Internet #205972559

Model # RXCB301525

0774783472582

ROCKWOOL

R-30 ComfortBatt Fire Resistant Mineral Wool Insulation Batt 15 in. x 47 in. (12-bag)

  • Maintains R-Value year after year
  • Fire Resistant & Water Repellent
  • Ease of Installation - Cuts Easily & Friction Fits
$ 621 00 /pallet
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Maintains R-Value year after year
  • Fire Resistant & Water Repellent
  • Ease of Installation - Cuts Easily & Friction Fits
ROCKWOOL COMFORTBATT is a semi-rigid stone wool batt insulation for exterior wood and steel stud applications in both new construction and renovations. It features a unique flexible edge designed to compress as the batt is inserted then spring back, expanding the batt against the frame studs to give a complete fill. This flexibility ensures the expected R-value is achieved and maintained. Non-combustible and fire resistant, COMFORTBATT will not develop toxic smoke or promote flame spread, even when exposed directly to a fire. It is also offers water and moisture resistance and excellent sound absorbency. COMFORTBATT is an effective way to improve a home's energy efficiency. It is GREENGUARD Gold Certified and contributes to a healthier indoor environment.
  • Fire resistant due to its high melting temperature of 1177°C (2150°F)
  • Excellent sound absorbency
  • Water and moisture resistant; does not absorb moisture to maintain insulating value
  • Easily cut
  • Does not rot or promote growth of fungi or mildew
  • Flexible edge springs back, expanding the batt against the frame studs to provide a complete fill
  • 12 bags included on a pallet
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Buying guide and insulation calculator:

    insulation buying guide
    Insulation calculator button
    "

Product Overview

  • Maintains R-Value year after year
  • Fire Resistant & Water Repellent
  • Ease of Installation - Cuts Easily & Friction Fits
Model #: RXCB301525
Internet #: 205972559

ROCKWOOL COMFORTBATT is a semi-rigid stone wool batt insulation for exterior wood and steel stud applications in both new construction and renovations. It features a unique flexible edge designed to compress as the batt is inserted then spring back, expanding the batt against the frame studs to give a complete fill. This flexibility ensures the expected R-value is achieved and maintained. Non-combustible and fire resistant, COMFORTBATT will not develop toxic smoke or promote flame spread, even when exposed directly to a fire. It is also offers water and moisture resistance and excellent sound absorbency. COMFORTBATT is an effective way to improve a home's energy efficiency. It is GREENGUARD Gold Certified and contributes to a healthier indoor environment.

  • Fire resistant due to its high melting temperature of 1177°C (2150°F)
  • Excellent sound absorbency
  • Water and moisture resistant; does not absorb moisture to maintain insulating value
  • Easily cut
  • Does not rot or promote growth of fungi or mildew
  • Flexible edge springs back, expanding the batt against the frame studs to provide a complete fill
  • 12 bags included on a pallet
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Buying guide and insulation calculator:

    insulation buying guide
    Insulation calculator button
    "

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Maintains R-Value year after year
  • Fire Resistant & Water Repellent
  • Ease of Installation - Cuts Easily & Friction Fits
ROCKWOOL COMFORTBATT is a semi-rigid stone wool batt insulation for exterior wood and steel stud applications in both new construction and renovations. It features a unique flexible edge designed to compress as the batt is inserted then spring back, expanding the batt against the frame studs to give a complete fill. This flexibility ensures the expected R-value is achieved and maintained. Non-combustible and fire resistant, COMFORTBATT will not develop toxic smoke or promote flame spread, even when exposed directly to a fire. It is also offers water and moisture resistance and excellent sound absorbency. COMFORTBATT is an effective way to improve a home's energy efficiency. It is GREENGUARD Gold Certified and contributes to a healthier indoor environment.
  • Fire resistant due to its high melting temperature of 1177°C (2150°F)
  • Excellent sound absorbency
  • Water and moisture resistant; does not absorb moisture to maintain insulating value
  • Easily cut
  • Does not rot or promote growth of fungi or mildew
  • Flexible edge springs back, expanding the batt against the frame studs to provide a complete fill
  • 12 bags included on a pallet
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Buying guide and insulation calculator:

    insulation buying guide
    Insulation calculator button
    "

Product Overview

  • Maintains R-Value year after year
  • Fire Resistant & Water Repellent
  • Ease of Installation - Cuts Easily & Friction Fits
Model #: RXCB301525
Internet #: 205972559

ROCKWOOL COMFORTBATT is a semi-rigid stone wool batt insulation for exterior wood and steel stud applications in both new construction and renovations. It features a unique flexible edge designed to compress as the batt is inserted then spring back, expanding the batt against the frame studs to give a complete fill. This flexibility ensures the expected R-value is achieved and maintained. Non-combustible and fire resistant, COMFORTBATT will not develop toxic smoke or promote flame spread, even when exposed directly to a fire. It is also offers water and moisture resistance and excellent sound absorbency. COMFORTBATT is an effective way to improve a home's energy efficiency. It is GREENGUARD Gold Certified and contributes to a healthier indoor environment.

  • Fire resistant due to its high melting temperature of 1177°C (2150°F)
  • Excellent sound absorbency
  • Water and moisture resistant; does not absorb moisture to maintain insulating value
  • Easily cut
  • Does not rot or promote growth of fungi or mildew
  • Flexible edge springs back, expanding the batt against the frame studs to provide a complete fill
  • 12 bags included on a pallet
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Buying guide and insulation calculator:

    insulation buying guide
    Insulation calculator button
    "

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand ROCKWOOL ROCKWOOL Owens Corning Owens Corning
Name R-30 ComfortBatt Fire Resistant Mineral Wool Insulation Batt 15 in. x 47 in. (12-bag) Safe 'n' Sound 3 in. x 15-1/4 in. x 47 in. Soundproofing Stone Wool Insulation (12-Bags) 15 in. x 47 in. R-23 Thermafiber Ultrabatt Mineral Wool Insulation Batt (18-Bags) R-15 15 in. x 47 in. Thermafiber UltraBatt Mineral Wool Insulation (24-Bags)
Price
$621.00 /pallet
$641.58 /pallet
$649.00 /pallet
$865.33
Ratings (444) (425) (32) (0)
Insulation Location Attic,Attic,Basement,Basement,Ceiling,Ceiling,Crawlspace,Crawlspace,Floor,Floor 2x4 Wall,Basement,Ceiling,Ceiling,Floor 2x6 Wall,Ceiling,Floor 2x4 Wall,2x4 Wall,Ceiling,Ceiling,Floor,Floor
Roll or Batt Batt Roll Batt Batt
Faced or Unfaced Unfaced Unfaced Unfaced Unfaced
Product Thickness (in.) 7.25 in 3 in 5.5 in 3.5 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 29.9 59.7 4.9 ft² 4.9 ft²
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
29.9
Product Length (ft.)
3.92 ft
Product Thickness (in.)
7.25 in
Product Width (in.)
47 in

Details

Bag Size
4 ft. x 16 in. x 24 in.
Batt/Roll Size
3.92 ft. x 7.25 in. x 47 in.
Compatible Install Surface
Wood
Coverage Area per Bag (sq. ft.)
29.9
Faced or Unfaced
Unfaced
Insulation Features
Friction Fit
Insulation Location
Attic,Attic,Basement,Basement,Ceiling,Ceiling,Crawlspace,Crawlspace,Floor,Floor
Insulation R-Value
R30
Insulation Type
Mineral Wool Insulation
Number of Bags
12
Pieces Per Bag
6
Pieces per Pallet
72
Product Weight (lb.)
36.8lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roll or Batt
Batt

Warranty / Certifications

Warranty Information
No

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
29.9
Product Length (ft.)
3.92 ft
Product Thickness (in.)
7.25 in
Product Width (in.)
47 in

Details

Bag Size
4 ft. x 16 in. x 24 in.
Batt/Roll Size
3.92 ft. x 7.25 in. x 47 in.
Compatible Install Surface
Wood
Coverage Area per Bag (sq. ft.)
29.9
Faced or Unfaced
Unfaced
Insulation Features
Friction Fit
Insulation Location
Attic,Attic,Basement,Basement,Ceiling,Ceiling,Crawlspace,Crawlspace,Floor,Floor
Insulation R-Value
R30
Insulation Type
Mineral Wool Insulation
Number of Bags
12
Pieces Per Bag
6
Pieces per Pallet
72
Product Weight (lb.)
36.8lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roll or Batt
Batt

Warranty / Certifications

Warranty Information
No

Questions & Answers

how many square feet will this cover?

Asked by: goodyz
LookingForInsulation is incorrect. He forgot the multiply by 12 one more time. It's around 360 sf as btayso said.
Answered by: b0bb0
Date published: 2019-04-06

How wide is it

Asked by: Lon
I have a piece of it right here. It varies from 15" to 15 1/4". The stud or joist bay is 14 1/2". It is made wider to provide a friction fit and so there are no gaps at the edges. When you install it, DON'T push the edges in and leave them that way since you are reducing the insulating value. You want it to be flat across, not pushed in at the edges and bulging out in the middle. Compress the edges toward the middle as you install it. If you need to cut it across or the long way, always made it about 1/2" larger or a bit more. I have installed several hundred sf and I love it. MUCH better than the O-W thermafiber batts. That stuff is crumbly and messier than RockWool.
Answered by: b0bb0
Date published: 2019-04-06

What are the safety precautions recommended for the use of this mineral wool product.

What 3M facemask type respirator is recommended by the manufacturer. Are the mineral wool fibers Considered harmful or carcinogenic to the installer?
Asked by: Craven
I didn't use any PPE - that was one reason I bought it. It is wool and rocks. I didn't have to use any gloves or safety glasses or masks. It is not dusty - no airborne particulate.
Answered by: CathyB
Date published: 2019-07-23

Is this isolation rodent resistant?

Asked by: Fatdaddy
ROCKWOOL is non combustible material made from BASALT rock. The fire resistance details are on the product data sheet at the following link https://cdn01.rockwool.com/siteassets/o2-rockwool/documentation/technical-data-sheets/residential/COMFORTBATT-Exterior-Wood-and-Steel-Stud-Thermal-Batt-Insulation-Techdata-US.pdf?f=20190118110729
Answered by: Rockwool Team
Date published: 2019-07-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_42
  • loc_, sid_205972559, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

R-30 ComfortBatt Fire Resistant Mineral Wool Insulation Batt 15 in. x 47 in. (12-bag) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 444.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! Great product!!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from insulates really well We've used one pallet to insulate over our kitchen ceiling and we were short one bag (bummer). We also purchased a pallet of roxul R15 for exterior walls. Our AC has been running double duty for two months as we waited for our inpsection, the living area was hot as it was sxposed to the attic. After the insulation was installed and prior to sheetrocking we can cerrainly feel the difference. This material is really densed and dad certainly noticed it and commented how much he liked it. I didnt purchase the sound proof option but due to the density of the material it does add a bit for sound deadening. I plan on installing the roxul sound proof material in my laundry room next. One day reinsulate above the master bedroom area as it is the southern part if the house, and the hottest part of the house. I love this product, easy to install with a serrated bread knife and, does not itch at all like fiberglass. Highly recommend this product. I installed this product between the rafters horizontally as it was not wide enough. It was much easier this way then parrallel. It was installed by two people, dad cut as i measured and install.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEVER BUY ANY OTHER BRAND AGAIN!! We use Roxul on every renovation product we do. Insulated a Garage in 95 degree heat, when the garage maintained a 72 degree temperature. It cuts cost on heating and cooling a house bc of the far superior insulation properties is has over other brands. It won't sag over time either like other brands, making your house envelope not sealed. Ever since mike holmes introduced it on his show, i was waiting for it to come to the United states. I would like for Roxul to be an industry standard in the building trade and put those "other" companies out of business lol.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I converted a raised covered porch into a four seasons room, but even with hvac installed, the wo... I converted a raised covered porch into a four seasons room, but even with hvac installed, the wood floor was way too cold in the winter. I watched a video in disbelief so I called Rockwool to confirm - product can be used under a covered deck and left exposed. I live in the humid south and they advised to not cover the underside it with anything else, like plywood, just leave it loose (I have trellis around the perimeter to keep out animals). The ComfortBatt has made a significant difference! Floor has not been cold again and room temp stays a warm 75. I am very impressed. The ComfortBatt also installs like a dream compared to fiberglass insulation. It cuts like bread, stays a firm consistency, and stays in place with little sagging. There were a few times I forgot my knife and just broke it apart to size it - it worked. Rips apart in chunks. I didn't use any wood or strapping material to keep it in place, so I will check in the summer to see if any has fallen out, but so far it stays were I put it. Worth the price!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEVER USE FIBERGLASS AGAIN NO IDEA WHY ANYONE USES FIBERGLASS OR BLOW-IN WHEN THIS IS AVAILABLE. THE ONLY REASON I CAN THINK OF IS THAT HOME DEPOT DOESN'T CARRY IT IN THEIR STORES. FASTAND EASY TO INSTALL--NO STAPLES AND NO ITCH. BETTER INSULATION AND NATURAL MATERIALS--WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT, EXCEPT FOR INCREASED AVAILABILITY?
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We won't use anything but this product in our builds! We do both custom and high volume manufacturing for tiny homes on wheels. It's important to us that the products we spec out to use are easy to install and work effectively for our applications. This product does exactly that. Sounds carry far and wide even in tiny homes. So, when we have new families moving into a small space, this product makes an excellent noise dampener in between closed off rooms to provide an element of privacy where it can normally be hard to find. Nevermind its obvious positives, this product is just far superior at the end of the day. It's our gold standard for each home that we send out of our shop and it makes us proud!
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This should make regular fiberglass insulation obsolete I'm remodeling my 1950 mid century modern home one room at a time. I started with the hardest room to heat & cool, knocked out the old plaster & had the room sprayed with rigid & soft foam. The guys rushed the job & left some thin spots and even bare wood showing thru. I wanted to fill voids with Roxul but could not find it anywhere in Oklahoma so I hung the drywall anyway. Since then I've found a dealer 30 miles from me that can order it. I've since used Roxul in my sun room & garage. I like it better than the foam & I can easily install it myself.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's really too bad that fiberglass is what is normally stocked in-store. The Roxul ComfortBatt l... It's really too bad that fiberglass is what is normally stocked in-store. The Roxul ComfortBatt line of products is easier to work with because it doesn't itch and doesn't require stapling to have it stay put. Further, it uses natural materials and it's even fire resistant to boot. Great product all-around, and took what felt like about half the time it would have taken me to install fiberglass. Well done.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was required to get this insulation for my new garage which is attached to the house. My local ... I was required to get this insulation for my new garage which is attached to the house. My local building inspector actually recommended this product by name for use in the common wall between the garage & house for its fire rating. I ended up adding 1 1/2 inch strips to the 2x6 wall studs so I could get the full R30 in that wall. I knew I'd never miss the 1 1/2" in the garage, but my wife & I would appreciate the warmer mud/laundry room! The inspector also had me use it on the same side up stairs in the bonus room above the garage, again for its fire rating. I ended up cutting it with a serrated bread knife, a serrated insulation knife ( from HD) and a 20" Machete. I used the Machete to split the insulation (thickness) to go around wires & pipes, it worked well and the insulation is easy to work with. If you have never used it, it's more like putting up rigid foam in a way, meaning you measure and cut exactly the openings for electrical boxes etc. it does take a little longer to install but there are no gaps anywhere when its done correctly. I had originally put fiberglass batts under the mud/laundry room, but changed it out with this R30 and the floor is warmer. Overall, it's a well made consistent product that solves several problems including fire rating & deadening sound. It's one of those things like my grandfather aways said, doing it right the first time!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The amount of sound reduction is immediately noticed So far, I have bought 5 packages of the comfortbatt to finish my garage and I don't have plans to stop there. I am insulating and finishing our 2 car garage and when just one wall was insulated the noise reduction was already very noticeable! It is easy to cut, easy to install, easy to notice a positive difference! I am already planning on using the safe'n'sound on my next project. The only complaint I have is that for as heavy as the packages are the bags tear too easily trying to load and unload them. But, if that is my worst complaint I think I can manage. Going to enjoy the benefits of this insulation for years to come!
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this again and recommend it for others! As a Board member for the Warner Historical Society, this product was recommended to the Building and Grounds Committee to save energy for our Main Street House attic (one of three buildings we maintain.) The fire resistant quality of the product was a bonus! The existing insulation was minimal and the attic area was not usable for storage. As co-chair of the Committee, I purchased this product for the Society and organized a work crew to add this insulation to our attic area and top it off with new plywood for additional storage area. This is a preferred product to work with! The Board's reaction was "WOW!"
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WILL BUY THIS PRODUCT OVER & OVER & OVER AGAIN!!!! Ive been a fan of Roxul aka "Rockwool" ever since Mike Holmes Introduced it to his show Holmes on Homes. Had to wait a couple of years before it came to the States but when it did, i was elated!!! I got to try the water test and burning it, and boy was it amazing, just as described and show. I will never ever use the pink insulation ever again!! Re-insulating that garage picture i sent you in 90degree heat, after done that garage kept a temp of 70 degrees, i was extremely impressed!! ROXUL HEAD 4 LIFE!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding affordable an easy to work with product My first time using Comfortbatt insulation. I was very impressed with ease of cutting and installation no staples and minimum mess. I can't see fiberglass insulation even coming close to real world insulating and sound suppression of the Roxul product there is no comparison in the density of these two products. Great for builds that incorporate odd and angled framing dimensions. Slightly higher cost than traditional fiberglass batting but I am sure we will see the return in energy savings. Did I mention no itching!!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This stuff performs great, both as a sound and temperature buffer. In fact, it's sound proofing i... This stuff performs great, both as a sound and temperature buffer. In fact, it's sound proofing is superior to fiberglass batts, but there still is sound transmission through the framing. I don't like the fact that this stuff is not encapsulated, and it does tend to fall apart if not handled carefully. Also, Comfortbatt is denser and heavier than fiberglass, but it does take up less space (Comfortbatt=7 1/4" thick for R-30; fiberglass=8 1/4" for R-30). As a builder and renovator, I can't justify the cost of this stuff. Although it performs well, it's not worth twice the cost of fiberglass batts. It's simple economics. And when the fiberglass batts are encapsulated, it greatly improves their handling characteristics. Although this insulation is a different substance from fiberglass, it is still an irritant for both skin and lungs...it says so right on the wrapping! So precautions should still be taken!
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is our second time. The product is easy to handle, distribute and manage. It is longer lasting... It is our second time. The product is easy to handle, distribute and manage. It is longer lasting. The delivery managed by companies that use phone tag while emails are available is a disappointment. Local NEMF (http://www.nemf.com/) scheduling dispatcher values customers less and scheduler expect to be at home 9 to 5. Trucks leave the warehouse about 10AM. It is inconsiderate. HD should use a different delivery company.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this product. Recommend it to everyone. I used Roxul for my basement bed room renovation. Loved this product. It is far superior than batt insulation. It is easy to install. My sons and I installed all of it in a day or so. We installed comfort batt on all the exterior basement walls and safe & sound on all the interior walls and ceilings. The sound deadening quality was exceptional. I plan on using Roxul for all my future renovation projects. I tell all of my friends and family who are renovating their homes about Roxul. The extra cost is well worth the better quality insulation.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roxul was a winner for our insulation goals inside and out ! I installed in the exterior walls for 2x4 studs and completed the install myself with no help in a 3500 sq. ft. home. I even delivered the ROXUL from the store myself. (took 3 trip with my truck). I used a bread knife to cut and I was impressed with installation simplicity; it was easier to perform a "proper" install when compared to other insulation batt products on the market. I showed my friends (other builders) and I know I converted two of them at least. Pretty darn satisfied knowing installed ROXUL. The house seems more sound proof as well so that's a plus! I added 2.0 inch board on exterior to address thermal bridging which increased my R value total with the interior walls.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 130 year old church restoration, ideal product Installing comfort batt insulation in the walls and floor of a 130 year old William Critchlow Harris church/cottage upgrade. As this structure is a 'balloon' design, fire concern was paramount. Simple installation even with so many cuts, and huge long term benefits. Ideal application for your product.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefer rock wool insulation Having finally found a vendor in the local area that would sell it, I use nothing else. It doesn't mold. Air and moisture do not as readily move thru material as such do fiberglass. Bugs don't appear to like the stuff. R value per inch provides better insulation in remodel of structures with 2x4 walls without resorting to scabbing 2x2s or double-walling exterior walls.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great in our 1942 house! We had the old insulation vacuumed out of our attic, to get the house re-wired. There's still some to do, so some of the attic is uninsulated at this time. This has actually been interesting, despite the high temps where we live, because we can measure the effects of different amounts of insulation. The first layer is the R15, to the top of the joists. The entire attic will have this. For some areas, this is ALL that will be there, because my husband wants to be able to access some areas, so there will be sub-floor on the joists for that. The rest will have either ONE layer of comfortbatt (~R12) perpendicular to the first layer, or TWO layers. Using an IR thermometer, we've been measuring the ceiling from inside the house, to see the effects of the insulation, whether one, two, or three layers, and the area that is currently uninsulated. Bear in mind, there is a "north side" and "south side," and part of the south side of the roof has solar panels. On a 100 F day: The ceiling on the north side varies from 78 to 79 degrees where there is three layers (~R39--that is, R15+R12+R12). Where there is two layers, it varies from 79 to 80 degrees. Where there is only one layer (R15), it is 80 to 81 degrees. Not bad at all, right? The ceiling on the south side varies from 79 to 80 degrees where there is three layers. Where there is two layers, it varies from 80 to 82 degrees. Where there is only one layer, it is 81 to 83 degrees. Where there is NO insulation, it varies from 83 to 99 degrees (at the extreme south end)--either I'm hitting an area wth partial insulation or the solar panels are having an effect. We're noticing a significant effect on our electrical use compared to last year, since the AC is on more with this weather. It's MUCH easier to cool a house to 75 F when the ceiling itself is no more than 80 F or so, than when it's 100 F. We are VERY happy we chose this product. It was easy to install. The hardest part was getting it up to the attic!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the insulation is easier to install than Fiberglass. I installed this insulation in my attic. I h... the insulation is easier to install than Fiberglass. I installed this insulation in my attic. I have blown fiberglass insulation so I laid the Rockwool over the existing blown in fiber glass insulation across the studs so it creates a fire barrier and seals in the under performing fiberglass. i like the size of the insulation its easy to work with. Be sure to get the knife, use care when handling as it can tear. there is virtually no waste small pieces can be tucked into small holes so it seals in. The Left side has a flexible side when you install it you can adjust it easily. Be sure to face the side with ridges side out this is the face side the side with lettering. This product is more rigid than fiber glass, wear a dust mask when installing.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ComfortBatt is the Best! My boyfriend and I were remodeling the attic space in our 1950s home. The old insulation was gross and we were finishing the attic to be more useful. We loved the quality of Roxul as we had used the safe and sound previously. Knowing we needed a higher R rating, we chose ComfortBatt as our preferred insulation. It is SO MUCH EASIER and less messy than the pink rolled stuff! We knew we had to make a lot of cuts, since our joists were not 16 on center, and the serrated bread knife is the perfect tool. Would totally recommend this to anyone, do not waste your money on another product.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended, superior performance batt insulation ROXUL ComfortBatt provides superior thermal performance that you can depend on. As a contractor, time means money on the job site, and ROXUL installs quickly and easily. As a real estate expert, it always comes down to return on investment. ROXUL checks that box, as well. Top that with the added benefits of being fire and water resistant, plus GreenGuard certified for indoor air quality, and you've got the ideal thermal insulation. As a family man, that added protection is important. It's why I chose ROXUL ComfortBatt for my own home.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, easier and more sound dense, fire safe than regular fiberglass, inspector loved it... Great product, easier and more sound dense, fire safe than regular fiberglass, inspector loved it, commented on the fire rating, make sure you get the knife to cut it with.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT !!!!! I had used quite a bit of the Comfort Batt when we lived in VT ( mainly our last house we had up there) and loved it , our house stayed nice and warm plus i put some in a wall that was between out living room and office ( there was a tv and sound bar hanging on that wall) and when I was in the office I could barely hear a thing . Our current house is now in PA and I want to put some in but do not have the funds , it is a very large and prominent victorian house that has been neglected so money goes elsewhere.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, easy install, way better performance Have used Roxul in bedroom walls, mudroom floor walls and cathedral ceiling, and basement walls. This is so easy to use, fits extremely well and reduces air movement in joist spaces. I have tested the way it repels moisture and held a propane torch to it. Just amazing and feel safer in my old home with it in the walls. The only negatives I have experience are that it is a bit tricky to install between old rough sawn studs and that the two pieces in the ends of the package take a while to "fluff up" after opening.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice easy to use easy to cut absolutely wonderful... Very nice easy to use easy to cut absolutely wonderful recommend it to anyone we doing
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff.Easy to work with.... Good stuff.Easy to work with.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product... Great Product
Date published: 2019-04-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_444
  • loc_, sid_205972559, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT