Internet #202500206

Model # R4512

Store SKU #155225

Store SO SKU #1000791837

0648846052724

RIDGID

13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw

  • 13 Amp motor delivers up to 3450 RPM
  • Cast iron table minimizes vibration
  • Backed by The RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement
$ 649 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 13 Amp motor delivers up to 3450 RPM
  • Cast iron table minimizes vibration
  • Backed by The RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement
This RIDGID 10 in. Professional Table Saw features a powerful, 13 Amp motor for speeds up to 3450 RPM. The cast iron table's milled and polished surface minimizes vibration and provides a flat, level surface for trouble-free cutting. There is a blade guard for safety. Customize your table by adding an extension or auxiliary tables for routers or other specialty tools.
  • 13 Amp motor delivers up to 3450 RPM to help you power through tough jobs
  • Front and back-clamping aluminum rip fence has extra-large glides to provide precise and smooth adjustments along the rail
  • Includes T-slots for the variable placement of accessories such as fences and sacrificial fences (not included)
  • Built-in accessory slots for installing auxiliary fences that support large work pieces
  • Customizable design so you can add an extension table or auxiliary tables (not included) for routers or other specialty tools
  • Die-cast miter gauge with positive stops for accurate cuts
  • Built-in accessory storage keeps accessories nearby
  • Large over-mold handle provides a comfortable and secure grip
  • Single-action foot pedal helps you reposition the saw with ease
  • Maximum cut depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45° and 3-1/4 in. at 90° for a variety of useful cuts
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • Blade guard for safety
  • Note: product may vary by store, call to confirm brand/model # availability
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • 13 Amp motor delivers up to 3450 RPM
  • Cast iron table minimizes vibration
  • Backed by The RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement
Model #: R4512
Sku #: 155225
Internet #: 202500206

This RIDGID 10 in. Professional Table Saw features a powerful, 13 Amp motor for speeds up to 3450 RPM. The cast iron table's milled and polished surface minimizes vibration and provides a flat, level surface for trouble-free cutting. There is a blade guard for safety. Customize your table by adding an extension or auxiliary tables for routers or other specialty tools.

  • 13 Amp motor delivers up to 3450 RPM to help you power through tough jobs
  • Front and back-clamping aluminum rip fence has extra-large glides to provide precise and smooth adjustments along the rail
  • Includes T-slots for the variable placement of accessories such as fences and sacrificial fences (not included)
  • Built-in accessory slots for installing auxiliary fences that support large work pieces
  • Customizable design so you can add an extension table or auxiliary tables (not included) for routers or other specialty tools
  • Die-cast miter gauge with positive stops for accurate cuts
  • Built-in accessory storage keeps accessories nearby
  • Large over-mold handle provides a comfortable and secure grip
  • Single-action foot pedal helps you reposition the saw with ease
  • Maximum cut depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45° and 3-1/4 in. at 90° for a variety of useful cuts
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • Blade guard for safety
  • Note: product may vary by store, call to confirm brand/model # availability
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Skil Bosch DEWALT RIDGID
Name 15 Amp Corded Electric 10 in. Table Saw with Folding Stand 15 Amp 10 in. Corded Portable Worksite Bench Table Saw with Smart Guard System and 24-Tooth Carbide Saw Blade FLEXVOLT 60-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless 8-1/4 in. Table Saw Kit with (2) FLEXVOLT Batteries & Charger 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw
Price
$208.89
$379.00
$499.00
$649.00
Ratings (245) (121) (113) (1124)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Diameter
10
Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
3-1/4 in
Product Depth (in.)
46.3 in
Product Height (in.)
37.187
Product Width (in.)
30.63 in
Table Length (in.)
27
Table Width (in.)
20
Work Table Surface
27 in. x 20 in.

Details

Amperage (amps)
13
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Table Saw
Blade Diameter (in.)
10
Blade Location
Centered
Blade Speed
3450 RPM
Color Family
Orange
Condition
New
Construction Material
Plastic
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Cuts Through
Wood
Depth Control
Yes
Dust Collection Method
4 in. Dust Port
Horsepower (hp)
3.8 hp
Included Accessories
Stand
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
2-1/4 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3450
PT Horsepower (Hp)
3-4/5
Portability
Bench
Power Tool Features
Stand Included
Product Weight (lb.)
267.23lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rip Capacity - Left
15 in
Rip Capacity - Right
30 in
Table Tilt Left Max (degrees)
45
Table Tilt Right Max (degrees)
0
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Diameter
10
Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
3-1/4 in
Product Depth (in.)
46.3 in
Product Height (in.)
37.187
Product Width (in.)
30.63 in
Table Length (in.)
27
Table Width (in.)
20
Work Table Surface
27 in. x 20 in.

Details

Amperage (amps)
13
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Table Saw
Blade Diameter (in.)
10
Blade Location
Centered
Blade Speed
3450 RPM
Color Family
Orange
Condition
New
Construction Material
Plastic
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Cuts Through
Wood
Depth Control
Yes
Dust Collection Method
4 in. Dust Port
Horsepower (hp)
3.8 hp
Included Accessories
Stand
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
2-1/4 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3450
PT Horsepower (Hp)
3-4/5
Portability
Bench
Power Tool Features
Stand Included
Product Weight (lb.)
267.23lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rip Capacity - Left
15 in
Rip Capacity - Right
30 in
Table Tilt Left Max (degrees)
45
Table Tilt Right Max (degrees)
0
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement

Questions & Answers

What is the advantage to wiring the table saw for 240v rather then 120v?

Asked by: dapatch
Running your saw on 240v will have 2 benefits. Your saw performance will benefit from the lower current associated with 240v. And, despite all the power companies bill for Kilowatts and Kw = volts (V) x amps (I) geniuses, you will save some money on electrical power BILLING. However, this will be negligible unless you are running a carpentry shop because, at least most of us, use a table saw infrequently. First, another theoretical consideration are I^2 x R losses (which manifest as heat--i.e. hot motors). As far as performance, the important thing to recognize is that 120v will produce four times the heat and power losses (that you pay for) compared to 240v. As to cost, yes theoretically you consume the same power either way assuming away I^2R loses. But, whether you use 120 or 240 for certain loads is determined at your load center, downstream of your utility meter. Your utility meter has no way to differentiate between your 120 and 240 volt loads. What it measures is the current and amperage passing through the meter upstream your power panel by driving a little motor usually. The voltage does not change significantly but does some depending on demand on the larger transmission lines supplying your house. Severe conditions are brown-outs. You only have one meter for your residence (usually). Your utility meter calculates Kwh for billing purposes under a number of assumptions (more than this) and does not differentiate between your 230 and 120 loads. Utility companies don't need to go to the extra expense of doing so because the can recapture the economic loss statistically via rate structures. So the voltage measured at the meter is what the utility is supplying to you. 230v, using less current for the same power, will look like less power to the meter. Lesser factor, you lose about 4x less of the power that you do pay for. This is not the only assumption that causes a difference between what electricity you are billed for and what you actually use. Power factor (Pf) is a major reason. Every motor in your home and shop has a designed power factor--basically the power that is apparently used compared to real power. The higher (better) the power factor, the more expensive the motor's components. Utility companies do what they can to encourage high power factor components but .... And, they have the same problem on the grid. If you have a 230 circuit available and can make the conversion yourself, it would be good for your saw--you might see it at startup. Otherwise, it is pretty expensive to have an electrician put in a circuit/receptacle for you. Most of us are better off getting by on 120v.
Answered by: jmc
Date published: 2019-05-21

Do the screws hold the throat plate in place?

Probably seems like a dumb question but I am a rookie with this stuff. It seems obvious that the screws would hold it in place but once I did it it did not look right. Did not make sense to me that the screws weren't flush with the plate. And the assembly instructions never mention screws so I am thinking that the screws stay in the holes underneath the throat plate and throat plat simply slides into its slot?
Asked by: Rook
I don't have this particular saw... but I have used others where the screws are there to simply adjust the height of the plate so you can keep the plate even with the table surface.
Answered by: JT
Date published: 2018-07-08

Can this saw accept a true dado blade and not a dado that is designed to be offset wobble to make...

Can this saw accept a true dado blade and not a dado that is designed to be offset wobble to make the cut.
Asked by: Bruce
This saw accepts a stacked dado set and in my opinion check out FREUD stacked dado set, works great on this saw...
Answered by: BillSenior
Date published: 2018-11-13

does this saw come with a blade?

Asked by: mmccutc01
This saw came with a 10" blade which I still use after 4 years. It works just fine and gives clean cross cuts as well as rip cuts. I've since added to my arsenal a stacked dado set and a thin kerf nomination blade. But the supplied blade will do you well.
Answered by: FlyingEye
Date published: 2018-11-13
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_457
  • loc_, sid_202500206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 2ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1122.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value in a hybrid cabinet saw Purchased this based on online research and great value pricing at Home Depot. Assembly in my shop went very well. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. I assembled in inverted position after cutting sides away from the box as directed. Once the base was mounted it took a buddy and I to flip the saw upright to finish assembly. It's a heavy and well built unit that is easy to move on its caster base. The foot lever makes it easy to lower in location for working and it sits firmly on the shop floor. The blade checked out dead on square with the cast iron table and with the provided fence without adjustment. The fence is good quality and slides nicely over the guide rails and the table top. The mitre gauge was also dead on square and glides smoothly in the table grooves. Very happy with its operation after making a couple small projects. Dust control was easy to hook up to the 4" base. Love my new table saw and would recommend to others.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So this is my second R4512. I purchased the first one in early 2018 and it had the dreaded blade ... So this is my second R4512. I purchased the first one in early 2018 and it had the dreaded blade alignment/shift issue. I decided to give it another shot after using a higher end cabinet saw for a while. The cab saw was nice but just over kill for my needs. I remembered I loved the first r4512. It cut accurately and had plenty of power. I purchased the second one in Jan 2019 and it appears it has upgraded parts to fix the blade shift problem. As with the first one, this one is accurate and does exactly what I need it to. My only issue is quality control. I understand this is a lower end hobbyist/contractor saw and doesn't have the stones of a high end cabinet saw, but I still should not have to modify parts right out of the box to get this thing assembled. One of the wings holes didn't match up so it took some extra work to get it to install correctly. Overall its a good saw. With some adjusting and fine tuning its perfect for the average wood worker.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am feeling like I overpaid for this saw. I... I am feeling like I overpaid for this saw. I bought it based on the great reviews it received, but probably would have went a different direction if I had had the ability to see the saw in store. It is ok, not perfect, and there are small issues all over the place.. I think I could have gotten most major manufacturer’s saws to the level of performance I have with this saw, if I spent as much time dialing them in as I did this one. Aside from the actual cast iron portion (it is not the entire top) - this saw has many cheaper bits and pieces that make the saw’s price too high in terms of value for money.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have used this saw for 2 years now. It replaced a Delta contractor saw that I had used for abou... I have used this saw for 2 years now. It replaced a Delta contractor saw that I had used for about 15 years. It cuts well, has sufficient power for a saw this size and cuts fairly accurately. There is a couple thousandths play in the trunion that presents itself when raising and lowering the blade, but is not severe enough to cause me any real problems. If you need to do work more precise than that, expect to pay a lot more for a saw. The fence is adequate, the T channels to attach accessories is a nice feature. Over all, this is a good saw, probably the best in this price range.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4.5 - could be a 5.0 with minor changes I just purchased this saw and used it for my first project. Setting up the saw was a breeze and the instructions are excellent. Don't second guess or change the order of the steps. The instructions are spot on. The longest part of the setup was getting every thing perfect so it would be dead on square, level, and accurate. I got it to that point and the fence is perfect and cuts exactly to what it is set at. I made a bunch of cuts and measured all the sides and they are spot on. The saw cuts extremely smooth. I did replace the blade with a better blade though. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is because of the two piece fence system. Both the front and rear rails are two pieces each. My large front rail had a slight dent in it. RIdgid did step up and they are sending me a new rail. Over all this is an excellent purchase and it runs as well as any saw costing over a thousand dollars. Just take the extra time to make sure everything is perfect and you will fall in love with that saw.
Date published: 2011-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I waited a full year before writing this review as I wanted to have time to use this saw for a wh... I waited a full year before writing this review as I wanted to have time to use this saw for a while first. The saw itself is a beast, has all the power I need and has performed well. I have read poor reviews that mention wheel alignment , blade wobble, and fence alignment issues. Realize that ANY saw you buy that is shipped on a truck MAY need some fine adjustment once it's parked in your shop. If you think it won't, you're only fooling yourself. Yes, I did a "Tune-Up" on my saw when I first assembled it, adjustments were 'MINOR" and have not needed any work since the original adjustments. That being said, there were a few modifications I did make to make this a better fit for me. First thing I did was replace the power cord with one long enough to reach the outlets in my shop, and yes I bought a proper gauge cord to handle the amperage load. Second I added an folding out-feed table and a router table insert. This saw has done everything I've thrown at it and more. The fence is plenty square and I use the T-track slots in it all the time, Blade runs true, it moves around my small shop all the time, with ease, and the thing I like the most is the built-in T-Track on the fence rails. I used it for my out-feed table support and my router table mount. I can't say enough good things about this saw. For the price, and the L/T warranty, RIDGID is a winner in my book
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I started with a cheap yard sale saw and have been working my way up ever since. Latest trade up ... I started with a cheap yard sale saw and have been working my way up ever since. Latest trade up was a Ridgid R4513 for this saw. This is a major step up. It is quiet, smooth and cuts very smooth cuts with plenty of power. Fence is sturdy and square and the saw is making very accurate cuts for me. I love the lifetime warranty and the Ridgid name. When you engage the mobile base it can be moved with a single hand and when is grounded on the floor, it is not moving. Just like you want it. If I were going out of my way to find negatives, I would go to the assembly. Worth a look at the video, but it is done very quick and misses some important information. Like the fence storage goes on the left hand of the table to work right, but you have to know that when you are putting together the base, the side with holes goes to the left side, and while you are at it, might need to know what they call the front of the saw is the side you face while working on it. Oh, one other thing, they give you a push stick with a magnet on it that you can store anywhere it is handy for you when you need it. Great ideal, just one problem. The magnet is not strong enough to hold the push stick, unless you are just going to lay it on top of the saw like the picture they show you. Last thing, this saw is heavy, you will need help moving it around. Don't get me wrong, I researched a lot of saws in this price range, read the reviews and went to the stores to look at them and I truely believe this was my best pick and I love it. Looking for a saw in this price range, this is a good one to get!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge upgrade over my previous table saw I am an "intermediate" level woodworker who had previously been using a sub-$100 table saw. To say that I was having trouble making accurate cuts with my old saw was an understatement. When shopping for a new saw I was looking for a saw with more power, a "standard" miter gauge slot, a good fence and a decently large work surface. I've found all of these features with the R4512. So far I've used the standard blade, an 80-tooth blade and a 6" dado set and all have worked perfectly! I am in the process of building various jigs to make the saw even more useful. Assembly definitely took a while (about 4 hours) as the instructions are pretty good, but not crystal clear. I invested another hour or so "tuning" the saw to make sure all surfaces were square and level. I love this saw and expect it to last me for a long time to come. Shipping is a little frustrating on this saw as the carrier that HD uses is pretty slow and not particularly helpful when you ask for shipping updates, but, overall, the saw arrived in a decent time and with no damage. Would recommend to others!
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had my doubts right from the start after opening the box that this might have been a returned i... I had my doubts right from the start after opening the box that this might have been a returned item. The packaging and some of the items had finger prints all over them and the styrofoam looked damaged in the center of the box and not on the outside where you think damage would occur. The parts though looked to be undamaged and went together as expected until I started to adjust the extentions to the table top. As you can see by the pictures below the cast iron table is completely unflat so unflat that my cheap hard plastic job site saw is the flatest tool I have in my shop now. I'm going to finsh setting it up as best as I can and see how it cuts but I've never owned a cast iron table saw that is out of flatness this much especially from the start.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw...but not perfect I purchased this saw after doing a lot of research and feel that my work paid off. The machine is very well made...it is heavy, stable, but yet surprisingly quiet. I really appreciate the caster system as the saw would be far too heavy to move easily without it. I had read that several reviewers had difficulty assembling the unit but I did not experience any problems. Assembly does require two persons, however. On the Con side, though, one of the table extensions wasn't shipped with the saw. I wasn't about to disassemble the machine and return it...so will have to contact Ridgid for a replacement. If the machine has a flaw, it is the blade insert. I would never have expected a seemingly well-designed saw to have such a poorly designed/made insert. I would have rated it a 5-star had it not been for that. If I locate an aftermarket insert, I'll amend my review so that others won't have to search for one.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a cast iron top 10 inch table saw.... This is a cast iron top 10 inch table saw. Instructions were well written, but needed reading glasses to read. You would be better off going to the Ridgid website and printing off the assembly instructions so they are larger print. Assembly was straight forward and went together easily. All the holes were aligned well and had no issue putting it together. Assembly took about 2 hours for me, but I have never had a table saw before so I took my time and made sure everything lined up.As for issues I had, the side tables that bolt on to the cast iron are stamped and do not sit completely flat against the cast iron making leveling tricky to accomplish. It can be done it will just take some time to get it right. The rip fence has a small amount of play in it that I cannot get rid of so if you are wanting to make super accurate cuts, you may want to look at an aftermarket fence. The cast iron was in need of buffing and after a coat of wax, it is baby smooth.Overall, for the price, it would be hard to beat this table saw. I would recommend this product for anyone that is getting in to woodworking or a serious hobbyist could get a lot of use from this saw. It is obviously not a ultra high end saw, but holds it own in the price group it is in..
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This saw is solidly built, it weighs a good 100 pounds more than the similar sized saw it replace... This saw is solidly built, it weighs a good 100 pounds more than the similar sized saw it replaced. It is adequately powered, the table is solid and flat. Overall, I am happy with it. The only issue (and based on my research this is a problem that is not uncommon with this saw) is that the trunion shifts when you raise the blade and again when you tighten the lockdown on the blade height wheel. Between the two, it shifts the blade towards the fence at the rear by 15 thousands. Not enough to cause concern about kickbacks, but enough to create a problem when doing critical cust, such as shoulder cuts on tenons. If I raise the blade above where I want it, then lower it, and don't tighten the lockdown, then the blade is only out of true by about 3 thousandths. This simply means I have to turn the wheel a little past where I need it and turn it back by a half turn.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First off I have had this saw for many years. Not sure how many, got it a few years before my ban... First off I have had this saw for many years. Not sure how many, got it a few years before my bandsaw and the was 2015. Anyway the saw have been for the most part a good saw. I added a router table to the end. However, Ridgid's web site and registration system is not so good. I had registered the saw with in the 90 days and then the bandsaw a few years later. I now need to use the lift time warranty on the table saw, the motor is having startup issues. And my table saw is no long listed. Back in April 2019 I saw this and contact Ridgid about the issue twice and no response. I am now told by their site my warranty is no longer valid. So what good is the life time warranty when you can't use it? FYI
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be beat for the price! This saw works great! A very well made product with an outstanding service warranty. My only complaint is that the handle on the T-square is very short and does not fit my hand. Not a major problem and one that is easily fixed. Fence is nice and solid and is easy to set. Saw cuts very precisely and is unusually quiet and vibration free. Even the included blade is good, though it's not for precise work. The locking wheel adjustments on blade height and angle are very good and the riving knife is a absolute blessing. The cast top is nicely ground and checks out as perfectly flat with my engineer squares. Even the stamped wings are much heavier than I expected. Two of us assembled the saw and it took 4-5 hours. It's not difficult but the major components are Heavy! Wheel system is great and I don't think you could move the saw without it. I have already recommended the saw to my friends.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad bearing causes problems I have had the saw for a little over a year and I was pleased with it for awhile. A few weeks ago it began making noise and the blade locked up. Upon examination I discovered that the shaft that carries the blade and the drive pulley had locked and the housing was hot. The bearings were rough when turned by hand. To fix the saw I would have to take it 90 miles on way from where I live in San Antonio and leave it for up to six weeks for warranty repairs. The saw weighs more than I can manage so getting it to a service facility 90 miles away was a "no go" situation. I disassembled the saw, which was a requirement to remove the shaft in order to have a machineshop replace the bearings. A very difficult job. I also have a Ridgid orbital sander that has the bearings go out after two years of use. I will not buy nor recommend to anyone a Ridgid product after the hassles encountered with bearing issues on two different products in the course of two years. Spend more money and get the better Delta products.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding saw, professional quality, very well built This saw is very well thought out. Very easy to assemble, parts fit with accuracy and planning of the design. I researched table saws for over a year, I checked Jet, Grizzly, Craftsman,Dewalt,and many others.I found the specs on the R4512 saw to be among the best in the industry in the same or close price range. The Lifetime Service Agreement covers just about everything for the original owner. That is the best in the industry. Most of the other warranties ranged from 90 days to 1Year. If you follow the directions for leveling the extensions and setting up the rip fence you will make very accurate cuts. I had mine cutting true on the first try. Directions very easy to read and carry out. Just a couple of basic tools and about three hours and you are up and running. I think anyone will be pleased with the quality and performance of the R4512 Table saw.
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice, robust, accurate saw I debated on which table saw to get....looking at Ridgid, Delta, Craftsman Pro, Grizzly, JET, and Porter Cable. After trying out each of these brands in the $1200 or less price range (except for the JET), I decided to go with the Ridgid. It is extremely quiet while operating and very steady. The Grizzly did do a very nice job and the fence was more substantial, but so was the price. I'm sure I will be able to make some decent cabinets with this saw. The instructions were decent and I put the saw together in about 2.5 hours. Things would have gone much quicker if the front and rear rails were one piece vs. two joined pieces. The joined pieces on the front rail also did not match perfectly, which left a small ridge that the fence 'clicks' on when you pass over it. Not a big deal, but the two pieces actually looked like they came from different extrusion runs.....not sure. The trickiest part during assembly is making sure to leave the extension bolts on the table extensions loose enough for levelling the table and aligning the rails also. All in all.....it cuts very nice.....great deal for $499.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table saw I have several Ridgid products and have never had a complaint about any of them. This table saw is no exception. I did take my time in setting it up to make sure everything was a precise as possible and that did take an hour or so after assembly but not an issue. I have been using it for 4 months now and it has performed flawlessly. As I have limited space I really appreciate the wheels. It is very easy to move - very easy. At least one other reviewer said the saw drops suddenly when lowering it and mine did the first time. Now I just keep my foot on the peddle and ease it down. Another person mentioned the stamped table extension but mine work fine and cast iron would have greatly increased the weight. The cuts have been right on and great dust collection (with my Ridgid shop vacuum!). To me, this was money very well spent.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cast iron table not true/straight I already knew that many people have issue with the blade not being true/alignment. However, I know of a lot of people not having any issues with it either. So on 11/25/2016, I went ahead and bought one. Today 11/26/2016 at approximately 1600 hours, I started to put it together. After installing the base/legs and flipping it up, I went ahead and checked the cast iron table so I can align the extension tables. So, I used a 4 foot level, and I noticed that the left side was lower than the center and right side. So, I went ahead and got a straight hedge ruler just to make sue the level wasn't the issue. I again noticed that the left side was about 1/8th of an inch lower than the center / right side of the cast iron table. Well, I was pretty excited to get this table saw hoping I would save money, but instead I will have to spend some time returning it. I'm lucky that my wife went ahead and gave me the okay to buy a better saw. I guess if you do framing work this table saw would be okay, but when you are building furniture it's a different story.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 100% Recommend I purchased this to replace an old worn out Contractor saw, and I decided I didn’t want to have to spend my money twice. This is an excellent saw for those that don’t have the capital to purchase a professional/Industrial saw from one of the bigger woodworking brands. Dust Collection is good, and become great when you make some zero clearance inserts for it. The extension wing is the perfect place for a router table to fit into. And the blade came perfectly aligned to the miter slots. My only complaint about this saw it’s the fence. Mine did not come perfectly straight, about half way along it start to bend and from the middle to the back it curves away from the blade (thankfully) about 6-8 Mil. This is not a large amount and my accuracy does not need to be that perfect so I see no need to replace it however thought I should include that. The rail locking system has an issue of not always locking at 90 degrees; it took some practice to make sure you do it the same way every time in order to ensure good cuts. That said one day I will replace the rail and fence but for the time being it is ok.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have never written a review for any product whatsoever. But I just wanted to say that I am deep... I have never written a review for any product whatsoever. But I just wanted to say that I am deeply disappointed with my purchase of this saw in regards to what happened to the motor. I bought it new used it for less than 4 hours and the motor stopped turning. getting a rep on the phone to ask about the warranty is almost impossible. A replacement motor cost the same price of the whole saw, yep go figure. I had high hopes for this saw and read many reviews of the same. It could be that I got a bad one but still this is a very heavy piece of equipment to take back to homedepot. If the price seems to good to be true, well, it might be.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the best on the market for the money. 3 years ago I gave my old 1999 Ridgid Table saw to my son who needed it for his woodwork. He's very pleased with it. I bought a R4512 and like the old one works real good. Love the dust collection system. Didn't like the stamped wings extensions. But no big deal since I do a lot of routing I replaced them with Cast Iron Router Tables. Two router tables help speed up my drawer and cabinet door making. Ridgid table saws are the best on the market for the money for old retirees like myself and for small time woodworkers. I replaced the wheel base which sucked with a Grizzly Wheel Base and it works great. Very pleased with my Ridgid Table Saw.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In my opinion you won't find better! I have used numerous smaller/cheaper saws trying to save a buck and have always been unhappy with the results. I finally decided to get a quality saw and after much research I settled on this saw. I bought it for several reasons one being the warranty. I got it to my shop and found myself alone having to lift it off the truck and lifting it for assembly. Needless to say do not try it by yourself. I finally got it all put together using the instructions and it was very easy to understand. Not only were there no missing pieces I even had a couple screws left over. The saw is in my opinion amazing. I used a sawstop saw a few times and like the Ridgid as well as I did the sawstop. The fence on it is spot on, the blade needed no adjustments, it was basically set it up and run some wood. I use it for building furniture and need some very precise cutting and this saw responds fantastic every time I turn it on. Like I said, in my opinion you won't find better.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I looked long and hard at different saws, I'm glad I picked this completely satisfied with this saw. I've used it for about a year now, I have absolutely no issues with it. One of the other reviews is a guy complaining about a rusty top, says he's an avid wood worker, then he should know that a few drops of machine oil from time to time would have prevented his problem. I use mine all the time, easy to take the safety guard on and off for different cuts I make. I routinely switch between my Dado set and single blade. The factor plate is magnetic but they thought ahead and included tapped holes and counter sunk holes so you can make your own close face plates for different cuts. The fence is quality. In my opinion, for the price this is one of the best saws for the best values. Hope this helps somebody.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! I have been looking for sometime to replace my entry level table saw. After my boss had decided on a budget (boss=wife) I started looking in earnest. I looked at several places for both a nice used saw, or a new one that fit in my budget. I even went and looked at speciality stores such as Woodcraft and considered raising my budget to find the one I liked. After much research, and countless conversations with woodworkers, I settled on the R4512. Coming in well under budget, this saw has done nothing but impress from the moment I opened the box! It is solid, relatively quiet and cuts through hardwoods with exceptional ease. You will find some reviews of this saw that are unfavorable, however, in my experience these people seem to be "brand loyalists" who prefer their Delta, Jet or some other overpriced table saw. I always believe you get what you pay for....in this case you pay for a quality product and not a name. Don't wait anymore....go take a look at this saw and you'll be impressed as well! Also, I need to give kudos to Jerry at the 281 and Evans store...he worked his "butt" off to find me a saw that was in stock in my area. Thanks Jerry!
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shop centerpiece For the money, no saw can beat this one. I've owned this for over a year now and put it through everything imaginable. The initial setup took several hours. The instructions are surprisingly clear and provide details on how to really dial in the accuracy. I've read some complaints about the table insert, which could use a little help, and recently found an aftermarket insert made specifically for the Ridgid 4512 made by Leecraft. They make zero clearance single blade and dado inserts. My complaint is with the riving knife. The tiny handle that locks it in place is pretty hard to raise and lower, which must be done to change blades. One of the high points of this saw is its mobility. Even though the Ridgid is pretty heavy, one hand can roll it around. I've been amazed at how the fence seems to stay in perfect square to the blade when locked down, now matter how much saw dust accumulates in the rails. This saw easily outperforms any other in its class, and many above it.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Go Wrong I've been getting into wood working more and more as a side hobby, and I decided it was time to stop using a circular saw for everything. I talked to my dad and a few other carpenters to get advice on table saws. They all recommended the Ridgid brand, and so that's what I went after. The price is up there, but I can guarantee all of you that if you put the extra pennies out for this table saw, chances are you may never have to buy one again. This is a solid product, heavy duty as all get-out, and has never let me down once (have had it for a few months now) Though putting it together will require decent knowledge, a solid couple of hours, and some patience, once it's all assembled, it's simple to use and very powerful. The one thing that sold me on the entire brand was the lifetime warranty service agreement, something that you really can't find anymore. Now all of my new tool purchases are Ridgid products, and they all have lifetime warranties. I highly recommend this table saw!!
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Different Mobile Base Rigid has changed the mobile base from a 4 wheel (all swivel castor) to a 3 wheel (2 fixed and one swivel castor) base. they have also moved the pedal that lifts the saw onto the castors from the front of the saw (with the 4 wheel base) to the side of the saw (with the 3 wheel base). This makes it much more difficult to move the saw. Furthermore, all of the pictures on the boxes still show the 4 wheel mobile base. I contacted Rigid and they told me they didn't have any more 4 wheel bases. I filed a claim with the BBB against Rigid and within 4 hours they told me they had "found" a base and would send it to me. Having used both the 3 wheel and 4 wheel base, the 4 wheel base is far superior and instantly becomes one of the best features of this saw. Otherwise, I am completely happy with this saw. It is quiet, has a lot of power, and makes cuts through all different kinds of hardwoods, softwoods, & Plywood with great ease! It is just very discouraging they changed the mobile base to save a few dollars, when that was one of the best features of the saw!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw for the money. The saw was easy to assemble and needed not fine adjustments. The blade was parallel to the fence right out of the box. My only complaint is that the saw dust chute should come out to the side of the cabinet as it is difficult to get under the saw to attach the dust hose. I installed a 90 degree elbow so the connection is out the side and it is much easier now. I have made several projects with the saw and am very pleased. The blade insert for the dado blade should have come with the saw rather than being an additional purchase.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value, excellent machine I have had others in the past, But this one I looked over for awhile, and the reviews I read helped me make this purchase on an excellent saw. The extra large table cut to the right, cast steel plate, and the quality fence. So after I read about this saw it was no surprise when I took it out of the box to set it up. The time it would take, the adjustments, and the finished product. I have made thousands of cuts since I have purchased the saw, and have made no major readjustments at all. This saw is a tank. The plus was the wheels that allows you to move it around you shop. This saw was everything I was looking for in a hybrid. Half contractor saw, half Cabinet saw. I would absolutely suggest this to anyone looking to upgrade or make a lateral purchase to a better saw. It really doesn't get better than this. Sure you can purchase extras for this table, but most importantly, the table is a solid purchase. Good Bones.
Date published: 2014-12-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1122
  • loc_, sid_202500206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT