Internet #100598836

Model # VT1405

Store SKU #643213

Store SO SKU #1000062899

0648846002262

RIDGID

1-1/4 in. Extension Wand Accessory for RIDGID Wet Dry Shop Vacuums

  • 19" long vacuum wand extends reach for high or deep cleaning
  • Fits most wet dry vacs with a 1-1/4" hose diameter
  • Secures to hose cuff or other 1-1/4" extension wands
$ 7 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • 19" long vacuum wand extends reach for high or deep cleaning
  • Fits most wet dry vacs with a 1-1/4" hose diameter
  • Secures to hose cuff or other 1-1/4" extension wands
The RIDGID VT1405 is a 1.25" diameter Extension Wand for Wet Dry Shop Vacuums. This shop vacuum attachment is used to extend reach for cleaning tasks, particularly for floor cleaning or high cleaning. This 19" long wand extends from the hose and adapts to any of RIDGID's 1.25" vac nozzles.
  • This wet dry vac extension wand is 19" long and extends the reach
  • Ideal for reaching high areas without the use of a stepladder
  • Vacuum attachments secure easily onto the wand
  • Compatible with all RIDGID wet dry vacuums with a 1.25" hose or extension wand. Fits most other competitor wet dry vacuums with a 1.25" hose.

Product Overview

  • 19" long vacuum wand extends reach for high or deep cleaning
  • Fits most wet dry vacs with a 1-1/4" hose diameter
  • Secures to hose cuff or other 1-1/4" extension wands
Model #: VT1405
Sku #: 643213
Internet #: 100598836

The RIDGID VT1405 is a 1.25" diameter Extension Wand for Wet Dry Shop Vacuums. This shop vacuum attachment is used to extend reach for cleaning tasks, particularly for floor cleaning or high cleaning. This 19" long wand extends from the hose and adapts to any of RIDGID's 1.25" vac nozzles.

  • This wet dry vac extension wand is 19" long and extends the reach
  • Ideal for reaching high areas without the use of a stepladder
  • Vacuum attachments secure easily onto the wand
  • Compatible with all RIDGID wet dry vacuums with a 1.25" hose or extension wand. Fits most other competitor wet dry vacuums with a 1.25" hose.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • 19" long vacuum wand extends reach for high or deep cleaning
  • Fits most wet dry vacs with a 1-1/4" hose diameter
  • Secures to hose cuff or other 1-1/4" extension wands
The RIDGID VT1405 is a 1.25" diameter Extension Wand for Wet Dry Shop Vacuums. This shop vacuum attachment is used to extend reach for cleaning tasks, particularly for floor cleaning or high cleaning. This 19" long wand extends from the hose and adapts to any of RIDGID's 1.25" vac nozzles.
  • This wet dry vac extension wand is 19" long and extends the reach
  • Ideal for reaching high areas without the use of a stepladder
  • Vacuum attachments secure easily onto the wand
  • Compatible with all RIDGID wet dry vacuums with a 1.25" hose or extension wand. Fits most other competitor wet dry vacuums with a 1.25" hose.

Product Overview

  • 19" long vacuum wand extends reach for high or deep cleaning
  • Fits most wet dry vacs with a 1-1/4" hose diameter
  • Secures to hose cuff or other 1-1/4" extension wands
Model #: VT1405
Sku #: 643213
Internet #: 100598836

The RIDGID VT1405 is a 1.25" diameter Extension Wand for Wet Dry Shop Vacuums. This shop vacuum attachment is used to extend reach for cleaning tasks, particularly for floor cleaning or high cleaning. This 19" long wand extends from the hose and adapts to any of RIDGID's 1.25" vac nozzles.

  • This wet dry vac extension wand is 19" long and extends the reach
  • Ideal for reaching high areas without the use of a stepladder
  • Vacuum attachments secure easily onto the wand
  • Compatible with all RIDGID wet dry vacuums with a 1.25" hose or extension wand. Fits most other competitor wet dry vacuums with a 1.25" hose.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.25 in
Product Height (in.)
1.25 in
Product Width (in.)
19.5

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
RIDGID brand Vacs
Color
Black
Color Family
Black
Filter Material
Proprietary
Filter Type
No Filter
Floor Care Features
No Additional Features
HEPA Filter
No
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Number of plys
0
Package Quantity
1
Part Type
Tool
Product Weight (lb.)
0.25lb
Returnable
90-Day
Vacuum Accessory Type
Attachment

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
No Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.25 in
Product Height (in.)
1.25 in
Product Width (in.)
19.5

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
RIDGID brand Vacs
Color
Black
Color Family
Black
Filter Material
Proprietary
Filter Type
No Filter
Floor Care Features
No Additional Features
HEPA Filter
No
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Number of plys
0
Package Quantity
1
Part Type
Tool
Product Weight (lb.)
0.25lb
Returnable
90-Day
Vacuum Accessory Type
Attachment

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
No Warranty

Questions & Answers

Do they have locking tabs? Te description mentions locking tabs to keep them from coming apart b...

Do they have locking tabs? Te description mentions locking tabs to keep them from coming apart but I don't see them in the photo.
Asked by: SetBuilder
There were no locking tabs. They did stay together fine for me though. I had 8 of them put together to clean a cathedral ceiling.
Answered by: JoeD
Date published: 2019-05-10

What is the diameter and length of the Rigid VT1405 extension tube?

Asked by: Fairwayhunter
2 FEET LONG.
Answered by: smoke
Date published: 2019-03-14

Will this extension wand fit the Stinger WD2025 2.5 gal wet/dry vac?

Just bought a stinger and need a wand.
Asked by: Bert
I have a wet-dry Shop-Vac Model #84M200, and these wands fit well. If the smaller end of your existing wand measures 1-1/4 in. OUTSIDE dimension (or slightly smaller), the extension wand will fit. These extension wands also fit my home Hoover vac.
Answered by: DIYwarrior
Date published: 2019-07-30
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_100598836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1-1/4 in. Extension Wand Accessory for RIDGID Wet Dry Shop Vacuums is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I buy several at a time and they always work... I buy several at a time and they always work great for my purpose. Never have had a quality issue with any of them
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used two of these and a buckethead to remove... I used two of these and a buckethead to remove water and resin from my water softener. They worked great.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This extension works well so I don't need to... This extension works well so I don't need to bend over as far any more.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s an extension wand for a small shopvac, it is... It’s an extension wand for a small shopvac, it is solid & it works.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost to much but needed it to clean furnace. Cost to much but needed it to clean furnace.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked as Intended. Provided some reach for a bucket... Worked as Intended. Provided some reach for a bucket head vac.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great.... Works great.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect long-reach solution Used 3 of these wands to reach up to my lofted ceilings to capture Japanese beetles and stink bugs (yuck) that could not otherwise be reached. My shop vac suction remained strong enough even with the extensions to do the job. Light weight of the wands keep my arms from wearing out as I work. Rated lower on value as they were pricey, purchasing 3 for the job.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well, Beggars canna be choosers..... This seems to be just about the only extension available for smaller wet-dry vacs...... NO WONDER THEY SELL THESE THINGS AT A CHEAP PRICE DURING X-MAS!!!!!! found a 14 inch extension at wal-mart for a dollar less. whoopie........ 20 inch hard molded plastic should not cost so much..... Then again, please refer to review title......
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shop vac extension wand The extension wand enabled me to reach under the dishwasher to vacuum up dog food particles as a result of mice/rats activity. Before that, the flexible hose would bend and go into a different direction than what I wanted it to.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shop vacation hose Perfect for shop vac with small hose. Need two for non bending over use.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well with the DEWALT2 Gal. Max Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Works well with the DEWALT2 Gal. Max Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extension wand for wet and dry vac. It works, but it is an extension wand nothing more.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VACUUM WAND This is good quality. Purchase this to add to a vacuum.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fit our small shop vac perfectly... fit our small shop vac perfectly
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shop vacuum accessory, but they work great to replace the to short wands that come standard on an... Shop vacuum accessory, but they work great to replace the to short wands that come standard on an upright vacuum cleaner. These are long enough to avoid getting a backache from vacuuming stooped over.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well... Works very well
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly... Fit perfectly
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfect on small shop vac Worked perfect on small shop vac
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used 2 of these along with 3 extensions from another old shop vacuum to reach the return air vent... Used 2 of these along with 3 extensions from another old shop vacuum to reach the return air vent grille at my daugther's condo. Worked like a charm to vacuum off the lint and dust which had accumulated there.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought a medium sized vacuum cleaner and the hose and extension pieces were of a different size... I bought a medium sized vacuum cleaner and the hose and extension pieces were of a different size than this extension. Since the store did not have any parts in the size that came with the vacuum cleaner, I had to buy an adapter and then these extension wands. These are smaller than the ones with the vacuum cleaner so it is a bit more of an issue vacuuming up remodeling waste.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The parts were received when shipper said they would be... The parts were received when shipper said they would be and they worked perfectly. As much as they cost per piece I expect the parts should last forever with no loss of functionality.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from should have a female adapter included so it could be... should have a female adapter included so it could be used appropriately. Had to use duct tape to have two male ends connected. i would rather pay more money and have this wand able to fit and ready to go especially when you buy a rigid wand for a rigid vacuum. Makes no sense. Basic Stupidity.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked as advertised. A little expensive for what you get.... Worked as advertised. A little expensive for what you get.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as designed. Extends the reach of my RV central vac Works as designed. Extends the reach of my RV central vac
Date published: 2018-02-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_, sid_100598836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT