Internet #203258908

Model # 40043

Store SKU #893677

Store SO SKU #1000706715

0095691400437

RIDGID

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera

  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)
$ 99 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)
The rugged 17 mm aluminum camera head combined with a one-handed pistol grip design makes this tool ideal for the most demanding environments. A crisp 2.4 in. color LCD screen with 180° digital rotation allows for easy viewing, aided by 4 adjustable LCDs in the camera head. Included with the camera in a plastic blow molded case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.
  • 2.4 in. color LCD (480 x 234 resolution)
  • Powered by 4xAA batteries
  • 3 ft. fixed imager cable with rugged aluminum imager head and 4 LED's - cable and imager IP67 rated
  • Light control, 180° mirror rotation
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

Product Overview

  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)
Model #: 40043
Sku #: 893677
Internet #: 203258908

The rugged 17 mm aluminum camera head combined with a one-handed pistol grip design makes this tool ideal for the most demanding environments. A crisp 2.4 in. color LCD screen with 180° digital rotation allows for easy viewing, aided by 4 adjustable LCDs in the camera head. Included with the camera in a plastic blow molded case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

  • 2.4 in. color LCD (480 x 234 resolution)
  • Powered by 4xAA batteries
  • 3 ft. fixed imager cable with rugged aluminum imager head and 4 LED's - cable and imager IP67 rated
  • Light control, 180° mirror rotation
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand RIDGID General Tools DEWALT Milwaukee
Name Micro CA25 Inspection Camera Waterproof Video Inspection System with 8 mm Dia Far-Focus Probe 12-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Inspection Camera Kit 102 in. x 77 in. Spot Infrared Imager
Price
$99.00
$132.44
$250.55
$299.00
Ratings (569) (11) (22) (34)
Power Tool Features LCD Display LCD Display,Waterproof Camera Head Case Included,LCD Display,Waterproof Camera Head Case Included,LCD Display
Cable length (ft.) 4 3.3 3 0
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
4
Camera head diameter (in.)
0.670
Display size (in.)
2.4
Probe Length (in.)
48
Product Depth (in.)
4 in
Product Height (in.)
12 in
Product Width (in.)
15 in

Details

Color Family
Black
LCD display
Yes
Power Tool Features
LCD Display
Product Weight (lb.)
5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Full lifetime warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
4
Camera head diameter (in.)
0.670
Display size (in.)
2.4
Probe Length (in.)
48
Product Depth (in.)
4 in
Product Height (in.)
12 in
Product Width (in.)
15 in

Details

Color Family
Black
LCD display
Yes
Power Tool Features
LCD Display
Product Weight (lb.)
5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Full lifetime warranty

Questions & Answers

I was wondering the exact size of the tip. How wide and how long?

Asked by: jerry81
tip is app 2 5/16" length and 5/8" width
Answered by: monkeyman
Date published: 2018-03-19

Can you turn the light on and off

If I don't need the light on do I have that choice to have it off
Asked by: chris
Yes, most areas to be inspected with this are hard to access and adjustable brightness LEDs will be useful.
Answered by: lowiq
Date published: 2018-08-28

Is there an adapter to make the cable longer than 3 feet?

Asked by: Superman
I'm not sure if there is an extension, but the cable that comes with this is 4 feet long (longer than any others I have seen).
Answered by: Kevin
Date published: 2019-05-14

Is this waterproof can I stick it in a drain pipe that is clogged

Asked by: Jeff
Yes its waterproof, not sure if you will see anything because of lack of light
Answered by: Proph4
Date published: 2018-11-18
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_50
  • loc_, sid_203258908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 569.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Rigid model CA-25 inspection camera is just the thing to check out any hidden or hard to rea... This Rigid model CA-25 inspection camera is just the thing to check out any hidden or hard to reach areas before you do any work that would involve drilling holes in walls, wall demolition, or just checking for water leaks in hidden pipes or drains. Here are several great design features: - nice resolution on the 2.7” (diagonal measure) camera screen (see picture) - easy to understand controls for camera tip LED brightness, image rotation, and power (see picture) - handy carrying case (see picture) includes your first set of four AA batteries - three camera tip attachments for a hook, magnet, and a mirror makes this very versatile - 4 foot cable reach with a semi-rigid neck much like a gooseneck lamp – stays where you want it! - comes with a cable to allow video output to a TV or for recording (see picture) - space in the case to carry a spare set of four batteries as back up - battery case can only be inserted one way, so no mistakes possible (see picture)! - comprehensive 10-page operator’s manual and CD covers everything you need to know (see picture) I highly recommend this inspection camera because it will allow you to do more things as a do-it-yourselfer! It is a very versatile tool!
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This camera worked great to find a plumbing leak that I otherwise would have had to tear out a lo... This camera worked great to find a plumbing leak that I otherwise would have had to tear out a lot of drywall to find. It is a little cumbersome to move around in the wall with. You have to tilt the whole screen assembly with the camera at the same time. The quality of the video is not great, but good enough for my purpose. I also found a pesky oil leak in my Jeep pretty quickly with this camera.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Micro CA25 camera worked great for me trying to find leaks behind drywall. The LED lights pr... The Micro CA25 camera worked great for me trying to find leaks behind drywall. The LED lights provide enough light to see and the color display is very clear. Plus, with the 4 foot cord (longer than any others I looked at) you can reach further in without having to make more holes in your wall or ceiling. I would definitely recommend this inspection camera to others.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I called plumbers out they couldn't find the leak they insisted it was tube drain. But I know It... I called plumbers out they couldn't find the leak they insisted it was tube drain. But I know It wasn't So I decided to purchase the camera had to snake it behind the 1 1/2 steel pipe got up to where it go's into the cast iron hub there it was behind hub . Never would of found it without the camera because of its location. Now fixing was a chore
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall Good overall - accommodates all my needs bar one: I'd like a cable with a USB adaptor at the end so I can export images onto a PC/MAC. Surely in this day we can have this supplied as standard? Other than that - excellent. I use mine for aerial inspections of cavities in trees, so ideally an attachment point, but now I'm being picky!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from When I broke the seal and opened the new item... When I broke the seal and opened the new item I purchased, I discovered it had been heavily used. The tip of the scope was completely scratched, the scope cable was rusted, and when I turned it on I could see dirt stuck on the inside of the lense. I immediately returned this horrible product!!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an easy to use tool. The image on screen is good. Overall an excellent product. Yhe har... This is an easy to use tool. The image on screen is good. Overall an excellent product. Yhe hard case a perfect addition to protect the camera. It has ample space for the additional tools that come with the camera as well as battery storage also. An excellent product.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and a good on screen picture. This camera is easy to use and the on screen picture is good. It allows you to inspect and see what you need to. The carry case is a great feature to carry your camera in. It is a hard case that protects and keeps your camera and attachments in a safe and secure place.
Date published: 2019-05-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_569
  • loc_, sid_203258908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT