800) (346) (286)
Capacity (gallons) 50 50 50 50
Rain Barrel Features Decorative,Garden Hose Compatible,Overflow system,Rust Proof Ports Decorative,Garden Hose Compatible,Overflow system,Rust Proof Ports Decorative,Garden Hose Compatible,Overflow system Decorative,Garden Hose Compatible,Overflow system
Product Type Barrel Barrel Barrel Barrel
Diverter Kit Included No No Yes Yes
Material Plastic Polyethylene Sandstone Plastic
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
20
Product Height (in.)
38
Product Width (in.)
24

Details

Capacity (gallons)
50
Color/Finish
Sandstone
Diverter Kit Included
Yes
Material
Sandstone
Product Type
Barrel
Rain Barrel Features
Decorative,Garden Hose Compatible,Overflow system
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
20
Product Height (in.)
38
Product Width (in.)
24

Details

Capacity (gallons)
50
Color/Finish
Sandstone
Diverter Kit Included
Yes
Material
Sandstone
Product Type
Barrel
Rain Barrel Features
Decorative,Garden Hose Compatible,Overflow system
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

does it come with a spigit?

Asked by: McWeth
It comes with a short hose and an on-off valve which you could put on the barrel or the end of the hose.
Answered by: Latitude
Date published: 2018-03-01

Can the hose attachment be replaced with a spigot? How steady is this? It looks like it could be top heavy & tip easy.

Asked by: InterestedBuyer
Yes. You could replace with a spigot with no problem. It is also very steady no matter how much water is in the barrel. It is not top heavy.
Answered by: Tinka
Date published: 2019-02-19

Does the "Diverter Kit" work? Looks like a lot of water will still go through the middle hole of the Diverter.

The instructions don't mention how the water normally flows through the downspout.
Asked by: JE66213
It works, but not well. I would estimate that about 25% of the water coming down the spout gets diverted into the barrel - the rest continues down the downspout. The tube that comes off of the diverter is so small that only a small amount of water can flow into the barrel at a time.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2019-02-19

Is the area where you connect the hose brass or plastic?

Asked by: Sheri
Plastic, mine got broken off after a few years, so I found a brass spigot kit online and replaced it. 100% better, also the flat back cracked and pushed the barrel away from the wall causing the fill hose to break. Called Cust Support and they sent a new hose, told me if the crack leaked let them know? Great EMSCO C/S so far.
Answered by: Q6
Date published: 2019-02-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_43
  • loc_, sid_203350612, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

50 Gal. Sandstone Water Urn Flat-Back Rain Barrel with Integrated Planter and Diverter Kit is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 346.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are beautiful, the shipping company they used lost 2... They are beautiful, the shipping company they used lost 2 of my units, then found one, I’d recommend ship to store! They are so much more classy than others on the market!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks! If you want a rain barrel that bulges, cracks, and leaks, this is the barrel for you. If you want one that holds water, you should look elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wasn't as hard as i thought it was going to... wasn't as hard as i thought it was going to be. the hardest part was where to place it.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, easy to install. I use to water my garden. Looks great, easy to install. I use to water my garden.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The color is a bit off. Much lighter than pictured... The color is a bit off. Much lighter than pictured
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not come with the garden flowers show on ad.... Did not come with the garden flowers show on ad.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. Easy installation. ... Just what I was looking for. Easy installation.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, easy to install & does the job.... Excellent, easy to install & does the job.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to our new back porch... Beautiful addition to our new back porch
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install works great... easy to install works great
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great Bring the rain ... Looks great Bring the rain
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really easy to set up... Really easy to set up
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool rain in a barrel. We have city water tied to our sewer rates so I decided to try out a rain barrel because I have extensive flower beds. Interestingly enough when the snow was still flying it was cheaper but at any rate I bought it and found a great spot next to the gutter. I have since learned there are good gutter diverters and that you have to elevate it up on leveling blocks because of gravity flow. Now I have staged hoses at different points in the garden to tap when needed. I was amazed at how cool the water stays on even the hottest days. It fills us so fast I'm ready to set up another one. What a great way to save on water for my thirsty plants.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive rain barrel, but requires some work to set up properly This barrel is attractive and functional, but is a little cumbersome to set up. Not difficult at all, but will require a little work. The planter on top is great and allows this to become a very attractive piece of your landscaping, and it really does looks like terra cotta from afar, which is what we wanted. All in all a great barrel but a few downsides, and a few things that required manual tweaking. The diverter is great and I loved it at first, but I've noticed a few minor issues. First, in heavy rain the small hose cannot empty fast enough into the barrel, and also cannot divert down the spout quick enough either, so it backs up a little bit. Also, in light rain I have the opposite problem, some water drops straight down the downspout through to the bottom without diverting into the barrel. A few custom retrofits solved my problem, but could cause some issues if you don't pay attention to detail. One thing to be aware of is that this barrel cannot be opened up. The only holes are for the hose spout, and the one you will drill for the diverter hose. I had to add screens in my gutter to prevent debris from ending up in the barrel, since no way to clean it out. And I also had to drill a breather hole because the water just slowly glugs in since there is no air escape. With the breather hole, the water now can fill faster, especially in heavy rain when I was losing a lot through the diverter. The last thing is that the flat back of the barrel bubbles out when the barrel is full. Not a lot you can do about it, but it does push away from the wall a bit which is not that attractive. If you are a DIYer this is a good barrel because you can drill holes where ever you want and virtually customize your setup, but if you want a simple to install barrel, you may want to go in another direction.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Double Duty rain barrels These are really a great idea for rain barrels - the flat side lets it sit against your house without sticking out too much and the little planter on top looks really great (we are growing a climbing jasmine plant to hide the gutter down spout that feeds it.) You will have to be careful with training these though. They can overflow into the planter and can drown your plants - there is one little draining hole in it to help but it isn't enough. Put a good layer of pebbles on the bottom to speed draining and as another reviewer stated - you will need to alter the gutter feed a bit. I bought four of these - they look really good - -well I might rub on a little darker paint to make them look even more like stone but from a distance - excellent.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective back The backside is weak and can't hold the weight of the water. It is suppose to stay flat to the wall but buldges thus pushing the barrel forward. Here in California, it took a long time to receive and a long time to have rain water fill it meaning it can't be returned
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous way to save on water! Because last summer was so very dry, and I worried about my well all season, we decided to get a rain barrel , primarily for the garden. After doing a ton of research, we decided on these. The price was so competitive that we bought two. Well made, strong, easy to install(neither of us is very handy) very stylish. There was a light rain the evening we installed them, and the both filled easily. Once they were filled, the diverter sent the rain right down the gutter. One thing to remember to compare when buying a rain barrel is that these come with a diverter...they all don't and you'll pay around $40.00 for one.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice addition to outside of house The terra cotta rain barrel is a nice addition to the side of my house. The barrel itself looks good and I like that all the water that gets harvested is fully contained within the diverter/ barrel collection system and not exposed to open air. Water flow from the hose is surprisingly good, almost like pressurized water, and runs for a long time. The barrel is lightweight when empty but extremely heavy when full - follow instructions carefully when building the base and also when making critical cuts to the downspout and connector tubing. I pretty much did exactly what the instructions said and everything worked perfectly for me first time. The built-in planter at the top only has one small drain hole and I noticed outside rain water is pooling up there.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The rain barrel arrived with a huge dent in the side. Fortunately the product is heavy plastic a... The rain barrel arrived with a huge dent in the side. Fortunately the product is heavy plastic and attaching an air compressor to the drain hole popped the dent out without damaging the barrel. (If an air compressor isn't available, water from the garden hose will do the same thing.) Otherwise, the barrel looks terra cotta-ish and has the advantage of being light weight and easy to move. Installation is straight forward and the instructions are clear. The built-in planter on top helps the barrel blend into the garden. Now we just need an end to California's drought.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does Exactly What It Should We purchased this urn about a month ago and it is great. It was easy to install, collects rain water and the planter on top makes it fit right in with our landscape. We would only change two things: 1) We would install it on a little step so that it is easier to fill water buckets for garden watering and 2) We have requested that the manufacturer install a more sturdier water faucet, It has begun leaking at the faucet on several occasions. Other than that, we truly love the choice we made.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product is good. Delivery a nightmare!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ordered this product before Memorial Day and it took almost 3 weeks to arrive. We were having a lot of rain during the days it should have been here but was not. The listing says it take 3 to 5 business days once shipped. Well, it took almost 2 weeks to ship! I was not at all happy about that!!!!!!!!!!!! As for the rain barrel, it has a flat back but does expand when full. It is the 50 gallon model. I had read that happens with the 80 gallon barrel but did not think it would with this model. Also, when you want the water to come out of the hose, you must keep the hose down low and not raise it up very high. Other than those two issues, I like it fine. My husband installed it for me. I'm not sure I could have done that myself. It took him about 1 1/2 hours.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation was easy, fits nicely into my garden space. First time it rained though, the back o... Installation was easy, fits nicely into my garden space. First time it rained though, the back of the urn bowed out, it was bulging on the back side once it filled with water. I have contacted the company directly and emailed pictures to them and am waiting for a reply.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice rain barrel, good features and accessories This rain barrel features a planter built in to the top and a weep hole so that it doesn't get water logged. I have another rain barrel with a top planter that has no drainage and it gets quite soggy. I was skeptical at first of the diverter that is included, but it actually works very well and was quick and easy to install. I poured a small concrete pad to level and elevate the rain barrel about 8 inches. The barrel was filled completely after less than 1/2 inch of rain. For the price, and the included accessories (diverter, hose, etc.) this is a great deal. I wish I had found this model first.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unsure if it's supposed to do this! I didn't have any trouble installing it, and it is working, but........it was installed with its flat back standing out about 1/2 in from the house, to keep mildew from forming behind it. BUT, when it filled up with rain, the bottom half of the back side of it bulged out so far that it pushes the top of the barrel two inches away from the house, which looks weird. The barrel looks like it's going to fall over, even though the bottom is still perfectly level. I don't know if this one is faulty or they're all like this. If they are all like this, it is unsatisfactoy and ugly. If it's just mine, hopefully they will send me a new one!!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a good price! I receive daily specials from Homedepot. I was surprised when the rain barrel deal came up. We had been discussing about buying one for years. This had the features we desired: attractive, flat back and planter on top. It was ordered and arrived within a reasonable time. Installation instructions were good and it was installed with little problems. The first rain came on the day of the install and it worked flawlessly.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Looks Great! This rain barrel was installed on Wed. We got a little rain Sat./ Sun it was full and I was filling gal jugs. Looks great! Not the usual look of a rain barrel. The planter on top is great. No problems installing. I will be getting at least 2 more. The first one was damaged and it was replaced in a couple of days. Customer service was great friendly and courteous! Thank you Home Depot
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain Barrel and rain chain The rain barrel is not only beautiful but very funtional
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy we purchased Looks very attractive, especially after I planted succulents in the top planter. We've received numerous compliments and questions about them. Purchased 3 and they all filled to capacity with our first good rain. Watered all of our landscaping twice with the captured rainfall. Price seems a little high but CA offers a $75 rebate per rain barrel right now due to the drought.
Date published: 2015-08-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_346
  • loc_, sid_203350612, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT