Internet #100021159

Model # VF4000

Store SKU #335149

Store SO SKU #1000055534

0648846000190

RIDGID

1-Layer Everyday Dirt Pleated Paper Filter for 5.0 Plus Gallons RIDGID Wet Dry Shop Vacuums

  • Fits RIDGID vacuums 5 gallons or larger
  • Durable, 1-layer filter material resists clogging
  • Patented QwikLock Filter Fastening System for easy filter changes
$ 18 97
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Fits RIDGID vacuums 5 gallons or larger
  • Durable, 1-layer filter material resists clogging
  • Patented QwikLock Filter Fastening System for easy filter changes
The RIDGID 1-layer pleated paper filter is designed to capture everyday dirt and debris such as sawdust, dirt and typical debris found in a basement, garage or vehicle. The filter fits all RIDGID wet dry vacs 5 Gal. and larger. With its patented QwikLock feature, the filter simply snaps on or off the vacuum for easy cleaning.
  • Washable and reusable
  • Traps typical shop, garage, and jobsite debris
  • Simple installation
  • Includes 1 filter
  • Fits 5 plus gallon RIDGID vacs and 6 Gal. to 9 Gal. Husky vacs



  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.

Product Overview

  • Fits RIDGID vacuums 5 gallons or larger
  • Durable, 1-layer filter material resists clogging
  • Patented QwikLock Filter Fastening System for easy filter changes
Model #: VF4000
Sku #: 335149
Internet #: 100021159

The RIDGID 1-layer pleated paper filter is designed to capture everyday dirt and debris such as sawdust, dirt and typical debris found in a basement, garage or vehicle. The filter fits all RIDGID wet dry vacs 5 Gal. and larger. With its patented QwikLock feature, the filter simply snaps on or off the vacuum for easy cleaning.

  • Washable and reusable
  • Traps typical shop, garage, and jobsite debris
  • Simple installation
  • Includes 1 filter
  • Fits 5 plus gallon RIDGID vacs and 6 Gal. to 9 Gal. Husky vacs



  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
7.2 in
Product Height (in.)
9.1
Product Width (in.)
7.6

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
RIDGID
Color
White
Color Family
White
Filter Material
Proprietary
Filter Type
Cartridge
Floor Care Features
No Additional Features
HEPA Filter
No
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Number of plys
1
Package Quantity
1
Part Type
Filter
Product Weight (lb.)
.85lb
Returnable
90-Day
Vacuum Accessory Type
Filter

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
No Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
7.2 in
Product Height (in.)
9.1
Product Width (in.)
7.6

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
RIDGID
Color
White
Color Family
White
Filter Material
Proprietary
Filter Type
Cartridge
Floor Care Features
No Additional Features
HEPA Filter
No
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Number of plys
1
Package Quantity
1
Part Type
Filter
Product Weight (lb.)
.85lb
Returnable
90-Day
Vacuum Accessory Type
Filter

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
No Warranty

Questions & Answers

What is the right way to wash these filters?

Asked by: Whitey
when you vacuum water do you leave the dry filter on, or take it off and just use the foam filter??
Answered by: Corky
Date published: 2019-04-04

Does the WR4000 filter include the cap that the nut tightens onto?

Asked by: jbwat
Keep the nut you already have... they are reusable forever.
Answered by: SnowDeer
Date published: 2018-02-28

Does it fit Rigid shop vac 6 gallon model WD07450?

Does it fit Rigid shop vac 6 gallon model WD07450?
Asked by: shirleyt
I have a rigid 16 gal. shop vac so I cannot say it will fit yours.
Answered by: busy1
Date published: 2019-03-18

is this filter compatible with Husky brand vacuums requiring VF4000 filter?

is this filter compatible with Husky brand vacuums requiring VF4000 filter?
Asked by: TJ
Hello TJ, Yes this filter will fit the old Husky brand vacuums such as HV06000, HV08950, and HV09000. If you have questions, you may call our Customer Service at 1-800-474-3443 and we’d be glad to assist you. Thanks, RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDVacs_CustomerCare
Date published: 2018-11-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_97
  • loc_, sid_100021159, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1-Layer Everyday Dirt Pleated Paper Filter for 5.0 Plus Gallons RIDGID Wet Dry Shop Vacuums is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1665.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine everyday use filter, but the friction hold on sucks if for removal. With no provided way to ... Fine everyday use filter, but the friction hold on sucks if for removal. With no provided way to pull filter off over the knob that doesn’t unscrew it generally means a dusty mess and a single use (not able to shake out or blow off) the filter
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from clogs very quickly which is expected. would rate it higher but they are priced like something yo... clogs very quickly which is expected. would rate it higher but they are priced like something you should be able to clean and reuse many times which these are not. im confident they are great if you are picking up wet spills though.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. Power for days I've only been using this back for about a week now but if it is heads and shoulders above my last one. Surprisingly quiet for the amount of power and it can pick up everything with one pass Would definitely recommend this back
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this on my 5 gallon vac and it work perfectly just like the original filter. I also tested... I used this on my 5 gallon vac and it work perfectly just like the original filter. I also tested cleaning it with my jet nozzle water hose and it held up without any damage so I'm sure it can be washed many times.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They do what’s needed yet believe they are way overpriced... They do what’s needed yet believe they are way overpriced These are considered the bottom of the barrel filters ,I can’t even imagine if I wanted to get a heppa rated one , but you have to have them
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, and works great This is the second ridgid stainless vacuum that I’ve bought. Keep one in both trucks, the stainless body makes it durable and the filter is easy to remove and clean. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution Replaced a 16 gal Ridgid that finally failed after many years of abuse. Didn't need one so large now and this one had as powerful a motor but easier to move about. Perfect solution!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big & Powerful It’s a good product that has a powerful motor and great suction .., what more can you ask for!!! It is huge though so you may want to sacrifice power for storage convenience.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The filters work great. They are not rated for drywall dust, but I vacuumed up a lot of dust with... The filters work great. They are not rated for drywall dust, but I vacuumed up a lot of dust with no problem. These filters are easily cleaned with an air compressor.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked perfectly right out of the box!! Purchased to clean out a/c compressor and pool heat pump. great all around shop tool. works great on cleaning the truck. really great tool around the pool area.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised that it fit my ancient Rigid vacuum. Old filter was much narrower but this one worked g... Surprised that it fit my ancient Rigid vacuum. Old filter was much narrower but this one worked great. Kudos to Rigid for not making an older vacuum obsolete!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These work great for sawdust, etc. I only wish the... These work great for sawdust, etc. I only wish the POS system at my store had the correct price. I had to return just to get a refund of the price difference.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality filter at a bargain two pack price. I own... Quality filter at a bargain two pack price. I own two shop vacs and it is nice to have both filters replaced and suction back at full strength!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power and cleans up quick and easy I'm happy with my ridgid wet dry vac purchase. For the price and the warranty it comes with you really cant complain for a great machine.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fit perfectly in our really old shop vac. I was very happy to see so many in stock at Home D... This fit perfectly in our really old shop vac. I was very happy to see so many in stock at Home Depot and that they work really well.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic replacement for my Shop Vacuum. It was priced well and packaged well. It came out of the ... Basic replacement for my Shop Vacuum. It was priced well and packaged well. It came out of the box undamaged and installed quickly.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! Have to clean these filters out every now... Great value! Have to clean these filters out every now and then but they last a while with proper care. Easy to pull off and push on
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t fit my very old craftsman wet dry vac. ... Didn’t fit my very old craftsman wet dry vac. The diameter is good but the cylinder is too long. I hope you sell a shorter one.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is just an air filter and it does just... It is just an air filter and it does just what I expected it to do. It fit over the motor casing the way it was supposed to fit.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a great job keeping dirt off the motor.Needs to be replaced frequently because holes develop... Does a great job keeping dirt off the motor.Needs to be replaced frequently because holes develop in it due to the pressure.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have an older Rigid 9 gallon wet/dry vac and... I have an older Rigid 9 gallon wet/dry vac and this filter fit perfectly. It does a good job filtering fine drywall dust.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of power for its size works great not to big to store away when not being used perfect for my situation Lots of power to pick up almost anything from water to gravel just pick the right tip out of the three included attachment
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have only used it a couple of times. Has lots of power, which is what I was after. I didn’t need anything bigger than this 10 gallon. Easy to move around.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When you are remodeling a house you need lots of... When you are remodeling a house you need lots of vacuum filters. These are the best price for the value.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The part was the wrong size for the shop vac... The part was the wrong size for the shop vac I am trying fix, but the part will fit my other shop vac.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ridgid shopvac filters worked as expected. Will purchased additional as needed. Recommend this item. Ridgid shopvac filters worked as expected. Will purchased additional as needed. Recommend this item.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts the better than any vac filter for other brands.... Lasts the better than any vac filter for other brands. Rigid vac best I have owned in my 70 years.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broke in three months with minimal use. sending it back for repair this week Seemed fine until sparks came out of it. Sending it back toi the company this week at my expense.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fit my older model 6 gal Rigid vac perfectly.... It fit my older model 6 gal Rigid vac perfectly. I just wish these filters weren't so expensive!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good haven't had to wash it yet, so can't... works good haven't had to wash it yet, so can't tell you about that yet. SO GOOD LUCK .
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_1663
  • loc_, sid_100021159, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT