Model # R6791

Internet #100646501

Store SKU #739971

RIDGID 3 in. Drywall and Deck Collated Screwdriver
0648846054728

RIDGID

3 in. Drywall and Deck Collated Screwdriver

  • Lightweight design for improved ergonomics
  • Includes: Collated screwgun
  • Free parts and service for life with registration
$9998 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Lightweight design for improved ergonomics
  • Includes: Collated screwgun
  • Free parts and service for life with registration
The RIDGID 1/4 in. AC Collated Screw Gun features a powerful motor that provides 3,700 RPM for sinking screws up to 3 in. With free registration, this tool is covered for life. Free Parts. Free Service. For Life. Includes: R6791 Collated Screwdriver with Drywall Nosepiece, Wood nosepiece, Philips Bit, Square Bit, Hex Key, Nosepads (2), Contractor Bag and Operator's Manual. See below for more details.
  • Powerful 6.5-Amp motor - provides 3,700 RPMs to drive up 1 in. - 3 in. screws
  • Lightweight design offers greater ergonomics for extended use
  • Hex grip micro texture enhanced
  • Tool-free nose piece - easily and quickly change between 1 in. - 3 in. fastener sizes
  • Oversized depth adjustment wheel - for easily countersinking screws at desired setting
  • Single finger trigger with lock-on button - allows for single or rapid driving applications
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Lightweight design for improved ergonomics
  • Includes: Collated screwgun
  • Free parts and service for life with registration
Model #: R6791
Sku #: 739971
Internet #: 100646501

The RIDGID 1/4 in. AC Collated Screw Gun features a powerful motor that provides 3,700 RPM for sinking screws up to 3 in. With free registration, this tool is covered for life. Free Parts. Free Service. For Life. Includes: R6791 Collated Screwdriver with Drywall Nosepiece, Wood nosepiece, Philips Bit, Square Bit, Hex Key, Nosepads (2), Contractor Bag and Operator's Manual. See below for more details.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Powerful 6.5-Amp motor - provides 3,700 RPMs to drive up 1 in. - 3 in. screws
  • Lightweight design offers greater ergonomics for extended use
  • Hex grip micro texture enhanced
  • Tool-free nose piece - easily and quickly change between 1 in. - 3 in. fastener sizes
  • Oversized depth adjustment wheel - for easily countersinking screws at desired setting
  • Single finger trigger with lock-on button - allows for single or rapid driving applications
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$99.00 /each
$99.98 /each
$122.99 /each
$179.00 /each
Name 4000 RPM Variable Speed Reversible Drywall Scrugun 3 in. Drywall and Deck Collated Screwdriver DS232-AC 2 in. Corded 2,500 RPM Screwdriver SD 4500 6.5 Amp Drywall Screwdriver
Brand DEWALT RIDGID Senco Hilti
Ratings (45) (204) (13) (7)
Power Tool Features Bag Included Bag Included Depth Adjustment
Maximum Speed (rpm) 4000 3700 2500 4500
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
16.14 in
Product Height (in.)
9.76 in
Product Width (in.)
3.85 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
6.5
Color Family
Orange
Condition
New
Cord Length (ft.)
8
Corded Tool Type
Screw Gun
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Depth Adjustment
Yes
Energy Type
Corded Electric
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3700
Nail Gauge
NA / Other
Number of Batteries Included
0
Power Tool Features
Bag Included
Product Weight (lb.)
5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
16.14 in
Product Height (in.)
9.76 in
Product Width (in.)
3.85 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
6.5
Color Family
Orange
Condition
New
Cord Length (ft.)
8
Corded Tool Type
Screw Gun
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Depth Adjustment
Yes
Energy Type
Corded Electric
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3700
Nail Gauge
NA / Other
Number of Batteries Included
0
Power Tool Features
Bag Included
Product Weight (lb.)
5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

Questions & Answers

can you use it for framing and deck?

Asked by: bob
Not for framing, won't sink a screw over 2", can start but won't finish. I ended up using a impact driver to finish sinking screws for a deck frame. Wouldn't work very well on pressure treated either. I also did drywall, wastes screws, doesn't work in corners, and is bulky for a ceiling to hold straight up.
Answered by: Justme
Date published: 2017-05-16

what is the availability and cost of screws

Asked by: DanG
There is a very limited size and composition available. I need coated exterior screws - the only size offered is 2 1/2" which is too long for my purpose. Its too bad because tool is a tremendous time-saver. What was a 4 hour job took about 45 minutes. But I can only use it on a few jobs since I can't find the sizes and screw heads and coatings I need.
Answered by: spydo
Date published: 2017-05-29

Will this product have the RIDGID LIFETIME WARRANTY?

Asked by: Pete
YES!!!! Make sure you register it online with Rigid.
Answered by: Rich
Date published: 2016-11-22

how much is the ridgid r6790 collated screw gun

Asked by: big S
$99.00 and the collated screws start at $18 a bucket for 800
Answered by: Tony
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_, sid_100646501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3 in. Drywall and Deck Collated Screwdriver is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 204.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I attempted to use this to install 5/8" plywood over the 1/2" subfloor on my house. I'm unsure wh... I attempted to use this to install 5/8" plywood over the 1/2" subfloor on my house. I'm unsure whether I couldn't get the hang of the tool, or if it just wasn't suited for this purpose. More than half of the screws didn't go in, and many then had to be removed. Overall the tool created more work for me so I went back to a standard impact driver and returned this.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL TOOL This tool worked on the first piece of sheetrock ONLY! After that it began to not work properly... put screws in only 1/2 of the way in! We adjusted out time and time again but it never got better. Called and took it back for a complete refund after we finished sheetrocking the ceiling. Thank God.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL TOOL This tool worked on the first piece of sheetrock ONLY! After that it began to not work properly... put screws in only 1/2 of the way in! We adjusted out time and time again but it never got better. Called and took it back for a complete refund after we finished sheetrocking the ceiling. Thank God.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not woth it Any time saved with the collated screws is lost because it shoots them sideways, or shoots them out or dosent drive all the way... wastes about a third of the screws.... Adds spackel time.... I bought one and exchanged it and they both fail in the same way..... 15 years in construction
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The square bit supplied with the driver was not a... The square bit supplied with the driver was not a size 2 as stated so I had to go back to HD and purchased a replacement unit. Lost a day or time on my project and had to spend another $8. Store would not provide the replacement bit under any warranty. Works well now.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it worked well, takes a little getting used to, the... it worked well, takes a little getting used to, the key is to adjust the depth, and hold that trigger on until screw goes in all the way, it stops itself and all you need to do is apply even pressure. We had 1500 screws to put in a deck, worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very cheap design! Design is cheap, does not fit well in your hand like a screw gun should. The mechanisms fight each other, causing you to force the screw in. Does not advance the screws as it should. Do Not buy this!
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A total waste of money unless you just love frustration. Half of the time the screws do not feed ... A total waste of money unless you just love frustration. Half of the time the screws do not feed properly. When the screws do feed, about half of those do not drive to the proper depth.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to us! The screws that are recommended for this drill Home Depot doesn't carry!! The 2nd sc... Hard to us! The screws that are recommended for this drill Home Depot doesn't carry!! The 2nd screws that is recommended would skip or drill in crooked. Terrible product DONT BUY!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It has its place,just got to know limits Maybe for decks,but for drywall inside corners are impossible,works for lids. I went back to the hand feed gun for walls
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has work great. I have hang drywall on... It has work great. I have hang drywall on a ceiling and and installed 4'x8'x1" sheets of sound proofing on a wall.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never buy this Used it 3 times all 3 times I spent more time working on it than using find a different gun this one is horrible
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase I ever did. Ran perfectly, no misfires and did exactly what it was supposed to do. ... Best purchase I ever did. Ran perfectly, no misfires and did exactly what it was supposed to do. Love it.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not countersink screws in cedar fence pickets even with... Would not countersink screws in cedar fence pickets even with countersink adjusted all the way down.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bits stripped very easily and are expensive to replace needs... Bits stripped very easily and are expensive to replace needs to come in a star bit screws and bits.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the job much easier and faster. Would buy again. Even my Bride can use it. Makes the job much easier and faster. Would buy again. Even my Bride can use it.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was easy to use. Completed the work quickly. Met my expectations and then some. Was easy to use. Completed the work quickly. Met my expectations and then some.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was tough to get started....but then fell into place... It was tough to get started....but then fell into place and is working fine
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The head of the screw gun is sloppy and binds... The head of the screw gun is sloppy and binds up when you plunge screws in.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure as.to it's capabilities. Still working out the problems. Not sure as.to it's capabilities. Still working out the problems.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The screws keep getting hung up and didn't want to feed right. The screws keep getting hung up and didn't want to feed right.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and saves lots of time Works great and saves lots of time
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast and durable fast and durable
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work!... Doesn't work!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works great
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rigid screw gun I'm a contractor and used this gun for a kitchen i remodeled, sheetrock and cement board and have no complaints at all. people that complained about this gun saying it doesn't drive the screw in straight obviously don't know how to use the tool. just think of it as driving a car if you're steering crooked what do you expect will happened??? the main thing when using it is to screw in straight. even corners as long as you get close enough where you can keep the gun straight you should do fine. don't get me wrong, there were a few screws that i had to go over with the drill, but it was still worth the purchase. knocks the work out! Even has a quick change for the bit. Buy one and see for yourself, i love it!
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from AVERAGE PRODUCT First of all I am a contractor so I know tools. After reading all the previous reviews i was skeptical of buying but this was the only product on the shelf. I did experience pretty much every problem other reviewers complained about. wasted screws, occasional jams, doesn't work well in corners (none do). But the fact is I hung 80 sheets of drywall by myself (over three days) with this gun and I know if I didn't have it, it would of been four days. So overall for $99 it was worth it. It has its ups and downs and I will use it again on my next project. How long it will last is another story but if you register your product you have a lifetime warranty. If this would of costed much more than the hundred bucks I probably would of returned it.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 850 sq. ft. of 1/4 subfloor needed to go down and I purchased this guy with 1 3/4" subfloor screw... 850 sq. ft. of 1/4 subfloor needed to go down and I purchased this guy with 1 3/4" subfloor screws to make it a little easier. If you do your research and read the other reviews before complaining because you weren't using it right, you'll see that you need to have the tool spinning before plunging the screw into the wood/drywall first. Even when you occasionally screw it up and don't drive it far enough in, just come back with your impact and finish it off. Easily worth the $100 just on this project let alone in the future. I can't wait to use it on drywall.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool I built and installed an outside deck six months ago and did it the old fashioned way with my Dewalt screw gun. Lots of screws and lots of time picking screws and driving them. Since I was putting in another level to the deck I decided to try this gun. This guy drove over a 1000 2" deck screws today flawlessly. The bit still looks good and the gun will get another workout tomorrow. So far I'm impressed. This tool qualifies in my book as being worth the money.
Date published: 2011-04-03
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_204
  • loc_, sid_100646501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 290ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT