Internet #308861881

Model # R9500-R8654B-R86039B

0648846073675

RIDGID

18-Volt OCTANE Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless Combo Kit w/Bonus 7 1/4 in. Circ Saw & 6-Mode 1/4 in. Impact Driver

$ 349 00
$667.00

Save $318.00 (48%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

RIDGID introduces the 18-Volt OCTANE Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless Combo Kit with Hammer Drill, Impact Driver, (2) OCTANE Batteries, Charger with Bonus 18-Volt OCTANE Cordless Brushless 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw & 18-Volt OCTANE Cordless Brushless 6-Mode 1/4 in. Impact Driver. The 18-Volt OCTANE Brushless Hammer Drill and 6-Mode Impact Driver Kit features high performance brushless motors and advanced electronics that provide Best-in-Class power and intelligence. While providing increased performance with all RIDGID 18-Volt batteries, OCTANE tools provide maximum performance in high demand applications when paired with OCTANE batteries. Paired with an OCTANE battery, this Hammer Drill gives an Industry Leading 1,300 in./lbs. of torque, while the Impact Driver gives an Industry Leading 2,400 in./lbs. of torque. With registration, this tool is backed by the Industry's Only Lifetime Service Agreement: FREE Batteries. FREE Parts. FREE Service. For LIFE. This 18-Volt OCTANE 2-Tool Combo Kit includes an OCTANE Hammer Drill, an OCTANE Impact Driver, an OCTANE 3.0 Ah Battery, an OCTANE 6.0 Ah Battery, an 18-Volt Charger, a double ended bit, a single bit, 2 belt hooks with screws, a premium bag, and an operators manual.
  • Hammer Drill: Industry leading 1,300 in./lbs. of torque for the most demanding applications
  • Hammer Drill: Micro-clutch with over 100 settings
  • Impact Driver: 6-mode settings to match any task
  • Impact Driver: Auto-stop mode shuts down the tool after impacting to prevent over-tightening
  • Impact Driver: Fastener Assist Mode - Speed ramp for control and freeing stripped fasteners
  • Impact Driver: Self-Drilling Screw Mode prevents overdriving self-drilling screws
  • Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase
  • Includes: (1) R8611506 Hammer Drill, (1) R86039 Impact Driver, (1) R840088 3.0 Ah Battery, (1) R8400806 6.0 Ah Battery, (1) 18-Volt Charger, (1) premium bag, (1) R8654B OCTANE Brushless Circular Saw, (1) 7-1/4 in. blade, (1) blade wrench, (1) vacuum attachment, (1) dust chute, (1) rafter hook, (1) R86039 6-mode 1/4 in. Impact Driver, (1) Phillips driving bit, (1) belt hook with screw, and operator's manual
  • RIDGID: Powerful. Durable. Professional.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: R9500-R8654B-R86039B
Internet #: 308861881

RIDGID introduces the 18-Volt OCTANE Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless Combo Kit with Hammer Drill, Impact Driver, (2) OCTANE Batteries, Charger with Bonus 18-Volt OCTANE Cordless Brushless 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw & 18-Volt OCTANE Cordless Brushless 6-Mode 1/4 in. Impact Driver. The 18-Volt OCTANE Brushless Hammer Drill and 6-Mode Impact Driver Kit features high performance brushless motors and advanced electronics that provide Best-in-Class power and intelligence. While providing increased performance with all RIDGID 18-Volt batteries, OCTANE tools provide maximum performance in high demand applications when paired with OCTANE batteries. Paired with an OCTANE battery, this Hammer Drill gives an Industry Leading 1,300 in./lbs. of torque, while the Impact Driver gives an Industry Leading 2,400 in./lbs. of torque. With registration, this tool is backed by the Industry's Only Lifetime Service Agreement: FREE Batteries. FREE Parts. FREE Service. For LIFE. This 18-Volt OCTANE 2-Tool Combo Kit includes an OCTANE Hammer Drill, an OCTANE Impact Driver, an OCTANE 3.0 Ah Battery, an OCTANE 6.0 Ah Battery, an 18-Volt Charger, a double ended bit, a single bit, 2 belt hooks with screws, a premium bag, and an operators manual.

  • Hammer Drill: Industry leading 1,300 in./lbs. of torque for the most demanding applications
  • Hammer Drill: Micro-clutch with over 100 settings
  • Impact Driver: 6-mode settings to match any task
  • Impact Driver: Auto-stop mode shuts down the tool after impacting to prevent over-tightening
  • Impact Driver: Fastener Assist Mode - Speed ramp for control and freeing stripped fasteners
  • Impact Driver: Self-Drilling Screw Mode prevents overdriving self-drilling screws
  • Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase
  • Includes: (1) R8611506 Hammer Drill, (1) R86039 Impact Driver, (1) R840088 3.0 Ah Battery, (1) R8400806 6.0 Ah Battery, (1) 18-Volt Charger, (1) premium bag, (1) R8654B OCTANE Brushless Circular Saw, (1) 7-1/4 in. blade, (1) blade wrench, (1) vacuum attachment, (1) dust chute, (1) rafter hook, (1) R86039 6-mode 1/4 in. Impact Driver, (1) Phillips driving bit, (1) belt hook with screw, and operator's manual
  • RIDGID: Powerful. Durable. Professional.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
RIDGID introduces the 18-Volt OCTANE Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless Combo Kit with Hammer Drill, Impact Driver, (2) OCTANE Batteries, Charger with Bonus 18-Volt OCTANE Cordless Brushless 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw & 18-Volt OCTANE Cordless Brushless 6-Mode 1/4 in. Impact Driver. The 18-Volt OCTANE Brushless Hammer Drill and 6-Mode Impact Driver Kit features high performance brushless motors and advanced electronics that provide Best-in-Class power and intelligence. While providing increased performance with all RIDGID 18-Volt batteries, OCTANE tools provide maximum performance in high demand applications when paired with OCTANE batteries. Paired with an OCTANE battery, this Hammer Drill gives an Industry Leading 1,300 in./lbs. of torque, while the Impact Driver gives an Industry Leading 2,400 in./lbs. of torque. With registration, this tool is backed by the Industry's Only Lifetime Service Agreement: FREE Batteries. FREE Parts. FREE Service. For LIFE. This 18-Volt OCTANE 2-Tool Combo Kit includes an OCTANE Hammer Drill, an OCTANE Impact Driver, an OCTANE 3.0 Ah Battery, an OCTANE 6.0 Ah Battery, an 18-Volt Charger, a double ended bit, a single bit, 2 belt hooks with screws, a premium bag, and an operators manual.
  • Hammer Drill: Industry leading 1,300 in./lbs. of torque for the most demanding applications
  • Hammer Drill: Micro-clutch with over 100 settings
  • Impact Driver: 6-mode settings to match any task
  • Impact Driver: Auto-stop mode shuts down the tool after impacting to prevent over-tightening
  • Impact Driver: Fastener Assist Mode - Speed ramp for control and freeing stripped fasteners
  • Impact Driver: Self-Drilling Screw Mode prevents overdriving self-drilling screws
  • Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase
  • Includes: (1) R8611506 Hammer Drill, (1) R86039 Impact Driver, (1) R840088 3.0 Ah Battery, (1) R8400806 6.0 Ah Battery, (1) 18-Volt Charger, (1) premium bag, (1) R8654B OCTANE Brushless Circular Saw, (1) 7-1/4 in. blade, (1) blade wrench, (1) vacuum attachment, (1) dust chute, (1) rafter hook, (1) R86039 6-mode 1/4 in. Impact Driver, (1) Phillips driving bit, (1) belt hook with screw, and operator's manual
  • RIDGID: Powerful. Durable. Professional.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: R9500-R8654B-R86039B
Internet #: 308861881

RIDGID introduces the 18-Volt OCTANE Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless Combo Kit with Hammer Drill, Impact Driver, (2) OCTANE Batteries, Charger with Bonus 18-Volt OCTANE Cordless Brushless 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw & 18-Volt OCTANE Cordless Brushless 6-Mode 1/4 in. Impact Driver. The 18-Volt OCTANE Brushless Hammer Drill and 6-Mode Impact Driver Kit features high performance brushless motors and advanced electronics that provide Best-in-Class power and intelligence. While providing increased performance with all RIDGID 18-Volt batteries, OCTANE tools provide maximum performance in high demand applications when paired with OCTANE batteries. Paired with an OCTANE battery, this Hammer Drill gives an Industry Leading 1,300 in./lbs. of torque, while the Impact Driver gives an Industry Leading 2,400 in./lbs. of torque. With registration, this tool is backed by the Industry's Only Lifetime Service Agreement: FREE Batteries. FREE Parts. FREE Service. For LIFE. This 18-Volt OCTANE 2-Tool Combo Kit includes an OCTANE Hammer Drill, an OCTANE Impact Driver, an OCTANE 3.0 Ah Battery, an OCTANE 6.0 Ah Battery, an 18-Volt Charger, a double ended bit, a single bit, 2 belt hooks with screws, a premium bag, and an operators manual.

  • Hammer Drill: Industry leading 1,300 in./lbs. of torque for the most demanding applications
  • Hammer Drill: Micro-clutch with over 100 settings
  • Impact Driver: 6-mode settings to match any task
  • Impact Driver: Auto-stop mode shuts down the tool after impacting to prevent over-tightening
  • Impact Driver: Fastener Assist Mode - Speed ramp for control and freeing stripped fasteners
  • Impact Driver: Self-Drilling Screw Mode prevents overdriving self-drilling screws
  • Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase
  • Includes: (1) R8611506 Hammer Drill, (1) R86039 Impact Driver, (1) R840088 3.0 Ah Battery, (1) R8400806 6.0 Ah Battery, (1) 18-Volt Charger, (1) premium bag, (1) R8654B OCTANE Brushless Circular Saw, (1) 7-1/4 in. blade, (1) blade wrench, (1) vacuum attachment, (1) dust chute, (1) rafter hook, (1) R86039 6-mode 1/4 in. Impact Driver, (1) Phillips driving bit, (1) belt hook with screw, and operator's manual
  • RIDGID: Powerful. Durable. Professional.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Details

Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Charger Included
Charger Included
Color Family
Orange
Condition
New
Cordless Tool Type
Combo Kit
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Motor Type
Brushless
Number of Batteries Included
2
Number of Tools Included
4
Power Tool Features
Bag Included,Bits/Blades Included,Brushless
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Included
Circular Saw,Hammer Driver Drill,Impact Driver
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (v)
18v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement available with registration within 90 days of purchase

Specifications

Details

Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Charger Included
Charger Included
Color Family
Orange
Condition
New
Cordless Tool Type
Combo Kit
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Motor Type
Brushless
Number of Batteries Included
2
Number of Tools Included
4
Power Tool Features
Bag Included,Bits/Blades Included,Brushless
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Included
Circular Saw,Hammer Driver Drill,Impact Driver
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (v)
18v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement available with registration within 90 days of purchase

Questions & Answers

Does this saw come with a wrench to change blades? Mine didn't come with one.

Does this saw come with a wrench to change blades? Mine didn't come with one.
Asked by: Bob
Hi Bob. Please check your handle the allen wrench should be there. Thanks for asking. Greg
Answered by: RIDGID Power Tool Team
Date published: 2019-07-12

does this have electric break?

Asked by: Tools
Hi Tools, No it does not have an electric break.
Answered by: RIDGID Power Tool Team
Date published: 2019-07-23

Would like to know what is the bar that is on top (in front) of the handle. What is it's function?

Would like to know what is the bar that is on top (in front) of the handle. What is it's function?
Asked by: Eric
It is so you can hang your saw. Typically on your sawhorse for easier access and to keep it off the ground.
Answered by: tejabake
Date published: 2019-08-14

can all Ridgid batteries be use on this saw

Asked by: batman30
yes.
Answered by: LumberLizzerd
Date published: 2019-07-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_308861881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18-Volt OCTANE Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless Combo Kit w/Bonus 7 1/4 in. Circ Saw & 6-Mode 1/4 in. Impact Driver is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 212.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I picked this up as my FREE tool when purchasing the Octane 6Ah and the 3Ah combo. I had to build... I picked this up as my FREE tool when purchasing the Octane 6Ah and the 3Ah combo. I had to build an new pair of steps and some lattice frames for my front porch. This was pressure treated wood that was still very wet from the store. I was pleased with the battery life of the 6Ah and the power of the saw. I only used half of the battery for this project, including a few extra cuts to to my error.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Octane version seems to have much more power, and on paper it does vs the other 2 versions (G... The Octane version seems to have much more power, and on paper it does vs the other 2 versions (Gen 5 Brushless non Octane, and Gen 5 Brushed). I have the Gen 5 Brushed version as well as this one which has a 3700 RPM max while this Octane version has 5000 RPM max. The Octane version also has a soft start which I find preferable. Truth be told, my original Gen 5 Brushed cuts pretty much the same. Worth the $20 bucks more for this version because of the longer run time and higher rpm, but if you have one of the other 2 versions, you do not need it. Pros vs Older Ridgid versions: Higher RPM, Soft Start, Rafter Hanger, Deeper cut, Dust Port Cons: Plastic blade guard (If that bothers you) Not as ergonomic as another brand (rhymes with Mosh) where the handle faces more upright giving you a solid "pushing forward" feel.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line, but at a good price! I just got this kit a couple days ago. $379 is a little steep for a 2 drill kit, but they had a deal in which you got 2 free octane tools with its purchase. Which then made it a screaming deal. I got this kit, paired it with the 4.5" angle grinder and 1/2 Impact Wrench and my tool upgrade is nearly complete. starting a small business, me being the only person working at it, made me not worry about buying big name brand tools when I got started. looking back when I initially invested, I wish I had got the Rigid Octane tools to begin with. for the last year or so I've been a harbor freight tool addict. the tools I bought there were great, I always played extra for their top shelf cordless tools, and they worked for me when I started... but now that I'm starting to rely on my tools more and more, I came to a realization that my HF Bauer Brushed DC Cordless tools were not going to have the longevity, or power that I was looking for. so I decided to take a look at home depot and that is when I fell in love with Rigid tools. Not only are you saving money compared to brands like Milwaukee and Dewalt, but you're getting more powerful tools, and Rigid is the only company that seems to be having kits and/or deals on their Brushless tools. the other brands dont offer full brushless kits, nor do they have as crazy of sales that involves them. Rigid is a company that seems to love their customers, and wants to insure that they are working with the best tools in the market. a lifetime replacement and service plan makes these tools the last ones you're ever going to have to buy. If you're in the market for new tools, just take the plunge. Buy Rigid, and you will never be disappointed.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 1/2 in hammer drill disappointed Bought and returned this kit three times for same issue. As others have stated the hammer drill makes a loud grinding noise when trigger is released in speed 2. Have the previous model hammer drill and it works flawless. Wanted to upgrade for more power but apparently to go to Milwaukee for that. Called Ridgid 2 times and they said it shouldn't be making that noise. The more I used the impact the more I was liking it but very little time on it. Ended up buying a Milwaukee gen 3 drill and driver kit.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The impact driver works well. However, when the drill is... The impact driver works well. However, when the drill is used on the high speed setting upon releasing the trigger the electronic brake stops the drill so abruptly that the chuck unlocks and the bit falls out. I assume this is a problem with the chuck on my drill and plan to exchange it.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid has done it again! A brushless impact with the power and versatility of a hammer drill. Th... Ridgid has done it again! A brushless impact with the power and versatility of a hammer drill. The days of snapped off screw heads, or under driven screws are over with the 6 mode power selector. It gives you the control to select the right amount of speed and torque for any project. Unsure of the mode you would like to use? no problem, there is an auto feature that will apply the appropriate amount of torque, and automatically stop. The overall design is sleeker and slimmer meaning you're able to use it in places your big bulky drill can't. Match this tool with an Octane battery and unleash its full performance potential giving you increased torque, speed and run time.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow.... by far the best impact driver I've ever used. It feels like a tank and works like one too!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impact chuck broke in the first week of use. ... Impact chuck broke in the first week of use.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice tool Some might say this tool is bulky and the Octane battery makes it heavy, but this impact driver is neither bulky or heavy, in my opinion. The auto feature is a big plus so that you do not over tighten anything. Having 6 modes can seem a little confusing if you’re not comfortable with the tool but it’s an amazing feature once you work with it. It’s also very nice being able to use all of the 18v batteries and not being limited to just the Octane, even though there is a difference in performance while using the Octane battery.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ridgid tools are a decent value if you're able to... Ridgid tools are a decent value if you're able to get them on sale but still lag behind some others when it comes to build quality and functionality. Additionally, the impact driver functions are getting out of hand. I need three speeds and a light, knock it off with the self tapping mode, etc.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not so sure purchased this tool in 2017. I don't know if I just had bad luck or what but it has spent more time at home depot getting worked on than actually working like its supposed to. every time I get it back after getting fixed. I get half way through my project before it quits working again.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product performs as described. Product performs as described.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool set!... Great tool set!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typical Ridgid product, well made, great battery life. The hammer drill is a bit heavier than I ... Typical Ridgid product, well made, great battery life. The hammer drill is a bit heavier than I thought it would be, but its very well balanced and you forget about the weight quickly. I have been using Milwaukee and Dewalt for years but tried a Ridgid 12 volt cordless drill and impact set on an impulse. I liked the grip, balance and construction and it became my favorite of many. I started buying the 18 volt gear shortly after. Now I have about 11 different tools by Ridgid. Their products are now my choice for everything. Great warranty on tools and batteries, though a bit difficult to register and calls to customer service go unanswered. Ridgid needs to fix the customer service area to equal the quality of their products. Tools are fantastic.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on my extensive experience with this brand, I think the different modes are helpful, but I ... Based on my extensive experience with this brand, I think the different modes are helpful, but I question the long term durability of the buttons due to their location. I think for the typical homeowner, this would be a wonderful 1/4" impact that would last for many many years! Especially when in conjunction That said, the Stealth Drive is still my favorite 1/4" impact in the Ridgid lineup.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m a professional carpenter and handyman and decided to get this circular saw to save the time a... I’m a professional carpenter and handyman and decided to get this circular saw to save the time and inconvenience of getting my 20yr old corded Makita out when all i need is to make a few cuts. But with the 6amp/hr battery it runs all day. It’s very accurate, and as solid as a corded saw and functions just like one which is what is claimed but I had my doubts until I tested it for myself. It does just stop if you put it in a bind or overload it. I’d say if your continuously ripping 2x materials this might not be the tool for you but then again a circular saw just might not be the best tool for that job.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The drill and impact tool is good i got a 1/2 impact and a reciprocating saw ...but I cannot regi... The drill and impact tool is good i got a 1/2 impact and a reciprocating saw ...but I cannot register all of the tools on line as they say it will only let you register 2 of the tools called the 800 number the associate did not know called the local store in Chattanooga the associate said she did not know and said she would get a answer put me on hold for 15 minutes no answer very disappointed with the home depot service...i guess,you live and learn..no more for me
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drill came easy register, i ran 300+ screws WITH DRILL... Drill came easy register, i ran 300+ screws WITH DRILL the first night, ended up putting in having to pull them all back out and reinstall them. I was very happy with its performance, using the small battery I was shocked ran that long. I had Dewalt and rockwell would have changed batteries three times for that many screws. these units are little heavy but THEY WILL RUN THE SCREWS! Hit couple of Knots had it running in drill mode and was all i could do to keep ahold of it. Amazing Torque. The impact used very little so far nice quite running. Bill
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drill and batteries came in a well made carrying bag. The drill itself is very powerful, being ab... Drill and batteries came in a well made carrying bag. The drill itself is very powerful, being able to drill in countless 4 inch wood screws. Also like the light on the drill. Funny how a person never thinks about how handy a little light will be until there is one, then you wonder why the idea wasn't implemented years ago. This rigid is replacing an older Milwaukee that batteries are getting scarce for, and so far, I actually like it better than the milwaukee.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Drills... Not So Good Batteries The drills themselves are excellent. Durable and useful. The batteries, not worth the extra money so much. I bought it primarily for the locating features and Bluetooth, BUT!!! The features hardly work with the Bluetooth. In a demolition the Bluetooth can't hardly connect between the two, you can't get the battery to respond with the phone. Someone could take the battery and you'd hardly be ever to find it. Good concept, not so good in reality.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ONLY RATED THIS SAW A 4 STAR. PROGRAM WOULD... I ONLY RATED THIS SAW A 4 STAR. PROGRAM WOULD NOT LET ME CORRECT THIS. The saw was easy to assemble, noise was much better than expected. CON: the trigger has a thumb saftey button to be able pull trigger to run, its VERY STIFF. I RIPPED SEVERAL Wet treated 2*8 MY THUMB WAS VERY SORE. 2. The straight line for saw is acurate for cutting, but is difacult to see. Mine now has been colored RED for better contrast. 3. dust collection poor. BILL
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rigid tools with lifetime guarantee including the batteries is the BEST. 2 years ago I bought the... Rigid tools with lifetime guarantee including the batteries is the BEST. 2 years ago I bought the impact driver - had 2 batteries. I only use for raising and lowering RV jacks so not a whole lot. I charged both batteries 2 years ago, still have 75% on one, the other is still @ full charge. Only charged once! Rigid tools are well designed an great to work with. I'd give them 10 stars!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cut several 4x4 pieces of wood with no trouble and battery life is exceptional. Feels good in you... Cut several 4x4 pieces of wood with no trouble and battery life is exceptional. Feels good in your hands and seems to cut effortlessly so far.With the lifetime service agreement how could you possibly go wrong. The feature that stands out the most to me there are actually two one is the light on the saw and the other is the blade brake. This saw meets all my expectations so far.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Saw! I cut a lot of 3/4" ply and often use my corded circ saw. No longer, this new RID... Fantastic Saw! I cut a lot of 3/4" ply and often use my corded circ saw. No longer, this new RIDGID model coupled with an Octane 6 or 9ah battery easily rips through the material accurately. It's just a bigger saw then the Gen5. Bigger handle, bigger safety lever, deeper cut and yes handles the 9ah battery. Very nice addition to the Octane line!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The performance out of this saw is excellent. I... The performance out of this saw is excellent. I first purchase a battery saw from another company when they first came out and its battery life was disappointing. Using this Rigid saw gives me the flexibility to use it anywhere I want and do large jobs, not just one cut per battery. It's a great addition to anyone's tool collection.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a difference the Octane makes. I was cutting solid oak 2x4 and with the regular battery... Wow what a difference the Octane makes. I was cutting solid oak 2x4 and with the regular battery, it kept getting hung up, but when I switched to the octane batteries it just ripped right through everything. I was very skeptical at first but wow! I was very impressed, this is totally worth the money.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far during light use, the driver works great. Will... So far during light use, the driver works great. Will be hoping it can deliver results with more significant use for projects. Puts screws into wood with ease. Sheet metal took a little getting used to settings but I’m also not a HVAC guy by trade so I’m sure I’m used the correct self taping screws.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still looking for a perfect project to break them in,... Still looking for a perfect project to break them in, but in fooling around I am impressed. The impact is awesome with it's 'modes' - such as the way it will back a screw out of a tight spot by pulsing a few times to start and break it loose. I doubt I will have stripped heads in the years to come.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the power available light system on the batteries, the size, and weight of this tool. I h... I like the power available light system on the batteries, the size, and weight of this tool. I have used it alot already and it still shows full power, and it has alot of power. I also like the belt clip...the tool is right there when I need it. The six modes has the right power for most any job.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tools seem to perform well. They are a bit heavier... Tools seem to perform well. They are a bit heavier than competitors. The biggest complaint I have is the process of registering the tools and the lag time in response for coverage. I registered tools for lsa over two weeks ago and the status is still pending. Hope this isn’t a sign of costumer ser.
Date published: 2019-07-30
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_212
  • loc_, sid_308861881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT