Internet #308056101

Model # R8654B

Store SKU #1004038260

Store SO SKU #1003965298

0648846072548

RIDGID

18-Volt OCTANE Brushless Cordless 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (Tool Only)

  • OCTANE Brushless Motor Technology provide Best-in-Class Power
  • Includes: Blade, Blade Wrench, Dust Chute, and Vacuum Attachment
  • Free Parts and Service for Life with Registration
$ 149 00
Buy Select RIDGID 18V 3 AH Upgrade Kit and Select 18V Bare-Tool and get $149 off from 18V Bare Tool.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 08/14/2019 - 11/04/2019
"Purchase OMSID 309390343 and receive one of the following OMSIDs for Free, when purchase in cart together 308056101,304304108,308056101"
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • OCTANE Brushless Motor Technology provide Best-in-Class Power
  • Includes: Blade, Blade Wrench, Dust Chute, and Vacuum Attachment
  • Free Parts and Service for Life with Registration
RIDGID introduces the 18-Volt OCTANE Cordless Brushless 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (Tool-Only). The OCTANE Brushless 18-Volt 7-1/4 In. Circular Saw features a high performance brushless motor and advanced electronics that provide best-in-class power and intelligence. While providing increased performance with all RIDGID 18-Volt batteries, OCTANE tools provide maximum performance in high demand applications when paired with OCTANE batteries (batteries not included). Paired with an OCTANE battery (batteries not included), this tool gives 30% more power. With registration, this tool is backed by the Industry's Only Lifetime Service Agreement: FREE Parts. FREE Service. For LIFE. The OCTANE Brushless 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw includes a 7-1/4 in. blade, blade wrench, vacuum attachment, dust chute, rafter hook and operator's manual. Battery and charger sold separately.
  • Industry leading 2-11/16 in. D of cut
  • RIDGID OCTANE Brushless 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw delivers 30% more power than the previous brushless unit (R8653B) when paired with an OCTANE Battery
  • The dust chute and included vacuum adapter cuts back on jobsite clean up
  • With the integrated accessory rail, users can attach the included rafter hook for additional storage options
  • LED light engages with trigger for a more direct annd clearer line of sight
  • Offers up to 56° beveling cuts for added versatility
  • 100% Compatible: Works with all RIDGID 18-Volt Batteries and Chargers
  • Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase
  • Includes: (1) R8654B OCTANE Brushless Circular Saw, (1) 7-1/4 in. blade, (1) blade wrench, (1) vacuum attachment, (1) dust chute, (1) rafter hook and operator's manual
  • Battery and charger sold separately
  • RIDGID: Powerful. Durable. Professional.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • OCTANE Brushless Motor Technology provide Best-in-Class Power
  • Includes: Blade, Blade Wrench, Dust Chute, and Vacuum Attachment
  • Free Parts and Service for Life with Registration
Model #: R8654B
Sku #: 1004038260
Internet #: 308056101

RIDGID introduces the 18-Volt OCTANE Cordless Brushless 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (Tool-Only). The OCTANE Brushless 18-Volt 7-1/4 In. Circular Saw features a high performance brushless motor and advanced electronics that provide best-in-class power and intelligence. While providing increased performance with all RIDGID 18-Volt batteries, OCTANE tools provide maximum performance in high demand applications when paired with OCTANE batteries (batteries not included). Paired with an OCTANE battery (batteries not included), this tool gives 30% more power. With registration, this tool is backed by the Industry's Only Lifetime Service Agreement: FREE Parts. FREE Service. For LIFE. The OCTANE Brushless 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw includes a 7-1/4 in. blade, blade wrench, vacuum attachment, dust chute, rafter hook and operator's manual. Battery and charger sold separately.

  • Industry leading 2-11/16 in. D of cut
  • RIDGID OCTANE Brushless 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw delivers 30% more power than the previous brushless unit (R8653B) when paired with an OCTANE Battery
  • The dust chute and included vacuum adapter cuts back on jobsite clean up
  • With the integrated accessory rail, users can attach the included rafter hook for additional storage options
  • LED light engages with trigger for a more direct annd clearer line of sight
  • Offers up to 56° beveling cuts for added versatility
  • 100% Compatible: Works with all RIDGID 18-Volt Batteries and Chargers
  • Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase
  • Includes: (1) R8654B OCTANE Brushless Circular Saw, (1) 7-1/4 in. blade, (1) blade wrench, (1) vacuum attachment, (1) dust chute, (1) rafter hook and operator's manual
  • Battery and charger sold separately
  • RIDGID: Powerful. Durable. Professional.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • OCTANE Brushless Motor Technology provide Best-in-Class Power
  • Includes: Blade, Blade Wrench, Dust Chute, and Vacuum Attachment
  • Free Parts and Service for Life with Registration
RIDGID introduces the 18-Volt OCTANE Cordless Brushless 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (Tool-Only). The OCTANE Brushless 18-Volt 7-1/4 In. Circular Saw features a high performance brushless motor and advanced electronics that provide best-in-class power and intelligence. While providing increased performance with all RIDGID 18-Volt batteries, OCTANE tools provide maximum performance in high demand applications when paired with OCTANE batteries (batteries not included). Paired with an OCTANE battery (batteries not included), this tool gives 30% more power. With registration, this tool is backed by the Industry's Only Lifetime Service Agreement: FREE Parts. FREE Service. For LIFE. The OCTANE Brushless 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw includes a 7-1/4 in. blade, blade wrench, vacuum attachment, dust chute, rafter hook and operator's manual. Battery and charger sold separately.
  • Industry leading 2-11/16 in. D of cut
  • RIDGID OCTANE Brushless 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw delivers 30% more power than the previous brushless unit (R8653B) when paired with an OCTANE Battery
  • The dust chute and included vacuum adapter cuts back on jobsite clean up
  • With the integrated accessory rail, users can attach the included rafter hook for additional storage options
  • LED light engages with trigger for a more direct annd clearer line of sight
  • Offers up to 56° beveling cuts for added versatility
  • 100% Compatible: Works with all RIDGID 18-Volt Batteries and Chargers
  • Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase
  • Includes: (1) R8654B OCTANE Brushless Circular Saw, (1) 7-1/4 in. blade, (1) blade wrench, (1) vacuum attachment, (1) dust chute, (1) rafter hook and operator's manual
  • Battery and charger sold separately
  • RIDGID: Powerful. Durable. Professional.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • OCTANE Brushless Motor Technology provide Best-in-Class Power
  • Includes: Blade, Blade Wrench, Dust Chute, and Vacuum Attachment
  • Free Parts and Service for Life with Registration
Model #: R8654B
Sku #: 1004038260
Internet #: 308056101

RIDGID introduces the 18-Volt OCTANE Cordless Brushless 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (Tool-Only). The OCTANE Brushless 18-Volt 7-1/4 In. Circular Saw features a high performance brushless motor and advanced electronics that provide best-in-class power and intelligence. While providing increased performance with all RIDGID 18-Volt batteries, OCTANE tools provide maximum performance in high demand applications when paired with OCTANE batteries (batteries not included). Paired with an OCTANE battery (batteries not included), this tool gives 30% more power. With registration, this tool is backed by the Industry's Only Lifetime Service Agreement: FREE Parts. FREE Service. For LIFE. The OCTANE Brushless 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw includes a 7-1/4 in. blade, blade wrench, vacuum attachment, dust chute, rafter hook and operator's manual. Battery and charger sold separately.

  • Industry leading 2-11/16 in. D of cut
  • RIDGID OCTANE Brushless 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw delivers 30% more power than the previous brushless unit (R8653B) when paired with an OCTANE Battery
  • The dust chute and included vacuum adapter cuts back on jobsite clean up
  • With the integrated accessory rail, users can attach the included rafter hook for additional storage options
  • LED light engages with trigger for a more direct annd clearer line of sight
  • Offers up to 56° beveling cuts for added versatility
  • 100% Compatible: Works with all RIDGID 18-Volt Batteries and Chargers
  • Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase
  • Includes: (1) R8654B OCTANE Brushless Circular Saw, (1) 7-1/4 in. blade, (1) blade wrench, (1) vacuum attachment, (1) dust chute, (1) rafter hook and operator's manual
  • Battery and charger sold separately
  • RIDGID: Powerful. Durable. Professional.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Makita Milwaukee RIDGID DEWALT
Name 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless 6-1/2 in. Lightweight Circular Saw and General Purpose Blade (Tool-Only) M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 6-1/2 in. Circular Saw (Tool-Only) 18-Volt OCTANE Brushless Cordless 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (Tool Only) FLEXVOLT 60-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless 7-1/4 in. Wormdrive Style Circ Saw w/ Battery 3Ah, Charger and Bag
Price
Was $119.00
$99.00
Save $20.00 (17%)
$119.00
$149.00
$399.00
Ratings (750) (1229) (363) (186)
Blade Diameter 6-1/2 6-1/2 7-1/4
Batteries Included No No No Yes
Power Tool Features Keyed Blade Change,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment,Keyed Blade Change,Spindle Lock Brushless,Keyed Blade Change Bag Included,Depth Adjustment,Electric Brake,Keyed Blade Change
Cordless/ Corded Cordless Cordless Cordless Cordless
Voltage (volts) 18 18 18 60
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
1.8125 in
Product Depth (in.)
15.32 in
Product Height (in.)
9.14 in
Product Width (in.)
8.98 in

Details

Batteries Included
No
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery Size
18-volt
Battery/Charger
Tool Only
Bevel Capacity
56
Blade Diameter (in.)
7-1/4
Blade Location
Right
Charger Included
Charger Not Included
Color Family
Orange
Condition
New
Construction Material
Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS)
Cordless Tool Type
Circular Saw
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Depth Adjustment
Yes
Included Accessories
Allen Key/Wrench,Blades
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
2.6875 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
5600
Motor Type
Brushless
Number of Batteries Included
0
Power Tool Features
Brushless,Keyed Blade Change
Product Weight (lb.)
8.6 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Drive Type
Sidewinder
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
18

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
1.8125 in
Product Depth (in.)
15.32 in
Product Height (in.)
9.14 in
Product Width (in.)
8.98 in

Details

Batteries Included
No
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery Size
18-volt
Battery/Charger
Tool Only
Bevel Capacity
56
Blade Diameter (in.)
7-1/4
Blade Location
Right
Charger Included
Charger Not Included
Color Family
Orange
Condition
New
Construction Material
Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS)
Cordless Tool Type
Circular Saw
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Depth Adjustment
Yes
Included Accessories
Allen Key/Wrench,Blades
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
2.6875 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
5600
Motor Type
Brushless
Number of Batteries Included
0
Power Tool Features
Brushless,Keyed Blade Change
Product Weight (lb.)
8.6 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Drive Type
Sidewinder
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
18

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

Questions & Answers

Why cannot it be used as a cut-off tool (as per manufacturer's manual)?? Very disappointing, sinc...

Why cannot it be used as a cut-off tool (as per manufacturer's manual)?? Very disappointing, since cutting-off is the main use for cordless tools.
Asked by: Neil
Hmmm. I used it with an 1/8 inch cut off wheel with no problems.
Answered by: rtart
Date published: 2019-04-30

Does this saw come with a wrench to change blades? Mine didn't come with one.

Does this saw come with a wrench to change blades? Mine didn't come with one.
Asked by: Bob
Hi Bob. Please check your handle the allen wrench should be there. Thanks for asking. Greg
Answered by: RIDGID Power Tool Team
Date published: 2019-07-12

does this have electric break?

Asked by: Tools
Hi Tools, No it does not have an electric break.
Answered by: RIDGID Power Tool Team
Date published: 2019-07-23

Will this tool work using 2.0Ah HYPER Li Batteries?

Will this tool work using 2.0Ah HYPER Li Batteries?
Asked by: Brian
It would not work with my 2.0 AH batteries
Answered by: Brian
Date published: 2019-07-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_, sid_308056101, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18-Volt OCTANE Brushless Cordless 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (Tool Only) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 363.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line, but at a good price! I just got this kit a couple days ago. $379 is a little steep for a 2 drill kit, but they had a deal in which you got 2 free octane tools with its purchase. Which then made it a screaming deal. I got this kit, paired it with the 4.5" angle grinder and 1/2 Impact Wrench and my tool upgrade is nearly complete. starting a small business, me being the only person working at it, made me not worry about buying big name brand tools when I got started. looking back when I initially invested, I wish I had got the Rigid Octane tools to begin with. for the last year or so I've been a harbor freight tool addict. the tools I bought there were great, I always played extra for their top shelf cordless tools, and they worked for me when I started... but now that I'm starting to rely on my tools more and more, I came to a realization that my HF Bauer Brushed DC Cordless tools were not going to have the longevity, or power that I was looking for. so I decided to take a look at home depot and that is when I fell in love with Rigid tools. Not only are you saving money compared to brands like Milwaukee and Dewalt, but you're getting more powerful tools, and Rigid is the only company that seems to be having kits and/or deals on their Brushless tools. the other brands dont offer full brushless kits, nor do they have as crazy of sales that involves them. Rigid is a company that seems to love their customers, and wants to insure that they are working with the best tools in the market. a lifetime replacement and service plan makes these tools the last ones you're ever going to have to buy. If you're in the market for new tools, just take the plunge. Buy Rigid, and you will never be disappointed.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I CURRENTLY OWN A RIDGID 18V BRUSHLESS GRINDER . I'M CURRENTLY REMOVING THE PAINT FROM A LARGE DE... I CURRENTLY OWN A RIDGID 18V BRUSHLESS GRINDER . I'M CURRENTLY REMOVING THE PAINT FROM A LARGE DECK USING ABRASIVE PADS. MY WIFE SAID IT'S TOO BAD YOU ONLY HAVE ONE GRINDER BECAUSE I WOULD HELP YOU !!!!!!!!!! I WAS IMMEADIATELY ON MY WAY TO HOME DEPOT I HAVE BEEN WANTING TO TRY ONE OF THE NEW OCTANE TOOLS. THE 40% MORE POWER IS NO JOKE HOWEVER IT COMES AT A PRICE SHORT BATTERY LIFE! THE NEW GRINDER WILL BURN A BATTERY IN HALF THE TIME THE OLD ONE DOES ! ALSO WHEN I REMOVE THE BATTERY, IT IS TOO HOT TO CHARGE ! SO I HAVE TO WAIT FOR IT TO COOL DOWN. WHEN I BOUGHT THE NEW GRINDER I NOTICED THE FINE SCREEN ABOVE THE THE BATTERY FOR COOLING .....IT DOES'NT WORK. THIS IS NOT MY FIRST EXPERIANCE WITH RIGID I LOVE THEIR TOOLS AND MOST GUYS ENVY MY COLLECTION, BUT ON THIS THEY NEED TO GO BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 1/2 in hammer drill disappointed Bought and returned this kit three times for same issue. As others have stated the hammer drill makes a loud grinding noise when trigger is released in speed 2. Have the previous model hammer drill and it works flawless. Wanted to upgrade for more power but apparently to go to Milwaukee for that. Called Ridgid 2 times and they said it shouldn't be making that noise. The more I used the impact the more I was liking it but very little time on it. Ended up buying a Milwaukee gen 3 drill and driver kit.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The impact driver works well. However, when the drill is... The impact driver works well. However, when the drill is used on the high speed setting upon releasing the trigger the electronic brake stops the drill so abruptly that the chuck unlocks and the bit falls out. I assume this is a problem with the chuck on my drill and plan to exchange it.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impact chuck broke in the first week of use. ... Impact chuck broke in the first week of use.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been doing some renovations lately and adding some new tools to the arsenal. Had heard good thing... Been doing some renovations lately and adding some new tools to the arsenal. Had heard good things about the Ridgid brand and the Lifetime Service Agreement as well. This is now the 6th Ridgid tool I have bought in the last several months and I have been impressed with all of them: build quality, features, tool performance and value proposition. This grinder and a JobMax multi-tool were part of an Octane promotion and was free with the purchase of two drivers and two batteries. Just started using the grinder, but really happy with my purchase and the knowledge that the LSA is there if needed going forward. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This grinder is just an awesome tool to have. I do a lot of wood carving, and this is the only gr... This grinder is just an awesome tool to have. I do a lot of wood carving, and this is the only grinder I reach for when starting a job. The first thing that stands out when using this grinder is the OCTANE power. I can cut, grind or carve through anything without the loss of power as the smart batteries constantly supplies what it needs. Not only is it extremely powerful, the comfort of this in the hands is amazing. It allows for a solid grip in the tool because of the textured handle, and I don't have to worry about it slipping. It also conforms around the palm very nicely. Another awesome feature that is simple, but appreciated is how easy it is to adjust the guard. I am constantly working at different angles, so to be able to push a button and adjust the guard position in seconds is awesome for me. One other thing I really like is the the lock button, and how easy it is to use when you tighten/loosen the disk I really love this grinder, and it the only one I use now. Even carving with a King Arthur's chain wheel is awesome. Definitely give this a try!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased the 18-volt Octane Batteries and Charger Kit w(1)... I purchased the 18-volt Octane Batteries and Charger Kit w(1) 3.0 Ah and (1) 6Ah battery and charger and it came with a free Cordless, Brushless 7-1/4 in. Circ. Saw. I really like the saw as well as the new batteries. I think that they are going to be a great addition to my other tools. I will use them to cut wood and Aluminum sheeting for my shop.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ridgid tools are a decent value if you're able to... Ridgid tools are a decent value if you're able to get them on sale but still lag behind some others when it comes to build quality and functionality. Additionally, the impact driver functions are getting out of hand. I need three speeds and a light, knock it off with the self tapping mode, etc.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would only cut for only 30 seconds and quit , had to keep changing battery’s 2ah battery just doe... Would only cut for only 30 seconds and quit , had to keep changing battery’s 2ah battery just doesn’t cut it. Milwaukee comp comes with 5ah battery. Now I’m stuck with this unit, but I can go to 5ah battery, at cost of 200.00 for. 2pcs.i have 5 other ridged units have been very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had a lot of trouble registering for the warranty.... I had a lot of trouble registering for the warranty. It Eats battery life otherwise a good value. I bought it because it’s handy but mostly because I have other Ridgid tools which a perfect.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ridgid tools Everything works as it should but the hammer drill seems to bind up or something with the clutch when you are reversing something and stop
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OVERALL pretty happy with This combo Kit. Wish the safety... OVERALL pretty happy with This combo Kit. Wish the safety but was easier to push will make your thumb SORE. :
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall it's a good grinder. It's heavier than the basic... Overall it's a good grinder. It's heavier than the basic electric grinder, but being able to lock it on is a plus. You don't have to keep your finger or hand in one position, on the trigger. You can adjust how your holding it for comfort. I can hear a power change as the battery gets depleted. It does stop when it needs charged. Grinding at a descent rate and no slowing down to a crawl before battery dead. Battery may last 45 min. to an hour at best, if you have to use it a bit. Overall I like it! Corded grinders are better and will remain my first choice, but there are times no cord is convenient and handy to use. Rated it Good, because there's always room for improvement. If there's no room for improvement, then it's perfect and can only go down hill from there!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rapid battery use and kicks off after short period of... Rapid battery use and kicks off after short period of timeWhile in use .
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Is to heavy plus the batteries don't last Is to heavy plus the batteries don't last
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not strong, may need more amps... Not strong, may need more amps
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product performs as described. Product performs as described.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool set!... Great tool set!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typical Ridgid product, well made, great battery life. The hammer drill is a bit heavier than I ... Typical Ridgid product, well made, great battery life. The hammer drill is a bit heavier than I thought it would be, but its very well balanced and you forget about the weight quickly. I have been using Milwaukee and Dewalt for years but tried a Ridgid 12 volt cordless drill and impact set on an impulse. I liked the grip, balance and construction and it became my favorite of many. I started buying the 18 volt gear shortly after. Now I have about 11 different tools by Ridgid. Their products are now my choice for everything. Great warranty on tools and batteries, though a bit difficult to register and calls to customer service go unanswered. Ridgid needs to fix the customer service area to equal the quality of their products. Tools are fantastic.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m a professional carpenter and handyman and decided to get this circular saw to save the time a... I’m a professional carpenter and handyman and decided to get this circular saw to save the time and inconvenience of getting my 20yr old corded Makita out when all i need is to make a few cuts. But with the 6amp/hr battery it runs all day. It’s very accurate, and as solid as a corded saw and functions just like one which is what is claimed but I had my doubts until I tested it for myself. It does just stop if you put it in a bind or overload it. I’d say if your continuously ripping 2x materials this might not be the tool for you but then again a circular saw just might not be the best tool for that job.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The drill and impact tool is good i got a 1/2 impact and a reciprocating saw ...but I cannot regi... The drill and impact tool is good i got a 1/2 impact and a reciprocating saw ...but I cannot register all of the tools on line as they say it will only let you register 2 of the tools called the 800 number the associate did not know called the local store in Chattanooga the associate said she did not know and said she would get a answer put me on hold for 15 minutes no answer very disappointed with the home depot service...i guess,you live and learn..no more for me
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drill came easy register, i ran 300+ screws WITH DRILL... Drill came easy register, i ran 300+ screws WITH DRILL the first night, ended up putting in having to pull them all back out and reinstall them. I was very happy with its performance, using the small battery I was shocked ran that long. I had Dewalt and rockwell would have changed batteries three times for that many screws. these units are little heavy but THEY WILL RUN THE SCREWS! Hit couple of Knots had it running in drill mode and was all i could do to keep ahold of it. Amazing Torque. The impact used very little so far nice quite running. Bill
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drill and batteries came in a well made carrying bag. The drill itself is very powerful, being ab... Drill and batteries came in a well made carrying bag. The drill itself is very powerful, being able to drill in countless 4 inch wood screws. Also like the light on the drill. Funny how a person never thinks about how handy a little light will be until there is one, then you wonder why the idea wasn't implemented years ago. This rigid is replacing an older Milwaukee that batteries are getting scarce for, and so far, I actually like it better than the milwaukee.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost bought the Milwaukee, but was demoed this and loved the feel in the hands. The rear is not... Almost bought the Milwaukee, but was demoed this and loved the feel in the hands. The rear is not fat and bulky and it feels more controlled as i can wrap my hand around more than 50%. As for power i am blown away. I grind a lot of metal at times, and other times i have it set up with a 36 grit grinding disc for scribing Solid surface tops. So nice not to have to unroll a 100ft of extension cord. Plenty of power to do what i need to do, and no vibration.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Drills... Not So Good Batteries The drills themselves are excellent. Durable and useful. The batteries, not worth the extra money so much. I bought it primarily for the locating features and Bluetooth, BUT!!! The features hardly work with the Bluetooth. In a demolition the Bluetooth can't hardly connect between the two, you can't get the battery to respond with the phone. Someone could take the battery and you'd hardly be ever to find it. Good concept, not so good in reality.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was interested in trying out the new Octane Batteries and tools. This was just what I needed t... I was interested in trying out the new Octane Batteries and tools. This was just what I needed to get me started. I have several other cordless Ridgid tools which I love. The batteries all interchange and work great. The Saw I chose with my Bogo deal is, well WOW!!!!! best describes it. I had tried another brand circular saw a few years back, which was a lost of my money. This saw is the real deal !!!!! Not the toy saw like other brands have.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ONLY RATED THIS SAW A 4 STAR. PROGRAM WOULD... I ONLY RATED THIS SAW A 4 STAR. PROGRAM WOULD NOT LET ME CORRECT THIS. The saw was easy to assemble, noise was much better than expected. CON: the trigger has a thumb saftey button to be able pull trigger to run, its VERY STIFF. I RIPPED SEVERAL Wet treated 2*8 MY THUMB WAS VERY SORE. 2. The straight line for saw is acurate for cutting, but is difacult to see. Mine now has been colored RED for better contrast. 3. dust collection poor. BILL
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tool is nice and compact! It does use... The tool is nice and compact! It does use a lot of battery power if you load it down, but that is expected. There is a warning light that comes on when it nears overload and then it shuts off when the motor is overloaded. Overall, I am very happy with it! The guard is a little bulky and doesn't leave a lot of depth to cut, but it is only a 4 1/2" grinder so that is expected as well. Very nice product. Ergonomically designed.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased the 3Ah & 6Ah battery kit. When I tried to pair the batteries with the Ridgid app onl... I purchased the 3Ah & 6Ah battery kit. When I tried to pair the batteries with the Ridgid app only the 6Ah battery would go into pairing mode but the 3Ah battery light would not change to blue or pair with the app. The battery still works fine but if you want to monitor the battery on your phone or lock it then you are out of luck. From what I have read I am not the only person having this issue.
Date published: 2019-08-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_363
  • loc_, sid_308056101, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT