Model # 40043

Internet #203258908

Store SKU #893677

RIDGID Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
0095691400437

RIDGID

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera

  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)
$7900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Installation Options

Product Overview

  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)
The rugged 17 mm aluminum camera head combined with a one-handed pistol grip design makes this tool ideal for the most demanding environments. A crisp 2.4 in. color LCD screen with 180 Degree digital rotation allows for easy viewing, aided by 4 adjustable LCDs in the camera head. Included with the camera in a plastic blow molded case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.
  • 2.4 in. color LCD (480 x 234 resolution)
  • Powered by 4xAA batteries
  • 3 ft. fixed imager cable with rugged aluminum imager head and 4 LED's - cable and imager IP67 rated
  • Light control, 180 degree mirror rotation
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

Product Overview

  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)
Model #: 40043
Sku #: 893677
Internet #: 203258908

The rugged 17 mm aluminum camera head combined with a one-handed pistol grip design makes this tool ideal for the most demanding environments. A crisp 2.4 in. color LCD screen with 180 Degree digital rotation allows for easy viewing, aided by 4 adjustable LCDs in the camera head. Included with the camera in a plastic blow molded case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

  • 2.4 in. color LCD (480 x 234 resolution)
  • Powered by 4xAA batteries
  • 3 ft. fixed imager cable with rugged aluminum imager head and 4 LED's - cable and imager IP67 rated
  • Light control, 180 degree mirror rotation
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$79.00 /each
$89.40 /each
$99.00 /each
$99.88 /each
Name Micro CA25 Inspection Camera Palm Scope Video Inspection System Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope Video Borescope Inspection Camera
Brand RIDGID General Tools Ryobi Extech Instruments
Ratings (410) (2) (57) (1)
Power Tool Features LCD Display Waterproof Camera Head Waterproof Camera Head LCD Display,Waterproof Camera Head
Cable length (ft.) 3 6 3 3.125
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
3
Camera head diameter (in.)
0.670
Display size (in.)
2.4
Product Depth (in.)
4 in
Product Height (in.)
12 in
Product Width (in.)
15 in

Details

Color Family
Black
LCD display
Yes
Power Tool Features
LCD Display
Product Weight (lb.)
5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Full lifetime warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
3
Camera head diameter (in.)
0.670
Display size (in.)
2.4
Product Depth (in.)
4 in
Product Height (in.)
12 in
Product Width (in.)
15 in

Details

Color Family
Black
LCD display
Yes
Power Tool Features
LCD Display
Product Weight (lb.)
5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Full lifetime warranty

Questions & Answers

I was wondering the exact size of the tip. How wide and how long?

Asked by: jerry81
1/4" round 4' length comes with attachments
Answered by: Tradestarrenovation
Date published: 2017-09-06

Can you turn the light on and off

If I don't need the light on do I have that choice to have it off
Asked by: chris
Yes. You can adjust the LEDs from FULL bright to off in increments from monitor end with + and - buttons.
Answered by: JASMN
Date published: 2016-11-20

Can you add additional cable to make it longer than the 3'

Asked by: acman15
Not 100% sure, but by the construction it looks like it is not possible.
Answered by: PK
Date published: 2017-01-11

Can this fit through a S trap?

want to inspect tub drain
Asked by: puck
I would not recommend it. You be better off just removing the S trap or running a pipe snake through it. Now if you have a obstruction from say a root from a tree you need to use a pipe camera to see it.
Answered by: Volly
Date published: 2017-01-24
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_40
  • loc_, sid_203258908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 409.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The camera worked but the tip was too large to do what I needed. I returned it and bought the Ry... The camera worked but the tip was too large to do what I needed. I returned it and bought the Ryobi TEK4 instead. The Ryobi worked great. The only downside is the Ryobi uses one rechargeable battery versus the AA batteries for the CA25. This camera will only be used periodically and the shelf life for the rechargeable is about two years. I can see a situation coming where I need it and the battery will be unusable. I would have preferred AA for occasional use..I always have those available.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from General contractor. Had high level of expectations since I own... General contractor. Had high level of expectations since I own more the 90% of the m18 platform.Purchased to replace my rigid snake camera feeling that I was upgrading from rigged.But there is flaw with the lighting. in total dark you can not see past 18”as rigid is 6’and it’s more the half the cost
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed to route video and electrical cables in two... I needed to route video and electrical cables in two rooms for wall-mounted TV’s and this tool was invaluable. It showed me where I would need to cut to pass the wires through fire blocks. I was also able to grab a cable with the hook attachment.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far all I used was the camera which gave... So far all I used was the camera which gave a brute clear picture of the inside of the pipes . The problem is is it really needs to go in farther
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the case. And accessories The only thing the picture could be clearer other than that great
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful. Here's why: The camera head is quite large relative to other models. You can't see the scr... Awful. Here's why: The camera head is quite large relative to other models. You can't see the screen from an angle. You have to have the gun perfectly oriented towards you. The cord is made of a semi-flexible material, not unlike BX electrical wire. The cord doesn't rotate at either the camera head, or the gun itself, which is not only annoying but also caused the metal cable and rubber coating to snap at the connection to the gun within 2 hours of use. The attachments (mirror, hook, magnet) are flimsy and easily fall off inside a wall. The lens is pretty narrow, which sucks inside a tight space. Why not wide angle or fisheye? Using the "one handed pistol grip" with one hand is only possible in the easiest of situations. You'll likely need two hands, especially since the cable doesn't rotate as mentioned above. Seriously, I can get a kindle fire HD for less than $100. With today's tech, there's no reason this thing couldn't be much better. I'm sure it works for some people, but it's not worth $100 by any means. Maybe in 2010. Sure, it may work fine for looking in HVAC ducts or the occasional pipe, but if you're going to be looking in walls or other spaces with tricky angles and abrasive surfaces, buy something better.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It has stopped working already. It has stopped working already.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool to use. Saves labor and time! We had a gopher that died in between our kitchen cabinets and if you have ever smelled a dead gopher for a week, then you know how bad the smell is! We used the inspection camera and the camera fit into a crevice going into the cabinet area and with the fantastic illumination and pictures on the screen we were able to locate the source of the smell and remove it by cutting a small extraction hole next to the body and repair the small entrance quickly and without any serious damage! If we didn't have this tool, then we were prepared to dismantle the whole cabinet on the snack bar. This tool saved us a lot of money and time. I would recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2017-11-11
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_409
  • loc_, sid_203258908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT