Model # JP0610

Internet #202269174

RIDGID 6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer
0648846050447

RIDGID

6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer

  • Heavy duty induction motor
  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • Backed by The RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement
$59900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Heavy duty induction motor
  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • Backed by The RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement
Take your woodworking to the next level with this RIDGID 6 Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer. Durably made, it features a heavy duty induction motor that is totally enclosed to help prevent sawdust contamination. Considerably quiet for its 1 HP motor, it makes smooth cuts safely with the assist of a blade guard and push blocks. Its versatile dual-bevel fence features stops at 45, 90 and 135 degrees. The tool sits atop a rugged, wide-stance cabinet with on-board storage for blade-alignment tools and accessories. A long, handy, 45 in. tabletop gives greater support to large pieces.
  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • 1 HP, 3450 RPM, heavy duty induction motor operates at 120 volts or 240 volts
  • Dimensions: 45.5 in. L x 31.25 in. H x 19 in. D; weighs 208 lbs.
  • Dual-bevel fence with stops at 45-, 90- and 135 degrees
  • Belt drive delivers smooth, consistent power
  • Machine-ground surfaces for precise jointing/planning
  • Easy-to-assemble with a rugged cast-iron base to minimize vibration
  • Rabbeting ledge for precise rabbets up to 1/2 in. deep, adjustable front and rear tables
  • Fan cooled for longer life
  • Convenient 4 in. dust port quickly slides out of the way when not in use
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Heavy duty induction motor
  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • Backed by The RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement
Model #: JP0610
Internet #: 202269174

Take your woodworking to the next level with this RIDGID 6 Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer. Durably made, it features a heavy duty induction motor that is totally enclosed to help prevent sawdust contamination. Considerably quiet for its 1 HP motor, it makes smooth cuts safely with the assist of a blade guard and push blocks. Its versatile dual-bevel fence features stops at 45, 90 and 135 degrees. The tool sits atop a rugged, wide-stance cabinet with on-board storage for blade-alignment tools and accessories. A long, handy, 45 in. tabletop gives greater support to large pieces.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • 1 HP, 3450 RPM, heavy duty induction motor operates at 120 volts or 240 volts
  • Dimensions: 45.5 in. L x 31.25 in. H x 19 in. D; weighs 208 lbs.
  • Dual-bevel fence with stops at 45-, 90- and 135 degrees
  • Belt drive delivers smooth, consistent power
  • Machine-ground surfaces for precise jointing/planning
  • Easy-to-assemble with a rugged cast-iron base to minimize vibration
  • Rabbeting ledge for precise rabbets up to 1/2 in. deep, adjustable front and rear tables
  • Fan cooled for longer life
  • Convenient 4 in. dust port quickly slides out of the way when not in use
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$369.00 /each
$599.00 /each
$599.00 /each
$1,142.99 /each
Name 13 in. Thickness Corded Planer 6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer 10.9 Amp 6-3/4 in. Corded Planer 115/230-Volt JPM-13CS 1.5 HP 13 in. Woodworking CS Planer and Molder Combination Machine with Closed Stand
Brand RIDGID RIDGID Makita JET
Ratings (370) (185) (5) (2)
Blade(s) Included Yes Yes Yes Yes
Maximum Board Thickness 6 in 6.13 in 6.125
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum cut depth (in.)
.125
Product Depth (in.)
19.5
Product Height (in.)
31.25
Product Width (in.)
45.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
6
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Planer
Bench or Stationary
Stationary
Blade(s) Included
Yes
Color Family
Orange
Maximum Board Thickness
6.13 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3450
Minimum cut depth (in.)
.03125
Number of Cutting Blades
3
Product Weight (lb.)
208lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year. Lifetime Service agreement with tool registration

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum cut depth (in.)
.125
Product Depth (in.)
19.5
Product Height (in.)
31.25
Product Width (in.)
45.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
6
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Planer
Bench or Stationary
Stationary
Blade(s) Included
Yes
Color Family
Orange
Maximum Board Thickness
6.13 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3450
Minimum cut depth (in.)
.03125
Number of Cutting Blades
3
Product Weight (lb.)
208lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year. Lifetime Service agreement with tool registration

Questions & Answers

Where is the "Planer" function?

This machine looks like a Jointer to me. Normally Jointer/Planers have two separate functions that require the machine to be reconfigured to change between one function and the other. While this machine does have the jointer capability, I don't see the capability to perform the planing function, in which the thickness of the piece of wood can be accurately controlled by running it between rollers.
Asked by: Jeff
This machine is NOT a jointer/planer, it is a JOINTER and that is all it is!
Answered by: garriv777
Date published: 2017-11-08

6 amp seems under powered for a jointer?

I know that this model is a couple hundred, or more bucks but at 6 amps it seems like it would have some problems with hardwoods?
Asked by: bob
Answer is on page 7 of instruction manual. It is 12 amp on 110v, and 6 amp on 220v. Only Ridgid could explain why they ship it wired for 110v, but list amps for 220v. I was also very leery of a 6 amp jointer.
Answered by: mikey67
Date published: 2017-11-11

Has this jointer be discontinued? I don't want to buy a unit being discontinued. Thanks

People can't find it in stock at Home Depot nor are replacement blades readily available
Asked by: JustAnt
This item doesn't appear to be discontinued from what I have seen online, just out of stock. However It is made in Taiwan and ships by overseas container ship I am sure. Sometimes those ships can take 6 weeks to 4 months to reach destination so I have heard depending on stops and layovers in between. When I purchased mine in 2009 it was in the store along with the table saw and the bandsaw, which of course made it an easy same day pick up with my truck. I purchased the bandsaw at the same time. Both have done me well and I really don't need another of each but I have been considering the Grizzly 8 inch Jointer with the Byrd shelix head and the 14 inch resaw bandsaw. The Ridgid jointer And bandsaw are great performers and continue to perform well, but if you don't see them in stock and you need one soon then you may consider a Grizzly or Shop Fox or another quality brand. Even if it was discontinued you could find replacement parts that fit many of this same type of jointer through Grizzly.
Answered by: MowPro56
Date published: 2017-11-13

where can you get replacement blades for Ridgid jointer?

Asked by: dolfan
Infinity Tools, Grizzly, Hartville Tools, Holbren.com, Amazon, Ebay, among other places.
Answered by: scott
Date published: 2017-02-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_82
  • loc_, sid_202269174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Purchased this jointer 5 months ago and am very happy with it. Assembly was easy and knives and tables were properly adjusted out of the box. Cut quality with sharp knives is very good in all types of wood I have tried. Power is adequate for up to 1/16th inch full width cut in hard maple. Fence adjustment is tedious with lots of trial and error and the fence does not maintain perfect square after sliding it forward or backward. However, for the price this is not unexpected. This tool remains a very good value for the money. It does come in one box but Home Depot was nice enough to load it in my truck and it can be carried in pieces by one individual.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jointer This jointer is solid. The outfeed table was dead-on with the blade out of the box. The cuts are super smooth, almost like glass, the jointed edge has a reflection to it, it's so smooth. Would definitely reccomend. I wish HD stocked these in store. The dust chute will clog if you don't have a dust collection system attached.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased Very impressed with the quietness if this jointer. Would have been nice if they offered a mobile system. I bought casters with locking wheels that gave me the flexibility to move around in the shop. The knob on the fence for adjusting the fence angle is totally in the way which The Ridgid engineers must have been asleep with that location. I've decided to remove the knob until needed. Overall happy.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had this jointer for only a few weeks now, but it has fulfilled all my expectations and th... I have had this jointer for only a few weeks now, but it has fulfilled all my expectations and then some. It was easy to assemble right out of the box in an hour or so. Ridgid came through with the Lifetime Service Agreement paperwork in about 2-3 weeks,relieving me of a major worry that they would find a loophole and try to deny coverage. The machine was just about spot on right out of the box. It took very little effort to get the adjustments fine tuned so it does its' job very well. Only drawback I see is the shavings did have a tendency to hang up in the machine under the cutting head. A 4" to 2.25" reducer for my shop vacuum system took care of the problem. I would have given it 5 stars but I just haven't done enough work with the machine and it still has to prove itself over the long run. I also put it on a small platform with wheels to make it more portable in the limited space I have in my shop.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and functions beautifully. The machine is heavy as a tank so get help to move it. Assembly takes time, be prepared to spend 3-4 hours on it, and yes I'm mechanically competent but if you want to do a good job that's what it will take. Once assembled, everything worked like a charm. Everything was perfectly aligned and functioned exactly as you'd want. The only thing that was off was one small part that was not aligned straight, two turns of a screw driver fixed it. Net result, the joiner works like a dream. It's not the biggest most industrial unit and production shops have better stuff but for a home furniture maker, this should last a lifetime.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't had a chance to use much yet but seems... Haven't had a chance to use much yet but seems effective as is. Need to test tables for coplanar and check blades but haven't had a chance yet. Even with that, it seems to cut very well, is fairly quiet and with the added casters and wood base, it's very mobile now.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for me to put together. most people will need... Easy for me to put together. most people will need a second person to help with lifting and assembly this is a very heavy product. Works just like I hoped it would super quite leaves a butter smooth finish seems quite well made have not had any mechanical issues.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice piece to add to work shop Was easy to assemble however very heavy to lift.really needs wheels to move around added them myself .works very well and dust vent is great hooked up to my shop vac.very quiet running which is nice so far very pleased. Looking forward to alot of good times
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The setup requires 2 or more people capable of lifting heavy weights. The unit must be set uprigh... The setup requires 2 or more people capable of lifting heavy weights. The unit must be set upright and weighs 230 lbs. I put casters on vice the fixed feet so I can move it out of the way when not in use. Does a very good job when using it as a jointer.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine for the money !! I have nothing but high marks for this jointer. This jointer is compatible with the much higher priced grizzlies but at a fraction of the price. The only improvement needed is if it came with a wheeled based.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rigid jointer works great The instructions were pretty good, all bolts and nuts well marked and provided. Once assembled the tool worked better than expected. No need for a lot of calibrating or tweaking to get everything square.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only used a few times but as for now jointer operates perfectly. Set up was easy and settings on ... Only used a few times but as for now jointer operates perfectly. Set up was easy and settings on blades and tables were spot on. I was able to put together myself but should have help as unit is heavy.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I did quite a bit of research and reading reviews before settling on this Rigid jointer. This jointer/planner arrived very well packed and aside from being quite heavy ( 200+ lb.) was easy to assemble. The owners manual was well written and illustrated and the high quality of fit and finish of all components was impressive for this price level. After using it for several weeks I am very pleased with its performance and would not hesitate to recommend it.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Planer and joiner work great. The only issue is the base cabinet. I installed a set of roller canisters purchased from home depot to make the unit more mobile. However, the cabinet mounting points would not support the mobility. To correct the problem I purchased a furniture dolly, removed the canisters, and bolted the base to the dolly.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good The only problem if at all would be that when planning the chips can't exit the shoot fast enough. Which leads to them blowing back at the operator.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make tables from old barn wood and I am very happy with the performance of this machine.I insta... I make tables from old barn wood and I am very happy with the performance of this machine.I installed a set of locking casters for portability.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This jointer is priced extremely low compared to others. Good power and a larger working surface ... This jointer is priced extremely low compared to others. Good power and a larger working surface than other, more expensive, units.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow instructions carefully. DO NOT Tighten bolts until all panels put together. Good machine. ... Follow instructions carefully. DO NOT Tighten bolts until all panels put together. Good machine. Seems very solid
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vey happy so far with this jointer and with ridgids warranty I'm sure I'll have no problems down ... Vey happy so far with this jointer and with ridgids warranty I'm sure I'll have no problems down the road.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assembly instructions pretty clear, jointer worked great on some mahogany... Assembly instructions pretty clear, jointer worked great on some mahogany I tried. Very nice machine.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, only problem the top is very susceptible to... Works great, only problem the top is very susceptible to rust. After waxing hasn't been a issue.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, as others has stated, dust chute clogs... Easy to assemble, as others has stated, dust chute clogs up. Add casters for better portability.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from rigid jointer It was all I expected. Well pleased with purchase. Easy to purchase thru Home Depot.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to set up Heavy and well built. so far it has done a good job for me. easy to set up Heavy and well built. so far it has done a good job for me.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs to have castors on legs of stand so it... Needs to have castors on legs of stand so it can be moved around
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very easy to assemble but may take a little work to fine tune. very easy to assemble but may take a little work to fine tune.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and easy to assemble. Works great! Well built and easy to assemble. Works great!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel this jointer will do the job and more... I feel this jointer will do the job and more
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for two to assemble. Works great . ... Easy for two to assemble. Works great .
Date published: 2017-03-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_, sid_202269174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 201ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT