Internet #202554976

Model # VF7000

Store SKU #929965

Store SO SKU #1000707365

0648846020112

RIDGID

Wet Application Foam Filter for 5.0 Plus Gallon Wet/Dry Vacs

  • Fits RIDGID vacuums 5 gallons or larger
  • Designed for high volume liquid pickup
  • Patented QwikLock Filter Fastening System for easy filter changes
$ 18 97
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Fits RIDGID vacuums 5 gallons or larger
  • Designed for high volume liquid pickup
  • Patented QwikLock Filter Fastening System for easy filter changes
The VF7000 is a replacement wet dry vac filter for high volume liquid pick-up. This filter adds protection for your vacuum during wet pick-up by keeping water-borne debris out of the motor. With its patented QwikLock feature, the filter simply snaps on or off the vacuum for easy cleaning.
  • Washable and reusable
  • Foam filter with resin core cleans easily with water
  • Adds protection for your vac during wet pickup by keeping water-borne debris out of the blower wheel
  • Simple installation
  • Includes 1 filter



  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.

Product Overview

  • Fits RIDGID vacuums 5 gallons or larger
  • Designed for high volume liquid pickup
  • Patented QwikLock Filter Fastening System for easy filter changes
Model #: VF7000
Sku #: 929965
Internet #: 202554976

The VF7000 is a replacement wet dry vac filter for high volume liquid pick-up. This filter adds protection for your vacuum during wet pick-up by keeping water-borne debris out of the motor. With its patented QwikLock feature, the filter simply snaps on or off the vacuum for easy cleaning.

  • Washable and reusable
  • Foam filter with resin core cleans easily with water
  • Adds protection for your vac during wet pickup by keeping water-borne debris out of the blower wheel
  • Simple installation
  • Includes 1 filter



  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Fits RIDGID vacuums 5 gallons or larger
  • Designed for high volume liquid pickup
  • Patented QwikLock Filter Fastening System for easy filter changes
The VF7000 is a replacement wet dry vac filter for high volume liquid pick-up. This filter adds protection for your vacuum during wet pick-up by keeping water-borne debris out of the motor. With its patented QwikLock feature, the filter simply snaps on or off the vacuum for easy cleaning.
  • Washable and reusable
  • Foam filter with resin core cleans easily with water
  • Adds protection for your vac during wet pickup by keeping water-borne debris out of the blower wheel
  • Simple installation
  • Includes 1 filter



  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.

Product Overview

  • Fits RIDGID vacuums 5 gallons or larger
  • Designed for high volume liquid pickup
  • Patented QwikLock Filter Fastening System for easy filter changes
Model #: VF7000
Sku #: 929965
Internet #: 202554976

The VF7000 is a replacement wet dry vac filter for high volume liquid pick-up. This filter adds protection for your vacuum during wet pick-up by keeping water-borne debris out of the motor. With its patented QwikLock feature, the filter simply snaps on or off the vacuum for easy cleaning.

  • Washable and reusable
  • Foam filter with resin core cleans easily with water
  • Adds protection for your vac during wet pickup by keeping water-borne debris out of the blower wheel
  • Simple installation
  • Includes 1 filter



  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
6.75
Product Height (in.)
9
Product Width (in.)
6.75 in

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
RIDGID, WD0670, WD0970, WD1250, WD1670, WD1450, WD1956, WD1851, WD1680, WD1270
Color
Black
Color Family
Black
Filter Material
Proprietary
Filter Type
Cartridge
Floor Care Features
No Additional Features
HEPA Filter
No
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Number of plys
0
Package Quantity
1
Part Type
Filter
Product Weight (lb.)
.4lb
Returnable
90-Day
Vacuum Accessory Type
Filter

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
No Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
6.75
Product Height (in.)
9
Product Width (in.)
6.75 in

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
RIDGID, WD0670, WD0970, WD1250, WD1670, WD1450, WD1956, WD1851, WD1680, WD1270
Color
Black
Color Family
Black
Filter Material
Proprietary
Filter Type
Cartridge
Floor Care Features
No Additional Features
HEPA Filter
No
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Number of plys
0
Package Quantity
1
Part Type
Filter
Product Weight (lb.)
.4lb
Returnable
90-Day
Vacuum Accessory Type
Filter

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
No Warranty

Questions & Answers

We have a 5 gallon Rigid wet/dry vac and it says this is the filter to use, however, when installed the vac doesnt close all the way?

This causes it to lose suction. Has anybody else experiences this? Is something wrong or is this defective?
Asked by: Steve
With a small model vac you probably need the foam sleeve. Contact mfr. Or consult manual.
Answered by: Morguie
Date published: 2019-03-29

Is this needed to suck up dirty leafy debris water from bottom few inches of pool?

I drained pool down as far as it would go, leaving couple inches but need to get rest out to clean pool. Removing as much whole leaves as possible before sucking out water, which will be semi dirty obviously.
Asked by: Angela
I use mine to suck up dirty water from my hot tub. It works great with this filter.
Answered by: Morguie
Date published: 2019-03-29

Is this only used for wet pickup or wet and dry

Asked by: Lisa
Wet pick up only.
Answered by: Morguie
Date published: 2019-03-29

Will this work for my WD06350?

Asked by: Maiden
Maiden, I suggest you go to www.ridgid.com/us/en/wet-dry-vac and look up your product. There you should be able do determine which filter(s) work with your unit.
Answered by: ShopvacMan
Date published: 2019-06-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_, sid_202554976, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wet Application Foam Filter for 5.0 Plus Gallon Wet/Dry Vacs is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 474.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again I've messed around with smaller, less powerful wet/dry vacs that just didn't work very well. This Ridgid is one of those tools that's almost fun to use (weird to say about a vacuum) because it's just a satisfying feeling when something works the way it's supposed to.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made There are many features that make this Vac stand out. The canister is not overly large ( which makes it convenient to transport ) and it has a very strong motor. I like the locking feature on the hose and attachments. You can't beat the lifetime warranty.Ha
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Latches and cordless The idea of being able to stack the optional tool boxes to this vac is awesome. However i would like to be able to latch it to the boxes like i can latch the stackable boxes together. Also i would love to see this come out in cordless.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. Power for days I've only been using this back for about a week now but if it is heads and shoulders above my last one. Surprisingly quiet for the amount of power and it can pick up everything with one pass Would definitely recommend this back
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vaccuum lasted the longest. My business goes through a lot of vaccuums. This one lasted the longest so far, about 15 months. We have a lot of fine particles at my shop and it kills vaccuum cleaners. This one worked great and is a perfect size for my shop.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the plastic models Compact and better smaller wheels easier to move around smaller wheels don"t let the cord to stop the vac. They say the electric cord is 20 feet it is more like 12 feet but who would expect a vac maker to know how to measure.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money product. The only one recommendation I would make to Ridgid is to add a swivel connection for the hose where it connects to the vacuum body so that the hose does not kink or have to always be manually managed so it does not kink.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, and works great This is the second ridgid stainless vacuum that I’ve bought. Keep one in both trucks, the stainless body makes it durable and the filter is easy to remove and clean. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution Replaced a 16 gal Ridgid that finally failed after many years of abuse. Didn't need one so large now and this one had as powerful a motor but easier to move about. Perfect solution!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A powerful vacuum at a good price I've only had it for a month or so, but it's been a good and powerful vacuum so far for us. We use it in our warehouse and it has done what we've needed without problem.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small, easy to use and well made. The vacuum has all the power I need, is easy to transport and has a small foot print. The hose is adequate but eventually will probably need to purchase a longer hose.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Vac is great! Highly recommend.... Was unsure if this vacuum would be suitable for my needs... Absolutely it is... Quiet, powerful, light weight... Should of bought one years ago...
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product perfomaed well. I bought the vacuum for a specific use and it performed well. Suction was much better than expected and it is 6db quieter than my previous vacuum.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It allowed us to vacuum many 14 gallon full capacity... It allowed us to vacuum many 14 gallon full capacity Ridgid vacs from our flooded basement while filtering the debris in the ground water.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this to replace the foam cover my shop... I bought this to replace the foam cover my shop vac originally came with and because I cannot locate it... lol... I haven’t used it yet.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from president vacuum works fine however the handle broke after 2 times using it! Now what? it's supposed to secure the lid to provide suction! Duh
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This filter is made to pick up any you got... This filter is made to pick up any you got laying around if you need it cleaned up this will sure help you get the job done right.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One shop vac to rule them all Great job wish the casters were of a higher quality to roll easier inside the garage and over a power cord instead of falling over
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept the tadpoles our of the motor. The tadpoles said... Kept the tadpoles our of the motor. The tadpoles said it was like a carnival ride. At least that’s what I imagine.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely necessary when dealing with wet conditions that have debris.... Absolutely necessary when dealing with wet conditions that have debris. I know I will use it in the future.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful for a small seize vaccum Very powerful vaccum for that seize. Love the new adapter as very easily installa ND removed.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, easy to use. Bought this item to assist in a home project. It is very durable and performs great.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wet/Dry Vac for the price With 6hp and stainless tank it is clearly the best vacuum in this price range.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around shop vac! Used for a kitchen Remodel project. Has worked very well!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job well Exactly as expected. Catches large debris. Tough material
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth buying Very good wet and dry cleaner with quality and durable
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this worked great for cleaning my gutters.... this worked great for cleaning my gutters.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great...eazy to clean after use. Works great...eazy to clean after use.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy clean & ease of use...... Easy clean & ease of use...
Date published: 2019-05-21
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_474
  • loc_, sid_202554976, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT