Model # MS255SR

Internet #203132245

RIDGID 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide
0884005340619

RIDGID

10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide

  • Gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions
  • Dual laser lines provide more visible cutting kerf indication
  • Upfront bevel index pin for controlling the blade tilt
$34900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions
  • Dual laser lines provide more visible cutting kerf indication
  • Upfront bevel index pin for controlling the blade tilt
The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.
  • Powerful 15 Amp motor has a soft start and constant speed control for comfortable use under different load conditions
  • In-line handle for both right and left hand use which eliminates any side force to the blade for seamless cutting
  • Miter detent knob provides quick action releases or bypasses miter detent index points with one simple motion
  • Convenient upfront bevel lock control there's no need to reach behind the saw for lock/release
  • Miter lock lever provides users with easy access to make quick angle adjustments
  • Upper sliding and lower pivot fence provide extreme support to any thin work piece
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions
  • Dual laser lines provide more visible cutting kerf indication
  • Upfront bevel index pin for controlling the blade tilt
Model #: MS255SR
Internet #: 203132245

The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.

  • Powerful 15 Amp motor has a soft start and constant speed control for comfortable use under different load conditions
  • In-line handle for both right and left hand use which eliminates any side force to the blade for seamless cutting
  • Miter detent knob provides quick action releases or bypasses miter detent index points with one simple motion
  • Convenient upfront bevel lock control there's no need to reach behind the saw for lock/release
  • Miter lock lever provides users with easy access to make quick angle adjustments
  • Upper sliding and lower pivot fence provide extreme support to any thin work piece
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$349.00 /each
Was $399.00
$349.00 /each
Save $50.00 (13%)
$399.00 /each
$599.00 /each
Name 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide 15 Amp 12 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw 15 Amp 12 in. Corded Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw with 70 Degree Miter Capacity 15 Amp 12 in. Double Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw
Brand RIDGID DEWALT RIDGID DEWALT
Ratings (211) (190) (435) (188)
Blade Diameter 12 12 in
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 3.5 9.5 4 6.75
Miter Saw Type Sliding Compound Sliding Compound Sliding Compound Sliding Compound
Bevel Type Dual Dual Dual Dual
Power Tool Features No Additional Features Positive Stops Bag Included,Electric Brake,Positive Stops Positive Stops
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
22.52
Product Height (in.)
18.03
Product Width (in.)
34.84
Table Length (in.)
22
Table Width (in.)
12

Details

45 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum
1 7/8" X 12"
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Left
3 1/2" X 12"
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Right
3 1/2" X 12"
Amperage (amps)
15
Arbor Size
5/8"
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Slide Miter Saw
Bench or Stationary
Bench
Bevel Type
Dual
Blade Diameter (in.)
10
Color Family
Orange
Cord Length (ft.)
10
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Dust Collection Method
2 in. Dust Port
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.)
3.5
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Left
52
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Right
60
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3600
Maximum miter capacity
3.5
Miter Saw Type
Sliding Compound
No Tool Blade Change
No
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Product Weight (lb.)
46.74lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
22.52
Product Height (in.)
18.03
Product Width (in.)
34.84
Table Length (in.)
22
Table Width (in.)
12

Details

45 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum
1 7/8" X 12"
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Left
3 1/2" X 12"
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Right
3 1/2" X 12"
Amperage (amps)
15
Arbor Size
5/8"
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Slide Miter Saw
Bench or Stationary
Bench
Bevel Type
Dual
Blade Diameter (in.)
10
Color Family
Orange
Cord Length (ft.)
10
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Dust Collection Method
2 in. Dust Port
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.)
3.5
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Left
52
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Right
60
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3600
Maximum miter capacity
3.5
Miter Saw Type
Sliding Compound
No Tool Blade Change
No
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Product Weight (lb.)
46.74lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

Questions & Answers

Which is better for a beginner to build shelving / bookcase; sliding miter saw or table saw

Asked by: TG
Definitely agree with "Sing". But for a little more than the price of this excellent Rigid CMS, you can have both! Look at the Ryobi 10" CMS (12" crosscut capacity) and the Ryobi 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Quick Stand (27" rip capacity). These saws are excellent entry level DIY tools. They are easy to store and easy to move around. Craftsman also has comparable saws. Watch all the YouTube videos on table saw safety! Saws do not cut...they cut off!!!
Answered by: pmike
Date published: 2017-04-08

Does this saw have a stop and depth setting for dado cuts?

Asked by: Undone
It does but it appears worthless. The depth adjustment is very minor and you need to be careful not to hit the bottom under the table. The non-sliding miter saw has a much deeper cut and I never had to worry about depth. I just upgraded from a Ridged 10" non-slider to a 10" slider and I am disappointed at how shallow the cut goes. Not sure what I'll do now. Maybe go back and check out a DeWalt slider.
Answered by: texasgolfer
Date published: 2016-08-18

Does this 10" saw fit a specific Ridgid stand? If so, which stand accomodates this saw?

Asked by: Don
This saw can fit almost any stand. I use a folding delta to move it around. Rigid stand is a lot better constructed.
Answered by: lwillie
Date published: 2017-03-07

If I buy this saw online, it still comes with the lifetime warranty correct?

Asked by: WoodWerx
Yes the Ridgid sliding miter saw come with a life time warranty if purchases online or in the store. You must redgiater the saw with Ridgid to obtain the warranty or settle for a three year warranty,if not registered.
Answered by: JimyD
Date published: 2017-08-13
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_89
  • loc_, sid_203132245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 211.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and easy to use Great saw. I had been looking for a nice 10" sliding saw for a few years now. I took a chance on this one after the store was out of the Ryobi model. Very pleased with it. The double bevel is nice. The motor's "soft start" is great for beginners as it is less scary and won't jump out of your hands w/ a 0-3600 rpm burst. The laser guide and light features are nice (I don't use laser guides) and would be good for beginners. The saw is a little heavy (to be expected) and cumbersome to move from job to job. Also, it has a large footprint on the work bench (approx: 27"x38" needed for full capability). Also, you need the full 38" depth to make simple cuts since the slide will be all the way back to the wall (if that is where your workbench is). My saw was perfectly ready to go out of the box w/ accurate and true 90 degree, etc angles.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality tool at a good price Bought this saw as a home owner mainly for trim work and crown moldings. This saw replaced a basic $100 10" miter saw and there is a world of difference in the quality and features. I did a lot of shopping around before this purchase and this saw has the same features or more than saws that cost $100-$200 more. Hopefully this saw will provide years of service.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not impressed I was not impressed with this saw which unfortunately is starting to be my reaction to some of the newer Ridgid power and cordless tools. I am guessing this smaller sliding compound miter saw is replacing the 12” model as far as what the NY and NJ stores are carrying. Let me give you my first impression of the saw. When I took it out of the box it just seemed to have a cheap feel to it. Not at all in the league of the 12” slider Ridgid sells. There so much bulk with the handle configuration, however it did not feel substantial. It just seemed to be made to look beefy. The slides were a bit stiff on my saw, which isn’t surprising and will more than likely loosen up after use. The hold down clamp that is provided was fine and is better than you get with a lot of other saws. I had a tough time loosening the compound lock similar to another reviewer. The two LED lights in the handle are nice, which is part of the reason the handle is so wide. The laser was ok but I don’t rely on a laser and had not tested it for accuracy, so I can’t comment on that perspective. Overall it just felt like a cheaper saw, and for 400 bucks that is unacceptable. My reason for purchasing this model was to downsize from my Dewalt DW718 12” slider, to save some room in my small shop. This version caught my eye being 100 dollars cheaper than the similar sized Dewalt 10” slider, but that 100 dollar difference really showed itself. I was just plain disappointed overall and retuned this and bought the 10” dewalt which is a superior saw and worth the extra money. If this saw were 100 dollars less, I would have felt it was a good value for the money. Over the years I have owned a fair amount of Ridgid and Dewalt tools, but I have found myself going back to Dewalt more and more with no regrets. Ridgid seems to have lost their way a bit and now you are no longer getting the higher tool quality at a lower price. You seem to be getting a lower quality tool supported by a longer warranty. I don’t care about a lifetime service agreement if it takes 8 weeks to fix the tool, I would rather it didn’t break at all and I never need the warranty.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth It This saw is a workhorse and just what I hoped for in an advanced contractor tool . . . it is accurate, has a firmt platform, and the gentle-start is a bonus . . . no wonder this saw came highly recommended . . . the the price, it might be the best saw in its class.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Upgraded to this saw from a 10" Delta. I'm very happy with it so far. I do find that the dual laser is pretty much useless because it's set wider than the blade. The dust bag does not do a very good job either. Other than that, it's smooth and easy to use!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend to friends purchased the saw for a couple of projects I had coming up. Quality is on par with all of the big name brands. I installed crown moulding with the saw and all the controls up front and preset angles made each cut a simple process. It's the only saw I've seen with dual lasers (they may exist, but definitely not at this price point on a quality saw) and they're extremely useful. No guesswork on which side of the blade you're cutting on and no need to line up the blade since you have both edges. It's pretty hefty, but the two handles make it easy to move around. Everything was square out of the box and I don't have a complaint with any of the features in the saw. Would buy again and recommend to friends in the market.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my second miter saw purchased at Home Depot. The first was a 10" Ryobi Miter saw I bough... This is my second miter saw purchased at Home Depot. The first was a 10" Ryobi Miter saw I bought 10 years ago. I wanted this sliding compound miter saw for being able to have a longer and taller cut capacity. My first project was building a fireplace mantel using common board at HD along with the crown molding. The accuracy of this saw is average and can be improved. The blade of my 10" Ryobi matches the quality of this Diablo 40-tooth blade. I would upgrade the blade to a 60 or 80-tooth Feud blade for my next precision project. The laser guide is useful for me since I build all my projects in my garage. The LED gravity light is a great addition allowing me to see in low light. The saw has a very bulky and hefty feel. I have moved it from under my bench to a table repeatedly and it is a chore to move around my small garage. Something to consider if you plan on making this a mobile saw for a construction site. I think Rigid intended this saw to be used primarily for indoors with the laser and light and heft. The slide is butter smooth, the amidextrous grip is fantastic allowing me to cut with either side. The swing bevel took some time to get used to but I've learn to love that all the controls are up front. I can swing the horizontal bevel or change the vertical bevel all from the controls up front. Another feature that I personally find useful is the slow start up with the belt-driven motor. Most people don't like that it takes 2 seconds for the motor to reach full speed but I think it is great to prevent low AMP sockets from tripping the breaker. If you pair your miter saw with a vacuum and they both turn on most breakers will trip. The slow start up of the motor allows a slow draw preventing that situation. My one criticism is the fence. They are high sliding fences but I noticed that they lose square when you slide them out. If cutting the edge of molding and you have to lean on only one fence the cut is not perfectly square. My work around for this is to not slide the fence more than half-way. Overall I give this a 4 out of 5 stars. Instead of a laser I would have preferred an LED shadow light like the DeWalt XPS. The play on the fence is unfortunate for a precision miter saw.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw... Great saw with a ton of features for a great price. The soft start motor is a huge plus. The only downside I have noticed is that the LED cut lines do not show when working outdoor in sunny conditions.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal for the money I am happy with the saw overall. The laser needs an auto shut off, or only come on when a person depresses the safety lock. In the daylight laser is hard to see and is easy to leave on. I Like all of the angle adjustments in the front of the saw.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now this is What I'm talking about! I found the saw was easy to put attachments on,the overall quality of the product was very well maintained, the dual lazer took the guess work out of cutting on the line,the blade created very low saw dust,the lighted work area help out also.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid shines again on delivering the best mid-price range tool! The Diablo blade cuts like a hot... Ridgid shines again on delivering the best mid-price range tool! The Diablo blade cuts like a hot knife through butter. The LED light and laser guide makes lining up cuts super quick and easy. Overall this exceeds my expectations.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this saw was just what i was looking for! This saw was just what I was looking for.. I bought it with the stand. makes it easy to move and set up at the jobsite.Perfect for a diy person like me. its a well built saw I recommend this saw.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! This saw has worked perfectly. Glad I spent the extra money and went for the bigger one!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thr Pro's & Con's - 10" - Rigid Sliding Compound Miter Saw My first review of the 10" Rigid sliding compound miter saw did not include the pro's & con's...so here is a listing: Pro's: *Acceptable quality & accuracy based on the limitations of price range. *Acceptable ease in making & keeping various adjustments. *Acceptable ease in reading & understanding instruction manual & diagrams. *Acceptable ease in unpacking & setting up tool. *Acceptable overall tool design with minimum flaws & large footprint with mounting holes. *Two sturdy & conveniently placed transport handles. *Powerful 15 amp soft start motor with positive stop clutchng. *Comfortable grip handle with dual safety lock & off/on switch. *Positive stops on miter table are dead on. *Ease in table turning...as long as sawdust & blade debris are kept to minimum. *Sliding feature is smooth and accurate along the push distance. *Convenient bevel & miter locking levers, sliding locking knobs and adjustable depth stop. *Freud-Diablo 1040A saw blade included. Excellent value. *Positive spindle lock for blade changes. *Included workpiece clamp is interchangeable to the left & right of blade. *Dual laser has pro's & con's. Pro: bright, except in sunny, outdoor conditions. LED is bright. *Three year warrantee covers even normal wear...90 day return-to-the-store policy. Cons: *No extension wings....and no way to add them. *Dual line laser feature is misunderstood. While the left line is factory adjusted for your cutting marks, the right line may require adjustment if you prefer to use that side of the blade. You must choose either left or right alignment of the laser to the intended saw marks. There is no way to bring both lines closer together to reduce the gap. A wider keft blade may solve the problem and fill the gap between laser projected lines. While most users quickly adapt to such cutting quirks...perhaps a single line adjustable laser would be better. *Adjustable, extendable portion (top) of fence is too small. *Bevel gauge hard to read as it is partially hid by sliding mechanism. *Sawdust exhaust port is ill-placed. When saw is returned to upright position, sawdust filters back in. *Sawdust exhaust port requires 2 1/4" (OD) adapter to hook up to most vac hoses...not included. *1/16 gap between motor case & blade gear transfer case. This could admit sawdust. *No parts listing in instruction manual. *Rigid's on-line registration is difficult, asks too many personal survey questions and is user-unfriendly. *Although not required in the instruction manual (page 33), other literature indicates owner must register the product to obtain warrantee service. This may be illegal in some states. Save your original sales receipt. All considered... I continue to rate this saw with four stars and have used it for routine shop tasks and several Crown Molding jobs with satisfactory results. (Although any Crown Molding miter job is tricky.) Built-in Canadian settings are a plus As I've stated in my first post, match the tool with your expectations & job needs.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More user friendly than Dewalt. Excellent saw. Lots of little perks that add up huge during a 10 hour day of framing million dollar plus custom homes. Year round.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this saw and stand Very sturdy heavy duty and easy to use. Love the led light and lasers on it. Cuts great. Absolutely love this saw. The stand is a must too.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Best Buy This saw is perfect for the DIYer. It's well made and easy to learn to use. The up front controls are very convenient. Being that this was my first miter saw, I went step-by-step through the manual to acquaint myself with all of the features. I also handled the whole range of miter saws at the HD in Farmingdale. The RIDGID felt more comfortable than the others. This saw is powerful, and with the supplied blade cuts smoothly.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw for the money As a weekend DIY-er, I am very pleased with this saw thus far. Went through the adjustments first thing, and the saw was true right out of the box. Others had complained about the quality of the cuts. I'm installing the wide MDF trim and all the cuts were very smooth. Finished my first room of replacing the trim, and the cuts were all very clean and accurate. I haven't worried about the laser guides yet. The dust collector is worth a hoot. If that's a deal breaker for you, this is not the saw you want.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice saw but watch out for the laser This is a nice quality saw with good features for the money. There is one deal breaking problem that caused me to return it and get a refund. The width between the double line laser beams is not adjustable and the distance is wider that the kerf of the saw blade. This means that it can only be aligned at one time to either the left laser line or the right. This negates the ability to flip crown, etc. and make quick on the fly cuts from left to right without re-adjusting the laser sight. This essentially renders the laser sight useless for practical purposes. Otherwise it is a nice saw. I especially like the front bevel control. I had a ripped dust bag and a crooked lower blade guard upon unpacking the saw from the box. I called customer service and they answered immediately and sent replacement parts no questions asked. The representative was very knowledgeable about the saw and was very honest about the laser shortcomings. She indicated that Ridgid was aware of the problem and that it would be corrected in future production runs, but a fix would not likely be available to current saw owners. As a result, I decided to return the saw for a refund. I cannot say enough about Ridgid's great customer service! If the laser sight is not a big feature for you, then this is a great saw for the money.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rigid Sliding Miter Saw As Advertised This is my first miter saw and I purchased for a 3 bedroom 650SF 12MM 6 inch wide laminate floor install. I was lusting for the Bosch 10 inch but could not justify $600. I had been watching this saw for a couple of months and bought it on sale for $300, having it delivered to my home. My father-in-law, a life-long wood worker, is helping me on the job, and has complemented this saw numerous times, especially for the price. Specifically, accurate out of the box, dual lasers are nice to see the cut, soft start, set up for either hand to operate, common cuts are clearly indicated, lighter than expected and easy for two people to carry up steps, stock blade works well for the job we are doing. So far the saw is doing everything I need it to do. Only complaint is the dust capture is poor, we simply attached my shop vac and performance was much better.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this saw! I have done several projects with this saw and absolutely love it. I was concerned that the lower speed of the blade would be a problem. Now that I have used it, I prefer the lower speed. This saw has been a great tool for me.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Slidder I have used miter saws of various types and brands for several years. I had decided on the 12" slidding compound DeWalt but then I saw this saw in the store and liked its features. I have a 10" dual bevel Porter Cable saw that I retrofitted a laser guide on that I have loved but lacked the capacity of a slidding saw. Being a slidder this saw takes care of the problem and I love the work light and dual lasers which makes cutting right or left of the blade much easier. I mounted it on their gravity stand and it is a jewel too. This is an excellent rig with nearly the same capacity [on a practical level the same] as a 12" and far better features. Very well designed. The only thing I have changed is the blade as I demand untra smooth cuts so I put a 96 tooth ultra fine finish blade on it and it is working very well. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this saw except..... This saw is exactly what I needed. Everything was square out of the box. It works great except the dust collection port is in a bad location and isn't very effective. I'm trying to engineer something in my garage to make it better. Overall, this saw is an excellent buy. About $100 cheaper than compare able other brand name models. I've had it for 2 months now and I love it.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating Back to the store for a replacement and I haven't even plugged the saw in. It appears the Chinese factory doesn't test these out thoroughly, mine would not tilt regardless of the levers (I even watched a YouTube instructional video), it was jammed solid. Finally out of desparation I loosened one of the back bolts to get the bevel to move, and despite tightening again, the thing will now not hold bevel in place. This is not a good sign of assembly quality. A $400 piece of junk paperweight.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw This has been a great saw for me so far. The only problem I have had is the saw losing square a few times. It's not that hard to recalibrate, but the saw was not dropped or anything causing it to go out of square. Otherwise, saw cuts really well, dust collection works pretty average, and bevel stops are accurate.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dust Bag Does Work... ...if you use the saw correctly. If you pull the saw to you, big mess. If you run it from your body to its base, minor dust. This saw is wonderful and well built.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely satisfied with this saw. I bought this saw in late Spring of 2012. My saw was setup deadon when I opened the box. I was pleased to find a nice Freud blade on it as well. That was unexpected on my part. I can see some of the problems that other users were complaining about but I had a way around those before purchasing a new miter saw. Lasers-- I had zero intention of using them for dead on accuracy cuts. I only use them for rough cutting. I prefer the old tried & true method of sneaking up on the mark. It just works for me. Dust collection-- The dust collection on MOST miter saws is poor at best IMHO. I also had a solution for that in my garage workshop. I mounted the saw on top of a roll around tool box with locking casters & push it to the other side of the garage when needed. I have a wall down the center of my garage separating the bays. When I'm done with it I get the leaf blower out & clean the saw dust up that way. I can see where a trim carpenter would want much better collection tho. The soft start feature is a Godsend to these powerful saws. I had my Wife cutting laminate flooring start & finish pieces on 12/22/2014 & she liked it. it was her 1st time ever & she was impressed with the way she could control the saw. I have never tried to hog thru a cut yet either so I can't testify to it's power. I just take my time & let the blade do the work. My suggestion to other owners that want to use the laser feature would be to use a thicker blade to get closer to the laser line. The thin kerf blades don't get over close enough. I have no comment on durability or longevity.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compound slider I originally overlooked this 10" saw in favor of the 12", but I ultimately returned to purchase this one due its superior features and design, and its smaller size and weight. The saw was easy to setup, and the minor adjustments that I made to get it perfectly square were quick and easy. The included Diablo blade is good, although I did replace it with a 90-tooth blade just to get the flawless cut edge that I was after. The center-mounted handle is easy to get used to, and I now prefer the ability to use either hand. The handle also includes both left- and right-handed safety switches, so I need not contort my left hand to turn on the saw. I also really like the alignment laser and the work light - both are AC powered (no batteries), and both have switches so that they can be turned on/off without the blade running. It's great to be able to get setup and THEN turn the blade on. The soft start does mean that it takes several seconds for the blade to reach full speed, but this is a minor inconvenience. I like the soft start. There are many small features on the saw to help with making adjustments to the miter/bevel angle. All are well-designed and easy to adjust. Most adjustments are up front, so changes are quick and easy. The indicators are big and easy to read. The included hold-down clamp doesn't do a good job of keeping your work in place - it is highly adjustable, but not rigid enough (no pun intended). This is only a minor annoyance - I rarely use it, and other work clamps can easily be used with the saw. Overall, I am very happy with this saw, and I highly recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laser Adjustment I bought my saw yesterday, and immediately noticed what other reviewers have said about the laser accuracy. This one, in my opinion isn't bad. After adjustment, my lines are still off maybe a sixteenth of an inch on each side, but for precise cuts, I like to sneak up on the length. After my first three cuts, I was able to predict the actual cut line pretty well. Laser line accuracy on this saw is not a major shortcoming. As received, my laser lines were off more on one side than the other. There is a small T-10 Torx screw on the handle that allows for a side-side adjustment, but it moves both lines at the same time, and there is no way to narrow the distance between the lines. I was able to center the laser lines, but once I moved beyond that point, one of the lines started to get faint and disappear. The other features on this saw are as advertised. The saw is sturdy, but not too heavy to lift. There is a handle on the back, which along with the blade handle, makes the saw easy to pick up and move. This is a lot of saw for the price.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great out of the box Love this product. Have had three saws previous and this one has given me no trouble. Perfect out of the box. The laser is not so good but I have figured out how to get around it. Dust collection could be better but not a deal breaker.
Date published: 2013-04-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_210
  • loc_, sid_203132245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 273ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT