Internet #203350612

Model # 2233-1

0072358022331

RESCUE

50 Gal. Sandstone Water Urn Flat-Back Rain Barrel with Integrated Planter and Diverter Kit

  • Enclosed System keeps out Mosquitoes and other harmful Pests
  • Diverter System causes water to flow into Barrel when its empty
  • Diverter redirects water to downspout when the Barrel is full
$ 106 99
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Enclosed System keeps out Mosquitoes and other harmful Pests
  • Diverter System causes water to flow into Barrel when its empty
  • Diverter redirects water to downspout when the Barrel is full
Emsco Group RESCUE deluxe rainwater collection systems are both earth-friendly and money-saving. By reducing dependency on water from municipal sources, the energy demand for purifying water used for yard and garden purposes is reduced. Collecting rainwater eliminates strain on wells and water systems during drought conditions and you save real dollars by reducing your monthly water and sewer bills. The water urn is a complete water collection system that holds up to 50 Gal. of rainwater. Combining design with function, the water urn has a stunning sandstone hand cast pottery appearance which is compatible with most home and garden decors. At the top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting so it acts as a functional piece of lawn decor. Includes a downspout diverter kit that fits any 2 in. x 3 in. or 3 in. x 4 in. Downspout that will fill a 50 Gal. Rain barrel in 1-1/2 to 2 hrs. During a moderate rainfall. Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants. Water urns include the following: urn with planter, diverter, 36 in. Tubing, barb plug, 48 in. Main hose, ball cock with on/off control downspout and 2 hose gaskets. This urn also features a flat-back appearance, allowing the user to place it closer to their house or outdoor building.
  • Kit includes: urn, dual diverter, 36 in. connection hose, connection grommets, barb plug, 48 in. main hose, ball cock, 2-hose gaskets and installation guide
  • Top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting
  • Decorative sandstone hand cast pottery appearance
  • Made of UV-stable, engineered resin
  • 50 Gal. capacity
  • Easy to install/convenient to use
  • Linkable in groups of 2 or more
  • Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants/gardens
  • Automatic diverter system redirects water down downspout when urn is full



Product Overview

  • Enclosed System keeps out Mosquitoes and other harmful Pests
  • Diverter System causes water to flow into Barrel when its empty
  • Diverter redirects water to downspout when the Barrel is full
Model #: 2233-1
Internet #: 203350612

Emsco Group RESCUE deluxe rainwater collection systems are both earth-friendly and money-saving. By reducing dependency on water from municipal sources, the energy demand for purifying water used for yard and garden purposes is reduced. Collecting rainwater eliminates strain on wells and water systems during drought conditions and you save real dollars by reducing your monthly water and sewer bills. The water urn is a complete water collection system that holds up to 50 Gal. of rainwater. Combining design with function, the water urn has a stunning sandstone hand cast pottery appearance which is compatible with most home and garden decors. At the top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting so it acts as a functional piece of lawn decor. Includes a downspout diverter kit that fits any 2 in. x 3 in. or 3 in. x 4 in. Downspout that will fill a 50 Gal. Rain barrel in 1-1/2 to 2 hrs. During a moderate rainfall. Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants. Water urns include the following: urn with planter, diverter, 36 in. Tubing, barb plug, 48 in. Main hose, ball cock with on/off control downspout and 2 hose gaskets. This urn also features a flat-back appearance, allowing the user to place it closer to their house or outdoor building.

  • Kit includes: urn, dual diverter, 36 in. connection hose, connection grommets, barb plug, 48 in. main hose, ball cock, 2-hose gaskets and installation guide
  • Top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting
  • Decorative sandstone hand cast pottery appearance
  • Made of UV-stable, engineered resin
  • 50 Gal. capacity
  • Easy to install/convenient to use
  • Linkable in groups of 2 or more
  • Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants/gardens
  • Automatic diverter system redirects water down downspout when urn is full



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Enclosed System keeps out Mosquitoes and other harmful Pests
  • Diverter System causes water to flow into Barrel when its empty
  • Diverter redirects water to downspout when the Barrel is full
Emsco Group RESCUE deluxe rainwater collection systems are both earth-friendly and money-saving. By reducing dependency on water from municipal sources, the energy demand for purifying water used for yard and garden purposes is reduced. Collecting rainwater eliminates strain on wells and water systems during drought conditions and you save real dollars by reducing your monthly water and sewer bills. The water urn is a complete water collection system that holds up to 50 Gal. of rainwater. Combining design with function, the water urn has a stunning sandstone hand cast pottery appearance which is compatible with most home and garden decors. At the top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting so it acts as a functional piece of lawn decor. Includes a downspout diverter kit that fits any 2 in. x 3 in. or 3 in. x 4 in. Downspout that will fill a 50 Gal. Rain barrel in 1-1/2 to 2 hrs. During a moderate rainfall. Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants. Water urns include the following: urn with planter, diverter, 36 in. Tubing, barb plug, 48 in. Main hose, ball cock with on/off control downspout and 2 hose gaskets. This urn also features a flat-back appearance, allowing the user to place it closer to their house or outdoor building.
  • Kit includes: urn, dual diverter, 36 in. connection hose, connection grommets, barb plug, 48 in. main hose, ball cock, 2-hose gaskets and installation guide
  • Top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting
  • Decorative sandstone hand cast pottery appearance
  • Made of UV-stable, engineered resin
  • 50 Gal. capacity
  • Easy to install/convenient to use
  • Linkable in groups of 2 or more
  • Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants/gardens
  • Automatic diverter system redirects water down downspout when urn is full



Product Overview

  • Enclosed System keeps out Mosquitoes and other harmful Pests
  • Diverter System causes water to flow into Barrel when its empty
  • Diverter redirects water to downspout when the Barrel is full
Model #: 2233-1
Internet #: 203350612

Emsco Group RESCUE deluxe rainwater collection systems are both earth-friendly and money-saving. By reducing dependency on water from municipal sources, the energy demand for purifying water used for yard and garden purposes is reduced. Collecting rainwater eliminates strain on wells and water systems during drought conditions and you save real dollars by reducing your monthly water and sewer bills. The water urn is a complete water collection system that holds up to 50 Gal. of rainwater. Combining design with function, the water urn has a stunning sandstone hand cast pottery appearance which is compatible with most home and garden decors. At the top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting so it acts as a functional piece of lawn decor. Includes a downspout diverter kit that fits any 2 in. x 3 in. or 3 in. x 4 in. Downspout that will fill a 50 Gal. Rain barrel in 1-1/2 to 2 hrs. During a moderate rainfall. Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants. Water urns include the following: urn with planter, diverter, 36 in. Tubing, barb plug, 48 in. Main hose, ball cock with on/off control downspout and 2 hose gaskets. This urn also features a flat-back appearance, allowing the user to place it closer to their house or outdoor building.

  • Kit includes: urn, dual diverter, 36 in. connection hose, connection grommets, barb plug, 48 in. main hose, ball cock, 2-hose gaskets and installation guide
  • Top of urn is an extra-large planter with built-in weep holes to prevent plant roots from rotting
  • Decorative sandstone hand cast pottery appearance
  • Made of UV-stable, engineered resin
  • 50 Gal. capacity
  • Easy to install/convenient to use
  • Linkable in groups of 2 or more
  • Can be connected to a soaker hose for convenient automatic watering of nearby plants/gardens
  • Automatic diverter system redirects water down downspout when urn is full



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand RTS Home Accents RESCUE RESCUE RESCUE
Name 50 Gal. Rain Barrel with Woodgrain Brass Spigot 50 Gal. Earth Brown Water Urn Flat-Back Rain Barrel with Integrated Planter and Diverter Kit 50 Gal. Sandstone Water Urn Flat-Back Rain Barrel with Integrated Planter and Diverter Kit 50 Gal. Terra Cotta Water Urn Flat-Back Rain Barrel with Integrated Planter and Diverter Kit
Price
$102.45
$103.99
$106.99
$143.21
Ratings (810) (347) (347) (347)
Capacity (gallons) 50 50 50 50
Rain Barrel Features Decorative,Garden Hose Compatible,Overflow system,Rust Proof Ports Decorative,Garden Hose Compatible,Overflow system Decorative,Garden Hose Compatible,Overflow system Decorative,Garden Hose Compatible,Overflow system
Product Type Barrel Barrel Barrel Barrel
Diverter Kit Included No Yes Yes Yes
Material Polyethylene Resin Sandstone Resin
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
20
Product Height (in.)
38
Product Width (in.)
24

Details

Capacity (gallons)
50
Color/Finish
Sandstone
Diverter Kit Included
Yes
Material
Sandstone
Product Type
Barrel
Rain Barrel Features
Decorative,Garden Hose Compatible,Overflow system
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
20
Product Height (in.)
38
Product Width (in.)
24

Details

Capacity (gallons)
50
Color/Finish
Sandstone
Diverter Kit Included
Yes
Material
Sandstone
Product Type
Barrel
Rain Barrel Features
Decorative,Garden Hose Compatible,Overflow system
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

does it come with a spigit?

Asked by: McWeth
It comes with a short hose and an on-off valve which you could put on the barrel or the end of the hose.
Answered by: Latitude
Date published: 2018-03-01

Can the hose attachment be replaced with a spigot? How steady is this? It looks like it could be top heavy & tip easy.

Asked by: InterestedBuyer
Yes. You could replace with a spigot with no problem. It is also very steady no matter how much water is in the barrel. It is not top heavy.
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2019-02-19

Does the "Diverter Kit" work? Looks like a lot of water will still go through the middle hole of the Diverter.

The instructions don't mention how the water normally flows through the downspout.
Asked by: JE66213
It works, but not well. I would estimate that about 25% of the water coming down the spout gets diverted into the barrel - the rest continues down the downspout. The tube that comes off of the diverter is so small that only a small amount of water can flow into the barrel at a time.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2019-02-19

Is the area where you connect the hose brass or plastic?

Asked by: Sheri
Plastic, mine got broken off after a few years, so I found a brass spigot kit online and replaced it. 100% better, also the flat back cracked and pushed the barrel away from the wall causing the fill hose to break. Called Cust Support and they sent a new hose, told me if the crack leaked let them know? Great EMSCO C/S so far.
Answered by: Q6
Date published: 2019-02-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_43
  • loc_, sid_203350612, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

50 Gal. Sandstone Water Urn Flat-Back Rain Barrel with Integrated Planter and Diverter Kit is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 347.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stylish The diverter portion is not as good as the other brand and much harder to install since you have to cut the gutter in half and remove about an inch. The barrel itself is very nice though and well constructed. Had some rain and both barrels filled up with no issues. Have since added some plants to the top and looks very nice.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Installed easily against porch column. Opted to change water delivery to top of barrel. Used circle-hole saw to cut 4" hole. 4" strainer was installed to filter downspout effluent. Look forward to many years of water conservation.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The picture makes it look like the hose is off... The picture makes it look like the hose is off to the side. It’s not; it’s right in the center, completely distracting from the barrels graceful appearance. The hose will only work when the barrel is full. With no access inside, it may not be possible to attach a faucet. That’s a big drawback.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it's intended to do, but not really "easy to install" For the price, I feel it could have been a bit more ready to set up. In order to set it up to collect water, you have to drill quarter size holes for the collection hose to enter the barrel. I understand they leave it this way so that you can make it fit to whichever side you want it to connect to the downspout, but it's an added step that they could pre-do on each side and provide a cap. The only other setup is the piece that goes in the downspout, but that would be for any rain barrel. Overall, once set up it looks nice and functions as intended.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It looks nice and wasn’t that hard to put together.... It looks nice and wasn’t that hard to put together. There’s just one problem! It doesn’t feel all the way up to the top and I have to keep emptying it or it runs out of the gutter again. Maybe we’ve done something wrong but it’s a bit frustrating.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with my purchase, it’s a beautiful... I am very happy with my purchase, it’s a beautiful addition to the front of our house. The back does budge a little when full but it sits nicely against the house. The only hard part about assembly was cutting the gutter for the diverter.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and looks great! My husband got this setup within... Works and looks great! My husband got this setup within an hour or two, just in time for a day of rain. You can hook up to 3 of them side-by-side and after one day of rain this one was full so we may very well hook up another one to it.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I returned this because most other rain barrels have an... I returned this because most other rain barrels have an optional base, which raises the spigot about a foot off ground level; this did not. Additionally, some reviews said this bulges in back when it is full.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Addition to Garden Easy to install. Very large planter area with good drainage. Having the diverter included made this rain barrel an excellent value. We were looking for an attractive rain barrel that would not detract from our garden. We already use a number of 50 gallon plastic barrels for catching the roof run off. They are extremely functional but not much in the way of landscape enhancing. This barrel fills the bill, along with the hassle free diverter. I recommend this attractive, functional addition to any garden setting.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain barrel is very simply to install, and works well.... Rain barrel is very simply to install, and works well. Little worried about durability since the hose is only run into the barrel without a fitting to keep it from sliding.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are beautiful, the shipping company they used lost 2... They are beautiful, the shipping company they used lost 2 of my units, then found one, I’d recommend ship to store! They are so much more classy than others on the market!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great. Installed it myself. I only wished the green hose wasn't so unsightly right in the ... Looks great. Installed it myself. I only wished the green hose wasn't so unsightly right in the front of the barrel. Maybe a black hose, or clear, or terracotta...
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks! If you want a rain barrel that bulges, cracks, and leaks, this is the barrel for you. If you want one that holds water, you should look elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bulging - OUCH While I am mostly happy with this product, we have discovered that even though we took great pains to have the item flush with the side of the house it bulges out when full of rain water and it pushes itself away from the house leaving a unsightly gap.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's beautiful. EXACTLY what I've been looking for. Being able to add flowers to the top is ex... It's beautiful. EXACTLY what I've been looking for. Being able to add flowers to the top is extra! My husband had no problem getting it set up.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from back is weak, bulges pushing away from wall I was so thrilled to find these, bought 4 of them. Fairly easy to install. The very first rain, they filled half full and pushed away from the wall. Hoses pulled out of diverter. The flat back doesn't stay that way. Now they are ugly and misshapen and don't sit against the wall at all. I will report back after contacting the manufacturer about their 1 year warranty. I'm also hopeful that Home Depot will make this right if need be. Now all my downspouts have a 1" cut in them. How do I fix that?
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad instruction Followed all of the instruction and it still didnt fill properly. Now i have 2 holes in my rain barrel for my front yard.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Package came with everything needed to install .Directions were easy to follow .It works just as ... Package came with everything needed to install .Directions were easy to follow .It works just as advertised .
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to setup and so far works great with all... Easy to setup and so far works great with all of the rain we have had.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, easy to install & does the job.... Excellent, easy to install & does the job.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and very durable...... Easy to install and very durable...
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install works great... easy to install works great
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money Larger then I thought and not like the picture, color is lighter which is fine for me. Durable and very useful. Filled up fast and works great. Not as easy to instal as they say but not to complicated either. I have 2 and the second was easier after getting the first one in. Have not been able to try out the planter portion yet due to weather but the space is large, a lot larger then I thought it would be. The diverter system works well, don't be alarmed if water still comes out your down spout (I was but my barrels filled up fast anyway). Very universal, you can put it anywhere in reach of a down spout your not tied to putting it on one side or the other by any pre-set items on the product.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bulging back I was very happy with this rain barrel (and I love the way it looks) until THE FLAT BACK STARTED TO BULGE and push it away from the house, which pulled the hose out of the diverter, which floods our patio when it rains. I need to figure out how to contact the company and have them replace it or give me my money back. It was new 2 months ago! We also had to buy a spigot for it because the one that came with it dripped all of the time.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rain barrel Easy to install, good design, a little plastic-looking, but that should dull down with time and elements. We're already using it for washing machine gray water. We got four, and our public utility will rebate the cost, so win/win. We conserve water and in the severe drought we're having, every drop counts.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I live in Colorado at 7000ft. My normal weather includes extremely high UV exposure, wide tempera... I live in Colorado at 7000ft. My normal weather includes extremely high UV exposure, wide temperature swings, and high winds. I have had the 85 gallon version of this rain barrel for 3 years and am very satisfied with it (it still looks and works the same as the day I installed it), so I decided to try the smaller one for my front yard. This one is made of the same textured plastic and I really like the large, integrated planter. The hose fittings are plastic, so I replaced them with brass for durability. I have had the 50 gallon barrel installed for about 3 weeks, and we got a big rain recently that filled it completely. The flat back has bowed out so much that it has pushed the barrel away from the wall of my house by about 4 inches! I seems some kind of internal reinforcement is necessary from the manufacturer. Unfortunately now that it's installed (and full!), I am reluctant to return it. In summary, the aesthetics of this rain barrel are great, but it needs to be made of heavier plastic or have some kind of reinforcement on the flat back to keep it's shape.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks like it will do the job I haven't installed the rain barrel yet so can't speak to it's performance, however it looks decent, it appears the planter will function fine as there is a drain hole for excess water. I have read the instructions, and it's not going to be quite as simple as I had imagined, but doable. I do wish they would have pre-cut the holes in the side, as a previous reviewer mentioned. Not sure I own a 3/4" drill bit! If it does in fact perform up to expectations once it's installed, I will recommend it as it has a nice appearance and should be adequate for my needs.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rain barrel This item is made of very heavy duty material and it looks quite nice. The only issue I have with it is that you must use the diverter on it. There is no hole at the top to allow rain to get in. If I had known that when I ordered it I probably would have gotten something else, but that's my fault for not checking it out better. Get yourself a good 3/4" drill bit, this thing is made from very solid plastic. Overall it looks very nice and I believe it will do the job it is intended for and last a very long time in the weather.
Date published: 2016-08-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_347
  • loc_, sid_203350612, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT