Model # R4040S

Internet #203837585

Store SKU #1000004596

RIDGID 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand
0648846063621

RIDGID

8 in. Tile Saw with Stand

  • Foldable stand
  • Removable water tray
  • Oversized cut capacity
Was  $499.00
$44700 /each

Save $52.00 (10%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Foldable stand
  • Removable water tray
  • Oversized cut capacity
RIDGID introduces its new 8 in. Wet Tile Saw. The powerful 12 Amp, 1.2 HP motor easily moves through natural and manmade tile and pavers while the oversized cut capacity is capable of cutting through 4 in. wall blocks in just two passes. The die-cast aluminum table with co-molded rubber support provides solid support and the dual bearing rollers improve table stability at your worksite. The optimized water nozzle system, guard baffle system, wrap around rubber splash guard, rear water tray and isolation wall provide maximum water efficiency and cleaner worksites. This table also comes with a folding stand that has tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring. All these great features are backed by an industry leading warranty, the RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement. Package includes R4040 Tile Saw, Hex Wrench, 8 in. Diamond Cutting Wheel.
  • 12 Amp motor - heavy duty motor powers through natural or manmade tile and pavers
  • Oversized cut capacity - 24 in. rip, 18 in. diagonal, 2-3/4 in. deep, can cut up to 5 in. wide extra-long backlash or threshold material
  • Removable water tray - captures overspray and water from larger tiles to help keep work area dry and clean
  • Aluminum miter guide - precision straight and miter cuts from 0 to 45⁰ left and right
  • Heavy duty cast aluminum arm - prevents flexing while keeping the blade aligned
  • Cast aluminum frame - heavy duty performance yet lightweight for easy transport, aluminum prevents rusting
  • 5 Gal. water tray with wheeled system - allows for quick setup and easy transporting of saw
  • Folding stand - tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring
  • Compatible with AC1136 RIDGID submersible water pump
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Foldable stand
  • Removable water tray
  • Oversized cut capacity
Model #: R4040S
Sku #: 1000004596
Internet #: 203837585

RIDGID introduces its new 8 in. Wet Tile Saw. The powerful 12 Amp, 1.2 HP motor easily moves through natural and manmade tile and pavers while the oversized cut capacity is capable of cutting through 4 in. wall blocks in just two passes. The die-cast aluminum table with co-molded rubber support provides solid support and the dual bearing rollers improve table stability at your worksite. The optimized water nozzle system, guard baffle system, wrap around rubber splash guard, rear water tray and isolation wall provide maximum water efficiency and cleaner worksites. This table also comes with a folding stand that has tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring. All these great features are backed by an industry leading warranty, the RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement. Package includes R4040 Tile Saw, Hex Wrench, 8 in. Diamond Cutting Wheel.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 12 Amp motor - heavy duty motor powers through natural or manmade tile and pavers
  • Oversized cut capacity - 24 in. rip, 18 in. diagonal, 2-3/4 in. deep, can cut up to 5 in. wide extra-long backlash or threshold material
  • Removable water tray - captures overspray and water from larger tiles to help keep work area dry and clean
  • Aluminum miter guide - precision straight and miter cuts from 0 to 45⁰ left and right
  • Heavy duty cast aluminum arm - prevents flexing while keeping the blade aligned
  • Cast aluminum frame - heavy duty performance yet lightweight for easy transport, aluminum prevents rusting
  • 5 Gal. water tray with wheeled system - allows for quick setup and easy transporting of saw
  • Folding stand - tool-less height adjustment and scratch resistant feet to help protect flooring
  • Compatible with AC1136 RIDGID submersible water pump
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$297.00 /each
Was $499.00
$447.00 /each
Save $52.00 (10%)
$528.48 /each
$699.00 /each
Name 7 in. Tile Saw with Stand 8 in. Tile Saw with Stand 24 in. Professional Tile Saw with 10 in. Diamond Blade and Stand 10 in. Wet Tile Saw with Stand
Brand RIDGID RIDGID BRUTUS RIDGID
Ratings (320) (130) (3) (54)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Thickness (in.)
.047
Blade size (in.)
8
Product Depth (in.)
32 in
Product Height (in.)
20 in
Product Width (in.)
27
Table Length (in.)
15.25
Table Width (in.)
17

Details

Amperage (amps)
12
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Tile Wet Saw
Bench or Stationary
Bench
Blade Material
Steel
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Cuts Through
Ceramic,Porcelain,Stone
Deck material
Aluminum
Dust Collection Method
None
Maximum Speed (rpm)
5000
Maximum tile cut size diagonal (in.)
18
Maximum tile cut size rip (in.)
24
No Tool Blade Change
No
Product Weight (lb.)
49lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Blade Material
Diamond
Tile Saw Features
Bevel,Laser Guide,Plunge,Stand,Water Pump,Water Tray
Tool Type
Wet Tile Saw
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
120

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Thickness (in.)
.047
Blade size (in.)
8
Product Depth (in.)
32 in
Product Height (in.)
20 in
Product Width (in.)
27
Table Length (in.)
15.25
Table Width (in.)
17

Details

Amperage (amps)
12
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Tile Wet Saw
Bench or Stationary
Bench
Blade Material
Steel
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Cuts Through
Ceramic,Porcelain,Stone
Deck material
Aluminum
Dust Collection Method
None
Maximum Speed (rpm)
5000
Maximum tile cut size diagonal (in.)
18
Maximum tile cut size rip (in.)
24
No Tool Blade Change
No
Product Weight (lb.)
49lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Blade Material
Diamond
Tile Saw Features
Bevel,Laser Guide,Plunge,Stand,Water Pump,Water Tray
Tool Type
Wet Tile Saw
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
120

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement

Questions & Answers

Does this saw move up and down to make a cut in the center of the tile.

Asked by: Bar1
Plunge cut... goes up and down like a chop saw... 2-3/4 deep cut
Answered by: TheFireman
Date published: 2017-03-22

Can I use a 7"in blade? I used ridgid blades & there junk. I heard of 7"in & 10"in blades, but, not 8" blades.

Asked by: Jr66
I never had a problem with my 8' blade of course I went online to purchase it.
Answered by: BobR
Date published: 2015-11-14

does 8 inch tile saw come with a diamond blade.

Asked by: bobassa
Yes.
Answered by: TreeHarvester
Date published: 2016-12-30

is this covered by lifetime service agreement ?

Asked by: thad
Yes it is. But it's not as simple as they say, you may need to submit it twice.
Answered by: BobR
Date published: 2015-10-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_, sid_203837585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8 in. Tile Saw with Stand is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tile installer I install tile for a living and was in the market for a smaller saw that was more portable than my big tile saw. This saw is light enough to be easily moved and does the work of a larger saw. I would recommend this saw to anyone, professional or do-it-yourselfer.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Who the hades would buy an 8" tile saw that nobody sells blades for least along Home depot when y... Who the hades would buy an 8" tile saw that nobody sells blades for least along Home depot when you really need on. What idiots
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Worth It I am a low volume, high quality tile installer. This saw worked fine for the first job it was used on, cutting 2'x2' $18/ft marble. I have owned the saw 3 months, almost to the day and cannot get the saw the cut square anymore. Cutting cheap porcelain tile, the back of the blade creates chips in the stone. I have numerous attempts the "Square" the slider to the blade. Alas, it works for a few cuts and then is magically out of square again. Also, somehow the pan had begun to leak, i fear for use of the transport wheels and the location of the drain plug(maybe damaged while rolling?) It currently hemorrhages water after only 2 major jobs. I am returning tomorrow, and was considering the special order 10" saw as rigid makes decent tools in general, but it gets poor reviews. I am at a loss, in general I am happy with rigid, and was this saw for the first month( i was thrilled with its performance), but it does not age well, at least not with professional use. I would recommend for a homeowner, but doubt one would purchase a saw this expensive, ultimately I think a pencil drive is a homeowners best bet. For the professional, look elsewhere, this saw is not accurate for most customers standards, not with heavy use.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One tile job done, wet tile saw worked great for 6 in x 24 in tiles! The 8in wet tile saw by Rigid so far has worked very well. It was easy to assemble (about 35 min). I checked the blade and tray for squareness and it was right on! Cross cutting the porcelain tiles was a breeze. But since the ends of the tiles were not perfect it was harder to line up for the 24in rip cuts. The laser sight did help once I made some test cuts to understand where the actual blade cut the material in relation to the laser. However, with these long tiles the beginning parts of the cuts were a little wobbly due to tray only being on with 1 set of wheels. Once more sets of wheels were engaged, the cuts were perfect. Just wished I had a short length (3 or 4 foot) of hose to make it easier to drain !
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Saw. Warranty hoops are a pain! This saw performs properly only if setup properly. From the box it cut jagged due to misaligned table. Take the time necessary to do a proper alignment and it will perform great. BEWARE of the warranty paperwork! Ridgid does everything possible to discourage registering for lifetime warranty. Multiple steps, copies, online registration, then requiring paperwork by certified mail. Really??? Follow through and make them register warranty and honor it. I'm now waiting for replacement batteries on another lifetime warranty. Will be interesting to see how long that takes. Great products. Lousy customer service policies!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw works great even on small mosaic tile. Cuts tile with ease. Laser is also a nice feature... This saw works great even on small mosaic tile. Cuts tile with ease. Laser is also a nice feature. Angle fence is good, just make sure of the degrees. The 45 degree mark is a little off. Other than that you should be happy with it. We are contractors and do a lot of tile showers so we went with this model over the $300 one, due to its sturdy build. Clean up on this is a breeze.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to operate. Lightweight. This one beast of a wet saw. It cuts 24 in tile with ease. I love that its so lightweight and easy to setup. I've used way more expensive saws that weren't half as precise and reliable. Now that I know there is a lifetime warranty, I'm even more amazed. I would have given 5 stars if the saw was made to be right handed. No wet saw is, but it's still a complaint.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the product. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and assembly. Great... Very pleased with the product. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and assembly. Great band for the buck - I love Ridgid products anyway and will lean there first to purchase quality tools. This one was NOT their top of the line - but for the project - it will work perfectly. Thank you Ridgid Don F.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile tile saw worked great Tile saw performed 3 jobs like a champ and the plunge function as well as the ability to cut at an angle came in handy. Even though larger than 18" are said to be able to be cut with this saw I wouldn't recommend it. The blade that came with the saw wears out quickly too.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was easy to assemble. But I had to return the... Was easy to assemble. But I had to return the first one as the bearings on the motor were loose ant causing chipping of the tile edges. Had I not previously owned another tile saw, I might have no realized there was a problem, thinking it was normal.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This replaced my old $99 saw and is amazing. The large capacity (24 inch) and sliding table make ... This replaced my old $99 saw and is amazing. The large capacity (24 inch) and sliding table make it so much more useful. It's a bear to assemble but take time to follow the instructions. The trickiest part is putting the pump in place.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy to put together and it beat my table top saw that gave me a shower every time I use... This was easy to put together and it beat my table top saw that gave me a shower every time I used it by a mile. It is a pleasure to cut tile and not get wet. The table was square and the laser made cutting on a line a breeze.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best tile saw I have ever used.... This is the best tile saw I have ever used. Extremely fine cuts you can barely tell the difference between the factory edge and the cut edges
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The saw worked well. Only draw back is when cutting... The saw worked well. Only draw back is when cutting small pieces, the groves in the table are too wide making it difficult to make good cuts.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw Used this saw quite alot. Just finish a job with 6by24 inch plank tiles and the saw was able to make everycut no problem .
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts 2 inch pavers like butter, definitely would recommend for a professional look Cuts 2 inch pavers like butter, definitely would recommend for a professional look
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tile saw yet This is the best tile saw for the money. powerful, accurate and portable
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw , has a lot of bang for the buck . Great saw , has a lot of bang for the buck .
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Saw Brought this saw after much research. I was planning out a Kitchen and Foyer with Ceramic and Porcelain tiles. I needed to cut many diagonals and several edge angles and looked at many 7 inch saws. I concluded that this saw at 8 inches was the best buy for the money and I am happy with the purchase. It was a bit more than I planned to spend but did the job and represents a good value.The included blade is adequate so you don't have to buy a more expensive one right away. The stand works great and stores easily.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw- would buy again Bought at store and was easy to assemble. Easy to use. Cuts great. I have used a small table saw in the past for a few tile jobs (sm bath and bedroom- aprox 180' sq total). This saw is so much easier and makes much better cuts (and straight :) ). If you have the $ this is a great investment. I noticed, at several different HD stores, that the 7" version had some play in the "table" that you slide the tiles to the blade. The 8" version has no play. I cut 250' sq and saw works like a champion; still cuts great and accurately. The laser level was a bit off but is easy enough to adjust. I would buy this again!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Wet Saw Well thought out design. First use was cutting 24" porcelain tile and had no problem. Easy to clean and store. I had an old school big bulky tile saw and was hesitant because it still worked, but I so glad I made the purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Bundle -Everything you need to get cutting right out of the box Not as versatile as a 10- or 12-inch saw, but one-third to one-half the price and big enough for most homeowner projects. Several projects pay for the saw in foregone rental cost, time considerations (work at your own pace without worrying about increased rental hours), and no concerns with the unknown blade condition, balance and alignment of some rental saw. The laser was a nice 'extra' I didn't realize was included. If you intend to file for the lifetime warranty (why wouldn't you?) save your original box or remove the UPC data printed on it before discarding - my notice from Ridgid to include it in a supplemental warranty application submission came AFTER I had recycled the box.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good tile saw, except... This tile saw is rated to be able to rip 24" long tile. While the distance from the backstop of the sliding table to the front edge of the blade is indeed more than 24", the table itself is only 13.5", leaving at least ten inches of tile hanging out in space when you make a rip cut. This is fine for ripping a square tile since there is alot of material to support that overhang. Unfortunately, ripping a very expensive 24" bullnose which is barely 4" wide to begin with seems no small risk of snapping the tile in half. I thought I'd use a piece of Hardibacker underneath the tile for support, but the backstop is only about 3/8" high so that the back edge of the bullnose piece will not be against the backstop. There should have been a removable piece of the backstop about five inches wide so that one could begin the cut with the skinny tile hanging out the back but against the angle stop until the cut is half made, then reinstall (with two Allen screws) the backstop and complete the cut that way.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT worth the money! I'm a semi-pro installer DIY'er; I've done thousands of square feet of tile on floors, walls, outdoor pavers etc... for over 15 years. I was using a 7" Husky for years and lived with the "cheaper" products flaws. I bought this saw in the hopes that some of those nuisance issues wouldn't be here. Wrong! The main defect in this saw is that the rail system is not long enough - that simple. Here is why: as you cut tile the last 1/4-1/2" of your cut is crucial that you keep a steady slow speed through the blade, almost letting the blade pull the tile through. This is so you don't get a broke angle on the end of the tile. With this saw, as you move into this crucial zone, the forward wheels fall off the rail and the table moves suddenly up 1/16"-1/8" thus jerking the tile in the last 1/4" of cut. You are left with a splinter angle cut on 75% of your cuts no matter how careful you are. I typically only lay porcelain tile so this might not be as bad on ceramic tile - but for the money? This is supposed to be a serious tile saw, and i'm sorry it doesn't cut the mustard. I can do just as well with my old $200 Husky. I'm sad to say that to move into a great saw you aren't spending <$500. Be prepared to spend between $800 and $1200 to get an actual work horse saw for contractors.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw was worth the money, I cut different types of tile and sizes. All the tile cut like but... This saw was worth the money, I cut different types of tile and sizes. All the tile cut like butter, easy and smooth. I even cut on diagonal and it worked great. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw Great machine...a little loud but a great saw even for 24" tile. There are workarounds to prevent big tiles from snapping.Would buy it again.We do a lot of tile!!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well I am a union tile setter. This saw is everything I could ask for almost the same as my dewalt that is 350 more. GREAT PRODUCT.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome tile saw i use it for my home improvement business & it preforms great for me ....... spend the money and buy the better blades
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not again... I am on my second repair on this saw in six months. Only 4 jobs it. Before that, I went through the same thing on the 7 inch saw. The headache of the repair process through Home Depot makes it not worth the money saved. Do yourself a favor and buy a professional saw. Stay away from these.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works great and easy to set up I needed a saw for ceramic tile and for a project that I will be doing next spring with pavers. Have finished one full room of tile and working on a second. This saw did not disappoint so far. Do not know how the pavers will go yet, but has done a great job on tile. Love the laser guide.
Date published: 2013-07-24
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_, sid_203837585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 245ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT