Model # 40043

Internet #203258908

Store SKU #893677

RIDGID Micro CA25 Inspection Camera
0095691400437

RIDGID

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera

  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)
$9900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)
The rugged 17 mm aluminum camera head combined with a one-handed pistol grip design makes this tool ideal for the most demanding environments. A crisp 2.4 in. color LCD screen with 180 Degree digital rotation allows for easy viewing, aided by 4 adjustable LCDs in the camera head. Included with the camera in a plastic blow molded case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.
  • 2.4 in. color LCD (480 x 234 resolution)
  • Powered by 4xAA batteries
  • 3 ft. fixed imager cable with rugged aluminum imager head and 4 LED's - cable and imager IP67 rated
  • Light control, 180 degree mirror rotation
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

Product Overview

  • "Camera saved me a ton of money in potential damage" (Review)
  • Reviewer finds it works great for any work inside your walls
  • "Perfect for plumbing inspections around the home" (Review)
Model #: 40043
Sku #: 893677
Internet #: 203258908

The rugged 17 mm aluminum camera head combined with a one-handed pistol grip design makes this tool ideal for the most demanding environments. A crisp 2.4 in. color LCD screen with 180 Degree digital rotation allows for easy viewing, aided by 4 adjustable LCDs in the camera head. Included with the camera in a plastic blow molded case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

  • 2.4 in. color LCD (480 x 234 resolution)
  • Powered by 4xAA batteries
  • 3 ft. fixed imager cable with rugged aluminum imager head and 4 LED's - cable and imager IP67 rated
  • Light control, 180 degree mirror rotation
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$99.00 /each
$113.40 /each
Was $229.00
$179.00 /each
Save $50.00 (22%)
Add to Cart to See Price
Name Micro CA25 Inspection Camera Waterproof Video Inspection System with 8 mm Dia Far-Focus Probe M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Inspection Camera 9 ft. Cable Kit Video Borescope and Wireless Inspection Camera
Brand RIDGID General Tools Milwaukee Extech Instruments
Ratings (376) (7) (39) (30)
Power Tool Features LCD Display LCD Display,Waterproof Camera Head Case Included LCD Display,Waterproof Camera Head
Cable length (ft.) 3 3.3 9 3.3
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
3
Camera head diameter (in.)
0.670
Display size (in.)
2.4
Product Depth (in.)
4 in
Product Height (in.)
12 in
Product Width (in.)
15 in

Details

Color Family
Black
LCD display
Yes
Power Tool Features
LCD Display
Product Weight (lb.)
5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Full lifetime warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
3
Camera head diameter (in.)
0.670
Display size (in.)
2.4
Product Depth (in.)
4 in
Product Height (in.)
12 in
Product Width (in.)
15 in

Details

Color Family
Black
LCD display
Yes
Power Tool Features
LCD Display
Product Weight (lb.)
5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Full lifetime warranty

Questions & Answers

I was wondering the exact size of the tip. How wide and how long?

Asked by: jerry81
1/4" round 4' length comes with attachments
Answered by: Tradestarrenovation
Date published: 2017-09-06

Can you turn the light on and off

If I don't need the light on do I have that choice to have it off
Asked by: chris
Yes. You can adjust the LEDs from FULL bright to off in increments from monitor end with + and - buttons.
Answered by: JASMN
Date published: 2016-11-20

Can you add additional cable to make it longer than the 3'

Asked by: acman15
Not 100% sure, but by the construction it looks like it is not possible.
Answered by: PK
Date published: 2017-01-11

Can this fit through a S trap?

want to inspect tub drain
Asked by: puck
I would not recommend it. You be better off just removing the S trap or running a pipe snake through it. Now if you have a obstruction from say a root from a tree you need to use a pipe camera to see it.
Answered by: Volly
Date published: 2017-01-24
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_, sid_203258908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Micro CA25 Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 376.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from competent, economical inspection camera I bought this camera to see inside a wall to avoid drilling into existing wiring while relocating an outlet. It takes a little getting used to bending the gooseneck and keeping oriented, but that would be the case with any such device. The image is strikingly clear and sharp, and the adjustable brightness on the LEDs works well. I don't think you can go wrong for the price. Can't speak to durability as I just bought it, but my Rigid infrared thermometer is several years old and works perfectly. The only things I wish were different are: the head size is too large to fit in spark plug holes; and I wish the gooseneck were removable to add the extensions available on the more expensive model. Otherwise, great camera.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The camera worked but the tip was too large to do what I needed. I returned it and bought the Ry... The camera worked but the tip was too large to do what I needed. I returned it and bought the Ryobi TEK4 instead. The Ryobi worked great. The only downside is the Ryobi uses one rechargeable battery versus the AA batteries for the CA25. This camera will only be used periodically and the shelf life for the rechargeable is about two years. I can see a situation coming where I need it and the battery will be unusable. I would have preferred AA for occasional use..I always have those available.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a well thought out neat unit which saved a lot of work We purchased this unit as we needed to meet a technical specification on a new boiler (furnace) and had to identify where the fuel supply pipe reduced from 22mm to 15mm. The problem was that the pipes were located behind expensive hand made oak kitchen units. The scope identified exactly where the pipe was located and permitted access with minimal disruption. It saved hours or work. It is good quality, excellent value and easy to use. A great product thoroughly recommended.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great addition to any handymans tool chest This product is perfect for being able to see in those places you can't get to. I had a water leak in my kitchen and could not figure out were the water was coming from,I was able to drill a small hole in my kick plate at the floor and snake this scope in and find leak. It payed for itself on this one job.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked on 2 inch cast iron p-trap shower drain! Where do I begin? Well for starters I don't write reviews. This tool however has been the most useful in my arsenal in trouble shooting. After paying a tenant 6,000 dollars to move so the drain could be repaired, I would have never imagined what I would find. We literally had 3 plumbers tell us a camera would not make the P-trap curve and tearing up the slab was the only way to determine what the back up was. I refused to accept that and so did the rigid camera. with a little patience and careful movements of the camera it moved past the 2 inch cast iron trap and beyond! word of advice, if you can't make it past the trap, use a old metal coat hanger with a slightly bent tip to pull up and guide the camera thru the trap. It worked and saved me thousands.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The camera head was too big to fit through small holes for inspection No recording feature, makes... The camera head was too big to fit through small holes for inspection No recording feature, makes this practically useless The orientation feature is inadequate. I wish you could rotate in fine steps instead of just right side up or down
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has great video picture quality. Used it to see in behind walls so far. The head and cable seem... Has great video picture quality. Used it to see in behind walls so far. The head and cable seems to be insulated so can run it thru outlets and switches to see behind them. So far for 99 bucks not a bad product.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved me a lot of time and money Camera works great , saved me from having to remove drywall to fix cast iron piping Colour is good and the screen is easy to use . The corner glass attachment was great for looking around the tight corners
Date published: 2017-06-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_376
  • loc_, sid_203258908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT