Model # 41348

Internet #203203829

Store SKU #264587

RIDGID Kwik-Spin
0095691413482

RIDGID

Kwik-Spin

  • Easy to use and clean up after use
  • Saves money from not using a plumber
  • Reviewers find it more eco friendly and effective than chemicals
$2997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Easy to use and clean up after use
  • Saves money from not using a plumber
  • Reviewers find it more eco friendly and effective than chemicals
The new and improved KWIK-SPIN is an excellent choice for clearing blockages from small drain lines in showers, sinks and tubs. The patented AUTOFEED trigger automatically feeds and retracts the cable as the drum turns. The AUTOFEED trigger makes the job quick and simple.
  • Clean hands operation - avoid mess and minimize job-site cleanup
  • Easily feeds cable - trigger lock allows smooth, nonstop operation so you can get on to the next job
  • Trigger lock button eliminates hand fatigue
  • 25 ft. of high-strength, kink-resistant 1/4 in. max-core cable included
  • Note: product may vary by store

Product Overview

  • Easy to use and clean up after use
  • Saves money from not using a plumber
  • Reviewers find it more eco friendly and effective than chemicals
Model #: 41348
Sku #: 264587
Internet #: 203203829

The new and improved KWIK-SPIN is an excellent choice for clearing blockages from small drain lines in showers, sinks and tubs. The patented AUTOFEED trigger automatically feeds and retracts the cable as the drum turns. The AUTOFEED trigger makes the job quick and simple.

  • Clean hands operation - avoid mess and minimize job-site cleanup
  • Easily feeds cable - trigger lock allows smooth, nonstop operation so you can get on to the next job
  • Trigger lock button eliminates hand fatigue
  • 25 ft. of high-strength, kink-resistant 1/4 in. max-core cable included
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$24.97 /each
$29.97 /each
Was $34.32
$32.60 /each
Save $1.72 (5%)
Was $53.28
$50.62 /each
Save $2.66 (5%)
Name 1/4 in. x 25 ft. Power Drum Auger Kwik-Spin Foot Switch Assembly for K-40 and K-400, K-380 Drum Machines K-1 Combination Drain Auger for 1-1/4 in. to 2 in. Drain Lines
Brand Husky RIDGID RIDGID RIDGID
Ratings (22) (491) (8) (4)
Power Source Other Hand
Cable length (ft.) 25 25 4
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
7.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
9 in
Assembled Width (in.)
12.5 in
Cable Thickness (in.)
0.25
Cable Width (in.)
0.25
Cable length (ft.)
25

Details

Cable Construction
Inner Core
Drill Attachable
No
Drum/Housing Material
Plastic
Handle Included
Yes
Maintenance, Repair & Supplies Product Type
Drain Openers & Chemicals
Manual / Powered
Manual
Max Recommended Drain Size
1.5
Returnable
90-Day
Weight (lb)
3.85

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
7.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
9 in
Assembled Width (in.)
12.5 in
Cable Thickness (in.)
0.25
Cable Width (in.)
0.25
Cable length (ft.)
25

Details

Cable Construction
Inner Core
Drill Attachable
No
Drum/Housing Material
Plastic
Handle Included
Yes
Maintenance, Repair & Supplies Product Type
Drain Openers & Chemicals
Manual / Powered
Manual
Max Recommended Drain Size
1.5
Returnable
90-Day
Weight (lb)
3.85

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

How durable is this product? I have bought less expensive ones and there junk ! will this product stay together?

On my third one now hope this one does the trick!
Asked by: buckeyefan0812
As other reviews stated it's guaranteed to work once. After that there is a high chance of it not retracting or extending properly. I am having that experience as we speak. Save yourself by not creating more headache than you will already have with a clogged drain. Buy something more rigid and possibly motorized. Or just throw $30 in small bills down your clogged drain.
Answered by: WhatHappenedToQuality
Date published: 2017-11-03

Can this be used on a bathroom sink? Is the head small enough to go thru the sink opening?If not,please recommend one that will.

Asked by: Harold
if you find that the p-trap is too tight for the snake to go through, you may have to remove the p- trap and enter the snake through the drain side coming through the wall...which you may find that the trap just needs cleaning and even that will be easier as well..
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-12-12

How long is the cable?

Asked by: Youhou
25 feet long
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-01-17

Can this be used in any drain or for kitchen , basic household plumbing.

When water from kitchen sink run it ends up on basement floor, someone told me that the pipe is stopped up. Wanted to know if this Ridgid Kwik Spin can be used for kitchen drain.
Asked by: msvonb
most small drains like tub/ shower and kitchen sink and bathroom lavatory, however you may find it small for a toilet and need a more specialized tool called a closet auger to clear the clog, they sell those at HD too.
Answered by: Bubba
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_, sid_203203829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Kwik-Spin is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 490.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pure junk. never worked, enough said. pure junk. never worked, enough said.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it was awful it broke on my first use it was awful it broke on my first use
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to operate. Did the trick... Very easy to operate. Did the trick
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trigger advance is not easy to use... Trigger advance is not easy to use
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly. Would recommend.... Worked perfectly. Would recommend.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Invest in a powered model instead. Invest in a powered model instead.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It didn’t take care of my problem.... It didn’t take care of my problem.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great but a little heavy. Worked great but a little heavy.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broke after one use. terrible. broke after one use. terrible.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to use. Poorly made... Difficult to use. Poorly made
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it took care of the problem... it took care of the problem
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It cleared my drain for me ... It cleared my drain for me
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THIS THING WAS TERRIBLE... THIS THING WAS TERRIBLE
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to use....awkward. ... Hard to use....awkward.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work as needed. ... Did not work as needed.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product.... Excellent product.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Removed the clog... Removed the clog
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly ... Works perfectly
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ptoduct great ptoduct
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. ... Works great.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great ... Worked great
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. ... Works well.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short.... Too short.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool Good tool
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If only I could give this product a lower rating. This ridgid kwik-spin was difficult to use an... If only I could give this product a lower rating. This ridgid kwik-spin was difficult to use and broke from the circular drum on first use. I tried, unsuccessfully to return this item and was told that it was a hazardous waste item and was NOT returnable. I was told to contact Ridgid which I did and was told that I would have to return it to them to be fixed. Needless to say that would cost more than the item is worth if I wanted the item (I don't) and so I am out the $25.00 plus tax and trips to Home Depot.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and does the job! Just picked this up today after drain cleaners couldn't stop the clog in my shower. Standing in puddles is no fun. Stuck the auger down the drain and kept unwinding. Because the clog was a clump of hair I didn't know when I hit. I eventually wound it back in and low and behold a nasty black clump of gooey hair came with it. I'm very thankful for the easy and inexpensive job. Much more eco friendly than chemicals and more effective. I'd also like to add that the unit is bigger than I expected. I thought it would be palm size but its double that. If anything this makes it more strong and sturdy.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In short, this product is JUNK. The snake would not extend at all. Also, the directions said ... In short, this product is JUNK. The snake would not extend at all. Also, the directions said there was a video on line, but going to their website just brought you to a sales ad for the product. There was also no on-line manual. The instructions that come with the tool are totally inadequate. Returned the product 30 minutes after buying it. I do not really understand why this product has so many stars. Also, beware! If you manage to actually be able to use this product for even a few seconds, you CANNOT return it.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap piece of plastic grabage. When you encounter the slightest bit or resistance (a block) the ... Cheap piece of plastic grabage. When you encounter the slightest bit or resistance (a block) the cable stops cranking in or out. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2017-06-13
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_490
  • loc_, sid_203203829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 192ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT