Model # R4513

Internet #100090444

Store SKU #428833

RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
0648846002101

RIDGID

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

  • Modular tool-free blade guard system for user safety
  • Features a single-point release for 1-step simple set up
  • Includes onboard storage for convenience
$39900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Modular tool-free blade guard system for user safety
  • Features a single-point release for 1-step simple set up
  • Includes onboard storage for convenience
This RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is equipped with a 4000 RPM motor. It features an updated table saw utility vehicle that provides single-point release for simple 1-step setup and great job site portability. You can easily complete jobs with this saw's user-friendly onboard storage for your miter gauge, extra blades, rip fence and other accessories.
  • Durable for heavy duty projects
  • 10 in. blade
  • Ability to rip through 4 in. x 4 in. material in a single pass for fast, accurate cuts
  • Front and back clamping fence which features integrated T-slots that give ability to hold select accessories
  • Maximum cut depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45 Degrees and 3-1/2 in. at 90 Degrees for a variety of useful cuts
  • Lifetime service agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase (begins after the warranty period expires)
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Modular tool-free blade guard system for user safety
  • Features a single-point release for 1-step simple set up
  • Includes onboard storage for convenience
Model #: R4513
Sku #: 428833
Internet #: 100090444

This RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is equipped with a 4000 RPM motor. It features an updated table saw utility vehicle that provides single-point release for simple 1-step setup and great job site portability. You can easily complete jobs with this saw's user-friendly onboard storage for your miter gauge, extra blades, rip fence and other accessories.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Durable for heavy duty projects
  • 10 in. blade
  • Ability to rip through 4 in. x 4 in. material in a single pass for fast, accurate cuts
  • Front and back clamping fence which features integrated T-slots that give ability to hold select accessories
  • Maximum cut depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45 Degrees and 3-1/2 in. at 90 Degrees for a variety of useful cuts
  • Lifetime service agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase (begins after the warranty period expires)
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$249.00 /each
$399.00 /each
Was $599.00
$499.00 /each
Save $100.00 (17%)
$549.00 /each
Name 15 Amp 10 in. Compact Table Saw 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand 15 Amp Corded 10 in. Worksite Table Saw with Gravity Rise Wheeled Stand 15 Amp 10 in. Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand
Brand RIDGID RIDGID Bosch DEWALT
Ratings (167) (886) (313) (248)
Blade Diameter 10 in 10 in 10 in 10 in
Table Length (in.) 19 30.25 21 26.25
Table Width (in.) 28 21 29 22
Rip Capacity - Right 24 in 25 in 25 in 32.5 in
Power Tool Features Blade Guard System Blade Guard System,Stand Included Blade Guard System,Stand Included Blade Guard System,Stand Included
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
30.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
17.32 in
Assembled Width (in.)
41.81 in
Blade Diameter
10 in
Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
3.5 in
Product Depth (in.)
50.2 in
Product Height (in.)
23.15 in
Product Width (in.)
29.93 in
Table Length (in.)
30.25
Table Width (in.)
21

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Table Saw
Bench or Stationary
Stationary
Blade Location
Centered
Blade Speed
4000.000 RPM
Color Family
Orange
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Depth Control
Adjustable
Dust Collection Method
2 in. Dust Port
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
2.25 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
4400
No Tool Blade Change
No
Power Tool Features
Blade Guard System,Stand Included
Product Weight (lb.)
95.08 lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Rip Capacity - Left
12 in
Rip Capacity - Right
25 in
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
30.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
17.32 in
Assembled Width (in.)
41.81 in
Blade Diameter
10 in
Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
3.5 in
Product Depth (in.)
50.2 in
Product Height (in.)
23.15 in
Product Width (in.)
29.93 in
Table Length (in.)
30.25
Table Width (in.)
21

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Table Saw
Bench or Stationary
Stationary
Blade Location
Centered
Blade Speed
4000.000 RPM
Color Family
Orange
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Depth Control
Adjustable
Dust Collection Method
2 in. Dust Port
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
2.25 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
4400
No Tool Blade Change
No
Power Tool Features
Blade Guard System,Stand Included
Product Weight (lb.)
95.08 lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Rip Capacity - Left
12 in
Rip Capacity - Right
25 in
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

Questions & Answers

Can soft-start circuitry be added to this saw? If so, what will it cost?

Soft-start is a deal-breaker on this Ridgid saw because of the surge it will put on breakers and fuses. If this saw is not available with it I'll be buying the Bosch 4100 which DOES have soft-start.
Asked by: Luke
The soft start circuit is junk, i have had to replace 3 in the last 7 years and now they no longer make the one for my saw and will not honor the lifetime service on it.
Answered by: Matthew
Date published: 2017-07-14

Can this saw be stored on the cart vertically when not in use?

Asked by: JP44
Yes it can. In fact, folding up the table for transportation and storage is completely effortless. I was stunned at how easy ti was to collapse and maneuver. The saw is bigger than I expected, but it is designed very well.
Answered by: JonnyPhenomenon
Date published: 2017-06-05

how sturdy is the stand

how sturdy is the stand
Asked by: tmann4usa
This stand can hold up to 300lbs, Thanks for asking Tmann4usa.
Answered by: BrandAnswers
Date published: 2017-11-09

can i use a dato blade with this saw

Asked by: tommy
This is from the user's manual: "This saw is designed for use with a 6 in. stack dado (up to width of 3/4 in.)."
Answered by: cwmagui
Date published: 2017-11-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_235
  • loc_, sid_100090444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 885.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Saw Is a Piece Of Junk I bought the saw 2+ months ago as it was on sale for $399, what a mistake! I have many Ridgid tools and all have outperformed my expectations with the exception of this (piece of junk) I mean table saw. The stand set up instructions could have been better but overall a couple of hours putting the stand together and making any table adjustments and you were ready to go but, when the table is on he stand it is not level, there is a 1 1/2" difference from left to right side. The bottom wing nuts do not allow the left side to go down the needed amount to level the table. When I installed the blade the arbor nut is very cheap and light not like previous models. When I first started the saw the motor was noisy and took a while to get to speed. The dust chute is a joke and the 2 1/4" is sneaky as it doesn't fit standard connectors so you have to buy the over priced adapters from HD. The riving knife and the blade are slightly miss sized causing binding at times. The throat plate dips at the back, not sure why buy causes issues. And no zero clearance insert and almost impossible to make one had I know that before I bought I wouldn't have bought. With in the first week the cheap plastic tab on the fence rail broke allowing the extension table to pull out to far causing misalignment and non-square cuts. Next time I went to use the saw, I pull the fence out of the storage compartment and the cheap plastic piece on the end of the fence caught on something and it snapped off. This week I raised the blade to use the saw and the cheap plastic handle snapped off in my hand, I checked the gears under the saw and they were clean, it appears that if you push in the blade angle handle and then turn the blade height handle the blade raises and lowers very smooth, this is obviously a design flaw. So if you own one and find it hard to raise and lower blade try this and maybe the cheap plastic handle won't snap o you. The motor has been getting louder and now wines and sounds like the blade is loose, but its not, the cheap motor is burning out. I will now no longer use this cheap piece of junk in fear of injury as who knows what will break next, so I will be returning it to HD. This is my first ever review so Sorry for being long winded but I felt compelled to warn other about this product. I have use many table saw from high end cabinet saw to low end cheap saws and this is buy far the worst saw that I have ever used. Ridgid cheeped out on this one so I will be leery of any new products to see if this is the way Ridgid is heading. BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had the model prior, the motor burned up and Ridgid refused to repair it(even though it had a l... I had the model prior, the motor burned up and Ridgid refused to repair it(even though it had a lifetime warranty). I got 10 years out of the old one and it made beautiful cuts and had plenty of power. The new one does not, no slow start, the blade wobbles and the rip fence is not as true. I did the entire setup adjustment. The stand on the new saw is nicer than the old ts2400 and I like that it has a rip fence storage, but the saw itself is inferior to the previous model.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 2nd table saw. I have a commercial cabinet business and use all RIDGID tools as you wi... This is my 2nd table saw. I have a commercial cabinet business and use all RIDGID tools as you will see in pics. They stand up to the constant daily heavy use...LOVE RIDGID
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent portable table saw easy to move by one person and cuts smoothly. I wish it had a larger ex... Decent portable table saw easy to move by one person and cuts smoothly. I wish it had a larger extension than 25 1/2 " for rip cuts and the 2 magnets that holds the plate covering the saw blade is not glued on, 3 days after purchasing it the plate kept falling off when folding the saw with the portable stand. Found the glue dried out on both magnets so I gorilla glued the 2 magnets back into place. The other issue is it takes Ridgid 2 weeks to approve the Warranty Registration so my issue was should I wait until the Warranty is approved just in case something goes wrong with the table saw , I had to cut wood because I am making things and cannot wait. I had to purchase this saw because Home Depots saw was broken and could not make 3 rip cuts for me, but I am ok with the saw since I don't have to wait or depend on someone else to make cuts now.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Ridgid table saw with mobile cart! Simple to... Love this Ridgid table saw with mobile cart! Simple to put together. Great onboard fence, blade and safety guard storage. Although, I wish Ridgid would have thought of the allen wrench storage like they did with their compound miter saw. Had a couple minor adjustments to make out of box for a good straight cut. But, other than that, what a great addition to my Ridgid tool collection! You just can't beat the LSA warranty!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent saw for the price point! I have a very nice cabinet grade saw at home and bought this R... excellent saw for the price point! I have a very nice cabinet grade saw at home and bought this Ridgid saw to use while building a vacation cabin in the mountains. This saw exceeded my expectations for a small portable saw. I cut everything from plywood to 2" and some 4" material and never had any issues. The fence reads and tracks true! I set it when I assembled the saw and never had to touch it again!
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not really durable, bevel wheel broke after about 8 months. I may have used the saw 8 times. the ... Not really durable, bevel wheel broke after about 8 months. I may have used the saw 8 times. the rip fence is moving all the time will not stay in one place. For the amount of money that you spend, I would get another saw. Every time I buy Ridgid tool I have a problem. Will not be buying anymore Ridgid tools. The saw will cut fine, just to get that clean cut you need everything else to work.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheap product Ridgid table saws used to be the best however this model has been built on the cheap. The bevel lock is plastic and not strong enough to hold the blade at 90 degrees when ripping 2x4 material. Also the crank used to raise and lower the blade is also made of plastic whereas previous generations were metal. This might have not been an issue except the blade height mechanism binds up when you try to raise it up all the way and the force needed to raise the blade any further will break the crank. I know because it happened to me. Also there is no soft start as on previous models, and Ridgid deleted the metal base plate that added strength and rigidity to the previous models. The only positive is the rolling stand is nice and lightweight. It is obvious and sad that Ridgid cheaped out on this saw to cut costs. They used to be great. Avoid this saw if you work in the trades. Might be ok for weekend warriors.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this is the second portable table saw I own. the adjustment for tilting the blade has been change... this is the second portable table saw I own. the adjustment for tilting the blade has been changed from my older one and I feel it is not as good as the older version. the whole saw does not seem as heavy duty. I do like the new stand better. I just hope it lives up to the years of use I have had and still having with my old one.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The assembly instructions leave something to be desired. Once you get past the assembly it perfor... The assembly instructions leave something to be desired. Once you get past the assembly it performs as expected. The motor has a fairly hard start which I had read about in other reviews. It does achieve full RPM's quickly and seems to have plenty of power. If you need a portable table saw this is a good saw for the money.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from R4513 Ridgid Table Saw Motor Just bought the R4513 Ridgid Table saw today and assembled it ... no problem there. Just note to future buyers. This saw has an extremely loud motor. The motor does not have electromagnetic brake so the motor runs on for some time. Be patient and keep your fingers away until it stops. Just my initial observation.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Definitely not heavy duty! Less than 1 year old and the height adjustment is stuck. Happen to be at authorized Rigid repair shop picking up my burnt out Rigid drill for the 2nd time and saw 10 rigid table saws all in for repair due to stuck height adjustment. Junk. Should have bought a Bosch. Also the fence sucks too. Won't buy Rigid again.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this saw. It folds up and takes up very little space. The blade lift crank handle s... I really like this saw. It folds up and takes up very little space. The blade lift crank handle stripped on its hexagonal mount in a very short amount of time. The reason it stripped was because the fine redwood dust jammed the blade lift screw. If you clean this screw often you should be fine but the handle is junk to begin with. I fixed it better than new with cold weld and wrapped with heavy thread. Rigid was very helpful and sent a new handle and and lift screw at no charge. The repair I did makes the handle better than the original new handle, so Ill put the new on one the shelf. I would buy this again its lightweight and compact with wheels and have used it a lot. Just most of the parts are very lightweight wimpy plastic. Oh and your probably better off purchasing replacement parts and fixing it yourself when it breaks I was quoted 3-4 weeks to replace this $3.50 handle under lifetime service. Learned this after I waited in line for 50 minutes, I hated that goat rodeo.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw really met my expectations, some parts of my old... Saw really met my expectations, some parts of my old saw could still be used on this new saw. Stand appeared to be initially tricky to put together, but take time and look at the picture on the box to help. It was helpful to see and put my hands on all the assembled saws at the Home Depot store.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After reviewing saws I came to the conclusion that the... After reviewing saws I came to the conclusion that the RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand was the best purchase. It has plenty of power, solidly built, heavy, and is easily moved from one place to another. The deck can be moved to cut wider wood. Great purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the Rigid brand. My whole tool line... Very happy with the Rigid brand. My whole tool line is Rigid at this time. The saw has ample power and structural integrity. The main change that I would recommend is a guard lock on the back to keep the straights line. Also it would be good to have a secure strap or band for the guard
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The bevel adjustment feature of this say is quite poor.... The bevel adjustment feature of this say is quite poor. With the lock in the lock position, the knob still moves in the front side of the saw and the back side stays put cocking the blade all crazy. This happens when adjusting the blade even. I returned my saw and got my money back.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Assembling the stand was difficult due to the poor instructions, including the guard and kickback... Assembling the stand was difficult due to the poor instructions, including the guard and kickback attachments. Other than that, the saw has a lot of power and cuts very well. I really like the maneuverability. I would have rated the saw five stars had it not been for the instructions.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The saw works and functions amazing. It's easy to move,... The saw works and functions amazing. It's easy to move, break down and set up. I haven't done any heavy sawing, but it rips through anything very easily. I did some homework and it's the top choice saw especially considering it's very affordable. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Once i had it assembled this saw was more than i had thought it would be. The stand/ cart makes it easy to move. And its the best table saw i have ever owned or used. I now only buy rigid power tools. And i recommend them to everybody.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific unit. No cons only pros. Read assembly instructions carefully.... Terrific unit. No cons only pros. Read assembly instructions carefully. Set up to cut accurately right out of box. Would purchase this again. Local HD ad said $499 on sale but when I got to our HD it was only $399. Get one.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pro Review Good saw that is well constructed and easy to maneuver. Only had it a few weeks so far but it cuts very accurately with good power. Haven't had a chance to see how it does with hardwoods yet but I'm sure it'll do well.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Assembly was easy all parts were there only problem I had was it would not run had to return to s... Assembly was easy all parts were there only problem I had was it would not run had to return to store and exchange for floor model only other machine in store This one runs and so far is working fine
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the handiest tool I have . It cuts beautifully,... It's the handiest tool I have . It cuts beautifully, folds easily, it's great. If there is a complaint I have its: that I paid more than you have had it on sale at other times.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've only used a few times and all is good.... I've only used a few times and all is good. The directions on how to put the stand together is lacking. You need the pictures to figure it out and then it is trial and error.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assembly was a bit confusing. But like a... Assembly was a bit confusing. But like a puzzle just look at the box. Haha. Saw worked flawlessly. I did as other suggested and bought a diablo blade. Smooth as butter
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product that is versatile and fairly easy to assemble. It only takes seconds to adjust b... A great product that is versatile and fairly easy to assemble. It only takes seconds to adjust blade height or cut angle. The wide surface area is really comes in handy.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Setup was straight forward, although instructions provided to setup stand... Setup was straight forward, although instructions provided to setup stand had limited direction. Good smooth operation and cut well. The fence locked securely and square.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design on this saw. Easy to break down and move. Stores in minimal space. Has storage pocke... Great design on this saw. Easy to break down and move. Stores in minimal space. Has storage pockets for all parts that actually work. A lot of quality in this machine.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as you'd expect. Instructions for assembly were written by a 6 year old. Make sure you chec... Works as you'd expect. Instructions for assembly were written by a 6 year old. Make sure you check tightness on all pre-assembled parts prior to using.
Date published: 2017-09-19
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_884
  • loc_, sid_100090444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT