Internet #205337057

Model # P854

0033287158690

RYOBI

18-Volt ONE+ Cordless AirStrike 18-Gauge Brad Nailer Kit with 1.3 Ah Battery and 18-Volt Charger

  • Up to 1700 nails per charge (with 18-Volt 4.0Ah LITHIUM+ Battery)
  • Includes: Nailer, 1.3 Ah Battery, Charger, and Sample Nails
  • World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*
$ 178 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Up to 1700 nails per charge (with 18-Volt 4.0Ah LITHIUM+ Battery)
  • Includes: Nailer, 1.3 Ah Battery, Charger, and Sample Nails
  • World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*
RYOBI introduces the 18-Volt ONE+ Lithium-Ion Cordless AirStrike 18-Gauge Brad Nailer Kit with 1.3 Ah Battery and 18-Volt Charger. This 18-Gauge Brad Nailer features AirStrike Technology, which eliminates the need for noisy compressors, bulky hoses, or expensive gas cartridges. This means faster setup and easier maneuvering on the job site. The RYOBI AirStrike Brad Nailer drives 18-gauge nails from 5/8 in. to 2 in. length. Best of all, this kit is part of the RYOBI ONE+ World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*. Backed by the RYOBI 3-Year Manufacturer's Warranty, the 18-Gauge Brad Nailer Kit includes a 1.3 Ah battery, an 18-Volt dual chemistry charger, a belt hook, sample nails, and an operator's manual.
  • Nailer: AirStrike Technology provides cordless convenience, eliminating the need for a compressor and bulky air hose
  • Nailer: Selectable drive switch with single sequential or contact actuation
  • Nailer: Single sequential actuation mode for precision placement
  • Nailer: Contact actuation mode for production speed
  • Nailer: Grip-Light technology engages LED by grasping the tool handle
  • Nailer: Toolless depth-of-drive adjustment helps protect work surface and allows proper setting of nail heads
  • Nailer: Convenient adjustment dial regulates air pressure for optimum results
  • Nailer: 2 non-marring pads to keep work surface free of tool marks (1 in. storage position on rear of magazine)
  • Nailer: Dry-fire lockout feature extends tool life
  • Nailer: Toolless jam release for easy access to clear nails
  • Nailer: Low nail indicator to quickly and easily see when it is time to re-load
  • Nailer: Belt hook mounts to right or left side for added convenience
  • Battery: 1.3 Ah Compact Lithium-Ion battery provides 20% more performance than Ni-Cd batteries and is 45% lighter weight
  • Dual Chemistry Charger: Can charge both lithium-ion and Ni-Cd batteries
  • Part of the RYOBI ONE+ World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*
  • 3-year manufacturer's warranty
  • Includes: (1) 18-Gauge AirStrike Brad Nailer, (1) 1.3 Ah Compact Lithium-Ion Battery, (1) 18-Volt Dual Chemistry Charger, (1) belt hook, sample nails, and operator's manual
  • *Stem Pack Style Battery
  • Check out our helpful buying guide to learn more about nailers.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Up to 1700 nails per charge (with 18-Volt 4.0Ah LITHIUM+ Battery)
  • Includes: Nailer, 1.3 Ah Battery, Charger, and Sample Nails
  • World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*
Model #: P854
Internet #: 205337057

RYOBI introduces the 18-Volt ONE+ Lithium-Ion Cordless AirStrike 18-Gauge Brad Nailer Kit with 1.3 Ah Battery and 18-Volt Charger. This 18-Gauge Brad Nailer features AirStrike Technology, which eliminates the need for noisy compressors, bulky hoses, or expensive gas cartridges. This means faster setup and easier maneuvering on the job site. The RYOBI AirStrike Brad Nailer drives 18-gauge nails from 5/8 in. to 2 in. length. Best of all, this kit is part of the RYOBI ONE+ World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*. Backed by the RYOBI 3-Year Manufacturer's Warranty, the 18-Gauge Brad Nailer Kit includes a 1.3 Ah battery, an 18-Volt dual chemistry charger, a belt hook, sample nails, and an operator's manual.

  • Nailer: AirStrike Technology provides cordless convenience, eliminating the need for a compressor and bulky air hose
  • Nailer: Selectable drive switch with single sequential or contact actuation
  • Nailer: Single sequential actuation mode for precision placement
  • Nailer: Contact actuation mode for production speed
  • Nailer: Grip-Light technology engages LED by grasping the tool handle
  • Nailer: Toolless depth-of-drive adjustment helps protect work surface and allows proper setting of nail heads
  • Nailer: Convenient adjustment dial regulates air pressure for optimum results
  • Nailer: 2 non-marring pads to keep work surface free of tool marks (1 in. storage position on rear of magazine)
  • Nailer: Dry-fire lockout feature extends tool life
  • Nailer: Toolless jam release for easy access to clear nails
  • Nailer: Low nail indicator to quickly and easily see when it is time to re-load
  • Nailer: Belt hook mounts to right or left side for added convenience
  • Battery: 1.3 Ah Compact Lithium-Ion battery provides 20% more performance than Ni-Cd batteries and is 45% lighter weight
  • Dual Chemistry Charger: Can charge both lithium-ion and Ni-Cd batteries
  • Part of the RYOBI ONE+ World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*
  • 3-year manufacturer's warranty
  • Includes: (1) 18-Gauge AirStrike Brad Nailer, (1) 1.3 Ah Compact Lithium-Ion Battery, (1) 18-Volt Dual Chemistry Charger, (1) belt hook, sample nails, and operator's manual
  • *Stem Pack Style Battery
  • Check out our helpful buying guide to learn more about nailers.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
11.73
Product Height (in.)
10.24
Product Width (in.)
3.54

Details

Air Tool Type
Air Nailer Kit
Battery Amp Hours
1.3 Ah
Battery/Charger
(1) 1.3 Ah Battery & Charger Included
Charger Included
Charger Included
Condition
New
Included
Nails
Maximum Fastener Size
2 in
Minimum Fastener Size
5/8 in
Nail Gauge
18
Nailgun Angle
0
Number of Batteries Included
1
Power Type
Cordless Electric
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Air Tool Kit

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
11.73
Product Height (in.)
10.24
Product Width (in.)
3.54

Details

Air Tool Type
Air Nailer Kit
Battery Amp Hours
1.3 Ah
Battery/Charger
(1) 1.3 Ah Battery & Charger Included
Charger Included
Charger Included
Condition
New
Included
Nails
Maximum Fastener Size
2 in
Minimum Fastener Size
5/8 in
Nail Gauge
18
Nailgun Angle
0
Number of Batteries Included
1
Power Type
Cordless Electric
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Air Tool Kit

Questions & Answers

Would I be able to build a deck with this gun?

Asked by: MG
No what you should buy is an ipact driver for screws
Answered by: Gossling07
Date published: 2019-06-14

Is this tool good for installing quarter round?

Asked by: Buzz
Absolutely
Answered by: HerbP
Date published: 2019-05-31

does it come with the battery & charger? if not how much are they

Asked by: Doglover
Ryobi and other companies always improve battery technolology. I bought this a couple years ago and batteries then didn't have LED gauges. Now they do. As long as they make them ONE+, it'll work. I hope Ryobi never changes the designs of the battery where we'd have to get all new tools and chargers
Answered by: CaTrekker
Date published: 2018-11-08

Can it use regular Ryobi 18v battery?

Asked by: SC123
Hi SC123. Yes, you could use any Ryobi 18 volt battery. Thanks for the question.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2019-01-25
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_341
  • loc_, sid_205337057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18-Volt ONE+ Cordless AirStrike 18-Gauge Brad Nailer Kit with 1.3 Ah Battery and 18-Volt Charger is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2788.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of those tools that once you get it you don't know how you ever worked without it. Ma... This is one of those tools that once you get it you don't know how you ever worked without it. Makes trimming out so much easier than nailing it in by hand. Also you can hold pieces in place and then pin them. I've also used it to tack together pieces while gluing them. I had to increase the depth slightly from the factory setting, and now the nail heads are just below the surface, ready for spackling them over. Has enough power to go through molding + sheetrock + studs. Tool is rugged: I've dropped it a few times from my belt and it didn't appear to suffer any damage. Loading is quick. Seems to get plenty of use on a single charge. Another unexpected bonus is that the nails are smooth, so pulling apart errors is not too hard. Yet, the depth of the nails seems to hold pieces securely.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Power, Runtime and Ease of Use This is an amazing tool! So easy to use and fast to assemble just about anything that does not require heavy duty screws. I put together a patio bench entirely with 2 inch brads from Porter Cable. The bench is super strong and does not even hit at weakness. It made it all out of 1x4s. The brads are so small you can use as many as you want to ensure strength of the joint. The holes themselves are so small they seem to blend in with the wood and add character. A few improvements, make this a combination brad and nail gun, and a level so you can ensure the brads are going in straight. Price is a bit high. You could get a compressor and nail gun easily for the price of the Ryobi brad nailer and charger and battery. The device could be a bit more sturdy on a level surface it has the tendency to fall from side to side. This is nothing new for ryobi. I have a Ryobi Lion driver that falls forward if any kind of bit or extension is added to it.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't hesitate to buy this gun. I received this gun today. I run a cabinet shop and have used 'many a gun'. I just loaded this thing with 2 inch brads, running off the smallest Li-ION battery they make. I placed a piece of 13/16 thick solid hickory over a piece of 5/8 thick solid red oak, over a 7/16 piece of 7 ply cabinet plywood and finally a piece of 13/16" thick solid 'soft' maple (total thickness of all a little over 2.5 inches). It drove the nail every time, one right after the other, all the way and countersunk just below the hickory top board. One nail ended just proud of the surface (see photo). Depth and pressure were set all the way, but still......air powered guns off the compressor wouldn't do much more if any. I usually have to set some nails a little more by hand in hickory before putty anyways. This thing is amazing.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good nail gun but has issues Worked fine until the 4th time. The gun would fire but there was not enough power to punch any nail out. I took the gun apart noticed the drive pin was in the extended position I pushed it manually to the up position it would fire and you noticed that that the sound it makes when firing was back, not the thud sound as before. But that was it.. would not fire again so I took it apart again and noticed that the drive pin was in the extended position for some reason it was not going back into the fire position. I took the gun back I asked the attendant if they had many returns on this nail gun and I was told that there was an average return of 2 a week. As far as I know this is Ryobi first nail gun hopefully they can fix the kinks. I really liked everything else well balanced not overly loud like some of the others out there. I have many of there other products and have all worked great. Maybe I will give it a year and try to purchase it again.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I decided to buy this nailer because, (1) I was doing a small project requiring removing and repl... I decided to buy this nailer because, (1) I was doing a small project requiring removing and replacing moulding, (2) it was on sale, and (3) I hadn't bought a new "toy" in quite a while. I could kick myself for not buying this nailer years ago. It's easy to use, works perfectly every time and saves me from trying to hold a tiny nail while trying not to smash my finger. The nails I bought were only $6.57 for a 1000 nails, more than I'll use in a while. There's a built-in light which helps see what I'm doing. The only thing that I consider a design flaw is that there's no independent lock to keep the nailer from firing. Holding it normally, my finger is on the trigger which can easily be activated. This is a great addition to the four other Ryobi cordless tools I have.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from seriously disappointed I recieved this as a Christmas present and was excited to try it out. at first, the nails wouldn't shoot or wouldn't go all the way in. no problem, read the I instructions adjusted what needed to be adjusted and problem was solved. or, so I thought. next project, bust out my nail gun and same issue, won't shoot. I have to open the feed blow and place nail back in. twist the depth gauge a few times and adjust the pressure and bam. shoots a nail. use it for a quick couple of tie in, place it off to the side for a minute or two, grab it and try to shoot a nail in somethi g and what do you know, doesn't shoot a nail, again. mess with it again and go to shoot a nail and this time it shoots, but the nail only goes halfway in. Been doing this since Christmas. I finally had enough and called ryobi to only be told that its user error? asked how to resolve my issue then and was told, "read the instructions. Well, ryobi, I think you just sold me on a rigid nailer. thanks.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good product. So far no jams or... This is a good product. So far no jams or hassles. I was hesitant to spend the extra money since I already had a compressor and various size nailers. It's a little on the heavy size but that's can be expected. It's great not having to set up the compressor and dragging the hose all around, especially for very small jobs. I purchased the twin battery pack (3 ah) and the air striker rather than the kit with just one small battery. Everybody has their own needs and wants. The free air blower that I selected with the purchase of the battery pack was a great deal. Blows the dust and dirt in my garage with no problem. It does take a little getting used to because of the slight delay in the firing mechanism, unlike the standard nail guns.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nailed It! I've been using this handy dandy cordless no muss no fuss nailer on a couple of projects. Adding shoe moldings to several rooms and most recently when assembling a built in bookcase project (still in progress.). I wanted to comment that the P320 uses the same 18v battery as other Ryobi tools which is very handy and convenient when working on different projects. So far I have used 1 inch long brads and 2 inch long finish nails without any problems or jams. I was somewhat skeptical about the power of the nail gun using the longer nails but rest assured no problem for this tool! I love the little LED light that lights up when you position the head piece and are almost ready to drive the nail, I also love that you can adjust the pressure used although I have not had any reason to do so. Highly recommend this very useful tool!
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in love with this tool! best tool purchase I have made in a while! super easy to understand ... I am in love with this tool! best tool purchase I have made in a while! super easy to understand instructions for the settings, came set up for 1 1/4 brad nails and works perfectly, like the LED work light as well. Its like loading a staple gun super easy and works like a champ, I have had no jams or misfires just perfect strikes every time, also doesn't leave any marks on my project surfaces, and I use a lot of pine which of course is a soft wood. For the price point and for what this tool is intended purpose of trim work and lighter duty applications its great. I am building some floating shelves and it is a must have. Plenty of power, I have fired this through Mdf, Oak, and Pine and zero issues. Battery stays charged a really long time. Very well made durable tool. Wonder if the Yellow guys are going to get in on the fun, their stuff is WAY over priced, They don't seem to have any real competition at the moment, everyone else's stuff costs 3 times what this does. Ryobi has a real winner here. Seriously one of my favorite tools.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating Waited for Home Depot Canada to finally stock this product. I work in an industry where I use Brad nailers hooked up to compressors every day. I love it when your tool is cordless, hoseless etc. and I own many Ryobi 18volt tools which I use ten hrs a day. So I have a slew of 18V ryobi batteries. Anyhow the gun misfires constantly. Also if you use a full strip of Brads under 1 1/4 " , the spring in the magazine is so strong it will force the firing pin over the brad causing a jam. It's a leverage problem. You can have a workaround by only using 1/3 rd of a strip but that isn't what I paid for. I only used it for a few hours off and on over a week and it progressively got worse. I would say the product was not thoroughly tested before release. Also the battery charger does not make proper contact with the battery. Much jiggling to get it to connect. And like I say I have many batteries and three other chargers (different model Ryobi's) that are no problem.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have never owned a nail gun before but I developed a need so I started looking. I decided tha... I have never owned a nail gun before but I developed a need so I started looking. I decided that I couldn't justify the noise and storage of an air compressor so I looked for other options. I own some Ryobi stuff and have had pretty good luck with it so when I saw this I decided to give it a try. I bought it to drive finishing nails and it does a great job. I can't really tell much of a difference on the power dial between max and min but it drives the nails flush which is all I really wanted. It is a lot heavier than the alternative but you don't have a hose (or cord) to mess with. Overall very happy.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is great for the handyman and the professional I have several Ryobi ONE+ products, so I don't know why I should have been so surprised at the outstanding performance of the 18-Volt Cordless 2 in. Brad Nailer. As a semi-retirement project, I have been remodeling our house room-by-room. My regular compressor-driven 2 in. nailer is noisy and cumbersome and works no better than my cordless. Any nailer will jamb, but the redeeming feature of the Ryobi ONE+ is the ease with which one can free the jamb. Just flip open the latch, remove the jamb and back to work. With all of my other nailers, I must remove four screws to free a jamb, which is a time-consuming task, which the professional can do without. I recommend this one without qualification. It is a little heavier than the air driven nailers, but still much easier to operate. As I have had it for just a few weeks, I cannot evaluate the durability of the product, but it is sturdy-built.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've always been a Dewalt /Makita Man. I needed a good Brad Nailer and the reviews on this one we... I've always been a Dewalt /Makita Man. I needed a good Brad Nailer and the reviews on this one were better than any other nailer out there. I hesitated at starting a new system (Batteries Charger etc) But the Price was so good I bought it. I've got to say I'm impressed! This is the 1st Ryobi tool I've owned and they hit it out of the park with this Brad Nail gun! It runs smooth with every length Brad nail I put in it. NO JAMs ! I've driven brads through everything from 3/4 Plywood to 3/4 Red Oak and No jams, the connections were perfect! To top it off their 3 yr no hassle Warranty seals the Deal.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I first tried to use this nailer, I grabbed some 18 ga Porter Cable nails I had in my shop. ... When I first tried to use this nailer, I grabbed some 18 ga Porter Cable nails I had in my shop. The new nailer would pop like it was trying to drive a nail, but then would jam up. I took it back to the store and one of the managers figured out that the sample nails were a bit different than the Porter Cable nails. The head of the Porter Cable nails extend further down and get stuck in the feeder track. We tried the Dewalt nails, and they worked great. Now, after 3 years and countless numbers of nails (all Dewalt) I have had zero problems. I use this tool every day all day.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 18-Volt One+ Cordless AirStrike 18 Gauge Nailer is quite... The 18-Volt One+ Cordless AirStrike 18 Gauge Nailer is quite the tool. It allows me to have reliable use of 18 gauge Brad Nail applications without having to drag out the compressor and hose to shoot a few nails for my project work. Nor do I need access to 110 Volt power in the field when working on a project. This tool has shown me the quality and reliability I have become used to from Ryobi tools and products. I did try several different brands and nail lengths in the tool and found that they performed equally well with no problems. Just pick known quality brands.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tool This tool is an excellent addition to my workshop. I don't have a lot of space to work with, nor do I need a brad nailer very often, so having a nailer and compressor both isn't a good option for me. I have borrowed both in the past, so I can compare this to that option. This nailer is quite a bit heavier than an air nailer, but the freedom of movement without dragging an air hose around plus the quietness of this unit (no ear protection needed!) makes this an excellent option. It's not nearly as fast at nailing as a conventional air nailer (especially for bump firing), but for most jobs you don't need that maximum speed anyway, so you won't really notice a difference. This will come in very handy for tacking pieces in place as glue sets or to hold items while they are screwed together. I used it recently to help build a mobile rolling workbench, and plan to use it in the near future to build drawers. I think this will be one of my favorite shop tools. No problems with power - if anything it might have a little too much for the shortest brads in soft wood. I'll probably add the 16-guage finish nailer in the future as well.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am a contractor and very loyal to Ryobi tools. Infact myself and my partner have two sets of co... I am a contractor and very loyal to Ryobi tools. Infact myself and my partner have two sets of cordless Ryobi tools and I have no problem with any of them with the exception of the nailer. We do not use the nailer daily and probably only on the average of one time per week. I purchased a new Ryobi nailer about a year and ahalf ago. During the first 12 months it quit working twice and I took it to a certified repair shop and it was fixed under warranty. After the third time during the first 12 months I had had enough and I took it back to Home Depot and the manager (who sees me a couple times a week) replaced my nailer with a new one. He did state that since it was covered only on the original warranty that I only had a couple weeks of warranty remaining. Well after about 2 months the second nailer stopped working as well. As loyal as I have been to Ryobi tools I will look for a different brand for my next nailer.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got one a few months ago to use to help install some new doors and trim at my son's house. It w... I got one a few months ago to use to help install some new doors and trim at my son's house. It worked great and saved me alot of time. It was easy to use and didn't have any problems with it. He liked using it, so when Home depot had it on sale I got him one. I live several states away so I purchased it online and used the in-store pick up process. It was easy to do, I just texted him the order info and he walked in gave them the # and walked out with it in just a few minutes, no problems.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't often review products, but I have to say I am disappointed with my new Ryobi 18-Gauge Bra... I don't often review products, but I have to say I am disappointed with my new Ryobi 18-Gauge Brad Nailer. I recently purchased this tool after lending my first Ryobi 18-Gauge Airstrike to a friend. He loved it so much, that I decided to let him keep it. The Airstrike I gave to my friend was "amazing". It hardly ever misfired and never had nails get lodged in the top. This was the reason I purchased another airstrike. My new unit misfired 7 out of 28 shots. I was attempting to put 2" nails through 3/4" plywood and whitewood 2 x 4's. The unit makes a sound similar to a balloon deflating when it misfires and leaves the nails almost an inch out of the material. Consistency was also an issue as sometimes the unit set the nails perfectly and other times "over-drove" the nails and damaged the material. I am very familiar with the Airstrike system and properly adjusted both air pressure and the depth-drive wheel on the side of the unit. Holding those two variables constant after setting one nail perfectly, the unit "over-drove" the next 2 nails, misfired once and then "under-drove" the next 2 nails. It was a good thing I was testing this on scrap material before attempting it on my finished product. I was considering buying this tool for my father-in-law to help him with trim work on his house. After my recent experience, I don't think I will be purchasing this unit for him, as I cannot guarantee the results of the product. I am a big Ryobi fan and have many tools from this company. However, I am now concerned with the quality control of this tool.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesomeness I previously bought the finish nailer similar to this brad nailer and it was one of the worst purchases I've ever made. I was struggling with that for 2 years now and I decided to get this and it is amazing. It fires when you want it to it's pretty lightweight. It's obviously cordless which is great not having air hoses getting in the way. I love it and wish I would have went with this 2 years ago.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this nailer. It is reasonably priced and does a great job. It is convenient in t... Love, love, love this nailer. It is reasonably priced and does a great job. It is convenient in that it uses the standard Ryobi batteries and no need for a cumbersome and expensive compressor. I’m a woman, so I appreciated that it is not overly heavy either. I had never used a nail gun before and with three practice shots I was an expert and my woodwork looks great. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right tool for the job!! I must say that ryobi makes a great brad nailer. I needed a nail gun... The right tool for the job!! I must say that ryobi makes a great brad nailer. I needed a nail gun to fix some trim/crown molding around my house. I purchased this nailer because 1. I already have a bunch of ryobi tools and batteries. No need to let those batteries waste. 2. I have a smaller home and don't have space for large compressors. 3. Did I mention is was a space saver! 4. It's about $30 bucks more than a nail gun that uses compressors. However, you can price match with your local brick and mortar hardware store. 5. It comes with 1000 nails. 6. Can put in 60+ nails per minute. 7. And can fire 1700 nails on a single charge! That is freaking awesome!! I got my trim work completed super quick! No hoses, no gas cartridges, no compressor. Just a tool and it's battery (and some nails haha). Uses 5/8 up to 2 inch brad nails.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've tried all the rest, Ryobi still takes it. I have tried almost every brand, ie senco, Milwaukee,DeWalt Ridgid . the DeWalt really was nice but the price was up there. I've been waiting for this bad boy to go on sale for 99 for a bit now , because even at a 1/3 of the price it still kicks the crap out of every single other nailer I've used, with the exception of the DeWalt, but 99 vs 349???? it's simple. just buy it.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it. Used it to complete a few projects around... Love it. Used it to complete a few projects around the house. Was the last battery operated tool I needed to be able to repair a neglected shed. Ryobi provided everything I needed an the Brad Nailer was awesome. My only complaint was unexpected misfires. Instructions could have been better too. They kind of leave you to figure it out. Web searches were also helpful.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had been looking for a finish nailer for quite awhile. This one went on sale. I bought it, brou... I had been looking for a finish nailer for quite awhile. This one went on sale. I bought it, brought it home and started using it. Works great! I have several projects lined up to finish molding around doors and windows. Started the first one and finished it quickly. It is easy to use just by reading the manual. Follow that and you will have no problems.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used this product for one weekend. It was hit or miss if it was going to work. It would shoot a... I used this product for one weekend. It was hit or miss if it was going to work. It would shoot a few nails then the LED would start flashing and it would stop working. I had to remove the battery and put it back then it would work again. I tried charging the battery as recommended. No help. I returned it to the Home Depot for a refund.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product - but it does need maintenance or it will misfire I have been using the brad nailer to install trim in my bedroom (I also have the stapler and finish) and it has been absolutely fantastic. Super convenient without having to deal with hoses, especially since I am a DIYer and the project can take many more days than usual if I work on it a few hours here and there. For me, it has worked really, really well, but I will say this - it DOES require regular maintenance. All the people who are complaining about the gun suddenly not firing are right - but there is a simple fix. The reason it is misfiring is because the glue (or whatever) that holds the nails together in the strips will eventually gum up the firing mechanism, and the drive pin won't retract all the way and reset back in the gun. If you undo the firing latch, you will note that the underside is completely flat as it creates a slot for the nail to be driven when it is closed. If that flat part isn't nice and smooth, the gun can misfire. So before you give up on it, take a qtip and a few drops of pneumatic oil and clean both the slot (on the gun side) and the underside of the latch to make it nice and clean. Then see if it doesn't work again. I have done this at least twice. I don't know why Ryobi didn't include this info in the manual. I suppose there are cases of broken guns, but I think a lot of cases are just cleaning related.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. No need to haul out the air... Great product. No need to haul out the air compressor and untangling the air hose! This make the small projects very easy and quick to complete. Great for pinning lattice around the deck or pool. Buy the factory batteries though. I ordered a couple of generic batteries and the don't clip in correctly.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First use securing loose plastic lattice on a porch; unit... First use securing loose plastic lattice on a porch; unit did very good. Once correct depth was set this is much easier than using screws; looked nicer than screw heads. Though it is big and weighty, it is considerably easier and quieter than a tank and hose unit, and finding an electrical outlets.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tool has been great and definitely gets the job done.... Tool has been great and definitely gets the job done. Couple areas for improvement is to have better instructions on how to load the nails and operate the tool. I had to watch youtube videos to get the info. Only other minor issue is tool not emitting nails as it gets down to last few in a bundle.
Date published: 2019-05-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2788
  • loc_, sid_205337057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT